Good insights, but not fully intuitive

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2018
Director of Development, Mic Productions
Omroepen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, I am glad we use Greenhouse. It is not fully perfect as a software, but it is certainly helpful and has interesting bells and whistles.

Pluspunten: Greenhouse is what we use to bring together our recruiting team and hiring managers when finding the perfect fit for our company. It's aesthetically pleasing, very helpful for creating a complete tracking system for candidates, and shines brightest as a space to collectively share our thoughts on candidates. We use greenhouse religiously at my company, and I like the transparency that the service provides. Some additional helpful tools: Greenhouse allows you the ability to customize questions/fields for applicants, which helps us to identify the strongest candidates at the submitting stage. You can also track how well your posting is doing -- it tracks where applicants come in from, which is helpful for our hiring team.

Minpunten: As mentioned in the title, the software is not fully intuitive. I've spent more time than I like clicking around trying to find a candidates original resume and cover letter. It feels like some features are buried or hard to find -- Greenhouse could do some work to direct traffic a bit better.

Great for both Candidates and Recruiter Users

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2018
Craig S.
Account Executive
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I would really consider Greenhouse before implementing more complex solutions like SAP, Oracle or other more expensive ones. Greenhouse is as powerful, if not more powerful, more flexible and truly modern recruiting software build with users in mind.

Pluspunten: Greenhouse is probably the most powerful, easy too use recruiting software/ATS. Greenhouse is build to allow recruiters and hiring managers to work together, sharing and collaborating easy. Managing your recruiting process could not be easier with custom setup. Recruiters can plug in many services with a very easy to integrate API, giving you access to job boards, social media, video interviewing platforms and many others. Reporting is also made really easy with custom dashboards.

Minpunten: I really can not think of any downside to implementing Greenhouse - it is a truly standout provider.

Good aggregator for recruiting and onboarding needs

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2019
Ribhu A.
Associate
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Application Review tool is easy to use and fairly visual. The site itself is pretty comprehensive and robust. It's nice that it can manage the application flow from different websites and postings into a single view for each job.

Minpunten: Integrations for postings on other job boards could be more straightforward and upfront. Doesn't do a good job of managing duplicate candidates and candidates with re-started processes, or candidates who don't take a job but you still want to keep in your pipeline/database. Some of the notes/candidate feedback should be available to view more centrally; still lots of Slack/email communication regarding our take on candidates. Would also like more customization for interview feedback scorecards.

Pretty good.

Beoordeeld op 8-3-2019
Recruiting Coordinator
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Greenhouse has a lot of features and their customer support is super responsive. I think it's the best ATS on the market, and they treat their employees right which means the product will continue to improve and thrive. There are still many improvements I'd like to see before I can consider this an excellent option for large companies.

Minpunten: Right now certain features are really slow. Reporting takes forever to load which causes me to not use reports as often as I otherwise would and takes away from that feature in general. I know this is something that will likely be improved over time.
Some things are glitchy. If a candidate is on multiple jobs, it will oftentimes assign the candidate to the wrong coordinator/recruiter which makes notifications difficult.
It has a feature that tells you tasks that you need to do, however it doesn't differentiate between different roles on the team. For example, it tells coordinators that they have tons of candidates to schedule, and when you click into the dashboard many of the candidates are in early stages that are scheduled by recruiters. Could be improved because I don't know how well this will function as our company scales.
Dashboard feature could be improved.

Greenhouse just works, one stop shop for recruiting process

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2018
Tech Lead, Strategic Alliances and Business Development
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: excellent experience

Pluspunten: Very intuitive interface, even for first time users. There is no learning curve, from adding candidates to submitting interview feedback. I especially like the "Fly on the wall" feature which allows you to leave notes to other interviewers and recruiters about candidates. You can also get nice dashboard reports of all your open reqs. Never had any performance issues with this site.

Minpunten: Overall there wasn't a lot I didn't like. The mobile app is pretty spartan, but that's fine for this type of service.

Great recruiting tool, meant mainly for large companies

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018
Pablo V.
Executive Director
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: great overview of in which stage is every candidate and who is responsible for moving forward the recruiting process candidate, access to the questions and answers, avoid subjective discusión among recruiting team (make decisions based on data)

Pluspunten: - Alerts when you have to take an action
- it is not only an app is a recruiting expert consultant. Every component of the app makes you think on how to select your candidates. You need to enter a job description, when doing so, you need to think what question would help you to assess the candidate, then you need to think how many phases will have the process, who needs to be involved, you can explicit to the team of interviewers what exactly do want to explore while doing the interviews, etc.

