Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over ServiceBox

Ga mobiel met je bedrijf, beheer taken, verkoop, offertes, werkorders, onderhoud, terugkerende contracten, urenstaten, facturering en meer!

Meer informatie over ServiceBox

Pluspunten:

Seamless use between mobile and desktop. Syncs well with quickbooks.

Minpunten:

There are some system functionalities that don’t follow suit from one area of the system to the next, but again, this is hardly a reason to dislike service box.

Beoordelingen van ServiceBox

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,4
Functies
4,1
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,3/10

ServiceBox heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 111 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je ServiceBox eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (111)

Ryan
Ryan
HVAC/Refrigeration journeyman in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Have had this system for a bit over a year now. Would never go back to our old system

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Cost of the product. Speed of the access for our techs out doing calls. The time card links work great. The tech support has been top notch. The ability to customize customers

Pluspunten:

How it links up to our accounting software. The time card link has proved to pay for itself. We have noticed an increase in employee productivity. Support is very quick and actually being able to speak to a real person right away.

Minpunten:

Every few months I have to go in and clean up the materials list. As it is a learning system if a user spells something different then another it logs this in. On the quoting side. I would like to see a template to speed up the time for standard estimates.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others, we are happy to hear that the system has been working so great for your team! Have an awesome day! Your ServiceBox Team

Michael
Service Manager in Canada
Milieudiensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Take it from a Seasoned Service Box user in the HVAC service field.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I was part of selecting this product for a company I previously worked at, and developed for up to 25 users. It was the highlight of the great things about that company, so it was an easy decision to use at the new company I recently assisted in starting up from nothing. Started setup on a Tuesday, about an hour to complete the main setup, by Thursday I was filling out work orders and invoicing, the following Monday setup Stripe, and away to the races we went. Excellent support as well, the JobBoxSoftware team is incredible.

Pluspunten:

Mechanics love the ease of use and understanding, as well as the clients can easily read the mechanics notes and pictures since it’s all digital. In this industry, client and employee retention are the most 2 important things to growth. Happy employees having the tools at their The reporting allows for reconciling invoices and work orders. Stripe Credit Card Payment system was easy to setup, low cost and has really helped open up opportunities to easily solve our client’s problems without having to necessarily go through the credit app process.

Minpunten:

The default settings at initial setup allow for basic user tiers to delete clients, job sites, and work orders. It’s important to make this distinction before adding new users to the platform, an easy fix for the support team, but something to be aware of. The map link to job site, sometimes uses the bill to address, instead of the job site.

Reactie Jobbox Software

4 jaar geleden

Hi Michael, Thank you for the raving review. It is very important for us here at ServiceBox to have our customers beyond satisfied with our product. It is fantastic to hear that your techs in the field are using our system and enjoying it. Our goal is to make sure that everyone using ServiceBox is enjoying it. If you ever have any ideas for us to improve on, or you are having an issue or bugs, please do not hesitate to shoot us a message using the feedback button. Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Team

Sara
AR/AP in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Needs to be quicker

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is not what we thought it was going to be and does not function how we'd hoped.

Pluspunten:

I like the customization of categories and statuses. Also timesheets.

Minpunten:

I hear constant complaints on how slow it is and the unresponsiveness. In the end it makes more work for me. The search feature is not reliable due to how it sorts through keywords. The scheduler is not user/phone friendly. Too small and clustered.

Reactie Jobbox Software

4 jaar geleden

Hi Sara, Thank you for the review, I appreciate you taking the time to respond to us! I am happy to hear that you're finding ease with our customization and organization for your jobs. Please report unresponsiveness to our help desk in order for us to assist you as quickly as possible. We have done a lot of work for our customers to help and improve their speed and we do not want to leave anyone behind. We are currently in the process of a redesign and update in order to make our product more user/mobile friendly. Hope you have a great day, Your ServiceBox Team

Benjamin
Owner in VS
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Service box is great!

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience has been fantastic. In the event there was a major issue, the SB team quickly resolved the issue to allow business to operate as normal, they have assisted with company specific operating practices by offering work around a and additionally offer system customizations which I have had done several times for ease of use. Service Box is a great software with a great team behind it, and I tell all colleagues about it all the time.

Pluspunten:

Doing commercial refrigeration and HVAC work, I needed a very intense and streamlined work order management system to fully automate everything from quotes, to work orders to invoices, with the capability of recurring work orders for maintenances, complicated tax jurisdictions and class codes along with customer specific pricing and notes along with job sites, and service box allows for everything to be in one place vs accessing many different areas for information.

Minpunten:

I can’t say I dislike anything specifically about ServiceBox, however, I am very detail oriented and like everything to be exact across the board. There are some system functionalities that don’t follow suit from one area of the system to the next, but again, this is hardly a reason to dislike service box.

