Great product

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019
Stu W.
Director of Operations
Werving en selectie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Daxtra has been a game changer for me and my firm. Streamlined candidate searches, complete integration with our ATS, and overwhelming support and guidance from the Daxtra team has made our interaction with their product a true win!!!

Pluspunten: I like Daxtra's ability to combine searches from different engines and make for one stop shopping with my job board subscriptions.

Minpunten: It's not free. Also, does not work well with LinkedIn

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Daxtra Technologies op 26-6-2019

Hi Stu,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review DaXtra. We really appreciate the feedback and the glowing review!
Regarding LinkedIn, they are very prideful of the experience they create for their candidates and in turn restrict info through 3rd party search engines, like DaXtra and others. They want all communication between a recruiter and candidate to be housed directly on LinkedIn. DaXtra's integration is helpful because it allows for the recruiter to see how that candidate ranks against others and because you're on Bullhorn, they can then use the "find in Bullhorn," to do a quick de-dupe based on first and last name to see if that individual is already in your database. If so, you can quickly contact that person. If not, you have the hyperlink that takes you right to their LinkedIn profile.
Another solution to that issue is Daxtra Magnet, a Google Chrome Plug-in, that allows the recruiter to seamlessly load the candidates into your Bullhorn environment.

Daxtra search and parsing tools work well but may be a duplicate of other tools you have

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2019
Sheena S.
Information Manager
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Daxtra was useful for automatically parsing candidate resumes and job applications into our database application (Bullhorn) and for searching our database to find qualified candidates for jobs we were trying to fill on behalf of our clients.

Pluspunten: The Daxtra search tool for Bullhorn ATS/CRM is comprehensive and returns good results for most searches. The resume parsing tool also captures data accurately most of the time, even though the back end interface is a bit clunky/outdated feeling.

Minpunten: Changes to the Daxtra resume parsing tool meant job applications were not being assigned to the correct job record in the Bullhorn database. The system (last used in October 2018) required data to be transmitted to Daxtra in a fairly specific way for it to parse accurately, which meant a fair bit of manual configuration on our end.

Great Product, but it has some limitations

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Emanuela R.
Operations Administrator/Trainer
Human Resources, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: - Able to search multiple job boards
- The magnet tool is very helpful!

Minpunten: - Daxtra doesn't search across ZipRecruiter, this would be very helpful, as most of our employees use ZipRecruiter.
- You are not able to mass text and email people directly with Daxtra, like you can with other job boards.

Daxtra is a great tool as long as you understand its capabilities and limitations

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Carla S.
Director of Training & Operations
Werving en selectie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The people at Daxtra are wonderful to work with. We love rep team. They have really gone above and beyond to support us.

Pluspunten: quickly searches across your company CRM/database and job boards that you have licenses with. works best with careerbuilder, dice and linkedin Recruiter

Minpunten: does not work with indeed because indeed does not share contact information (NOT the fault of Daxtra, indeed is protective of their candidates). ALSO they do NOT have a relationship with ZipRecruiter. No fault to our rep but it sounds like Zip Recruiter won't work with Daxtra. Perhaps Daxtra could find ways to incentive Zip Recruiter to partner.

Daxtra will aggregate your job board subscriptions

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Jake B.
Information Technology Professional
Werving en selectie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It will integrate with many applicant tracking systems and could be the most cost effective option for some businesses.

Pluspunten: Daxtra does allow you to add in most job boards you would ever use to do an aggregated search. It contains all of the main features like saved searches to help you passively and more efficiently actively recruit.

Minpunten: It is not the best looking product and not the easiest to use as a user or an admin.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Daxtra Technologies op 20-6-2019

Hi Jake!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review DaXtra Search. We do indeed aggregate searches and integrate with virtually every job board out there. It really saves time from having to search each job board individually. And don't forget! You can search over your own database at the same time.

Have you seen our new UI? OI say new, but it's been out more than a year now. You may want to upgrade to the newest version. I think you'll find it much more easy to use and has a better look overall. Check it out! https://info.daxtra.com/blog/2018/05/16/new-daxtra-search-31

Jake, we really appreciate your review and value your feedback! Thank you.

