Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Confluence

Confluence is een open en gedeelde werkruimte die mensen verbindt met de ideeën en informatie die ze nodig hebben om hun beste werk te leveren.

Meer informatie over Confluence

Pluspunten:

It is a very practical and simple software, it is not necessary to invest a lot of time to learn how to use it. Its graphic interface is very friendly, it is very intuitive software.

Minpunten:

Now I need to upload to google docs and import as google doc rather than word. The error messages sometimes are on the level of "something went wrong.

Beoordelingen van Confluence

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

Confluence heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 3.353 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Confluence eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (3.353)

Chris
Chris
Principal Content Strategist
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great way to share content and track project goals and outcomes

5,0 4 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Abegail
Abegail
Risk Analyst in Filipijnen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentendiensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Confluence is Good!

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: If you are looking for one of the best knowledge base this is for you.

Pluspunten:

I am working now and one of our tools for escalation and documentation is confluence. I can say it was easy to find solution.

Minpunten:

There's a lot of updates everyday in my email.

james
support engineer in VK
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

As a user and an admin what do i like or dislike

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: great go do business tool and used industry wide, has issues such as very slow support and lack of features which can be expanded with costly plugins

Pluspunten:

the ability to control used access is great and to manage different spaces for different situations. we have also been able to use confluence to drive content on hosted web sites driven from confluence spaces with the help of plugins

Minpunten:

plugins are costly, and to make full use you need to use them. These seems to be charged based on how many users you have in confluence rather than how many who would use the plugin. this makes it expansive and there is no way of restricting a plugin to a user group

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Zendesk Suite

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence: easier to use that other options available are the industry standard as well as coming with Jira

Aleksandr
Aleksandr
Principal Software Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Wouldn't recommend at the moment, but things may quickly change.

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It was good. Not it is just too big and heavy even for a big companies.
May be the root of this impression is that Confluence doesn't feel as a seamless system. May be this is because there a different application for different tasks and while this is exactly what you expect using a tool per task, this is somehow plays against Confluence.
On the bright side, this is a part of a bigger ecosystem, it is reliable, it has nice support, it is constantly changes to good.
May be because it is pricy.
Overall, I'd never get back to it, though Jira is still one of the best tools out there.

Pluspunten:

It is somewhat hard to speak about Confluence pros without constantly resorting to integration with other Atlassian products. Confluence was a first haven for a lot of companies and developers, it is safe to say that most of us started their meeting with information systems world with Confluence. It offers some sort if hierarchy for documents, crossreferences, editing. Confluence is offers a number of connectors to other products, and what is of most importance here is that confluence has a set of tools to build statistical data into user-friendly representation. Confluence is a part of Atlassian ecosystem and this is something to keep in mind, because this is the direction developers are pushing you. Confluence may be deployed on premises which is a significant distinction from many other products. It is costly but there is a comprehensive set of documentation, reliable techsupport. Confluence is a handy management tool for it is capable of collecting, digesting and representing a data from various sources. Say, you may render server status page, Jira's taks flow, gantt diagram and all of them will be live. Confluence is quite reliable system and I can not say I can remember a single bug while using it. Mobile and desktop apps for the most platform are there. It has notification, chats, email listings etc.

Minpunten:

To start with it is pricy. It is slow. The editor is hugely outdated. It pushes you toward other Atlassian products and while the ecosystem itself is not bad, this is not something you'd want these days. Basically, it represents too much of vendor lock and there are a lot of much better substitutions. And the overall design is stuck in 2010. It is heavy, leak, slow. User paths through different usage scenarios could use a hand of able UI designer.

Elaina
Employe Experience Coordinator in VS
Administratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

It's decent and gets the job donw

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's alright and gets the job done. If it's only use was task management I'm sure it would be amazing. They've got a ways to go as far as the Knowledge base looks.

Pluspunten:

I like that it has all the required features of document management and IT loves that it connects well and integrates with their systems

Minpunten:

The look of the website from the user standpoint is a bit bland. It looks "clunky" and outdated compared to more modern user interfaces.