Reactie Jobbox Software

4 jaar geleden

Hi Benjamin, Thank you for your review of ServiceBox, we are very happy to hear that our product is working exponentially well for you. If there is anything that we can improve on at anytime, or that our systems can sharpen up, please use our feedback button on the bottom of our page. Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Support Team

Nathan
Project Manager / HSA / Technician in Canada
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Requested review for ServiceBox

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Works well for what we need to do.

Pluspunten:

The data storage function for equipment and work orders is very helpful along with the ability to add photos to all relevant fields.

Minpunten:

Previous lack of an inventory module and now the new inventory module updates are slow with a system that does not always work well.

Jocelynn
Administrator in Canada
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

ServieBox is the Way to Go

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The time and money saved since we started using service box is a big factor on why we are so grateful for this program.
Service box overall is wonderful. The techs that we deal with are so very patient and just awesome.
Service Box in my books is the way to go!!!

Pluspunten:

There are many features that Service Box Provides. I use it for timesheets, creating workorders, material used, estimates, maintenance reminders, scheduling jobs in future and when I know to book the services. Customers can be listed very quickly. I use it for converting from an estimate to a workorder, then to an invoice, and all the information pulls over. Saves many hours of manually adding it everytime. Another feature that is great is how service box and whichever accounting program you have, Sage or Simply Accounting. I am able to sync the invoices into our accounting program. Which again saves more hours from manually doing it. If I have issues with the programs all I do is create a ticket for service box and explain what is happening and they are very quick at replying back to solve the issue for me. I highly recommend if anyone owns a business and wants to save time and money, call service box and get set up. We have been using them since 2015 and are extremely happy with this program. Thank you Service Box.

Minpunten:

At this time I have nothing to say what I like least because if something does not work I just send a ticket and service box makes it work.

Tim
Owner/Manager in Canada
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Dealing with people at ServiceBox has been very good.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

That it developed in Saskatchewan, Canada. Integrates with Canadian taxes, and when there is a question the support team understands the Canadian aspect, which almost non-existent for American developed products. We can track all the equipment on various sites and attach notes, pictures, and details as it pertains to each individual piece of equipment.

Minpunten:

The check sheets that we developed are not as user friendly as we would like. This might be our own issue that we are not using the software as well as we could but though. Would like the maintenance scheduling for equipment to be a little more robust, would like to have manufactures check sheets built into the maintenance scheduling so that at certain times of the year different checks are done on that same piece of equipment. Would like to be able to have more than one pic for the identification of a piece of equipment but this might be a little over kill. In the "to-dos" I would like a date and stamp on each entry that is made. When i send a to-do and they reply it still only gives the original date that the to-do was created. I would like all replies tracked from the person that replied. On that same to-do i would like to be able to send the same to-do to more than one person, this does not happen very often but it would be handy to have this as an option. Would like to use it to it's full capabilities but that is not necessarily a con on ServiceBox but on me not using it to it's full capabilities.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox. We are happy that you have been able to find value in our software and we are also happy to work with other Canadian businesses. I have added the items you have suggested to our list of future development items and our team will review them and implement them when possible. If you have any additional comments or if we can be of further assistance in working with the software, please feel free to contact us. Your ServiceBox Team

Giovanni
President in Canada
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service Box Review

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Service box and the team have definitely helped us organize our daily schedule and tasks and work orders .
We feel like we are in good hands and well supported .
Bravo !!

Pluspunten:

The system is easy to use and super practical. Its a super great asset to have in your tool box ! the attachment feature is amazing and allows you to upload and store lots of information in the work orders .Robust system and we have lots of confidence in it .

Minpunten:

The recurring work order feature doesn't necessarily work properly . If you are using an Iphone -you cant use the zoom feature for the scheduler . Works great with sage but costly -you are forced to upgrade the sage program yearly and drives the cost to operate the system up considerably The inventory feature also needs to be better . The system should allow you to create file folders for job sites .

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great software for the service and construction tech to track expenses and labor.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It makes it extremely easy to to amalgamate information from job and reference it.

Pluspunten:

It makes it easy to track hours, labor, expenses and create notes for other techs. Also excellent how you can attach pictures directly to job.

