Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,5 /5

Over Float

Resource planning software voor teams. Vertrouwd door meer dan 3000 internationale teams om hun middelen te plannen en in te delen.

Meer informatie over Float

1.187 reviews worden weergegeven

Kenneth krogh R.
Senior Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021

"Float - Nice tool for team management"

Pluspunten: It is a very visual tool, I love the timeline graph where you can easily filter down the resources on both person and project tags.

Minpunten: It is rather simple and I would like some more options for tailoring the product to our specific needs, like setting monthly cost limits and including more visual options on each project.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021
Aidan D.
Chief Product Officer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-1-2019

"Beautifully simple and easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Float is a product I like using, and I wish some of its features and UX elements were in the other software that I use! We use Synergist for job and project management, but Float for scheduling because it UX is so much better than Synergist's scheduler tool.

Pluspunten: Float's user interface and logic are inspirational. They have made the activity of coordinating multiple resources on multiple projects about as easy as it can be. They have paid a lot of attention to usability, efficient use of screen real estate and simple navigation. However the killer feature is the intuitive yet clever way that searching and data navigation work. All searching and filtering is done using a single search field, which offers indexed word search on pretty much everything including tags. There is also a well-worked out protocol for handling union and intersect searches.

Minpunten: The only real bugbear is that any user that can enter data into the system can define new values for any field. It isn't possible to centrally control lists such as task names, clients, job descriptions etc. This means that if you have more than one person using the system, very quickly you get different versions of the same thing being defined (e.g. job roles being slightly different) which makes it difficult to analyse across records. Not a dealbreaker, but I do think it should be possible to lock down lists of values. Also it would be good if you could zoom out the view a little more - if you're dealing with more than a dozen resources/projects.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-1-2019
Roger B.
dev manager
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2020

"Development company taking next steps in project management"

Opmerkingen: A very positive experience allowing the company I work for to get better more accurate project plans and financial reports.

Pluspunten: The ease of use as a one stop shop, browser based to allow all the development team (and subsiduary but linked teams) to see important dates like dev complete, bug fix windows, cert windows and release dates. The ability to quickly block out time for features and projects.
The ability to add notes and details to tasks.
Fully fleshed out holiday and time off structure.
Robust financial reports possible with very high degree of accuracy for budget per project, per quarter, per annum.
We used to get by with using Excel, we invested in Float and it has taken the companies' project planning to the next step. I would recommend Float for small to mid sized companies definitely, it is a great product boost and good way of reporting and seeing issues early.

Minpunten: it does not allow you to easily move a bunch of small tasks along in the timeline, that's my only main gripe, you can't band box select you have to shift select. Everything else is intuitive and easy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2020
Colby G.
Digital Engineering Manager
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-8-2020

"A fantastic, easy to use software that gets the job done"

Pluspunten: The simplicity of Float was what sold it for us. As a company with around 90 very busy engineers and designers, entering workload data needed to take less than 5 minutes. With Float we can do this. Once all the data is in Float, managers can easily see who needs more work and who is overloaded. Support is also fantastic. The instant message service on the website always gets a fast response.

Minpunten: No major issues. If I had to nitpick, I had to create a workaround to allow all employees to be able to automatically see every project in the system sithout assigning it to them. To do this I had to make every user an admin. But this works fine.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-8-2020
Sophie T.
Consultant, Creative Technology
Marktonderzoek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021

"Good number of features without going overboard"

Pluspunten: Float has a nice clean interface with a powerful search feature so you can filter down by person, client, project etc. very quickly and easily. The documentation for Float's APIs is nice and clean. Although our software doesn't naturally integrate with Float, we've been able to use the API to bring projects in automatically from our sales tracking platform.

