Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over KnowledgeOwl

KnowledgeOwl is gebruiksvriendelijk en eenvoudig bij te werken en haalt de complicaties uit het opbouwen en onderhouden van een kennisbank voor je klanten en personeel.

Meer informatie over KnowledgeOwl

Pluspunten:

Ease of setup, price, customizability, and most importantly, world-class support.

Minpunten:

If I HAD to choose, I would say the lack of detailed reporting in the backend. There's only topical understanding of user behavior of your knowledge base(s).

Beoordelingen van KnowledgeOwl

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,7
Klantenservice
4,9
Functies
4,7
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,8

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,5/10

KnowledgeOwl heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 222 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je KnowledgeOwl eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (222)

Charles
Charles
Product Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Best in class tool and avoids developing our own help guides by developers

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Amazing company that stands behind product and is making improvements all the time. thank you KO for being a great partner!

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, stable and feature rich which meets our needs. Their customer service is top notch and easy to work with.

Minpunten:

I'd like to be able to have some content accessible behind the login and some publicly accessible. I don't think that mixed mode is there. For example I need to host login help content somewhere and right now we do that in a different way because our users need to login to KO with our SSO.

Reactie KnowledgeOwl

4 maanden geleden

Hi Charles, Thanks so much for your review! We’re happy to report that KnowledgeOwl actually does support mixed content knowledge bases (i.e. some content can be accessible behind the login and some content can be publicly accessible). This article shares more info about this option: https://support.knowledgeowl.com/help/general-security-options#create-a-public-knowledge-base-with-some-private-content Feel free to reach out to [email protected] with any questions. :) - Chad from KnowledgeOwl

Roy
Technical Support Specialist in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Straightforward and phenomenal

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Absolutely phenomenal. Their support team is always a delight to work with and are incredibly responsive.

Pluspunten:

KnowledgeOwl's easy-to-use, common sense, GUI editor allows our authors to focus on what they do best: writing knowledgeable, easily digestible, how-to and informational documentation presented in a visually pleasing, readable, and accessible format.

Minpunten:

It'd be great to have an easy way to generate our own sandbox.

Reactie KnowledgeOwl

4 maanden geleden

Hi Roy, Thanks so much for your review! We’ve logged a feature request to make it possible for customers to generate their own sandboxes. We’ll keep you updated if we add that feature in the future. :) - Chad from KnowledgeOwl

Erika
Knowledge Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Great customer service, wish there were more capabilities

3,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, the software does what it says. It's a great start to get your product's documentation out there. But some basic wiki capabilities are missing. Tags are still new and have a sort of "Phase 1" usefulness about them right now. There is no way to organize the image library, but I see on their product roadmap that this is on their radar. I'm also looking forward to the Glossary feature that is mentioned on their product roadmap, but not yet a capability of the system. Most importantly, I would LOVE to have a way to link to a specific point in a different article, like you can with some knowledge bases. The initial setup of the knowledge base is incredibly easy - super user-friendly. When trying the product before buying, I had a tiny test knowledge base up and running in minutes. Documentation is a little lacking, but the software is intuitive enough that I find I don't have to refer to the documentation very often anyway. The customer service there is excellent. We have had nothing but the best since day 1. Overall, I'd say our company is happy with Knowledge Owl and are looking forward to the enhancements that will round it out.

Jamie
Head of Business Transformation in VK
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Knowledge Owl

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Fantastic and frictionless. Excellent support. The team are fab.

Pluspunten:

Transformed how our colleagues in retail find standard operating procedures; digitising content - ensuring the latest versions are always easy to find / accessible to achieve higher levels of compliance and engagement.

Minpunten:

Setup was very unfriendly to get a knowledge base to 'look and feel' like it is of a professional standard. The editor was basic; and left us having to invest in a developer to customise code.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A simple and easy to understand software, makes things easier for Knowledge Management professionals

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it has been a great journey. Customer support team is very nimble and quick in response.

Pluspunten:

Its ease to use and its simplicity. Its is quite intuitive also and has a great Customer support team, always willing to extend support.

Minpunten:

perhaps simultaneous editing of document is something they have to look into

Oleksandra
Technical Writer in Malta
Kansspelen en casino's, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A tool that doesn't make me nervous

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Their support is the most supportive I have ever had!