Minpunten:

Pictures sometimes do not upload on the first time or sometimes fail to upload entirely. Some menus can be difficult to navigate.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox. I am sorry to hear that you have had some trouble with uploading photos sometimes, this shouldn't be happening. We would appreciate that if it happens that you let our support team know by using the feedback option when you are in the system. Here you can also attach the photo so our team can see what would be causing it to fail or not upload. As well, if you could use the feedback option to let us know which menus you think we could make more user friendly that would be great. Thank you again for your input and we hope you have a wonderful day! Your ServiceBox Team

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

I have found Service Box to be quite proficient in my everyday work needs.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Customer history is a big bonus. I can see what has been done so I don't have to go into a job blind

Minpunten:

Navigation needs work. A smoother transition between fields would be nice. Not having to go to scheduler from the main Menu but from the page you are on would be more convenient.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you give our team a call at 888 727 4983 we would be happy to get some more information from you as it relates to your comments on the scheduler. The scheduler is visible from all pages and it opens in a separate tab that you can also keep open throughout the day. We are definitely looking to take our customers suggestions so if you let us know how we can improve in more detail that would be great. Thanks! Your ServiceBox Team

Luke
President in Canada
Hoger onderwijs, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great value, it does have the characteristic still of a newer company.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: More accurate representation of stats, and faster invoicing. More accurate tracking of invoicing and man hours.

Pluspunten:

The ability to source any invoice or work order from anywhere. It is incredibly valuable in many instances to have access this information.

Minpunten:

It has been slow in many occasions. Repairs/upgrades sometimes happen during working hours which I don't agree with. However - this has been getting better.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Hi Luke, Great to hear that ServiceBox has been incredibly valuable to your and your business. As a company we have grown a great deal in the past couple of years and with that our features and offerings have too. We have also made changes to how our upgrades will happen as our team recognized we could do better based on feedback from customers like you and we are happy to see that you have recognized it has improved. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team. Have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

Lorilee
dispatch in Canada
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

positive review

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: fairly simple (which for me is good), good search qualities, good customer support, I don't know cost to rate value

Pluspunten:

search functions, good customer support, fairly simple

Minpunten:

bogs down, some of the dispatch features could be streamlined if the customer using it has a more rapid need, while search functions are good, they could be expanded for other fields

Reactie Jobbox Software

8 jaar geleden

Hi Lorilee, Thanks for taking the time and reviewing ServiceBox. Further to our conversation we have additional search criteria that we have added and as we have put into our future development the request you made. As we begin working on this we will be in touch with you. As for the bogging down, optimisation is happening in the system and we trust that you will see a difference in the system in the coming days. If you have anything else, we would love to hear from you so please e-mail me any other questions and we would be happy to work with you. Enjoy your day!

Karen
Manager in Canada
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Hi

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Pretty good

Pluspunten:

easy to implement, employees have access on their phones to the software

Minpunten:

Pending jobs is a little cumberson. It would be better if it reminded you the job was already posted

Reactie Jobbox Software

4 jaar geleden

Hi Karen, Thanks so much for the review, all of us here at ServiceBox are very happy to hear that you are enjoying our product! There are actually a number of options to check whether a job posting has been finished or filled, you can go to your customer information and see all the past Work Orders, look up a previous Job number, or if you need to set yourself a reminder you can put it as a to-do task and have it scheduled on your scheduler. Hope this helps! If you need anything else please don't hesitate to message us using the feedback button at the bottom of your page! Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Team

Greg
Wastewater Operator in VS
Milieudiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Not so great for android users

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Its good on most days, just wish the app was more optimized for android users.

Pluspunten:

The software works perfectly most of the time on my iPhone 6. Clocking in and out and just maneuvering around is quick on iPhone. I do not use this app for much other than clocking in and out of work orders and adding photos to benchsheets.

Minpunten:

Doesn't work so great for android. Note 20 ultra is much much slower than an iPhone 6 in comparison in all aspects of the software. The app does crash every once in a while when trying to upload photos to benchseets the screen will go all black and I have to force close and restart the app.

Josh
Partner in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

it works very well for our needs in the service industry.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We like the fact that we can create a invoice directly in Quickbooks off of the work order. it is very easy for the engineers to get the pdf files needed to complete the work order and easy to attach the signed document back to the work order.

Minpunten:

It makes it hard for our operations manager because he has to input the work orders on outlook so everyone else in the company can see what their schedule is.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Hi Josh, Thank you for taking the time to share how ServiceBox has been working for your business. We are happy to hear that it has been a beneficial change for you. I will get in touch with your operations team as there are ways to make the scheduler viewable to others on your team and perhaps we need to change the settings for your team. Hope you have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

Cory
Customer Service in Canada
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

New to the System

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Takes abit to get the hang finding the customers names, ie sometimes its the first name and sometimes its the last, and if you do not have the correct spelling - your lost

Pluspunten:

Like the set up of the scheduler calendar. And has email contact to my boss.

Minpunten:

Should be able to find customers other than their last name- by contact of phone numbers.

Reactie Jobbox Software

4 jaar geleden

Hi Cory, Thank you for the review, I appreciate you taking the time to respond to us. I am happy to hear that the scheduler is a great part of ServiceBox that you are enjoying. We have updated our search criteria with the search bar, where you can find customers by their; phone number, email, first and last name, company name, or account number. If you are ever having technical issues, please contact our help desk in order for us to handle it right away. Have a great day, Your ServiceBox Team

Erik
Service Technician in Canada
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overall good experiance.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Can look at past work notes- Can attach pictures to jobsitea for reviewing later-keeps everything organized.

