Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

JIRA Service Management reviews

Over JIRA Service Management

Jira Service Desk is servicedesk-software gebouwd voor moderne IT-teams, beschikbaar vanaf slechts $ 10 per maand. Probeer het gratis via de website!

Meer informatie over JIRA Service Management

Pluspunten:

Offers a wide variety of customization options making it easy to tailor to multiple business needs. Dashboard shows you what cases you have open and the stages the cases are in.

Minpunten:

Custom domains, multiple email handing, enhanced portal customization, the basics... all missing.

Beoordelingen van JIRA Service Management

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

JIRA Service Management heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 627 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je JIRA Service Management eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (627)

Shreya
Shreya
Product Manager in Portugal
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The best tool for Helpdesk which works seamlessly with Jira

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: My team enjoys this tool a lot and we surely feel this is the most suited tool for the workflow we have. Highly recommend for helpdesk in IT

Pluspunten:

Works so well with a support email ID to collect client helpdesk issues, and even link them to development (IT project) tickets

Minpunten:

Perhaps the dashboards can be easier and more insightful, for checking workload, number of issues managed per staff member etc

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Zendesk Suite

Redenen om over te stappen op JIRA Service Management: Since we have a lot of helpdesk tickets that may translate into a product feature, or enhancement or bugs that can be forwarded to the IT development team, we wanted to use something that syncs with JIRA very well

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We track incoming work with Jira Service Management

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I prefer Jira Service Management because it is very similar to Jira software; If you are familiar with Jira software, you will have no problem using this one. Concise but effective.

Pluspunten:

First of all, Jira allows us to manage customer support requests in an organized way. They can be tailored to individual squads and relatively easily monitored. All relevant details can be stored in one location in a Jira request. Jira is an easy-to-use tool and request tracker for teams, with features including customizable dashboards, access permissions, and time/effort monitoring.

Minpunten:

Inadequate translation of Jira Service Management into other languages is one of its biggest drawbacks, as it results in an unnatural hybrid between English and the selected language.

Nick
Nick
Senior Product Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for Smaller Businesses, not for the Large Enterprise

3,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Service Management is very easy to get going "out of the box" for small organizations. We stood this up apart from our enterprise's main service management tool because we had special needs for our intake forms and this allowed us to do the customization needed without going through rigorous development through the enterprise level tool.

Minpunten:

Form design for your main portal can sometimes be wonky, as navigating through the options takes a bit of getting used to and aren't the most intuitive at first. Workflows are also very simple and complex decision-making based on external data is not readily available.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: ServiceNow

Redenen om over te stappen op JIRA Service Management: Service Management ultimately was chosen because it integrated perfectly with our Jira instance and allows for seamless story/epic creation from internal customer requests, porting the information over was made very easy by this fact and the workflows you can create between the two are very useful.

Jayanth
Project Manager in VS
Verzekeringen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JIRA is the best overall Bug & Issue Project Management tool

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

- JIRA is very simple to setup & deploy for beginners & can also be used very effectively by advanced users- Has integrations with other tools- JIRA helps report, manage & track bugs, product features via tickets in 1 place- JIRA has history of tickets, work logs, etc that help document projects & promote overall accountability

Minpunten:

- JIRA can be expensive for small companies & small teams- JIRA needs licenses for users just to view the JIRA board & tickets

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: monday.com

Overgestapt van: Google Sheets

Redenen om over te stappen op JIRA Service Management: We chose JIRA as everyone were familiar with the tool & had prior experience with using it.

David
David
CEO and Co Founder in Thailand
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great if you use Jira

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Jira Service desk is the help desk add on for Jira. It's great because it seamlessly integrates with Jira. If you're on Jira already it's a natural extension.

Minpunten:

It's not really viable as a stand alone product but as part of the Jira ecosystem it's a nice add on. Quite steep learning curve.

James
Information Technology Engineer in VS
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Flexible customization to suit our needs

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: JIRA Service Management has proven to be a solid solution for our needs. Its customization capabilities, incident tracking and efficient workflows have allowed us to improve productivity.