Minpunten: The way that people's time commitments on other projects are displayed on every project is useful to make sure nobody is over-resourced. However this means that each project can take up a fair amount of space, and using placeholder people/roles is a nightmare because they look incredibly over-booked if you're using them across many projects while planning.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Manager
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2021

"Great for a birds eye view"

Pluspunten: - Audit trail tracking all changes
- Real-time updates when multiple users are making changes simultaneously
- Good visual interface is easy to use for beginners
- Easy to adjust time blocks on resources

Minpunten: - Doesn't integrate easily with external tools. Creates more manul work if you are trying to compare resourcing forecasts to actuals.
- Can be buggy/glitchy at times.
- Would like more options for pulling reports from an account view

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2021
Laura P.
Production Coordinator
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019

"Great value. Lots of potential"

Opmerkingen: I've been using CETA scheduling software for the last 4 years in big VFX companies and I must say that Float is not there yet but is actually getting broadly comparable. In the last 4 months that I introduced it into my new team it's proved to be quite useful to keep track of the progression of our projects. During these months I've seen that it has already improved in many areas that I'm excited to see what comes next.
I can see it can become a really powerful software.

Pluspunten: There aren't may softwares that let you schedule a team in such an easy and organised way.
I think most softwares nowadays are too complex and make you spend more time organising tasks than actually working on them.
Float is so clear and simple you can actually use it to manage big projects without spending too much time on it.

Minpunten: It's getting better, but it would be very useful if we could: - Right click on a pencil and be able to copy it over into a different person.
- Book more than one person on the same project (for example if two workers are on the same project because one of them is doing a training but you don't want to charge twice for that time).
- Lately when I try to schedule more than 1 project in one day on the same person I get a message saying I can't schedule anyone for more than 24 hours) even if I'm not exceeding the 8 normal working hours. It'd be great if that could be fixed.
- It'd be good if milestones were more visible.
- I think reports should be a bit less complicated and more visual.
- It'd be really helpful if you could group projects up in folders when you go to the Projects tab as at the moment we have like... 45 different projects going on and although we color code them it's difficult to organise all of them.
-I'd like to have more than only three types of view when looking at our schedules a part from 'Days, 'Weeks' and 'Months'.
It'd be great if you could 'Archive' users as well as projects. So when a worker it's not working at the company anymore and you don't want to pay for it on Float you can kind of 'Archive' him (so you are not able to book him on anything but still you can see him on the boards so you don't loose what it's been scheduled on him.)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Sydney G.
Audio Engineer
Omroepen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021

"Functional solution for growing team."

Pluspunten: The ability to see all our staff and relevant resources in one place.

Minpunten: iOS app requires sign in every time it's launched. Push to googleCalendar does not refresh as often as would be ideal.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021
Ingrid amanda sabrina B.
Community Manager
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2021

"very useful software and does the job well"

Opmerkingen: But otherwise, although there are a few small flaws, I am considerably satisfied with this software.

Pluspunten: Thanks to float, I can put the calendar of an entire team as soon as I leave a client meeting. With a few clicks, I can create projects, assign tasks and schedule time off. it's a great software

Minpunten: the concern I have with float is that I haven't found a way to activate scheduled reminders yet.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2021
Schirka P.
Strategy Planning
Design en ontwerp, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021

"Very intuitive and easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Overall I love the platform and ease of use

Pluspunten: Setting up projects is very easy. Training the team was a breeze and once set up, the UX is so intuitive that everyone is using it like they've been on Float for years. Drag and drop functionality for the scheduler is very useful to. Great took to see who's doing what at a glance.

Minpunten: Not sure if it integrates with Asana, we use both but I believe we use them independently from each other. Putting hours on one and reflecting on the other would be amazing

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021
Leandro M.
QA Automation Engineer
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021

"Best time tracking tool I've used so far"

Opmerkingen: After using other 2 tools to log hours, I definitely choose float as my preferred one

Pluspunten: The product is so intuitive, we didn't need a company meeting to explain how it works, we just started using it right away, and nobody experienced problems on how to use the tool. Logging hours is so easy, specially when you have your hours already planned.

Minpunten: Not sure if there's a way to plan vacations from float, right now we have to use a separate tool for that, and would be great if we could do everything from just one place

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021
Rawiri H.
Consultant
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2020

"How Float works for us"

Opmerkingen: After using the Trial, we found the best way to apply it to our business and implemented quickly for Live usage. We have been using Float daily since and it has been successful in providing a complete overview of staff workload and availability. It provides clarity for future scheduling.

