Free e-commerce to start with most features

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2019
Navid A.
founder
Detailhandel, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PrestaShop is the right tool if you have a plan to expand into e-commerce. The platform is widely use in some countries like France (started here) and Italy, many agencies offer on-line shops based on PrestaShop. It fits all basic needs and if you have some IT experience, than you can build your own shop totally free. If you are serious about e-commerce then sooner or later you will buy modules (plugins for PrestaShop) and later you need to find a php developer to adapt the site to your needs. Most shops find solutions with existing plugins that are sold on PrestaShop's site or many other portals.

Pluspunten: You can install a shop with one click on Softaculous, now very common on shared hosting. The requirements for the hosting are basic, any hosting suitable for WordPress will work fine with PrestaShop, so 5 $/€ a month is more than enough.
There is an active community in many languages, normally you get free help here for basic issues and bug reports.
A template for the graphic is recommended, the site will look much better with a little investment. Make sure you get support from the developper.
There are free modules/plugins for most payment systems and often you can get a free module from your courier. Connecting payments and couriers is quite simple because they are well documented and supported.
Buy modules from the official site because you are confident about the quality of the software and support, normally I pay extra to extend support from the developer for the first year.
module all needs

Minpunten: If you can't config your e-mail and are not interested in software, avoid trying your free e-commerce. There is little support from the headquarter, so you spend nights to understand what to do.
Any site/developer can sell modules for PrestaShop, so there is no quality control.

the most mainstream CMS all through the world

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2019
Ishara M.
Graphic Designer
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Prestashop is one of the main stages for a web-based business, we use it broadly on structure handcrafted shops, yet you can actually simply introduce it and transfer two or three items and you are done, have a fresh out of the box new online shop. It's very simple to use for apprentices and propelled clients alike.

Pluspunten: Prestashop is by right thought to be a standout amongst the most mainstream CMS all through the world. A large number of website specialists and entrepreneurs pick this substance the board framework among the others and it is anything but an astonishment by any means. On account of its framework adaptability, simple dispatch and establishment you can construct your online store with no unique programming abilities in two or three ticks. It's likely the most effortless approach to make the online retail location. So you've officially chosen to pick a Prestashop as your eCommerce framework for your future online shop, yet you need to test it out first? You positively realize that site creation can be a costly and long haul venture thinking about fashioners and designers compensation. Be that as it may, no stresses! We have a lot for you! With our free Prestashop layouts, you'll get the chance to make your very own site without spending a penny! Features Cloud or Self-facilitating: You can join in minutes for a free store in the PrestaShop cloud or you can download the open source PHP code and host it yourself. Layouts: Similar to Envato's ThemeForest, PrestaShop sells an assortment of excellent topics to expertly tweak your store. Store Builder With a WordPress like a dashboard PrestaShop offers a component rich store development interface, including nitty-gritty item postings, route and pursuit. Shopping basket: PrestaShop coordinates with an assortment of installm

Minpunten: Breaking points with enormous endeavor, huge expense on framework yet you won't pay for programming. It very well may be hard to redesign real forms, as you need to custom modify all your code and modules. It's moderate, you need to spare your advancement a few times in light of the fact that not generally spares what you do, not excessively prewar web formats.

Just the best e-commerce software. Ever. Anywhere. In the world.

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019
Caroline P.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We've developed over 50 e-commerce websites with Prestashop over the years, complex multi-boutiques, in different languages, in different countries using different currencies ... we're pretty happy with our overall experience with the software and the company.

Pluspunten: We have been working with Prestashop for the past 7 years, from 1.3 to now the 1.7 version. When it was the "only" great shopping cart software it was good. Now it's outstanding. A large community supports it with a lot of plug-ins that work and help market and manage the e-shop.

Minpunten: Prestashop is currently going through the external plug-ins to make sure that they are compatible with eath other : which is important because we've had a couple of problems with buggy plug-ins. To be faire, they are not necessarily developed by Prestashop.

Great Functionality, Large Community, Rather Simple To Use, Very Extendable , Open Source

Beoordeeld op 23-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: After trying Magento and Woocommerce I ended up with Prestashop because the other solutions I tried were either too complicated or too simple. Prestashop seems to lie somewhere in the middle. Before I decided on Prestashop, I did some extensive research to inspect other solutions such as Shopify, Shopware and Oxid. However, the large user and developer base as well as the massive amount of addons available for Prestashop made me switch to Prestashop. Here is what I especially like about Prestashop: - The backend is simple enough to get used to quite quickly
- There are a lot of amazing templates you can choose from
- it's rather easy to find Prestashop developers near you, so you're not stuck with an exotic shop system nobody understands
- Multi store/multi language functionality is integrated into Prestashop out of the box

Minpunten: There is a big transition from 1.6 to 1.7 which is really massive and makes it hard for new store owners. Should I use the old, but stable 1.6 or use the new and potentially incomplete 1.7? There is a huge debate about 1.7 and it seems to split the community in half. The reason is that the new 1.7 is based on Symfony, a PHP framework that is supposed to make Prestashop development in future simpler. The problem is that switching to the newest version is like switching to a complete new shop software. Apart from that there are some quirks that are hard to understand. E.g. why the company is based in France, yet it's not fully compliant to EU law out of the box without addons and modifications.

