TCM ERP review

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Rick K.
PROCESS ENGINEER
501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As a strong user in 7 different ERP software tools in my career, Workwise is the 2nd most easy & powerful of tools I have used. Fixing bugs or problems 7 dealing with mods has been a rough spot along the way over my 9 years as a user.

Pluspunten: Wide functional flexibility, good range of modules. On-line help has improved a lot, inside support when you make a connection is good. In emergency situations response has been good. Upgrades have gone better than most in my past.

Minpunten: Printing & pdf use could be much better without use of 3rd party support. MODs should be rolled into future revs vs ongoing upgrade charges & still dealing with a mod years after. Patches & updates seem to throw problems into mix due to incomplete testing. Customer support on cases can lag way too long, 3 yrs & longer, avg 90 days or more, not acceptable to users Bugs & lack of support create frustration in users that TCM support within our organization (like me) then has to overcome or accept while supporting Workwise software.

Fairly Good For ERP

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2019
Business Systems Administrator
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It works well once when you customize the software to your company. Customer service is very helpful in troubleshooting and resolving issues. They're quick to help and WorkWise often holds user conferences in different cities to help client discover how companies are using their software.

Pluspunten: It seems to work well on handling inventory and cost. Once when you get the hang of it, you can be able to adjust PO to invoice customers. I cannot speak for the accounting side, but I can say as an admin for this software, it makes table maintenance and prices easy. The most important thing is to receive proper training on how to use the software correctly.

Minpunten: You have to pay extra for customized functions, which really drives up the cost. Obviously, the out-of-the-box version of this software isn't quite a good fit for most companies, so be prepared to add that to the cost. I'm not a fan on how we track customer pricing in this software. Normally most companies will track pricing according to contract cost, rather than have one table across all clients. You can do contract pricing but as a separate pricing table, which is a pain to track.

Veteren users with not reason to leave.

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Mike C.
IT Systems Administrator
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We've been using Workwise for over 20 years, so it's hard to say anything more than we really don't know how to operate without it. Workwise has consulted with us on many projects and through many iterations of those projects. They are a great partner and we owe a measure of our success to that.

Pluspunten: Workwise is making a lot of advancements. They have continuously evolved and added features as well as addressing and patching bugs in the software. The customer service is prompt to address issues and you can easily contact support and speak with a real person. The workbenches have also been extremely useful to our company, allowing users to customize how they interact with the software to fit their specific needs.

Minpunten: Development was recently moved to Shanghai, which has slowed down the response time for software programming related issues. It has also interfered with the speed of integration for partner vendors.

Everything works out in the end...

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019
Patrick S.
Project Manager
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am the admin and also program our configurator, so I spend the most time in Engineering/Item areas of the system. I find these areas to very easy to use and simple. Once you understand the system and it's shortcuts, you can search for information quickly and easily without having to open new screens or conducting new searches.

Pluspunten: The software is very customize-able. There are many different ways to setup and do transactions in ERP. This is very helpful because it allows us to tailor the system to our processes instead of changing our processes to match the system.

Minpunten: The software is very customize-able. The con side of custom is that you might be using the system in a way that most customers are not or nobody has done before. This has caused some issues where WorkWise support staff cannot answer questions. We eventually get there, just takes more time and can be frustrating.

Small and Medium Business ERP Software

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2017
Michael P.
Business Systems Manager
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The ability to run most of our processes through a single software package. Information visibility and reporting is very easy because of this.

Pluspunten: The software is updated regularly and the development is really driven by the customers. It is on the leading edge of ERP systems for its target market. Many of the modules that are available address everything a manufacturer needs to run their business.

Minpunten: First, since they are consistently updating and modifying the software there is a good chance for bugs and problems. Second, scaling to thousands of users would be difficult, however, since it is targeted at the SMB market this may not be that much of an issue. Finally, it could be stronger in some of the data entry areas, sometimes it can seem overly complex to complete basic tasks.

30 + User

Beoordeeld op 1-3-2019
Dan W.
Business Systems Manager
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Work Wise truly partners with their customers. The users groups are always customer facing rather that sales focused. The users truly have the opportunity to drive enhancements, attending the meetings adds a huge value product.

Pluspunten: Software is very flexible, multiple ways to perform different functions. Chose the modules you need now and add others later. You don't have to change company processes to force them to fit the software. Very strong in manufacturing and inventory control. User are able to provide input for future enhancements. The role based work benches are customizable to each user if needed

Minpunten: Upgrades are released to frequently at times before fixing bugs in the current version. Setting up the security from an admin standpoint needs to be improved

Our WorkWise ERP Experiance

Beoordeeld op 1-3-2019
Ron M.
IT Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are able to get the up to date information out to the areas that need it, when they need it.

Pluspunten: I like the customizable workbenches. They allow me to bring in the tasks I need on a daily basis in one place. I can remove the things that I do not need, and organize the parts I use into a useful layout. The SQL back end makes it easy to get to the data for reporting.

Minpunten: Some of the seldom used tables have not been ported to SQL yet. Some of the areas (Item Master and Customer Ship to and Sold to) could use a few more User Defined Fields that flow through the respective modules.