Jenny
Manager, Online Learning in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best content sharing and collaboration tool

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Editing of pages and easy modules to reuse components, filter tables, and more make it a go to app. This had a strong positive impact on our company.

Minpunten:

It would be great to have more voting and whiteboard tools.

Rahul
Rahul
Test Manager in Denemarken
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Confluence: Best place to maintain the project document in agile

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It is very good tool for document management. one of the best we have used with so many feature inbuilt and the best part is its tie up with jira.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about confluence we can have all our document at one place with access to everyone who needs it. It is easy to manage the access level like who can view, edit, delete or access the document. The document can be managed at company level or project level.

Minpunten:

The name has to be always different i.e support we have a folder Name 1 and sub file under it as file 1 and if i have another folder as Name 2 , even under that we cannot have a file as file 1.

Siddharth
Siddharth
Analyst in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Usefulness of confluence in our organization

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall confluence is an helpful application as it supports various devices and also provide data security for our data stored in there. It is a useful documentation and knowledge tool and easy to use in general.

Pluspunten:

Enables user to publish, store and share different content in the space. We use this to store our product and implementation related documentation which is helpful for new employees who join the team or revisit old methods. Blogs can be published shared with specific access and share with features such as likes,comments etc.

Minpunten:

Navigation is somewhat difficult and causes confusion at times as we have many team and many branches, sub-branches, libraries it gets harder to navigate. Access controls are limited in customisations.

Frank
Frank
Infrastructure Architect in Denemarken
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for many things

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Great. Wouldn't be without and have not worked with other systems that could match confluence.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use for many things like intranet, knowledgebase and more.

Minpunten:

The search engine needs indexing some times.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Tool for Documentation

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I've used Confluence as a software engineer to produce technical documentation as well as integrate that with Jira. It's a great documentation tool.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to track updates and share information to team members and folks outside our team within our company.

Minpunten:

It can be a bit complex when it comes to formatting appropriately on a page.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Knowledge Base Tool

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

My primary use for this tool is to reference internal company documents, goings-on, and as a general knowledge base for technical information. It is intuitive and fulfills my needs perfectly; I can find and access everything I look for on the platform and is easily searchable and organized.

Minpunten:

I’ve had minor formatting and updating issues with this tool, but most could be solved with better maintenance by the managers of those pages.

Melissa
Melissa
Game Developer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

So far, it is the best tool for teamwork

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With the help of confluence, we're able to work together on our project even though our team members are located all over the world and come from a wide range of backgrounds. As a result, all of the project's information may be stored in a single location, making it convenient for everyone involved. This is a huge time-saver.

Pluspunten:

Confluence provides a safe method for sharing knowledge and working on projects among team members. The main business, Atlassian, provides a wide range of reliable plugins. Because everyone on the team can make changes to the document repository and see when and who made them, this is one of the finest features of confluence's document sharing and management system.

Minpunten:

Many plugins are available, and it might be difficult to pick the ideal one for our purposes. This takes up a lot of time. The guidelines are typically adequate.

Mohamed Salah
Project Manager in Tunesië
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An In-Depth Review of Confluence

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, Confluence is an excellent collaboration platform. Its intuitive interface and powerful features make it easy to set up and use, and it's a great way for teams to store, share, and collaborate on documents, notes, tasks, and more.

Pluspunten:

Confluence is an incredibly powerful and flexible collaboration platform for teams. It enables teams to easily store, share, and collaborate on documents, notes, tasks, and more. The interface is intuitive and easy to use, making it simple for teams to get started quickly. It also has a wide range of powerful features, including powerful search capabilities, easy-to-use editing tools, and the ability to create custom workflows.

Minpunten:

While Confluence is a powerful collaboration platform, it can be a bit overwhelming for users who aren't familiar with the platform. Additionally, the cost of using Confluence can be prohibitive for smaller teams.

Gary
Gary
Client Solutions Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

If it wasnt for Jira, I would not miss using Confluence.

