Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,3 /5

Over JIRA Service Management

Jira Service Desk is servicedesk-software gebouwd voor moderne IT-teams, beschikbaar vanaf slechts $ 10 per maand. Probeer het gratis via de website!

Meer informatie over JIRA Service Management

271 reviews worden weergegeven

Geverifieerde reviewer
Software test enginner
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019

"Accelerate Processes with Approval / Reject"

Pluspunten: Some requests must be approved by a manager before they can be worked on and completed before they are involved in the business process or before moving on to the next stage. For example; the administrator can approve the withdrawal request, the IT officer can approve the closure of this user's accounts, and the process can proceed within the approval-rejection stages. The Approval-Reject feature allows the authorized persons in your organization to grant the necessary permission for the job to be performed or to proceed to the next step. Jira Service Desk provides us with this feature without the need to become an agent user. The person must be one of the users of Jira Service Desk, Jira Software, or Jira Core.

Minpunten: The Jira Service desk module needs to get better. ok it works but lacks a number of simple features. for example, you can link a customer request to an internal issue, but the customer cannot see it. the other problem is that the interface is very calm. Very little interface customization option.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019
Christian R.
Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2019

"Jira, Great Tool For Software Development, Task Estimations And Agile Implementation."

Opmerkingen: Our team uses JIRA Software to manage Weekly sprints with Clients using the Agile Solution methodology and it satisfies our expectations. Tasks and deadlines are set in a way that we can work organized and efficient. It was easy to set up and customize for our purposes. We deliver our tasks at the expected time thanks to the work distribution.

Pluspunten: Jira looks design exactly for Agile methodology implementation. You can plan sprint runs for projects and as you know "To complete something you should set a Date for it". The board is very clear and easy to interact with. All tasks are saved in the backlog and considered while sprint planning so it's easy to distribute the tasks through a team.

Minpunten: When you start a sprint tickets cannot be moved freely until you enter the ticket and set manually "Begin to Development

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2019
Bill C.
Director of Marketing
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017

"Marketing Team Uses JIRA Service Desk to Handle All Requests for Marketing"

Opmerkingen: Our marketing team knows exactly the status of any request of our team. And so do the requesters.

Pluspunten: JIRA Service Desk is a great way to enable everyone at our company to request things from Marketing with tailored forms for each type of request .... for example, business cards, collateral for events, changes to our website, updating sales enablement content, go-to-market support, schwag requests, etc. No more emailing stuff. Employees just fill out a form and can keep up with the status of their request. Our Marketing team just goes through each queue a few times a week and delivers a transparent and trackable service. We know the status of everything....especially the requests that are behind....waaay behind. Which is great.

Minpunten: It takes some expertise to set it up to suite a team's particular need. Most teams will need some JIRA/JIRA Service Desk expertise from someone to set it up. Once that happen, using it is easy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017
Jonathan C.
Senior Software Engineer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017

"JIRA Service desk is integral to our customer support, even though extensibility is a problem"

Pluspunten: I think my favorite feature is the internal comments. It's simple, but really helps to have a side conversation with your peers about an issue before commenting to the customer.

Minpunten: I'm also an Atlassian plugin developer, and the JIRA Service Desk Java API is pretty awful to work with compared to the APIs for JIRA Core and JIRA Software. That makes extending JIRA Service Desk way harder. I also don't quite like the stripped-down UI offered to customers through the customer portal. As a regular JIRA user, I resent missing features, like being unable to edit my own comments or being unable to see a preview of any rich text that I might add (such as *bolded* or _italicized_ words). I have also heard from my peers that SLA calculations are really tricky to get right, and often behave in ways you wouldn't expect.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Peter W.
Web Developer
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2019

"Powerful but confusing ticket manager"

Opmerkingen: Once we got our heads around the rather clunky and busy UI we've realized just how useful JIRA is.
It's now the Universities ticket manager of choice and is used by every member of support staff.
No other ticket manager (that we've found) comes close to the features offered by JIRA.