Use of Daxtra for resume parsing and formatting

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Stan C.
Senior Business Analyst
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our goal with Daxtra is to automate the parsing of a resume to populate onto our candidates and match them to jobs in our system. so far, it has done it but it required and continues to require configuration changes and testing to make sure it is reliable. i think there is still some work on how daxtra is picking up the job titles and identifying which job title is most current. the support from daxtra has been helpful. however, in our most recent experience, we had to ask support for updates after several days of not receiving any. also, the version updates are difficult to test. the descriptions are not enough. would like to know what the new version changes would expect to pick up now in a resume. we had a lengthy email chain on this for the last release.

Pluspunten: Once it is up and going, there is very little to none maintenance. Support has been responsive.

Minpunten: The difficulty in understanding what happens under the hood. Why a particular item was parsed. The testing is tedious and difficult sometimes.

Using Daxtra

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019
Debra Q.
Director of Operations
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Daxtra has saved us an unlimited number of hours sourcing through applicant resumes and the uploading of resumes into our ATS.

Pluspunten: Resumes that are not significant to our job postings are filtered out for review before they are uploaded into our ATS system. Daxtra not only creates new candidate profiles for us, but also updates candidates that are already in our system. Daxtra also creates tasks to the correct recruiter so they are aware a new candidate has been created or updated.

Minpunten: The Daxtra dashboard it a little cumbersome in trying to correct Failed to Loads and making changes. I do not like the difficulty of adding new certifications and key words to Daxtra.

Not the Greatest Job Board Integrator

Beoordeeld op 1-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Salesforce Administrator
Werving en selectie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The price point is the only benefit to this tool. The price for Daxtra compared to competitors (Broadbean/TextKernel) is less expensive.

Minpunten: Integration issues, Customer Service, User Interface are the top three. We are consistently resolving integration issue with Resumes not loading/failing into our ATS. The Customer service always seems to tell us that nothing can be done to resolve the issues we are seeing. The user interface not comparable to its competitors as well.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Daxtra Technologies op 20-6-2019

So sorry you've had this negative experience! DaXtra integrates with hundreds of job boards and doesn't have considerable problems, so I'm unclear where you're coming from. As integrations and technologies are complex, it could be a number of things including an outdated system, or a change in the job board itself. I'm very sorry you feel like you've had less than satisfactory customer service as we place a lot of value on that and have some of the best account managers in the industry. Please do reach out again and let's see if we can solve the issues you have. Also, we have an updated user interface. If your system is up to date, you should be able to upgrade to the new UI.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback!

Great idea that needs additional development

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director South African Office
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: That said, the suggestions Daxtra makes for misspelling and synonyms is useful, especially because they can be deleted or others added.

Pluspunten: The idea to combine searching on various platforms is great. It could be a real time saver.

Minpunten: The searches don't really work that well, and because each search platform has different search inputs, one search entry for different platforms does not work that well.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Daxtra Technologies op 20-6-2019

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review on DaXtra. We really value and appreciate your opinion!
By searching, intuitively filtering and sorting data from job boards, online networking sites and your CRM database ? all with a single action, we hope to save you time. This unifies all sourcing efforts into a single workflow, eliminating the time and effort of resourcing against each source independently. We all know that translates into saved money! I'm unclear as to why you ran into a problem with this and can only think that perhaps the ?free trial? wasn't a full functional version of the software.
We have large and small clients who use DaXtra Search on a daily basis and rave about the time-saving capabilities and ease-of-use of the product, with its single action searching abilities.
I'm really glad you enjoyed the use of the predictive keywords in your searches, which helps with the spelling and synonyms. Not only can it do that, but it can also suggest skills you may want to

O.K. for Sourcing mult. Job Boards

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Catherine H.
Sr. Technical Recruiter
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's ok if you have room in your budget.

Pluspunten: Daxtra performs searches for multiple job boards.