4,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I feel the cloud version still needs a lot of work. I feel it is missing many features that should be standard without needing a costly plugin. The product serves its purpose, but I feel better options are available.

Pluspunten:

What I like the most about Confluence is the integration with Jira, the flexibility of creating your own department space, and managing the permissions. We use it for a large knowledgebase. Having the in-line comments helps identify issues with a document and can be shared and modified by the correct knowledge expert. The history feature is nice if you want to compare document versions. This is like a wiki on steroids.

Minpunten:

The plug-ins needed to be a great product. It is expensive to run. User management is poor and difficult to maintain since this is a license-per-user software (Cloud version). I think the comments on each page are overused, which greatly slows the page loading. Task management is clunky and not recommended. Many features and fixes requested on the Atlassian site still have had no movement or comments from developers for years. Every solution is a hack or a plugin, which adds more cost to the service.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft SharePoint en Wrike

Redenen om voor Confluence te kiezen: Dynamic documentation and knowledgebase for the entire company. Works well with Jira.

Overgestapt van: Google Docs en Microsoft Project

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence: We still use the alternative listed.

Florea
Product Owner in Duitsland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excelent tool with good Admins and Users

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I personally had a wonderful experience with Confluence, it was a easy one link way to add most resources required (Gantt charts , project plans, date/time for Program Management timelines and mixed together you get a easy to use tool that is great at its core but with heavy customization it becomes even more awesome).You can basically start from a white blank page and end up doing a project charter with 2 attached Gantt charts, with 3 Children pages and 7 Pie Charts.

Pluspunten:

It is easily accessible and you have loads of feature to customize your knowledge(renging from Tables , custom built Boards and even Linking tickets makes it a very straight forward solution for knowledge capture) pages or project management files , tools are easy to integrate and work with (highly recommend a cooperation with Jira , as they work very well togather.)

Minpunten:

Administration part can be a pain from time to time , unless you know exactly what roles are correct , it can become a bit confusing .

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence: Past experience working with it on multiple companies.

Maria Agnes
QA in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One of the greatest tools to collaborate and build project knowledge base

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

A great collaboration tool where all project documents (from major project plan to reports to release cycle to simple meeting notes) can be organized and shared in one centralized location. The confluence editor feature makes it easier for me to create documents, review and share feedback and changes can be tracked thru page histories. Spaces are well organized and structured. There are page shortcuts, page trees, breadcrumb trails that aid users to navigate between pages and information. It is easy to build links within pages by adding an anchor. You don't need to remember which part of the page you have read a certain information and do page scroll. I like the gliffy plugin. Whenever I need to embed a workflow diagram, adding gliffy makes it easier to attach flowchart, it's dynamic as changes in the diagram is reflected in the page. I can highlight people in my reports or meeting notes by tagging them Documenting a test report is easier with the JIRA integration - JIRA issues highlighted and linked and JIRA issue filters can be embedded and since these two (JIRA and Confluence) work hand in hand, it makes delivering software in agile approach a lot easier.

Minpunten:

To beautify your confluence page, you need to know which macros and plugins you need to add but by doing these, one needs to have very basic knowledge in html or programming which could be a learning curve to most people. But lots of how to videos are shared by Atlassian and lots of documented procedures are out there shared by experienced users. One just need to be resourceful. The challenges in embedding spreadsheet with macros and formatting tables are not a challenge anymore if you know what macro or plugin to use. Another issue is sometimes finding the information you are seeking is not successful and sometimes the information search for spans to multiple pages - but information actually can be managed by adding labels which again boils down to the user having the knowledge that this feature exists.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Perfect solution for interaction within our dev team and also for interaction between us & customers

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I absolutely love the product. It is awesome. When your con list is made up of feature requests, you know the product is intensely used and you are looking for "more" or adjusting how things are done to help enable you to do your task, plus add functionality that would provide value for the product. This product is a 10 of 10 if you are using it right.