Great open-source Software

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2019
Omar M.
Managing Director
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are building PrestaShops since 2012 and are very satisfied with the solution. We can build nearly every special feature a user would like to have.

Pluspunten: PrestaShop is a great open source software, which allows its users to set up and build a rich online-shop to earn money on the internet. It is easy to use in the backend, it is capable of building multi-shops for more than one country and more than one language very easily and it is easy to build your own sub sites in your online-shop with the help of certain page builder modules. It is highly customizable and there are thousands of modules to choose from to make it even better and cover issues like search engine optimization, integration with email marketing tools or payment solutions to name just a few.

Minpunten: One thing that should be improved is the speed of the shop.

Best solution to create an ecommerce if you want to build it yourself

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019
Emanuele B.
Mr
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software is awesome for creating ecommerce.
You can install the basic version and start selling in a very short time.
Every operation is optimized at its best and you will spare a lot of time if you sell products with variations.

Minpunten: You shall pay for every little modification.
There are a lot of plugins but they are not free.
You cannot change the design as you may desire.

Complete solution for e-commerce development

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2018
Oscar R.
Head of Digital Analytics
Publiceren, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This has been a great solution for medium brands that process more than 100 orders per month and have some particular functionalitys of management stock with third party shared integrations

Pluspunten: This free software is a complete CMS scalable and cusomizable solution for developing an e-commerce for a brand / client. It counts with a great historical versions and a big community that develops extra functionality like themes and modules so you can search for any solution you need. I see its data base very well structurated and normalized to have a good experience at Query's on them, Very intuitive on that aspect.

Minpunten: Since the basic process of e-commerce is well developed, the extra functionalitys that particular customer needs can transform into a big cost installing purchasing modules for it.
You need a good capacitation for successful auto - management, and a team of developmentes to customize it and have maintancement.

The best online shop platform I ever used

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2018
Fabian P.
Sales Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: If you want a professional store setup you need to take a look at prestashop. Don't be scared by the rugged design, you can change it by buying a premium template builder, and build your store without the need for any code. The simpleness of the platform and easy updating, one click upgrade make it the best free software for most businesses. If you plan on having thousand and thousand of products you are in need of some key modules,but they are easily available and not that expensive. Is it a no brainer for any business man that in order to get the same quality from some other platform you should invest thousands of dollars in it.

Minpunten: You have to understand what you are doing, maybe whach a few tutorials, and setup your security properly, also keep in mind that are some tweaks for fast caching and the importance of using a CDN.

Working with PrestaShop as a developer and as an e-tailor

Beoordeeld op 11-10-2019
Koen D.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We like working with PrestaShop, from both ways we are working with the software. So as well from a developer’s vision as from an e-tailor point of view.

Pluspunten: As an e-tailor we like the flexibility of PrestaShop as an CMS, the large community who work with the software and the way you can make use of the software.
As a developer and PrestaShop Partner we like the diversity of the product and the way we can build converting web shops for our customers.

Minpunten: The one thing we like the least is the assistance we get from PrestaShop themselves. Luckily the community is very active, and this solves most of our problems, but PrestaShop should have a more hands-on mentality.

Best ecommerce for small company

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2019
Mariusz S.
SEO Director
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: More stable.

Pluspunten: - advanced ecommerce software
- good SEO template
- best UX on backend
- API
- low cost of development

Minpunten: - module in PrestaShop addons is very low quality
- no integration with professional solutions (eg. PimCore)
- no great SEO addons

Decent Online Store Option, But Has Drawbacks

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2019
Scott F.
Director of IT
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've got a ton of experience with running and configuring Magento, but I wanted to try PrestaShop simply to use something different on my own business storefront to expand my own knowledge, not to mention that Magento needs more power than PrestaShop. Although PS is easy enough to setup and get running, it lacks a few features which I would consider "standard" by today's terms, not to mention that there is also a serious lack of free/opens source plug-ins available for it like Magento has, which includes things like themes. Overall, the store does its job and works well once all the modules are in place, but In the grand scheme, I would consider PrestaShop as a stepping stone to something bigger and better like Magento or more.