Pluspunten:

I like its ability to track and manage incidents and requests. With its intuitive interface and flexible customization, I can create workflows specific to our work environment, allowing us to solve problems efficiently. In addition, its integration with development tools such as JIRA Software allows us to have a complete view of our projects.

Minpunten:

Sometimes I find that the initial learning curve can be a bit steep, especially for less experienced users.

Serhat
Senior Software Developer in Turkije
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Management, Strong Monitoring

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The interface is user friendly. I can follow projects and processes quickly and easily. The findings opened for our outsourcing solution partners are great to view and report. It is clear who does what in the team and the status of the processes can be examined by everyone.

Minpunten:

I am very pleased with the features and functions I have encountered and used so far. There isn't a feature I don't like.

Jatinder
QA in Canada
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very Organized and Easy to User

5,0 6 dagen geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Over experience is very good , once setup it very easy to use and track all issues.

Pluspunten:

It is very easy to use even for a new person. Very easy to track tickets and Overall Project status. Easy to get notification and ticket assignment.

Minpunten:

When total number for ticket to be tracked is very high it feels little slow to respond. and also for non technical team it can be little tricky to setup initially.

Sagar
Sagar
Software Developer in Nepal
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Review as user

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Efficiency in managing service requests and streamlining communication.

Minpunten:

Complexity and a steeper learning curve for new users.

Bishal
Backend Developer in Nepal
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Simplifying my support task

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I love its user-friendly interface and its automation. It has very good ticket management. Making and observing reports is much easier when using it.

Minpunten:

It was costly for us when we used it for the startup company.

Ashish
Senior Architect in Canada
Verzekeringen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Life Savior tool for Agile Projects

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: JIRA is becoming one shop all for all project management needs.
It also act as a tracking warehouse for all project management and IT management activities in current agile world.
Scrum meeting actions and stories are easy to browse compared to other existing tools on premise.
JIRA is also efficient to manage code control versioning easily by rapidly varying requirements.
It saves a huge cost for placeholder for our IT Asset management when migrated from traditional software

Pluspunten:

JIRA service management is very use friendly software in day to day project activities. JIRA has been excellent tracking tool for testing bugs, defects easily during entire project cycle. It is very effective place holder for IT asset management and project management phases. JIRA has capabilities to integrate with multiple ITSM management tools and reporting tools for effective reports and dashboarding.

Minpunten:

New changes for html pages take little more time for loading when moved to production. Version controlling sometimes create hiccups during rollback period.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Confluence

Redenen om voor JIRA Service Management te kiezen: JIRA is more user friendly and easy to mange across enterprise compared to Excel. Macros behaviors were pain points during maintenance but JIRA resulted as cost effective tool for corporates model.

Overgestapt van: Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op JIRA Service Management: It is more cost effective and user friendly software compared to Confluence. It is easy to track for scrum stories and follow agile approach to avoid standard documentation hours

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Pluspunten:

Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it. It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Minpunten:

Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

Hiren
Cloud Platform Engineer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JIRA Service Management is excellent Saas Platform for your ready to use need & with other flexibili

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall good experience.

Pluspunten:

JIRA Service Managment is have lots of customization capability & also ready made template is also good. Ready made report is good but for accurate details need more tuning to the reports or create own customize report.

Minpunten:

When reporting things come in picture that require customization. Also standard ticket type is not good enought for day to day use. So to configure all these need require experience user or consultant to understand your need & configure it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cumbersome and slow, but no challenger

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We're using Jira to manage our tickets and it works well. There are solid alternatives and competitors in the field, so I'm not sure for how long we'll keep using jira.

Pluspunten:

The feature set of Jira is very wide, it is possible to achieve a lot. The ticket management system works, and it is possible to customize it a lot. Custom fields, custom status, sceens shown in transitions, automation rules based on triggers, ...Jira being extremely famous, it has the advantage of being easy to connect to virtually anything: sentry, aws, circle ci, slack, notion, figma, github, ...

Minpunten:

The UI is confusing, slow, and sometime very painful. For instance, for the longest time they did not support the markdown syntax in the text boxes. I consider myself very experienced with Jira and yet, I still get lost. Especially when it comes to managing boards or project or admin settings.