Pluspunten:

The widgets. I love the team calendars, the roadmap functionality for time lines, decision tracking and criteria, tasks/action items and the ease of defining them, status bars, and the flexibility for meeting notes, how to articles, blogs, file lists, product requirements, retrospectives, task reports, and troubleshooting articles from one source. It has really improved our interaction with customers for projects and documentation.

Minpunten:

From time to time I see issues with editing pages. It does not make the bold or color changes to changes even though the toolbar indicates it is made, it does not display correctly. I also see this display issue with tasks, where the tool bar indicates a task is inserted, but it is not displaying correctly. And also see this issue with bullets. It will display no bullet, or even worse, it displays additional bullets that I don't want. I would also love to be able to sync widgets between pages (ie a status bar on one page to a parent of that page for a summary. And also be able to sync components/pieces of a page between two Confluence instances. For an example of the use case, we have a time line that we maintain on an internal instance, and I want to sync parts of that timeline to an external instance that we share with customers. This would allow me to have internal only deliverables mapped, but provide a customer facing doc without maintaining two versions

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An excellent documentation service that has saved me on many occasions

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My coworker and I use confluence extensively to document all of the work that we perform. As IT staff many issues that we come across will be repeated ad-infinitum. As such to simply be able to look up the fix from any location with internet access increases efficiency many times over. The notification ability helps all users to see what has been changed, when, and by whom providing an excellent level of accountability.

Pluspunten:

It is extremely easy to create a large number of documents, it is possible to reference other documents within them to facilitate ease of research, and documents can all be put into sub-folders to contain them within separate trees to aid with organisation. The mobile app is extremely useful for reading documentation whilst on the go - an example would be that we keep Video Conference details on one page that I have favorited, as such when I set up a VC from any location I am able to rapidly find the correct details to dial. The search functionality allows for extremely quick location of relevant documents. On many occasions I have not been able to find what I need looking through the lists, only to immediately find it on the first search. Indeed I no longer look through the list as the search is so efficient. When changes are made to documents it is possible to set it up to notify other members of the team so that they are able to see what has been done.

Minpunten:

The only minor issue I have discovered with confluence is that when creating new documents setting the location is not as smooth as I would like. Specifically I need to begin creating the document, then select "Move" and finally put it into the desired place. This does not really cause issues as it is still a quick process, however a one click setup would be appreciated.

Arturo
Developer in Spanje
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best documentation tool I ever used

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use this almos daily and I think it is a great tool for team performance. It allows to create and view all the info in no time and pretty well structured.

Pluspunten:

The main advantage about Confluence is that is part of the Atlassian Suite which involves Jira and Bitbucket among others. This makes pretty easy to integrate them and add quick references to a jira issue with just write the reference number. The text editor in Confluence is pretty complete, allowing to create really decent pages for any kind of documentation desired. The possibility of create nested pages makes really easy to organize the information in "chapters" "sub-chapters" and so on, giving your documentation a really neat look. This feature also allows to segregate the information, so you can have your product's documentation on one place, perfectly organized and set another "Chapter" for your team info, where you could store info about code conventions, timetables about overtime or availability, and so on. Confluence is also useful in order to create software designs, since it allows to create pages where you can paste your diagrams and so on and allows to discuss on them by adding comments or remarks. And the Watch utility keep you posted via e-mail whenever a page you're watching is modified in any way so you can keep track of a discussion or whatever.

Minpunten:

So far didn't find any big issue with confluence. Maybe for beginners it has a bit of learning curve and some option like the page nesting and so on is a bit difficult to learn. Besides that, I think is a pretty complete software. Something I miss is the possibility of "downloading" a page with all nested ones into a pdf. That would be a great feature in order to generate documentation files.

Jinan
Scrum Masters in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Jira is incomplete without confluence!

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am very satisfied with the confluence. Multiple architects collectively decided to use that over Sharepoint. The key reason is the seamless integration between these two products (Jira and Confluence). For an example, by simply writing the issue key on confluence page would automatically create the link to Jira ticket while reflecting the status of the ticket. This would allow visibility for Release Planning, while allowing you to write an appropriate decisions such as Go-No-Go on the same page.