Pluspunten: Prestashop is for the large part, free to use, and pretty easy to setup and maintain. Most website hosting companies have a single-click installer for it, making getting started easy. Creating categories, products and advanced products is all very easy with very nice menus and layouts, and the default theme is surprisingly useful. Prestashop also comes with many of today's standard features built-in.

Minpunten: The cost of the add-on modules for PrestaShop is ridiculous, and so is the platform's reliance on those modules. There is no way to do anything except free or basic flat-rate shipping unless you spend considerable monies on buying realtime rates modules for EACH shipper, or subscribing to a third-party app that combines and does the checking in a single package, which is costly. Accessing anything except the software's basic features can be incredibly clumsy as well.

In my opinion the best open source platform for online stores

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018
Lars F.
Web and Graphic Designer
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to configure, easy to update ( one click update ), easy to install new modules and themes and builders. One of the most versatile platforms for physical and virtual goods. I have custom made for customers shops with upwards of 1 million products, imported from dropshipping suppliers.
It is very easy to manage, tons of free and premium modules and upgrades.
A solid infrastructure to rely on and different profiles with permission for employs.
Very Reliable for large amounts of traffic.

Minpunten: Not that great for backups.
Modules and themes don't work from 1.5 to 1.6 to 1.7, have to reorder or to download new version ( incompatible by design of the code ).
Big community but not that active.
Translations needs an upgrade, being made by contributions from authors.

Solid e-commerce solution

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Alicia A.
Solution Alchemist and Dream Manager
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's a great product, however you do need a developer team to have it fully set up. If you have a dev team, this is the best option since you can have pretty much unlimited customization options.

Pluspunten: Prestashop is a wonderful solution for creating a fully personalized e-commerce website. I also has a wide range of add-ons to complement what you're looking for. This add ons include solutions for gateways for payments, marketing, and design/display.

Minpunten: Add-ons can be a bit expensive. Also the learning curve for the admin users can be pretty steep.

good since the fork but it has changed its name; this is the review of the one called prestashop

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2019
John R.
shopkeeper
Kleding en mode, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Last in a series of failed attempts to get a 21st century ecommerce site. I have a 20th century one but hoped for better. Two problems with the open source ones are
(a) Over-large companies funded by venture capital or just ambition, that half-finish a neat project and then sell it half finished and try to cover-up the mistake by selling modules for the most obvious basic things like checkout and shipping. This applies to Drupal Commerce, a lot, to some of the various Wordpress carts, and to Prestashop.
(b) Mission creep by which an app that installs onto shared hosting suddenly becomes too large to run on that host. This applies to Drupal projects and probably to Prestashop a bit too.
So: the experience is the same as with Drupal Commerce and bits of wordpress stuff. i am a lot happier now I am on a forked version of prestashop.
Oh talking of "fork" and "open source", this is a DIY project with some free help maybe on message boards and with free installation from software installers on most hosting, but mainly paid in hours rather than pounds. When i spend money it was on ill-judged attempts to find a one page checkout module that turned-out not to cope with a particular server or to solve the specific problems of the default checkout.

Pluspunten: Separate templates, codes, and html
Small and purpose-specific enough to run on some shared hosting (with a cache).
Small and purpose-specific enough to teach yourself you to use it (I hoped, although wrongly because of the bugs.)
Neat enough to run in its pure form without the need to buy lots of modules in case they help (I hoped, wrongly because of the bugs)

Minpunten: Dozens of employees funded by selling modules.
Next to nobody fixing bugs because it's not in their interest. Look for a solution to an awkwardness with the default one page checkout, for example, and you see threads years-old with unresolved problems, even when the solution is just a line or two of code. For example the code that shows something of the payment methods before a user has selected a country to confirm the payment amount. Or one I discovered by mistake - if you manage to hack your way through the order form, simplifying it and forcing it to use guest checkout - Prestashop refuses to accept a repeat customer with the same email address. It requires each customer to open an account. The renamed forked version, I discovered while doing this, is fixed; it allows customers to remain "guest" and for two to have the same email address.
Changes to the software seem to come down from the top of the hierarchy rather than up from the needs of users. For example version 1.7 has less free built-in features than version 1.6 and a different system for running themes - symphony instead of smarty. As though any shopkeeper wants to know this, or pay module developers to know it so that they can offer cheap or free modules.

Easy to setup your own online store

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Dev
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: -Very user friendly
-Easy to install locally for testing purpose
-already creates a backend tool for management the store and creates its own mail server to aller any purchase or error that client may have
-User control that allows you to set the type of permission the user will have when login on backend
-the online plugins store is very complete with fair prices
-easy to install and remove module

Minpunten: -when showing a error is required to be tech savvy to resolve it other wise the page will be down
-you need to know a little of php in order to fix some error

One of the best CMS for shopping

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2018
Daniel S.
Web Designer
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Prestashop is one of the leading platforms for ecommerce, we use it extensively on building custom made shops, but you can really just install it and upload a couple of products and you are done, have a brand new online shop.
It's very ease to use for beginners and advanced users alike.
It has top knotch addons and modules to be install, free and paid.
The dashboard is amazingly simple and you can find all the tools you just by browsing over the top categories.