Minpunten:

Requires cell data so in areas of low or no cell service you cant use it- sometimes takes longer than pen and paper to record data.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Hi Erik, Thanks for sharing your thoughts and it is great to know that ServiceBox is helping to keep you organized. We will have an offline mode in the future for the app. When it takes longer, you might want to try using the talk to text to save the time you would take from typing. If it is enabled on your device it works. If you would like any more clarification on this please reach out to our support team at [email protected] and they will be happy to assist. Have a great day! Your Servicebox Team

Eric
Electrician in Canada
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Use it every day and works fine

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Use it to do time sheets and work orders so on knit does the job and that's all I need it for and to submit

Minpunten:

There is nothing off the top of my head that I can think of to complain about right know other then sometimes the app is slow but could be the wifi

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Hi Eric, Thanks for your comments, we are happy to hear that ServiceBox has been helping you in your business. If at times the app is slow - please feel free to use the feedback button and let our support team know what you were doing. If there is something that they can find to speed it up they are happy to look into it. If it is the wi-fi, unfortunately, that is out of our hands. Hope you have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

Patricia
Service Coordinator in Canada
Milieudiensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

This is My Review

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have had a very positive experience with Service Box to date. I find it very user friendly and easy to navigate. The only thing that I might want a little quicker is the support replies, sometimes it takes quite a while to hear back and there has been occasion where I have not received a reply at all. Other than that it has been wonderful thus far.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and navigation. Very user friendly in my experience.

Minpunten:

Sometimes there is long lag times, not sure if it is the actual software or the internet provider.

Reactie Jobbox Software

8 jaar geleden

Hello Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and share your experience with the software. Our apologies if we did not get back to you for a support issue that you had quickly. Please e-mail us at [email protected] when you have an issue and we will get back to you as soon as possible. On our end we have been working on some system optimization so if you were experiencing some lag lately it could have been do to this. We have finished the work though so hopefully you will have already seen an improvement. If there is anything else please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Your ServiceBox Team

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Program

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Customer support is A++, easy to log hours with check in and check out feature, uploading photos to work orders is easy.

Minpunten:

Sometimes need to restart app to upload photos. Laggy and crashes from time to time.

Reactie Jobbox Software

5 jaar geleden

We are currently working on a re design of the app to make it more user friendly and to add in additional features. Thanks for your feedback we will make sure that these things are looked at.

Angela
Project Coordinator in Canada
Nutsbedrijven, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

HVAC Service

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Its been good

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, field guys are able to use it without issues.

Minpunten:

It bugs out alot. Search bar sucks. Sometimes it brings up too many options

Curtis
Curtis
General Manager / Owner in Canada
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Amazing system!

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our business has grown over the past few years and we were finding it hard to keep our customer records organized, and were falling behind on sales. We searched for weeks for a CRM / Service Industry type software solution and once we came upon Service Box, we knew this was the fit for our business. Since implementing it in our business, our sales and admin team have saved countless hours of time thanks to Service Box.

Pluspunten:

Organization of customers, contacts, invoices, quotes, etc. All the customer's information is in one spot, and there is a full history of your communications with them for easy future reference. The "To-do" feature is a great tool that can be tagged to a customer or a quote, which automates the follow-up process, allowing our sales team to land more jobs quicker!

Minpunten:

N/A

Reactie Jobbox Software

8 jaar geleden

Thanks Curtis, We hope that ServiceBox continues to make your business better and more organized. We are committed to make this the best product out there for service companies!

Jason
Owner in Canada
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service Box product

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I have could the product to be very user friendly and I like that fact they ae always improving things

Minpunten:

Some of the files I try to attach will not attach. They need to increase the size of files you can attach

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great online dispatching and invoicing system

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

the main reason was the it linked with quickbooks. i now do not have to schedule jobs and then invoice. it is all done from one platform.

Minpunten:

I have noticed that sometimes the system will lag/slow down. can be frustrating at times but it does not happen that much.

Reactie Jobbox Software

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear that you have found the system to be beneficial and that it allows you to get everything done in one platform.

Jodi
Jodi
VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

**CUSTOMER SERVICE 10+ STARS!

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Our HVAC company implemented ServiceBox, due to the features offered, but mainly because of the customer service. I naturally expected that once we signed up the help would fade away, but that was not the case whatsoever. The team at ServiceBox work hard, and are diligent at following up with a call, email or text within a very short amount of time, if not immediately. It is obvious that they work well together, as they each have their own assets they bring to the table. In addition, ServiceBox is flexible and customizable, with a clean, easy to view and understand the User Interface.

Minpunten:

No Application as of yet. Once the application is finished, it will be a top notch program for sure.