Pluspunten:

Confluence offers pretty good UI for creating excellent documents (requirements or design). It does support pretty much all features of Microsoft word for creating a great documentation. Between all Atlasssian products, if you are tight on budget, I would suggest you to get Jira and confluence combo. It’s indeed great tool combo for the remote agile teams to work together due to their seamless integration.

Minpunten:

One thing that I loved on the share point that’s not great with confluence is integration with the Microsoft office products. To be very frank, I feel this is not a big drawback as now a days, web interface is pretty much replacing the traditional interface.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft SharePoint

Nadiv
Customer Service Emergency Hotline Employee in Nederland
Consumentenelektronica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Confluence: the hub for knowledge management

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I use Confluence every day in my work to keep my (and my organization's) knowledge base relevant. I use to it to collaborate with other employees for improving internal processes, as well as for communicating important current info (such as outages or key developments). Confluence is unmatched in its search functionality, and allows my organization to keep its knowledge base completely streamlined.

Pluspunten:

I use Confluence as a customer service employee. We have a vast amount of procedures for managing internal systems, as well as for applying systems to actual contact with customers. All of these procedures are stored and maintained in Confluence. What helps me the most, is Confluence's super-advanced search functionality. Essentially, I merely have to type in a relevant word, and Confluence will list all the applicable articles. This allows me to find a relevant procedure for a specific situation in seconds. Another important feature to me is the commenting system. I collaborate with users who create and manage articles. When I see info in an article that's outdated or incorrect, I can leave a comment, and the article manager will get a notification. It's easy to collaborate in this way and keep information up-to-date. Lastly, the permission schemes help with keeping editing (or even viewing rights) limited to the relevant users. Within customer service this is important, as there are varying levels of authorization within our organisation.

Minpunten:

In my opinion, the user experience and readability of the software could be improved slightly. The color scheme of blue/white/black isn't bad, but the layout tends to be somewhat messy. It could benefit from some streamlining, and perhaps more clear demarcation of elements within pages (such as more use of bold / italics, more variance in font size, and use of headers).

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for users to collaborate on content, but not at the same time

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With the exception of the overwriting problem, Confluence is an excellent place to display content for future reference. Pages and content are easily created, maintained, and permissioned by users and it is a pleasant tool to use. As long as you don't have to do so at the same time as your coworker...

Pluspunten:

The software is very easy to use for its most basic features - as a place to create and store content. It is a solid tool for a knowledge base or even project management. Macros allow creatively in how content is displayed and linked or mirrored from other pages. Users can control permissions, visibility and see a clear history of changes - which can be easily reverted back to if necessary. Page trees make it simple to navigate complex "spaces" of information and the search functionality is robust. Overall, a great place to develop content for internal collaboration and future reference.

Minpunten:

Although Confluence is a great place to create and collaborate on content, it has a few major downfalls that are a constant source of frustration. The biggest issue relates to users working on the same page at the same time. This is a horrible experience at best. Content between users is frequently lost or overwritten and you can never be confident in if your content will save successfully and not disappear. When Confluence tries to merge changes, it often will lose content or simply not work at all. The result is users ensuring that only one person is editing at a time, which is a terrible annoyance and slows teams down. It often causes teams to actively collaborate in another tool where this is not an issue and then simply link to it through Confluence.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Content and document management are made easier using this tool

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: New employees and colleagues in the same department can use Confluence to learn about specific procedures. As a result, it may not be the most efficient method for distributing information between departments. It's better suited to those who have a wide range of knowledge.

Pluspunten:

Confluence has been used extensively by my team to keep track of and add new information to the knowledge base. It appears that we have done a good job of creating pages that provide the information new employees require. Small businesses can use the tool, but I believe it is better suited to larger ones. It's quick and easy to set up a wiki for your team. Real-time collaboration, complete version history, and automated change logs and diffs are all included. You can move and drop documents in the document tree with ease because each document has a unique URL. This is one of the most convenient methods for obtaining such a combination. Confluence integrates seamlessly with the other Atlassian products, making project and product management as simple as possible. This year has seen an explosion in the number of templates that are available to help you keep your documentation organized and easy to fill out. Useful, but sometimes you must look up exactly how to use macros. Confluence's macro documentation is extremely helpful.