Minpunten: It can be difficult to upgrade major versions, as you have to custom rebuild all your code and modules.

Never fails but could be easier to use

Beoordeeld op 22-12-2018
Marcela P.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We had great results after changing to PrestaShop, overall it is a great platform and it continues to improve options every year.

Pluspunten: From client side it is actually great. You can see everything you need about your order and can be modified really easy from backend side.
It has a million extensions to add, and you always find new options to improve customer´s experience.

Minpunten: It has been really hard to find some options to change. Several times we needed a developer to assist. It would be great if even specific options/tools were designed to be modify without the need of hiring someone else to do it.

Best E-commerce Solution

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2017
Sergio R.
Administrator
Consumentengoederen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using it for about 5 years. So far, I cannot imagine my business without it. It has most of the functionalities you may need and there are a lot of third-party modules providers that will help you with special and specific features you may need.

Pluspunten: You will find most of the features you may need.
Multiple languages.
Multiple currencies.

Minpunten: Not able to modify some things, however you will be able to find third-party modules.
I did not have the best experience with customer support so maybe you will have to know about it, use the community support or have someone specialized in it.

A good option to create an online store

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018
Aleksandr L.
Head of tech support
Schoolleiding, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I have been using PrestaShop for many years now and I don’t think to switch to another service. I like the fact that in this CMS it is convenient to work with clients. Using email, I quickly notify clients of new promotions, and the ability to synchronize with popular social networks helps to work with clients outside the site.

Minpunten: The engine consumes a lot of resources, which is why the server is slow. Since I used other CMS, I can say that the problem is not in the server. PrestaShop is most likely poorly optimized.

Great software to use for your online store

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2018
Gabriel G.
Web Developer
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It is one of the most undervalued softwares in the online space. You can really build your store in just a couple of minutes, with tons of modules and themes also from third parties you can have any type of store, either physical or virtual goods.
With over 1 million websites constructed with this platform is a great asset to build with.

Minpunten: The difference from major versions is amazing, you have to carefully upgrade on a test website, to not ruin your website. It is best done by a professional

PrestaShop : A complete and flexible ecommerce tool

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2019
Vincent T.
Module Product Owner
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to install and to use, PrestaShop allow you to create a real ecommerce shop online easily.
Its many options of logistics, marketing, internationalization... make it possible with little means and efforts to have an effective and flexible tool for ecommerce.

Minpunten: I would be tempted to talk about some persistent bugs scattered in the software but updates come out regularly, the quality has improved significantly in recent years and we must not forget that it is a free open source tool source.

The easiest way to having a professional ecommerce business

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2017
Florin P.
Webmaster
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The best looking online store for our business, with tons of complete house building materials and info.

Pluspunten: The ease of use in everyday situations, the stability through upgrades and the easy of customizations for the front end are top notch. Also the ease to integrate a tone of great themes and modules. The large following it has on forums and discussion boards.

Minpunten: The seo factor of the website is not that great. I do think that it can be upgraded, in fact I frequently use one or two after market modules to make it seo friendly.

Good functionality, but low stability

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2018
Natalia C.
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We used this CMS for exactly 3 years. On the advice of our programmers, the team switched to it from Magenta. Of the advantages, I can point out a cheap tariff, a broader functionality than our previous CMS and the absence of transaction fees.

Minpunten: CMS is unstable, a lot of mistakes. Plugins that we acquire for an extra charge conflict with each other. For example, if you install a plug-in for currency conversion along with synchronization via e-mail, none of them will work.

Great Open-Source Product

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We are using Prestashop for creating the most of our E-commerce products. Open-Source Platform and existing market with plugins - are the main advantages to use Prestashop for small-middle sized projects.

Minpunten: After updating the version of Prestashop, some of the plugins have to be recorded because the system is alerting us that there are some errors in platform update. In case you have a lot of project on Prestashop at the same time, it consumes quite a lot of time.

Prestashop is Boss

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Ian W.
Director
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I always use Prestashop now, it’s just perfect for an eCommerce store or even a Dynamic Site.

Pluspunten: Prestashop is amazing, It’s free open source software with so many built in features There is a large Library of plugins and add-ons, you can have a full store up and running in less than an hour.

Minpunten: Nothing, I love it, everything about Prestashop is great in my opinion, I find it so easy to use, I can add my own custom code and plugins, brilliant eCommerce package