Pluspunten: JIRA offers a huge amount of features, from simple support tickets to project workflow planning.
Our method of project management (agile) works brilliantly with this, we're able to assign work in 'Sprints' that match our real working week.
The ability to link JIRA with other 3rd party applications is excellent, we've integrated it with our content management system and QA / testing software.
The wide use of JIRA makes communicating with other organisations much easier, most support companies are at least registered here.

Minpunten: The pricing is rather expensive, its not too much of a problem for a large institution such as ours, but for smaller businesses this may be too much.
The user-interface and general layouts really aren't intuitive, for a new user it takes a while to get their head around the various features and processes. It took a few weeks for even the more experienced developers to get used to it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2019
Gerson C.
Software developer
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2018

"Excellent for big projects."

Opmerkingen: A very compelta application, useful for small and large teams, but more thought for the big ones, allows you to have a complete follow-up of your project, apply agile methodologies and correct errors and have a record of them, it is excellent, use it and you will like it!!

Pluspunten: Jira has very useful tools for managing projects, in my opinion you exploit its advantages when they are big teams, its main advantage is the follow-up to the development and progress of the projects, the errors that arise during the development process and the management operational, it helps you see more, to improve development times and correct errors for your next project, also has free trials so you can enjoy its benefits.

Minpunten: The truth is that it is a very complete program, but I think your biggest benefit is when you are big projects, if you are a small team I think other tools will be better suited, besides the price is a bit high.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2018
Mihai S.
Lead Atlassian Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2020

"Jira Service Desk the best tool for support"

Opmerkingen: For me JSD was a challenge that thought me a lot. The product is awesome but there is still room for improvement.

Pluspunten: What I did like the most about JSD is the fact that you have a customer portal, a way to track and view your tickets at any time.
You can customize the product to at very last detail without too much trouble.

Minpunten: The stability of the software can be a sensitive balance after you reach 500.000 issues created on your instance.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-2-2020
Erik B.
VP, Product Development and Engineering
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018

"Dig Deep Before Buying"

Opmerkingen: It has solved some of our immediate business needs out-of-the-box or with moderate configuration effort. But as a full solution it is missing a handful of simple, but crucial, features. It definitely "feels" like a second version. It needs a third.

Pluspunten: JSD is relatively intuitive and easy to learn without needing tons of documentation. Initial pricing is attractive. A decent plugin community fills some gaps, but be expected to pay on top of the initial JSD pricing.

Minpunten: Many "obvious" features are either missing or do not work as expected. For example: in many cases, once an internal user is added to an issue, they no longer receive notification about internal comments. This is completely unintuitive, unexpected, and has caused many people frustration: https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDSERVER-3410 Another example: Email traffic about an issue is *always* public. Do not allow your staff to reply to JSD's emails as customers will also get emailed a copy! https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDCLOUD-3499 The worst part is, despite there being a few years' of discussion, and new comments added monthly by newly-affected JSD customers, Atlassian has no comments on the issues. In some cases a plugin (more $) can help, but in some cases even the plugin manufacturers can't help as JSD doesn't expose enough info in their plugin API.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Manager/Scrum Master
Marktonderzoek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2018

"Unlike others, doesn't need complex configuration"

Opmerkingen: With the help of Service Desk we get feedback from users about the bugs they find in the product. As the result, we fix them really fast. By adding fields that users need to add while submitting bug, we decrease time that is needed to reproduce bug or clarify the issue. Also, we can communicate with user directly if needed.
At the same time user can always get back and see status of ticket they submitted.
Also, it says a lot when you see Atlassian using its own product and using it really well.

Pluspunten: When you use this application as an addition to JIRA, it is a great tandem. I adviced my company to use Service Desk when we were discussing how to receive bugs and ad-hoc requests. We are using this application fro several years and we do not think about changing it.