Kristian
Software Developer in Bulgarije
Programmaontwikkeling, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best project management tool on the market

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: 10/10

Pluspunten:

Flexible and customizable: Jira is highly customizable, allowing users to adapt it to their specific workflows and processes. This makes it a great tool for teams with different needs.Great for agile teams: Jira is well-suited for agile methodologies, such as Scrum and Kanban. It provides features like sprints, backlogs, and boards that can help teams manage their work more efficiently.Integration with other tools: Jira can be integrated with a variety of other tools, including GitHub, Slack, and Confluence. This makes it easier for teams to collaborate and share information.Powerful reporting and analytics: Jira provides powerful reporting and analytics features that can help teams track their progress and identify areas for improvement.Large user community: Jira has a large user community, which means that there are plenty of resources available for users who need help or want to learn more about the tool.

Minpunten:

Flexible and customizable: Jira is highly customizable, allowing users to adapt it to their specific workflows and processes. This makes it a great tool for teams with different needs.Great for agile teams: Jira is well-suited for agile methodologies, such as Scrum and Kanban. It provides features like sprints, backlogs, and boards that can help teams manage their work more efficiently.Integration with other tools: Jira can be integrated with a variety of other tools, including GitHub, Slack, and Confluence. This makes it easier for teams to collaborate and share information.Powerful reporting and analytics: Jira provides powerful reporting and analytics features that can help teams track their progress and identify areas for improvement.Large user community: Jira has a large user community, which means that there are plenty of resources available for users who need help or want to learn more about the tool.

Mike
Mike
IT Especialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Innovating IT Workflows

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: JIRA Service Management is an exceptional platform for IT project management and customer support. Its customization capabilities and the efficiency it offers in problem resolution and cross-team collaboration make it well worth the investment.

Pluspunten:

The platform offers a wealth of issue tracking features, reports and metrics that make it easy to monitor productivity and identify areas for improvement. In addition, the self-service portal and integrated knowledge base provide end users with useful resources to resolve issues on their own, reducing the support team's workload. Support for process automation is also impressive, enabling the implementation of automated rules and actions to streamline and optimize workflows.

Minpunten:

Despite its many advantages, JIRA Service Management can be complex and difficult for new users to learn. Initial setup and customization takes time and effort.

Niall
Head of Information Systems in Ierland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A good option for Service Desks but check your requirements carefully

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A stable, performant platform for customer support is critical and JIRA Service Management has delivered that.

Pluspunten:

Easy to set up and deploy, configuration is relatively easy, the platform is stable and performant. There is a good 3rd party marketplace for additional apps that can be installed. Security options like SSO are available. Customer Support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Minpunten:

Reporting on SLAs is poor, overall reporting is ok but could be better. Costs ramp up significantly as Atlassian Access is required if you want SSO, this is an addtional charge per user. The pricing is done on a per user tier level e.g. 101-200 users is a price so you have to pay for 200 user accounts even if you only have 101 actual users.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Salesforce Service Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op JIRA Service Management: Costs, features, configurability

Mai
Product Manager in Duitsland
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Famous tool, yet can still be better

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Reasonable experience

Pluspunten:

It has a very high adoption rate and big user base, therefore there are a lot of tutorials on how to do some certain things with Jira Service Management. That's a big advantage.

Minpunten:

Nevertheless, quite a few features JIRA Service Management can enhance. For instance, the search engine of the whole JIRA is not yet powerful, although it is expected to be powerful because it's a system that administrates a large number of tickets. Searching using text often results in poor results. Additionally, it is currently not possible for searching for some phrases that belong to a hyperlink that is hidden inside a text. Additionally, it is not yet possible to create a new type of relationship that links an issue with another issue. Currently one can only choose from a dropdown of relationship types that are already available there.

Tom
Account Manager in VK
Consumentenelektronica, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User-friendly ticketing and service desk software

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Our experience has been very positive, it enables our customers to log tickets without the need to call us which saves us time.

