InvGate Service Desk reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,7 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7 /5

Over InvGate Service Desk

Intuïtieve, web-based Service Desk-software voor het beheren, analyseren en automatiseren van je IT-serviceondersteuning.

Meer informatie over InvGate Service Desk

82 reviews worden weergegeven

Andrés camilo G.
IT Manager Authorized Distributor at ESET Colombia
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019

"This the best Helpdesk cloud based software"

Opmerkingen: We were a company which, being a provider of IT services, presented many problems associated with the service to our external clients, which is why after defining a strategy for the implementation of a help desk. After evaluating several solutions from the market, we made the decision to use Invgate Servicedesk since in addition to being aligned with ITIL, it allows the implementation of a service table in a quick and friendly way, the reports are quite detailed and the best is the gamification.

Pluspunten: Currently we are working to relaunch our help desk, because after the good reception of the clients we saw the need to adjust several additional options of the product.

Minpunten: No Mobile App available for the users Android and IOS

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019
Windy H.
Senior Technical Program Manager
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020

"Stunningly beautiful yet powerful!"

Opmerkingen: We wanted a Service Desk solution that is easy to use and yet can accomodate complex workflow, InvGate Service Desk can answer all of these.
I have used ServiceNow & Heat, those products are very verbose in terms of wording. InvGate SD is concise less word but more to usable actions.
I would recommend this highly to other people looking for ITSM solution.

Pluspunten: - Easy to setup and easy to understand on daily usage, the relations between grouping, help desk and catalog is superb.
- Query builder is the one I like most, consistency across the system, you learn once and you can use similar familiar query.
- Gamification is fun!

Minpunten: Built-in integrations to other platform or service is somewhat rather limited. But workaround for webcall and inbound API is welcome.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020
Greg D.
Assistant Director of Database Services
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2017

"InvGate Service Desk Review"

Opmerkingen: InvGate is a pretty good product overall. There are a lot of little annoyances, but if they were to fix these, it could be a pretty great product.

Pluspunten: Affordable
Easy to setup
Ability to use variables when creating a ticket
Ability to add observers and collaborators to a ticket
Easy to do things like reassign and escalate

Minpunten: No Due Date field unless you use SLAs
No ability to delete a comment or edit a comment
If you add a comment before selecting Solve (which ultimately closes the ticket), you have to enter your solution again and select Solve for your solution to show up as the resolution
If you added a comment to a ticket when the owner has an out of office notification turned on in their email, the out of office email would create a new ticket
When printing out a lit of tickets for a user, the font is so small, it's hard to read. Took me a while to come up with a roundabout way to do it so that it was easily readable.
Each comment in a ticket doesn't have the day and time the comment was made. You get more general time stamps like "14 hours ago", "2 weeks ago", or "a month ago". Would be useful to know the date and time so that you can tell if something was done at the end of the day or the beginning.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 16-6-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Manager
Magazijnen/opslag, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2019

"Service Desk has made our support manageable"

Opmerkingen: Despite it not being perfect, Service Desk has changed our support queue from being unmanageable to having everything tracked in one place, with time stamps and a request is never missed. Setup could be easier, but once complete, I would highly recommend this to a company looking to streamline their end-user support.

Pluspunten: -Very good end-user experience
-Never miss a request
-Integration with JIRA
-Application integration (widgets)

Minpunten: -Setup is tedious
-Getting the correct permissions for all agents/users is a frustrating experience
-Somewhat confined to canned reports with little customization

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2019
Cristian M.
IT Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-11-2019

"Service Desk Invgate"

Pluspunten: It is a visually beautiful tool. The operation is intuitive. It is easy to install and configure

Minpunten: it would be missing that the entry of the initial information of the users in the requirements is improved

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-11-2019
Jorge R.
Analista de Procesos de Negocio
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019

"Excellent tool end to end"

Opmerkingen: From negotiation to implementation and support, my experience has been excellent. The tool has exceeded the expectations.

Pluspunten: Service Desk is an excellent tool end to end.
It is a tool of rapid implementation, with a short learning curve and very friendly for the administrator and end user.

Minpunten: I honestly do not have any problem with the tool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019
Pablo K.
Gerente de Sistemas
Horeca, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-2-2019

"Great Helpdesk Software"

Opmerkingen: Service Desk was always easy to configure, to use and grow. It made our help desk be more efficient, productive, and accountable

Pluspunten: Easy of use for every user at the company. From experimented to newbies, is the perfect choice to let the helpdesk grow smoothly.

Minpunten: Invgate need to think about how to help customers on the kickoff stage.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-2-2019
Fernando M.
Soporte Tecnico SR en Sistemas
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2019

"is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users."