Minpunten: The only bad point that I can mention about Service Desk is its price. A lot of clients I worked with complained about it. They manage really carefully the number of users that are Agents (users you actually pay for), and get really upset if they were not carefull enough and their bill was higher then they expected.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2018
Robert K.
Producer, Media Production Group
Mediaproductie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-9-2019

"Best ticket system"

Opmerkingen: The business problem Jira service desk solves is allowing anyone to put in a request from a service department from one portal & be able to access that portal anywhere in the world and not just on our internal network.

Pluspunten: Jira Service desk works great. We use it in a media company in all of the service departments to track requests from Media ingest, to graphic requests, to crew requests. Our producers can easily log in from anywhere and fill out customized forms for the type of service they are looking for. The department gets the request in seconds and can start fulfilling it right away. In a fast pace news world, this allows us to get what is needed for broadcast air done fast while keeping track of all the work we have to do.

Minpunten: There are some features that you would think would come right out of the box with jira service desk that doesn't. The only way to get them is to buy a plug-in from their market place. Some features that we would like to see is having the requester see who is assigned the order & allow them to request updates to their requests.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-9-2019
Andrea C.
ICT Solutions
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

"Best on premise"

Opmerkingen: We use on premise version. Software administration can be burdensome for a small staff, updates and monitoring can require quite a lot of time. Price raised two times since first purchase. Apart from this, the tool has enabled us to precisely structure the service desk, reducing by 70% the number of phone calls and emails to better filled forms on the customer portal and the use of a chat addon.

Pluspunten: - High Control
- Wide choices of features
- Confluence Integration
- Very rich suite of addons on premise version...

Minpunten: - ...which requires extra costs
- Some features are too basic and pretty much requires addons
- Learning Curve for admin requires effort

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019
Justin alex P.
Technology Consultant
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017

"Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem"

Opmerkingen: Customization, integrations, workflows, SLAs

Pluspunten: Newbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem. The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability of your workflow. You can set up a workflow to be simple (with Open > In Progress > Closed statuses) or complex (with other statuses like On Hold or Waiting for Customer). SLAs are highly configurable, with the power of JIRA's JQL functionality. So one can conjure up a query to fit their SLA needs. With the addition of custom fields, a Service Desk administrator can create fields to capture important information to streamline the help desk process. Having Confluence also provides more benefits in which you can integrate an existing knowledge base space to a help desk project and self-serve your customers. Finally, being in the Atlassian ecosystem enables you to add additional functionality and enhancements with the use of Apps. There are close to 1500 apps available for JIRA, and many are constantly updated by the app developers.

Minpunten: Administering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well. The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2017
Jack P.
Software Support Specialist
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018

"JSD has a lot to offer, but requires a lot to learn"

Opmerkingen: JSD offers a lot for any company needing to maintain a service desk to manage the support requests it handles from its clients/customers. Because it is a Jira (Atalassian) product, it is most likely utilized along with other Jira tools, and plays quite well with those. Due to this integration aspect, thought, the layers of security necessitated within user settings requires a considerable amount of learning/training, which is not easily attained without paying for it from Atalassian. And, while I understand, respect (and even applaud) the market-oriented principle of this, it does seem a bit intentional that there are no reliable helps available outside of Atlassian (for example, any tutorials you will find on YouTube for assisting with certain user configs, settings, steps, etc. are applicable to much older versions of the software, and to a great extent, are not applicable to the current version). This would not be a negative aspect if Jira did a much better job at keeping their own internal (free) help docs, etc. up to date, so as to apply to the current version, as well. Instead, if one wants highly dependable "helps" it appears the best way to achieve that is to pay Atlassian for their training courses (at prices that are obviously calibrated toward larger companies/corporations. And blindly undertaking such would seem risky if judged by the extent to which their free user tools are kept up to date. This is not, to my knowledge, the common experience with most apps.

