Cloud based Financial ERP Solution

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019
Amy A.
Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: 1. Since Oracle cloud is web based, the client has to bear no installation and server fees. Also, the modules are available on any web browser which gives the end user flexibility.
2. Oracle financial cloud has very robust reporting capabilities. Even compared to Oracle EBS, there are a large number of out of box reports, dashboards which can be used as-is. Also, the latest BI features make it very easy to start creating reports using just the UI.
3. The accounting generated using Oracle fusion can be leveraged to meet reporting requirements of most international firms. Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards.
4. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Minpunten: 1. Oracle Fusion cannot be customized so any data enhancement has to be done outside Oracle, i.e before interfacing the data.

Oracle Use

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Jeffrey a C.
President and CEO
Administratie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Oracle is an outstanding software tool that is used by myself in the financial aspect of my employment. I used three different version of Oracle Financial starting with Oracle10.7, Orcle 11i and Oracle 12. Plus the side tool like Discover Report Writing and it Logistic tools.

Minpunten: The selections that my management made it what they purchased from Oracle and the Support that they provided to use the tool. I saw what could be done with Oracle by other regions with in my employer. We converted from 10.7 to 11i for one of the main reason was to track and manage our capital budget which for our region was $1.1 Billion Dollars. But after the conversion we had to start all over and start from the ground. Not Oracle fault but the consultants and management fault. We even manage that budget approval process in Excel.

Oracle Financials

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Analyst / Tester
Overheidsadministratie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Oracle is used for General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Purchasing. Other modules have been created by developers within our organization for other products. All the modules are integrated so everything flows together. Processes are there for month end and year end

Pluspunten: Flexibility and easy to customize
One of the top ERP systems so many people are familiar with using
Not hard to learn
My Oracle Support is good for searching on similar issues

Minpunten: Support isn't always the best. Sometimes you need to talk with someone rather than just opening an SR
Not always intuitive when working through screens
The modules had been created by people in the industry when this first came out, but now enhancements/changes are made by IT people and some of the setups do not make sense

Oracle Fusion - underdeveloped, slow, awkward and undersupported

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Financial Analyst
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It is easy to access via the web due to the cloud based. Not having to purchase server infrastructure is an expense savings.

Minpunten: Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over. The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes. We often met with some combination of "why would you need that", "the system will never do that" and "your request will have to wait in line and will be fixed if enough users are concerned" for a number of levels of Oracle sale, support and management. Ultimately our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.

Software Engineee

Beoordeeld op 8-10-2016
Piyush J.
Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: In Oracle Financial Software Services , I worked with a CITI Project CLUE which was Risk Management Tool used for CITI Clients for determining risk factor and other transactional activities. I was responsible for the Automation , Manual testing and Functional requirement gatherings.

Pluspunten: I have very keen interest in this Software which could deal with Programming . I am quick learner , I have tried to do something productive throughout my career till date.

Minpunten: It should not be dependent on schema which makes it high dependency

The Best value for money ERP

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2016
Shiva K.
Business Analyst
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Been using it since 2004. Continuously evolving product. Lots of new features available in R12.
License can be bought by module. The main modules in Oracle financials are Fixed Assets, General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables etc.
Oracle is also offering cloud ERP now. Cloud ERP may reduce the total cost of ownership.
To implement Oracle ERP, many skilled people are available when compared to other products.
Oracle ERP comes with Oracle database. The performance will be great.

Pluspunten: Streamlines the processes

Minpunten: Customer service can be improved.

Oracle is an enterprise solution software which can be mapped to any business process.

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2017
Siddharth M.
Sr Application lead
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Its flexibility to customize as per business needs.
Standard out of the box covers a lot of business processes
SLA and EB Tax are the highlight modules.

Minpunten: High Maintenance and license cost
frequent version upgrades
Unlimited customizations which sometimes can be a pain

Easily configurable Financial Management System

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Bank Clerk
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Useful FMS with easy access with many configurable features

Pluspunten: Oracle Financials Clouds supports business process automation and is easily configurable to meet business workflow processes. It is also available across various devices and had good data visualization through its user interface

Minpunten: Can be difficult to work with in remote areas because of the inability to connect to the Oracle Cloud. The price per user is also high

Its a monster out there

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2016
Tushar K.
Fin Analyst
Olie en energie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used it for 14 years now. It works great , but needs huge amount of time and effort to configure it correctly to suit the business

Pluspunten: Configurability and good out of the box functionalty

Minpunten: expensive consultants and random bugs , customer support not satisfactory

Most loved software

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2018
Robin J.
Finance
Administratie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very universal software. Most companies are using it or plan to switch.

Minpunten: System seems to slow down and crash as updates and more business data is added.