Pluspunten:

Integration was fairly easy, we use Service Management alongside Confluence, BitBucket, and Jira Software and having it integrate with our Confluence Knowledgebase is really helpful. The automation options are also extremely useful when new tickets are created.

Minpunten:

Jira Service Management isn't the cheapest piece of software to use, third party integrations can be a bit unreliable, having to pay additional subscription fees for third party integrations isn't great.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Zendesk Suite

Viveka
Associate in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JIRA Service Management

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Jira Service Management offers several advantages for business and organizations, including IT service management, customization, collaboration, reporting analytics, customer support and agile project management.

Pluspunten:

JIRA Service Management is fantastic tool as it provides IT service management capabilities, allows businesses to manage IT incidents, problems, and changes. It helps to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of IT operations, reducing downtime and improving service quality. It offers customer support features, to track and manage customer requests and issues which reduces the workload on customer support teams. The amazing feature is, it also includes Agile project management capabilities, which allows businesses to manage projects using agile methodologies, as it increases project visibility, collaboration, and delivery speed.

Minpunten:

Jira Service Management can be slow to load and can sometimes experience performance issues.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marktonderzoek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unlike others, doesn't need complex configuration

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With the help of Service Desk we get feedback from users about the bugs they find in the product. As the result, we fix them really fast. By adding fields that users need to add while submitting bug, we decrease time that is needed to reproduce bug or clarify the issue. Also, we can communicate with user directly if needed.
At the same time user can always get back and see status of ticket they submitted.
Also, it says a lot when you see Atlassian using its own product and using it really well.

Pluspunten:

When you use this application as an addition to JIRA, it is a great tandem. I adviced my company to use Service Desk when we were discussing how to receive bugs and ad-hoc requests. We are using this application fro several years and we do not think about changing it.

Minpunten:

The only bad point that I can mention about Service Desk is its price. A lot of clients I worked with complained about it. They manage really carefully the number of users that are Agents (users you actually pay for), and get really upset if they were not carefull enough and their bill was higher then they expected.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Keeps me organized and on task

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I use JIRA to track all the work that I do as an engineer on my team. It helps me track of anything I pick up, organize upcoming work according to epics and prioritize work as needed. We also share this informaiton with our stakeholders so they can keep track of what's happening with each project.

Pluspunten:

I like that JIRA can be as simple or as complicated as you want it to be. I like that I can customize my dashboard and menus to my own personal liking and needs. It also helps engineers to sync on ticket requirements pretty easily.

Minpunten:

JIRA can be complicated, but it doesn't have to be. I think there is a learning curve if you want to go beyond doing the basics, but I personally like to keep my workflow with JIRA pretty simple.

Abhinav
Program Manager in India
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Ticket Management now became easier!

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Ticket management has been a breeze for our teams as we were lacking one stop solution for all out team other than dev teams, every colleague in out company can now get their issues resolved as per there query and doesn't require any manual intervention.Its easily integrable with. JIRA so are teams can link tickets in case of any enhancement. The UI is quite simple and easy to use.

Minpunten:

The initial setup was a little cumbersome due to multiple rules which we needed for our business, other than then there are no issues!

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Zoho Desk

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

JIRA - Can't live without it

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Jira allows us to track individual issues across the organization accurately by assigning unique identifiers. It allows us to effectively manage our issues using groupings(epics), Releases, and sprints.

Minpunten:

Starting new projects on the SAAS is a bit tricky to get it to match older configs you are interested in as it is geared towards kickstarting new users.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: GitHub en Asana

Alexandra
Alexandra
Developer in Togo
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira my best project management tool

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Jira is a wonderful project management tool that has allowed us to interact directly with clients and collaborators who can see the progress of the project for themselves.

Pluspunten:

JIRA gives us the possibility to integrate other tools like github. This feature has helped our team of developers to centralize all our processes in JIRA and in particular to create tickets (User stories) in JIRA that we can use as a branch with Github

Minpunten:

Jira can be perceived as complex, particularly for users who are new to the tool or have limited experience with project management software. The abundance of features and customization options can make it overwhelming for some users.