Pluspunten: * Provides an overview of scheduled work and staff availability for forecasting and scheduling
* Ability to assign consultants to specific projects, while also assigning individual tasks.
* Minimal duplication of work as the system maintains the lifetime of the projects
* Ability to link to Jira tasks
* Easy to schedule timeframes
* Can view based on teams or individuals

Minpunten: Not a lot we didn't like, but it would be great to have;
* Task breakdowns
* Two way Jira linking (Currently only from Jira)
* Pull more data from Jira (Timeframes etc)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2020
Chris M.
Architecture visualisation Artist
Architectuur en planning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021

"Great Software for Time management, Simple to use and easy to follow in realtime"

Pluspunten: It's simple user interface makes it easy to follow for any user. It also has real time update capability so that you are always informed of what you should be working on at any current time.

Minpunten: I think tasks and notes should be displayed in small font or more obvious when you log time. The little note in the top right hand corner of the project tag can easily be missed, Also a feature to unlog time, instead of having to remember if you misclick

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021
Ben K.
Project Delivery Lead
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2020

"Simple and powerful resource management tool to manage team workload"

Opmerkingen: We really love Float and it’s been a game changer in effectively managing our resources across projects. We now have a clear view on our resource pipeline and it’s allowed project managers to better utilise team based on availability and make more informed hiring decisions.

Pluspunten: Easy to setup and use without any training required. Clean interface that makes it easy to view and update resources assigned to projects. Love the ability to easily drag to extend duration of tasks assigned.

Minpunten: Would be great if there was a better integration with our timesheet tool (Xero) to populate timesheets automatically based on plan in Float.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Float op 10-9-2020

Hi Ben,

Thanks for your review! I've passed your Xero integration request to our team.

I also wanted to let you know that we do have a time tracking add-on in Float that pre-fills your team's timesheets based on the work schedule. You can find out how it works here, https://www.float.com/how-it-works/time-tracking.

All Float users can try time tracking free for 30 days. The Account Owner needs to activate this from the Team Settings in Float.

If you want a demo of how it works, or have any questions, please feel free to email us at [email protected]

Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,
Siobhan

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2020
Joel A.
Creative Director
Design en ontwerp, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021

"A good project management tool for small teams"

Opmerkingen: Very good experience overall, would recommend.

Pluspunten: The timeline view is very simple to use, it allows me to get a quick overview of the team load.

Minpunten: It's harder to cut a project into smaller chunks.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing & Comms
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2020

"Great tool for roadmapping personal/team schedules"

Opmerkingen: It has definitely been a step in the right direction for our business using float and has a better visual to some alternatives such as monday.com.

Pluspunten: It is easy to see what myself and my colleagues have got scheduled to help make sure that resources are managed effectively.

Minpunten: There is not much integration with other applications that we use which means at the moment it is a stand alone product that we use in our business. If there was more integration then we would be able to utilise the functionality more effectively.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Float op 10-9-2020

Hi,

Thanks for your review! You can check out Floats direct integrations, including a Slack notification app, on our website here, https://www.float.com/integrations.

We welcome hearing any other integration requests you have. Please email [email protected]

Cheers,
Siobhan

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2020
Nicolae M.
Creative Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021

"Amazing Software"

Opmerkingen: We use it on a daily basis to keep track of tasks and time spent on each.

Pluspunten: The utility of it, efficiency, and the UX design.

Minpunten: I haven't explored its full capacity but No cons so far.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2021
Amanda F.
Digital Producer
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019

"One of the better project management tools out there"

Pluspunten: I like that you can split bookings and set different hours on different dates, rather than blanket booking a full resource.

Minpunten: I dislike that you must click more than 2 times to add a new project. It's an extra step that I find a bit more cumbersome than other project tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2019
Merle D.
Head of Animation
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2020

"Integral part of our internal production process"

Opmerkingen: Float has honestly been a game changer for our studio and as a result, the wider business. The minute we first started using the platform, it transformed the way we visualise our busy schedules and communicated with the wider teams about our availability and timelines. It's made our lives easier and simplified the overall production process - taking a lot of guesswork and confusion out of the equation.