Minpunten: Sometimes Daxtra pulls different results than what's on the actual job board. You also have to have a license to each job board in order to have the capability to search all boards.

Most Sophisticated Search Tool Available!

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Director
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Daxtra is the most sophisticated search tool on the market. Make the tool work for you, all the capabilities are there.

Pluspunten: Daxtra Search will search your database and other job boards in one stop. The semantic search abilities are a strong assist to recruiting productivity, speed, and quality. In comparison to our previous ATS search features, Daxtra Search is able to render quality search results which the ATS could not. The sales process and onboarding of the tool went smoothly by having an ATS and Technology expert on each side of the project.

Minpunten: There is no least liked feature. A challenge may be the overall adoption from all staff members which is dependent on the staff's technical abilities and willingness to accept change. A dedicated training resource is provided by Daxtra to help facilitate.

Great product

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Chris W.
Managing Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like the ability to keep our recruiters inside of Bull Horn full time and not have them navigating through multiple websites and potentially have data slip through the cracks. I also like the "mass upload" feature that allows you to scrape job board resumes into your ATS based a particular search parameters.

Pluspunten: Easy to implement
Easy to drive user adoption

Minpunten: Expensive software
Lack of LinkedIn integration

Love this tool!

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2019
Kat L.
Senior Operations Analyst
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: DaXtra saves time by searching multiple sources at one time!

Pluspunten: We've made a couple of major placements finding the purple squirrel candidate with DaXtra search.

Minpunten: There are a LOT of bells and whistles and it can be confusing for our recruiters who aren't entirely technical.

Thankful for your Continued Support

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019
Mary c H.
Director of Operations
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good experience with DaXtra and looking for the updates to make things better.

Pluspunten: Software at first was not as helpful as we first anticipated. We have worked with Carmen to help educate and update some of concerns with the software. With the new updates we are in process of working with the upgrades and are in the process of working through them we will have more information in about 2 weeks.

Minpunten: One issue that we currently do not like that unless we add a candidate into Bullhorn through Magnet, when searching with Bullhorn some candidates will not pull in our searches.

Daxtra Review

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2019
Eric G.
Director, Operations
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ability to pull resumes from various sources into one dashboard.

Minpunten: The lack of smooth parsing and workflow issue.

An excellent product

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019
Robert G.
President
Human Resources, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use, gets the job done. A very high rate of accuracy.

Minpunten: Nothing, I can't see a downside. It's an ideal solution for anyone who needs to do resume parsing.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Daxtra Technologies op 2-7-2019

Hi Mr. Goodman,
Thank you for your five-star review! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback!
Sincerely,
The DaXtra Team

Good add-on for Bullhorn users

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2019
Patrick B.
SVP
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Better search than standard Bullhorn search - allows recruiters to search multiple sources with one search string/set of filters. Allows recruiters to set up daily repeated searches with automated 'hit lists' of potential candidates.

Minpunten: A few small glitches (nothing major).
Indeed interface is a NICE add-on to the product - good info on the candiates - wish the integration was tighter though (limitation of Indeed not Daxtra).

Daxtra Review

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019
Brianne R.
Senior Associate
Werving en selectie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, it has not been the best, but the customer service is great, they really try to make it as best as it can be.

Pluspunten: Get results from all job boards at once.

Minpunten: LinkedIn is not as good as actually LinkedIn - almost makes it null and void honestly. Magnet needs to be able to tell you if the candidate is in you ATS without being prompted.

Still working out the kinks

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Katie B.
Data Management Coordinator
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our users are about 50/50 on whether it's beneficial or not. We're still in the process of working out the kinks and coming up with a workflow that works for most people.

Pluspunten: I like that we can search multiple resume databases at once. Several of our recruiters also like the Watchdog and find it helpful.

Minpunten: There seem to be some hiccups between Daxtra and both Careerbuilder and LinkedIn that make it easier for us to search CB and LI independently, which defeats the purpose or having Daxtra. The resume styler doesn't perform well for us either. After working with the help desk, we've determined it's better for us to just manually format our resumes.