Happy customer for 5 years

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019
Kaitlin M.
Senior Director Omnichannel
Kleding en mode, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We do not need to dedicate resources to fraud management. We can leave this to Signifyd and trust the outcome of their decisions.

Pluspunten: The software has been stable and trustworthy for the past 5 years

Minpunten: The actual software algorithm is not clear on how competitively differentiated it is from others in the market

Straightforward API for rating how likely it is that an ecommerce transaction is fraudulent

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018
Joshua H.
Software Engineer
Meubels, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We're an online marketplace and we had a fraud scare several years back. We put in our own measures that helped a bit, but we don't have access to anywhere near as much data as Signifyd so there's only so much we could do. Signifyd permitted us to quickly build out a lightweight API integration and build a human review component into our own backend fulfillment workflow. It only took a week and it's given us great peace of mind and helped catch more than a few bad transactions over the years.

Pluspunten: Signifyd allows for a simple API integration to send them data on transactions. They normally return a "fraud score" in less than 5 seconds, and they provide a nice visual panel to review the reasons they gave that particular score on their site. It's easy to add team members as human reviewers and manage different teams reviewing different items. You can also change how strict you want to be by simply adjusting the score at which you consider something to require manual review.

Minpunten: For a while, Signifyd tried to push everyone onto a fraud insurance plan. They would guarantee each transaction that they determined was likely not fraudulent, in exchange for a percentage of the total sale price. For marketplaces like us who already only take a percentage of the total sale price, this was a nonstarter. It would reduce our own profits by a huge percentage. Fortunately they have, for the moment, moved back to offer fraud scoring without insurance.

Say goodbye to Chargebacks

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Webmaster
Kleding en mode, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall it has saved us thousands of dollars and the team has reembursed us a number of times already for chargebacks on orders they approved. Highly recommend for any US eCommerce vendor.

Pluspunten: Absolutely great product. Before Signifyd we would have major chargebacks on large purchases every month or so which meant we were out on both the merchandise and the money. We didn't have a way of fighting it and we were losing a lot of money. The system integrated easily with Magento, their fee is minimal , their determination is subject to your input, even if the software flagged something as Fraud you can appeal and a human will check and can override the system. It seemlessly updates the orders in Magento with the decision or the revision of whether an item is fraud or not. Really really great.

Minpunten: We had a lot of custom checkout methods that were getting flagged and the process of getting Signifyd to ignore them was not simple, it required changing the code rather than just a configuration.

Signifyd gave us confidence in our online sales.

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2019
Sam W.
eCommerce Manager
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: When we first started selling furniture on our website, we could have chargebacks and fraud. At one point we stopped taking American Expresses because we had so many chargebacks from customers who used it. Once we started using Signifyd we were confident in any sale approved by Signifyd and usually canceled the ones that weren't. With their Portal, you could tell when they were obviously a fraud.

Minpunten: Initially, when we started using this every so often a sale would take a while (24 hours or more) to be reviewed. But we haven't experienced that in quite some time. Most sales are reviewed instantaneously.

Helpful But Beware If You Have A Lot Of Returns

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Director of Ecommerce
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Really helpful but the return part was a challenge. If they could figure out how to automate that, it would be amazing.

Pluspunten: Gave great insight into customer risk, and my team used it daily. We partnered with Signifyd after an incredible Black Friday/Cyber Monday, which then resulted in a rather brutal amount of chargebacks because we were not prepared. It was easy to implement and did not take much training before we could use the data it provided.

Minpunten: It does not automatically process refunds! So we would have to go in and manually do this, otherwise we would get charged for the screening of every purchase. It was unmanageable for any business doing 5-10M in revenue per year.

Has saved us from potentially thousands of dollars

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2018
Brian A.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Saves us from losing product due to fraudulent orders. Since it can help verify fraud so well, we are able to offer the ability for customers to ship orders to addresses that do not match their billing address.

Pluspunten: It is just about flawless in catching fraudulent orders. So far, I can think of only one order that it flagged as a potential fraud that turned out not to be.

Minpunten: I wish it could somehow actually stop the order automatically. Even so, it does the job. We simply manually do a refund on those orders since they involve stolen credit cards.

Help with potential fraud

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018
Sheena G.
owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: This app is a must have for online stores. Ever since I started using signifyd I've received zero chargebacks

Minpunten: No cons, the customer service is awesome they do all the work and the interface is very informative.

Good service

Beoordeeld op 19-10-2019
Pascal B.
Ceo
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Our team save time and money with this service.

Minpunten: Sending documentation to our bank for friendly fraud.

My Recommendation for Fraud Prevention

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2019
Robert Y.
Solutions Architect
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is my goto recommendation.

Pluspunten: The level of protection you receive with this product is incredible. And they stand by their commitment to preventing fraud.

Minpunten: Frankly, I love the software, it can be complicated if you have a complex workflow for purchase.

They are good till you get a chargeback

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018
Mark J.
CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The first couple of chargeback they will send the reimbursement straightway, it looks easy to use and give away 1% of your gross sales which is a lot if the sales is huge

Minpunten: After few chargebacks, they will start to find the way not to reimburse for the chargeback, there is not customer service as such you need to wait for days to receive the reply

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Signifyd op 4-5-2018

Hi Smartkart,
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our service. Could you please get in touch with us at [email protected] so we can look into the issue and hopefully resolve it?
Thanks.

A good software for fraud control but probably not the most powerful

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Development Intern - Smart Products & Online Retail
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: There is a very nice dashboard when you login: you can see in one second all the las orders with a color code and a rating, with some statistics to check what's going on your store. The fraud control is super fast, it's almost immediate and you can review all the orders information on the software.

Minpunten: The customer service is very disappointing: sometimes, the rating does not help to know if an order is approved or rejected, cause it's unsure if its a fraude or not. But their help desk does not give more information. Also, many details are lacking: is it a confirmed fraud, a probable fraud, a rejected, a reproved order? Other softwares have more features.

Signifyd fraud prevention review (Signifyd.com)

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2015
Paul W.
Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We use Signifyd on a few stores , they mark items as "GREEN" for safe to ship , and red/orange for possible fraud. However , when we ask them for "INSURANCE" on a GREEN safe transaction - they have refused to do this. Which begs the question why they are marking orders as "GREEN" and safe to ship if they themselves aren't backing this up with insuring the transaction. Awaiting a response.

Doesn't work on Magento Cloud

Beoordeeld op 3-3-2017
Nafi S.
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Sygnifyd doesn't work with Magento cloud. If you have bunch of ecommerce stores running on a single magento instance it will NOT work. It only works with a single instance. So if you have 10 different stores for your clilents running on a cloud, you have to have 10 different magento instance running.