Pluspunten: The simplicity and immediacy of the timeline interface is massively important for digesting and understanding an often hectic and clogged schedule. Customisation of clients, projects and tasks means that we can see, at a glance, exactly what clients and projects we are working with - it takes a lot of the project management stress out of the process for teams like mine, who need to focus on their own tasks at hand.

Minpunten: I think there could be more options to input information within the tasks in a schedule - although there is a notes section, it would be great to see more integration with other platforms like the Google suite (Drive, slides, docs) that could streamline our process even more.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-8-2020
Nathalye L.
Design Manager
Design en ontwerp, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2020

"Great tool for visibility of projects"

Opmerkingen: Overall my experience as an active user of Float has been great, it is very simple to use, and allows management to keep projects organized.

Pluspunten: The bird's eye feature is a must, it allows for full visibility of the whole team, or segments of it, and allows managers to keep track of current, past, and upcoming projects.

Minpunten: Time report integration, we use Harvest and we have to use a different partner for this.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Float op 10-9-2020

Hi Nathalye,

Thanks so much for your review! We don't currently have any direct integrations with other time tracking tools. We do have time tracking available as an additional feature though on Float that pre-fills your team's timesheets based on their work schedule. https://www.float.com/how-it-works/time-tracking

You're welcome to try this add-on free for 30 days. An Account Owner can activate this from the Team Settings page inside Float.

If you need any help or have further questions, please feel free to email us at [email protected]

Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,
Siobhan

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2020
Brad W.
Senior Graphic Designer
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019

"Float review for Audio Visual Studio"

Opmerkingen: With using Float we have been able to have one central, accessible platform for the team to schedule tasks and projects and to assign them to the relevant individuals, sometimes weeks ahead of the deadlines. This has improved the teams overall planning of jobs and has allowed us to see what we can take on, what we need to reschedule and at times when we have to call in additional help to meet the deadlines. Float is quite easy to use and is improving all the time with new features. For us as an audio and design studio it has become an essential tool in our day to day operations that has benefited our overall productivity.

Pluspunten: As a busy audio and visuals studio the biggest advantage we have seen with using Float is the scheduling feature. This allows us to schedule when projects and tasks need to take place, and who is working on and responsible for each project and task. As we have a number of people on our team and often numerous projects on the go at one time, Float has allowed us to better coordinate everything and has become vital in ensuring that projects and tasks are completed on time by each individual team member. As a team we can view the overall workload and time frames involved, while as an individual you can keep track of what tasks or projects you are working on and what projects you can or can not take on due to scheduling.

Minpunten: Sometimes the administrator /account owner has certain scheduling permissions and can add projects for individual team members int he scheduling feature. This is great but when these scheduled tasks or projects need to be changed or reshuffled it can only be done by the admin person / account owner and not the individual. There have been times when the admin person has not been available and I have needed to change the scheduled projects created by the admin person but have not been able to and have had to wait for the admin person to do it. This is the only downside so far that I have experienced using Float.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019
Jonathan K.
Training Manager
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"So Glad I Found this Software!"

Opmerkingen: Overall, it has been a value add to the way we do things. We were using Google Sheets to schedule and calculate bandwidth before and the limitations were severe. I'm thrilled that we now have an easier and more attractive way to plan work!

Pluspunten: I like the ease of use for bandwidth calculation. Before Float, it would be very difficult for us to understand Trainer occupancy, and it was also a challenge to schedule trainings far in advance over several regions. With Float, I can see what's coming up at a glance and provide accurate reports to stakeholders so that they know how busy we are and will be. At the end of the quarter, I can easily calculate and show how much time we spent, and on what.

Minpunten: For my specific use, access can be a challenge. I need something between "Project Manager" and "Member." For me, it would be ideal if there are a "Department Manager" role where people who had this level of access could modify the schedule for anyone in their department, but not see or edit the schedule of other departments.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019