Overall ease of use but slow, glitchy, and some features could be better

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: In my position, I mainly use this product to apply customer payments. With that in mind, it is easy to use and is set up well. The features are self explanatory. Customer support is about average at best.

Minpunten: Since my job is mainly posting customer payments and adjusting invoices it would nice to be able to adjust invoices through the Manage Credit Memo Applications feature. This would save extra steps in having to go another route in order to adjust the invoices.

A complex software that is glitchy and needs improvement

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2018
Kate R.
Project Accountant
Civiele techniek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: To be honest, there is not much that I like about this. If you have no choice but to use it, it does have the features needed for contract management and such. However, I can think of an alternative software for every feature that oracle has that would be a better option.

Minpunten: It is difficult to train for, the number of clicks it takes to do a single task is horrendous, the software is glitchy and one simple error becomes something not so simple after all.

Very Good

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2016
Muhammad S.
Financial Analysts
Administratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used when I was working as Financial Analyst, I feel that it's really perfect software to be used as Financial decision making.

Pluspunten: Revenue & Collection

Minpunten: Nonthing

Another great Oracle product

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Pavement Analysis and Design Engineer
Overheidsadministratie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easily links up with PeopleSoft and all other Oracle products that are already working great in our company. Does everything a large business needs it to do with managing all aspects of finances such as payroll, expenditures, etc. Runs nicely on Windows and iOS operating systems.

Minpunten: Cost. It's expensive compared to some other comparable products, and maybe not worth that for smaller businesses. Large businesses can justify the expense, though.

Great Financials Software

Beoordeeld op 30-9-2016
Ganga A.
Record to Report Lead
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Oracle e-Business suite Financials is an easy to use, robust software.It has more features and excellent reporting capabilities. Robust in SOX compliance

Oracle

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019
Melissa L.
Customer Service Rep
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall the program has sufficed for the uses I have.

Pluspunten: This product seems to be quote user friendly and I haven't have any issues navigating

Minpunten: The only thing that is bothersome is that it tends to time out frequently causing me to continuous have to re-log in.

Perfect virtual manager

Beoordeeld op 27-10-2018
Nitish B.
Associate Financial Analyst
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

Pluspunten: The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards. Other thing I like about it, it is cloud based.

Minpunten: It is little expensive to maintain. It looks little confusioning for the new users.

Customer payments

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Disbursement accountant
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: inventory control, client management and supplier management is simplified and automated. one is able to track outstanding bills and overdue invoices .

Pluspunten: Customers are able to make safe payments using a variety of options with so much ease. it offers a wide range of options including online payments, mobile payments and even make cash payments directly to your company using Sage 50. Customers can also access their invoices online without having to move to the company.

Minpunten: Integration with other software is a big problem.

Cumbersome

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2017
Dan K.
Contracts adviser
Schoolleiding, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's system of record, no choice.

Pluspunten: System of record; maintains and help manage financial records; It maintains records and the workflow is some what intuitive; everyone at the company knows about the system, despite its user unfriendeliness.

Minpunten: Two many click through; too many level of windows.options; I wished it is easier to gather the data once they are included in the system; too many versions (web and client versions); doesn't work well with other web applications

A solid choice

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2018
Marco R.
Coordinatore Area Business Intelligence
1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: the certainty of the result

Pluspunten: The product is trying to evolve, going to the cloud, and allows it to be adapted to any need of the company.

Minpunten: it carries a boulder consisting of the architectural complexity of the versions that have followed year after year

Segmented system with poor reporting

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2018
Sasha H.
Higher Education Administrator
Hoger onderwijs, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like the interface, in that it is very modern, with colorful tiles for the different modules on the homepage.

Minpunten: The aspect I least like would be the reporting. I find myself having to run several reports and integrate the data to get the information I need, whereas I should be able to find it all in a single report. This can be very time consuming and tedious.

Oracle Financials

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Patrick R.
Senior Consultant - Owner
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The modules cover all standard requirements to support the finance organization including countries localizations where necessary

Minpunten: The package requires specific resource for installation and configuration

Great Financial Tool

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2018
Aaron C.
Plant Supervisor
Olie en energie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ability to have all your time management needs in one software.

Minpunten: Wish the calendar had more options to be able to customize what you see.

Great financial management solution

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
AP/Payroll Administrator
Administratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I really like this because it allows you to view everything in real time and being on the cloud allows easy access. This has helped us make some important decisions quickly.

Minpunten: Like all software, it takes a little time to get used to the features. But once you do, this becomes a very important business tool.

The software was user friendly

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2017
Kayla M.
Manager of Accounts Receiables
Administratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The help guide I used was very helpful. If I needed any direction or how to input. I enjoyed being able to save certain layouts.