Opmerkingen: InvGate Service Desk, is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users. Organize and plan better the work to be done.

Pluspunten: The ease which the user can enter a problem, and the work order that allows.

Minpunten: The reports that can be generated with the system are impractical and visually poor.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2019
Lucas C.
IT Coordinator
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019

"Usability at its best"

Opmerkingen: We reduce telephone calls, improving the speed of response, through the use of the knowledge base.

Pluspunten: The best thing that Service Desk has is its dashboard and knowledge base.

Minpunten: As a point to improve, I would incorporate project management for those requirements that require more time and resources.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019
Fernando M.
Soporte Tecnico SR en Sistemas
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019

"Organize the work and give us greater control of the solutions."

Pluspunten: It allows us to keep our customers' claims more organized, and classify them for claims that are often repeated. Optimize our working time.

Minpunten: We could not find an automatic report by mail with the detailed summary of all the work separated by admin users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Brian W.
Director of IT Support
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2018

"Our experience with the InvGate Service Desk has been excellent"

Opmerkingen: I have been able to simplify many processes for our business and provide one place for our users to communicate with various departments within the business.

Pluspunten: There are many things that I enjoy but the ability to customize the product to handle whatever situation our business has is a major pro. I have been able to setup tickets and workflows for many different departments within the business that helps simplify processes for them. The gamification process adds a unique experience for our agents and allows for friendly competition. The InvGate service desk also provides a better visual experience for our agents and end users compared with our previous product. It allows the agents to better tell what is happening with a quick view of the dashboards and the tickets assigned to them so they know what they need to work on.

Minpunten: I would like to see more built in templates for the badge system including icons that are built in as well. It would also be nice to have multiple views for coins earned for agents rather than the standard 60 days rolling period.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2018
Lori L.
Manager Desktop Services
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2019

"Service Desk organizes our day."

Opmerkingen: I love the fact that the users can create there own tickets, it saves my techs a ton of time. We had an issue with SD removing workstations after an amount of time with no respose, but I was able to change the very quickly with the guidance of Invgate. I like the fact that end users can score the techs tickets. There are many reports available, and customizable. I was easily able to customize the service level agreements.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and configuration.
The product creates ticket automatically from emails and phone calls. Our users can create their own tickets which saves us a ton of time. I was able to setup a few groups so that I could setup different level for service.

Minpunten: My tech support users do not have as much access as I would like them to have.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Stock Plan Analyst
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2018

"Easy to Create Ticket, rocky metrics creation"

Opmerkingen: Service Desk is a good tool that can use some additional tweaking so that it can remain resourceful while flexible like writing an email.

Pluspunten: I like that the tickets can be designed to be used very simple and you can require any level of detail you'd like from the user. I also like that you can program a search bar for the participant while they are creating a ticket in case they can find the info they are looking. I also like that Service Desk can be integrated with confluence and there is a section in the ticket for the administrator where I can easily reference an article for the client.

Minpunten: I think the ticketing system is not as flexible as writing a simple email, and I don't like that when you are responding to a person's request you can't really see their original question while you're typing their answer. Also, running a report of all of the questions is very difficult to do in a clean way, and I have to use a legend of my creation in order to translate the code name of the topics to English names.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2018
Chris H.
IT Manger
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018

"InvGate is very easy to use for both helpdesk and end users. It doesn't try to be a Swiss army knife"

Opmerkingen: Organization, problem tracking, time management

Pluspunten: Its simplicity. In looking at similar software packages I found that there were just too many features, too many things crammed into one software. I also found them to be very inflexible, wanting you to run your help desk their way. Their support has been great.

Minpunten: My only problem is that although InvGate supports SSO through Office 365, they do not have an integrated app within MS Azure. Several other service desk software's do and it makes the login by end users seamless. There is little documentation on how to set it up and it took a little trial and error to get it working so that users can click the "Log In with Office 365" button but it would be so much nicer if there was an Azure app so that it could be added to the O365 launch pad and clicking on it took you right into the service desk.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Jeffrey U.
Network & Systems Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018

"The most flexible help desk software ever written. If you can think it, it will do it."

Opmerkingen: Ease of use. Ability to create multiple help desk divisions to keep service requests separated. One stop for our end. Great product.

Pluspunten: Ease of use. We developed a short video and within minutes our end users were submitting help desk tickets. I am amazed how much information we can obtain from this software. The triggers and workflows are endless. Invgate support is phenomenal. "No" and "it can't" are not in their vocabulary. New feature development never ends. We have asked and they have created. One of the best choices we have ever made.

Minpunten: Active Directory integration is lacking features. I have submitted my ideas and what other programs are doing with AD and the Invgate team is working on it so this won't be a "Con" for long.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018