Solid Functionality and Feature Rich

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2019
Karen M.
Office Manager
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The core functionality of this software is solid.
Unwavering results from tens of thousands of daily transactions.
Able to accommodate all business processes, wither within the software or with partner products.

Minpunten: With the addition of the Workbenches, the ability to export data is extremely easy and convenient.
However, system reporting and summary reporting is usually not user friendly and not customizable to a users needs.

Software Review

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2019
Pam R.
CFO
Landbouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our implementation had to be completed in 6 months. WorkWise stepped us through each piece of the implementation and we were successful in our launch. Since then, the support to our business has been great. They listen to their users and work with us to continue to improve their software based upon our business needs.

Pluspunten: WorkWise understand manufacturing and they bring all of the necessary modules to run our business into one piece of software. The software is very easy to use and navigate.

Minpunten: The financial side of the software is the weakest of the modules. It still works well, but there are some enhancements that would be nice.

Work wise was exactly what my client was looking for. A CRM with full marketing integration.

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2017
Maggy B.
Administrator/Virtual Assistant
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Because of the email marketing feature we have been able to reconnect with old leads and find new leads in a easy and organized manner.

Pluspunten: I really like how customizable WorkWise is. We needed that flexibility in a software with full marketing integration within a CRM.

Minpunten: Its hard to find something that is wrong with it actually but if I had to give one complaint it would be sometimes it gets buggy and you have to restart and clear the cache. But this happens infrequently and does not affect our business at all.

One-Stop Shop

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2015
Vincenzo S.
Vice President
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love that this product can be used across our company. It allows us to integrate many of our areas into one centralized source. This helps with information flow to all parts of the organization.

Minpunten: I think there are some areas that have evolved quite nice with the product and other areas that could use some work still.

ASI Doors - Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2014
Dave G.
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: One of the major advantages for me as a 9 year user of TCM is the close proximity of WorkWise to my facility. They have been very responsive to questions and providing explanations. As for the product, I have always said, "Someone smarter than me created this, so figure it out and use it." As a company, we have been involved with "WorkWise" before it was named "WorkWise." I believe we go back to the 1980's. Something must be working, because we have grown with the product and continue to add 'modules' and expand our daily use of TCM.

Minpunten: I have been asking for years for a "Bin-Location" maintenance area/screen so you do not have to enter item locations three times: Kanban, Primary Bin, and "IM" bin location. No Luck so far.

Our users love the new user interface via Workbenches. The product continues to evolve/get better!!

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017
Vincenzo S.
Vice President - IT/IS
Leger, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Love the Workbenches. Love the integrations with OnContact CRM. Love how accessible data is. Our user group is great and everyone participates. The data dumps to Excel have been huge for our company. Well done.

Minpunten: Need to really know the database when mining for data. When needing to delegate work I often find myself assisting with where to get the data from and making sure the table joins are correct.

RB-ERP 9.5 is constantly reinventing itself!

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2014
Joe R.
Mijnbouw en metalen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Workwise has made a commitment to continue to improve not only its existing modules but add new ones along the way. They have also started to work towards a Cloud solution. They are very responsive to our needs as a business and willing to work with us to make modifications where necessary to allow us continue to get better as a company.

Minpunten: Being a finance person, I find that their accounting/finance/general ledger module is not very robust. However, it is not our main driver, as we are able to get out of it what we need for now in this area.

Great ERP Software

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2014
Dean P.
Mijnbouw en metalen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Workwise Role-Based ERP is simple ERP software that is easy to use. Our new employees are able to understand the software and be functional users in a short period of time. Workwise continues to make investments and improvements in their software. And they listen to users when making improvements. The workbenches are one of the best enhancements they have made.

Minpunten: They still have modules in some applications that could be improved. I would like to see some budgeting/financial planning module.

Workwise V9.3

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2014
David L.
Mijnbouw en metalen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Stable product, good functionality, and good customer support. Workbenches are very helpful in allowing access to the information needed to run the business.

Minpunten: There are still some legacy aspects of the product that need to be updated.

Best ERP I have used

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2014
Greg T.
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: They have great support and training; nothing is outsourced. The product takes us from beginning to end in the shop and makes life a million times easier.

Minpunten: There really was not anything I did not like with this ERP.

TCM Review

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2014
Paul S.
Mijnbouw en metalen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's an intuitive product from a good, local vendor.

Minpunten: The current version has some security holes. As a publicly-held company, our SOX compliance will not tolerate this.

WorkWise ERP

Beoordeeld op 4-11-2016
Nilesh K.
Graduate RA
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: WorkWise ERP has many strong modules to manage the floor, manage the financials and since it is SQL based, you can easily get at the data for custom reporting.

Pluspunten: With the eProduction add on, the floor has a clean interface to interact with shop orders. The Workbenches give users control over how they work day to day.

Minpunten: Distribution Management is not present.

Marine Travelift

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2014
Matt L.
Mijnbouw en metalen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's SQL based, which enables more flexibility.

Minpunten: It needs more options regarding canned reporting.