Minpunten: - If you don't work daily in recruiting, for example, if you are a manger that hires every 3 or four months, the app is a complex to understand, and you can easily forget how to use it.
- For a large company it pays itself, but for small companies that probably don't need all the features but the basics , turns out to be expensive

Greenhouse is a great applicant tracking tool!

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018
People and Operations
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Greenhouse has great features for applicant tracking:
customizable job posting questions
different levels of interactions for the hiring team
multiple interview stages
robust search engine that allows you to keyword search through resumes

Minpunten: I would love it if the key word search also searched through application questions that are set up by the hiring team. In certain cases we'd be looking for someone in a certain area, but couldn't filter by that question.

Greenhouse Review from an Eng Recruiting Manager

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Clifton J.
Manager, Engineering/Technical Recruitment
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Greenhouse is it has greatly increased my recruiting efficiency, allows me to pull reports and use recruiting data to help properly forumulate hiring goals and time.

Pluspunten: The ability to pull reports and share in an easily viewable mode with hiring managers and executives is excellent. Also, it makes candidate maangement incrediblly simple and automated.

Minpunten: The one con of Greenhouse is the ability to search for jobs when they are multiple jobs of similiar names.

Great ATS

Beoordeeld op 2-1-2019
Jennifer G.
Recruiting Operations
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's very positive, I would definitely recommend using it as an ATS.

Pluspunten: I've been using Greenhouse for over 3 years. It's very user friendly and has lots of great features. The reporting functionality is pretty good as well. There are a lot of customization options within it.

Minpunten: Customizing reports is an area that could be worked on. Also the support team is kind of slow at getting back to me.

Good as an end user

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2018
Website Marketing Specialist
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I mostly use Greenhouse to complete reviews of potential candidates (I'm not a hiring manager, just an interviewer) and to submit referrals. I like that it's really easy for our recruiting team to customize the questions we need to fill out while submitting interview write ups, and that it reminds me to complete my write up after I've completed the interview. It's also really easy to submit referrals -- the import from LinkedIn feature is nice (though it doesn't always import all of the information correctly).

Minpunten: I don't like that when I click on the person's resume, it forces me to download a PDF of it. I wish I could just view in a web browser. I also find it somewhat confusing to find the things I need (I always click around for awhile before finding the finished scorecard for candidates, for example).

Great product that can't be beat!

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Christine E.
Recruiting Operations
Consumentenelektronica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I love using it for recruiting metrics and allowing our team to see instant results.

Pluspunten: It's so easy to use and intuitive to exactly what needs to be done! It's great for tracking candidates and knowing what needs to be done next.

Minpunten: I wish this integrated with other softwares, but other than that, no complaints!

Greenhouse user for a little under a year.

Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015
Greg S.
Recruiting Manager
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Most ATS's are built for HR departments, they are bulky, slow and outdated. Greenhouse is a recruiter's ATS, positioned to help any company that looks at recruiting as a vital function of scale. The ability to track and nurture active as well as passive candidates as they progress through the recruiting process. One of the most important functions of Greenhouse is the interview and evaluation process. Greenhouse prompts recruiters and hiring managers to think about the "why" and the "how", why is this role open? what are we looking for in a candidate? And how do we measure? If you're at a company in high growth mode and you understand the importance of a modern recruiting function, you have to use Greenhouse.

Minpunten: As with any early stage company there are minor bugs and glitches. I would also like more insight/input into the product roadmap.

Greenhouse Review

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2018
Head of Talent
Consumentenelektronica, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used Greenhouse as a super admin for recruiting.

Pluspunten: Greenhouse is highly customizable which is fantastic many teams have different hiring work flows within the same company.

Minpunten: Since its highly customizable, there can be a big learning curve to figure out all the functionality.

great product

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018
Drew O.
Director of talent
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great product and always improving

Pluspunten: -easy to use
-effective
-lots of integrations for automation
-love it
- set up is easy
-easy for managers to understand and engage

Minpunten: customer service is good just slow, but they do have a good online help
price is mid to high for small companies

Greenhouse - Applicant Tracking System

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018
Nikki D.
Human Resources Coordinator
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Planning and Implementation are key!

Pluspunten: Very user-friendly system if set up properly on implementation! This system can do so much it is amazing. It made filtering resumes very easy and I really liked that it tells you an estimated time of completion for reviewing resumes. If you need a hand quickly, Greenhouse offers "live chat" I found that super helpful!

Minpunten: This system can do so much! That was a pro and it's also one of my cons. If you don't need certain features, don't start them off in your implementation. It can really get away from you.