Minpunten:

If you don't have a lot of experience with wiki software, the editor can be difficult to work with. When it comes to macros and formatting settings, it can be difficult to know which tool is best for your project. It's difficult to organize a collection of articles, but that's to be expected. With the help of the software, you can organize your pages in a predetermined way. This is effective, but it necessitates a great deal of self-control as your familiarity with the software increases.

Charles
Charles
Account Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good software, but not quite GREAT software.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We needed a document/knowledge depository. We ended up using Confluence for Knowledge Depository, it had too many limitations and too expensive to integration to use for Document Management. It did the job for knowledge management, but was very similar in features and functionality to other products that do this as well. We tried to adapt it for Customer Success management and meeting note taking but many users found it too difficult to use it regularly and it became shelf ware for this purpose.

Pluspunten:

I like the version control features of Confluence, it's very easy to use and visibly see changes. Being able to build account dashboards with tasks from various business reviews was also a nice feature though had some limitations.

Minpunten:

The bullets formatting can be very frustrating and acts very strange sometimes. Confusing sign-in credentials for SSO when used with JIRA.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Google Sheets

Overgestapt van: Notion

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence: More features and customizability.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A robust and feature-rich collaboration/documentation software that sets the standard

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The best wiki/collaboration/documentation software I've used professionally.

Pluspunten:

- Lots of visual tools for organizing information, as well as molding communications: gliffy diagrams, code blocks, cells, spreadsheets. - Permissions model for segmenting information is greatly useful for organizations that create lots of documents and require some controls on searching and access to documents based on role. - Web-based interface for administrators of Confluence is convenient for managing content, delegation and authorization work. - There are many free software solutions in this sector of software, but generally require significant development to provide the value and features offered by confluence out of the box. - Development and improvements continue to be deployed, Confluence has not been static - Add-ons available through Atlassian marketplace to allow for further feature-adds for organization needs. I work in an IT environment, and diagrams for networks, software, process flows are invaluable for documentation purposes. - Shortcut commands for savvy power users saves lots of time inserting tools and setting up formatting with ease, once you are aware them.

Minpunten:

- Having used confluence for over 6 years, I have seen Confluence become more reliable with every update. At times, when something would go wrong with text formatting (bullet point indentation, for example), a power user could go to a tab of the document page you were working on, and edit the markup language of the page to correct the quirky formatting issue. This feature was removed. To the credit of Confluence, fixing such issues is less and less necessary, but power users like myself still miss it. - The permissions models can be confusing at times, even for highly technical people supporting the software. I do not think this is an issue with Confluence, but rather, a caution to administrators who approach permissions from different eco-systems.

Netanya
Netanya
Veterinary Medicine and Surgery Specialist in Kenia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Diergeneeskunde, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Collaboration Tool that Helps my team Accomplish More

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Collaboration friction is a story of the past. Confluence use is a new normal that has changed our work-life for the best. Productivity can be seen in completion of our rotations on timely manner. All of which is courtesy of Confluence

Pluspunten:

I have to say that Confluence is an innovative solution that stand out from others of it's calliber in the market . Acquisition and implementation costs were within our budget range. It is also soo easy to use for everybody in our team thanks to it's UI that is perfectly tailored. Most of our work as the vet society in Vetcare Africa is usually outside the office and Confluence has to engage and collaborate as a team working on different rotation projects. It is remote friendly and centralize all the information in one space from tasks allocated to each one of us to projects from where we can coordinate and get status update on our peers as well as shared projects. It is therefore easy to get everyone at par across teams through comments, mentions and notification. It is also flexible enough with options to create plans with texts, tables, images etc . Imagine all of these in one single place and has customizable templates

Minpunten:

I have not encountered any single dislike with Confluence. It is an easy to use tool that enhances collaboration by also integrating with tools like Microsoft Teams and Google Drive