Pluspunten: - Lots of tools in one place
- Integrates well with other apps (especially other Atlassian products)
- UI is clean and user friendly (customizable to a sensible extent)
- Contains useful metrics that are easy to configure and gain reports from
- Has multiple layers of user settings available for custom configuration to correlate to preferred levels of access among agents, customers, etc.

Minpunten: - Email bounce in frequently fails (bugs?)
- Depth of Jira admin user knowledge required for strong mastery of this app; time consuming to acquire a reliable user knowledge (which is necessary to utilize the app with the least bit of efficiency)
- Help docs, support mechanism unreliable/outdated (needs to be fresh and current to be applicable to present version of app)
- Confusing settings requirements for some user modifications needs (esp. where mapping/editing workflow schemes are concerned)
- Completely inadequate amount of general helps/tutorials available outside of Atlassian (YouTube, Google search, etc. for example) which seems a bit suppressed by design. Atlassian offers extensive training, but at a premium cost.
- Costly for the overall effectiveness it provides, after factoring these negatives along with the user time required to really learn the application.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
ICT Systems Coordinator
Muziek, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019

"A great option for on-site ICT service desk management"

Opmerkingen: Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

Pluspunten: I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.

Minpunten: For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Chirag S.
CITO
Verzekeringen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020

"Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large"

Opmerkingen: Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data. We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Pluspunten: Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Minpunten: We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Development
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2021

"Of great help to implement AGILE methodologies in a work team"

Pluspunten: It is a very useful tool for project management and documentation, since it can be linked with different applications, as well as allowing you to implement various work modalities

Minpunten: At the beginning it has a high learning curve, until you can have a basis on how to use it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2021
Rahul K.
Chief Technology Officer
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2021

"JIRA Service Management might be for you."

Opmerkingen: Overall, it's fine. Although I expected the hard setup/configuration with JIRA Service Management being an enterprise product, I still think it could've been at least more organized.
I would've probably continued to use it if there was an option to get a custom domain linked.

Pluspunten: I love the features and the UI. Compared to countless other help desk services I've tried, the UI well organized, neat, and modern. It's also probably the most advanced service management platform I've ever used.

Minpunten: I find it's very hard to set up and configure, it's too many pages and dialogs. You also can't use a custom domain for your help desk, which is extremely bad for business.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2021
Chris F.
Manager, Engineering and Cybersecurity
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2019

"Ok start, missing some key features"

Opmerkingen: We have a ticket workflow for IT, so things are being tracked now.

Pluspunten: Integration with other Atlassian products. Allowed us to start tracking IT issues and requests without having to bring on yet another tool.

Minpunten: Would like to be able to more effectively roll out custom support portals for our users, but no native support for custom URLs makes this more difficult. It's too easy for customers to browse around and find portals for other customers.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-10-2019
Rami H.
Solutions Architect / Senior Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2020

"A best-of-breed Platform for Help Desk and Service Management!"

Pluspunten: Scalability.
Flexibility to be tailored to particular organizational needs.
Very rich in terms of features.

Minpunten: Setup can be made a bit simpler.
Could use more ready 'templates' that can be used to quickly roll out the product for production.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Vice President, HR Operations and Insights Manager
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2020

"Great Service Desk for Human Resources"

Opmerkingen: Jira has transformed our 12-person HR department. We can now easily track incoming requests, are not reliant on email for communication, can create canned responses for consistency and efficiency, and we have the ability to operate 100% paperlessly.

Pluspunten: Jira is extremely customizable, scalable, and easy to implement when compared with other SD platforms. Out of the box, it can be used as a tool to track incoming requests, however, paired with the thousands of compatible plugins, it is unparalleled. Jira SD has allowed our HR team to take our daily operations to the next level, transitioning antiquated, clunky paper processes into a 100% paperless experience.