Gets the job done quite well

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2019
Recruiting Coordinator & Sourcer - Operations
Consumentendiensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Can integrate with almost anything, great API documentation, clean interface for backend users, easily searchable requisitions and cloning workflows

Minpunten: a bit manual in terms of scheduling and filling data fields, not much for the candidate to reference on the front end, a bit dry in terms of formatting for job requisitions embedded on a website

Excellent Applicant Tracking Software System for internal clients

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018
Co-Founder
Human Resources, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used this software on multiple contract recruiting jobs. It's simple to add new candidates, track them in the interview process, collect feedback and set up interviews. It's also easy to save resumes and search through the database.

Pluspunten: The ability to quickly share interview feedback across the team

Minpunten: Perhaps the cost, but really like the software and don't have any specific cons

Greenhouse is Featureful to the Max

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019
Emily B.
People Lead
Financiële dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Greenhouse served me well for a number of years.

Pluspunten: It's serviceable in terms of tracking candidates, creating interview processes, and scheduling. I was among the first to use Greenhouse. I introduced it to several companies as well. Every company must have an ATS and Greenhouse was the best available for each company at the time. It scales well as the recruiting team grows and within the organization as that continues to grow. Overall I think it's a good product.

Minpunten: I never felt like the user feedback was incorporated in new feature introductions or upgrades to existing features. That was frustrating when a great degree of feedback was solicited on the phone, in person, and via email. It felt like their designers were designing just to keep busy and somewhat in a vacuum. Why change the colors when you could be making the UI/UX easier to navigate. I found myself creating workarounds for much of it for efficiencies sake regardless of the maturity of the product. I found team members all over the place despite being trained in terms of the way they preferred to use it. This is not good for a team and being a lead I was tasked with going through everything, fixing lazy messes but also knowing who was using it as intended.

Functional and easy to use, room for improvement though

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019
Talent Acquisition Partner
Online media, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Love it, but wish I had a proper onboarding with using it instead of having to learn things on my own, but as a user and admin. Customer service has been decent!

Pluspunten: Easy to use and navigate around. Intuitive customizations and setup for new jobs and virtually anything else recruiting related

Minpunten: Reporting functionality could be more robust and granular.

It is an application that can follow more opportunities

Beoordeeld op 17-8-2018
Técnico de campo de redes
Telecommunicatie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I had my experience with this application when it was IT support, and among them was HR, as well as others, it offers many good things at personnel selection levels.

Pluspunten: I like its interface, in the same way I think that at the recruitment level the HR processes for companies can improve, without any hint, it is evident that it must improve in its processes so that the search of personnel becomes effective.

Minpunten: really the application is very striking and has things that are worthwhile as a client, however, not everything is good, there are things that in its interface do not have levels of recruitment, for user or client a good application structure is necessary.

Functional, easy, metrics, reporting

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2018
Talent Acquisition
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very easy applicant tracking system, it is great to have a software that is collaborative, easy, and customizable.

Pluspunten: I like how easy it is to keep up with my candidates, I like that greenhouse is very customizable and that support responds so quickly with my requests. Greenhouse is very easy to use and takes allows me to see metrics very easily

Minpunten: Cost is very expensive for what we are getting. I would also like to see more metrics implemented in the reporting tool.

A great ATS.. though needs some improvement after recent updates.

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2017
Ayushi M.
Associate
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It provides you with much more than is usually required. I especially like the interface a lot. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Minpunten: Somehow, due to recent changes I presume, most emails are ending up in applicants spam folder. It is difficult to track this way. Needs to improve it really soon.

One of the Better ATS's out there!

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2016
Matt F.
Recruiter
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used multiple ATS's as a recruiter and this is one of the better one's out there. It has a lot of integration functionality and a few chrome extensions to help with prospecting and data imports. The workflow of everything is pretty good as well. It's really easy to organize notes and having interview scorecards makes saving details during the interview a simple process.

Pluspunten: The ease of use really makes this product stand out. The ability to flow through the different stages makes moving people through pipelines a really simple process.

Minpunten: There are a few cases where one is sorting through candidates in process and interacting with their profiles will take you out of the the sorting list making it where you have to re-search the candidates to find them again.

Greenhouse Review

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2018
Alexa L.
Director of Human Resources
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The easiest way to keep candidates and interview process organized. So easy to keep tracking of everything in one place.

Minpunten: It has A LOT of features, so does get a little bit confusing at times because it's overwhelming. But the more you use it, the easier it becomes.

LOVE Greenhouse ATS

Beoordeeld op 9-7-2018
Sherry S.
HR Manager
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Greenhouse is a very robust system that can handle any size of company. I used this for a growing start-up company and it brought our recruiting process to a new level.

Pluspunten: Reduces Bias in hiring, creates amazing candidate hiring process and user support far exceeds expectations

Minpunten: Calendaring and Scheduling interviews between managers and candidates can become a bit laborious. It became easier as new releases were issued to improve their systems.