Minpunten: My only complaint is when custom fields are added, you have to update every field configuration you have, individually. This is extremely time-consuming when adding multiple custom fields in an effort to create "forms" within Jira.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2020
Luke S.
SaaS Admin
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2021

"Jira for IT Teams"

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is a great tool for service teams. Managers will enjoy the dashboard view of metrics and the customizable queues.

Pluspunten: The Service Management tool for Atlassian is a great option for medium to large teams. One of my favorite things about this is the customizable options for all areas of the tool. It can be expanded to include all kinds of reportable metrics for teams of any size. There are tons of integrations as well, making this a great tool for those who want flexibility.

Minpunten: Jira tends to launch updates or force updates for the interface right when we get used to the last set of changes. It is also somewhat slow, or slower than I think it should be, even with solid internet connectivity.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
It specialist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2021

"In absence of better software it might be..."

Opmerkingen: I’m working in scrum team. But I’m a part of big it organization. Jira helps us to reflect complexity of our organization and help to collaborate and to track work to be done and done already. It have many reporting options. But for me there is a little bit too much of options that I’m not using - features overkill which only contaminate usability. If you could decide how to clean a view it would be great. But as I said in title - although it’s not dream software in absence of better it serves well.

Pluspunten: Most important functions, from perspective of scrum or devops team member, can be learn quickly and used easily. Also it gives a lot of option of organizing workflow between many agile teams. You can have different levels of tasks - and visualizations to them. I like that you can organize many boards and link everything. It takes of course a little bit of consistency in following the rules in order to not create a mess.

Minpunten: Well, it tends to have sudden downtime.. for no reason (well at least from my perspective) it’s not responding. Speed interface could be improved. Sometimes you have to wait a while after an action performed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2021
Eva K.
Customer Experience
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2021

"About Jira - Project Planning"

Opmerkingen: The initial setup was quite a challenge but, here we are. It's an awesome system for tracking project issues, especially for new clients during onboarding.

Pluspunten: It's a good platform to track issues that are being handled by each individual in a project. It also has the option for notification being sent out when an item has been resolved, closed, or has gone overdue.
If it's configured correctly to have a backup, the team members involved can always learn from the past incidences reported. This will ensure that the team leader will be able to identify recurring items, timelines it took for resolution, and the team member assigned to resolve such items. This ensures that such items are priority issues that need in-depth understanding for them to be resolved permanently.

Minpunten: As an organization, we have not been able to integrate Jira with osTicket, which our customer Experience team uses. This means we have two Systems, and at times this can be overwhelming to track issues on both Jira and osTicket.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Post Production Engineer
Entertainment, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2020

"Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things"

Opmerkingen: Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Pluspunten: Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it. It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Minpunten: Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2020
Josemaria G.
Vice Director for External Affairs
E-learning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019

"From the Trusted Atlassian"

Opmerkingen: In a crowded space for helpdesk apps, Jira Service Desk stood out because of the company that backs it up, its family of related apps and, the current integrations with existing third-party apps out there. Jira SD is well worth trying out.

Pluspunten: From the same company of my favorite and trusted apps like Trello and Jira... We then gave Jira Service Desk a try. The user interface has a modern look and feel and is intuitive enough even for a novice user or admin. It has a pretty standard set of tools to run your usual IT Helpdesk and Support roles straight out of the box (Incident management, Problem, Change, SLA management, etc.). In fact, you can set up your helpdesk well within an hour (of course not counting the per company nitty-gritty). Default setup works, but it's also super customizable based on your company needs. The Dashboard has all the at-a-glance metrics, statistics and graphs to keep you up to speed with the overall status. Again, coming from Atlassian, it has a ton of possibilities in terms of integration with other apps. I feel the constant stream of dev improvements and updates.

Minpunten: Even though I mentioned that the third party apps can be easily integrable, we find the documentation for creating one's own integration apps a bit lacking. Also, the creation of tickets can be more streamlined or simplified (perhaps with the minimum number of fields and button clicks) to make it easier or faster to create and then further details can follow.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019