Minpunten:

Can't think of anything. Happy with all.

Mahlaga
Founder and C.E.O in Zuid-Afrika
Informatiediensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

KnowlegeOwl in South Africa

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of setup. Best software for documentation. KnowledgeOwl can also be used as a learning management system for educational materials. It is Owlsome.

Minpunten:

Only one author can write articles in KnowledgeOwl.

Reactie KnowledgeOwl

4 maanden geleden

Hi Mahlaga, Thank you so much for taking the time to review KnowleddgeOwl! For clarity, it's possible to add additional author seats to your knowledge base. Please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you'd like us to help with this. Hoot! 🦉

Christel
Business Analyst in Zweden
Internationale handel en ontwikkeling, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent knowledge base solution

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Very positive and we are very happy that we chose this solution. Their customer service is next-level and they have been there all the way, from the initial considerations before signing up through implementation and later fine-tuning. Always ready to help and offer valuable insights and advice so we can find the right solution for us.

Pluspunten:

The interface is very clean and easy to work in, no matter your past experience with knowledge or content management systems. Writing, reviewing and publishing articles is super easy and the same goes for subsequent revisions and amendments. On the user-facing side, the contextual help widget blends in beautifully with our software and the URL-based article recommendations are very helpful. The different customisation options helped us create a coherent experience and tailor the look and functionality to our needs and the brand identity.

Minpunten:

We feel that we are getting a lot of value for money with the solution and are super satisfied as is. With that being said, we do look forward to multilingual support being introduced.

Thomas
Instruction Designer in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Knowledge Base

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I am very happy with Knowledge OWL. We use it every day as a knowledge base for our employees. Easy to use and manage, and the customer support is great whenever we have any questions or concerns. I also like the fact that it is very customizable for our needs. Overall, a very good product!

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and the customer support is great!

Minpunten:

Wish they would have kept the legacy editor instead of the new modern editor.

Chris
Customer Success Manager in VS
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent tool for a knowledge base

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use! It's very simple to create and categorize new articles.

Minpunten:

Nothing comes to mind. I use this nearly every day and have not encountered anything I would change.

Cait
Director, Client Success in VS
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Wonderful product, AMAZING support staff

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

A lot of customization tools to structure our knowledge base + the sections and articles within. Very user friendly and easy to navigate. Their support team is the absolute best; anytime we have a question (or suggestion) we always receive friendly, prompt, and helpful support. I highly recommend this tool for knowledge management!

Minpunten:

There are a few small things, but I honestly think it's more of a user error than anything. And anytime I reach out to their support for help, my questions/issues are cleared up. :)

Meghan
Managing Director for the Ed Institute in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Knowledge Owl has been the best vendor experience and helped us launch our game changer in education

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In February 2016, we partnered with Knowledge Owl to build an internal platform that has been a game changer for our 41 (and growing) schools. We launched in July 2016, and there is no way we would have been successful without their partnership. They have been with us every step of the way, and they have been pivotal to our success. In June of 2017, we will launch this to the world, and are so proud to do this with a company that cares so deeply about a high-quality, easy-to-use product with the BEST customer service. They are incredible!

Pluspunten:

-easy to use  no coding required! -intuitive -clean design

Minpunten:

Sometimes small glitches throw us off... since we don't really know how to code, we sometimes need some help. BUT, the team at Knowledge Owl is so happy to help, and they have gone above and beyond!

Reactie KnowledgeOwl

7 jaar geleden

Oh wow, thanks Meghan! I really appreciate the time you took to share your experience and I'm so delighted to hear all this :) We are honored to help Success Academy launch this amazing resource to the world. You are the best! -Marybeth

Kelly
Instructional and Service Design Manager in VS
Design en ontwerp, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great customer service

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Knowledge Owl's Marybeth and Pete co-design and troubleshoot any foreseen issues. They are immensely valued and responsive. Their backend is great and intuitive - which makes training staff simple and fast. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pluspunten:

The backend editor is simple and intuitive. The customer service is incredible.

Minpunten:

N/A. Everything is amazing.

Kevin
Vice President, Vertical Markets in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Simple UI + Rocking Customer Service = Amazing Product!

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The first thing to know about the KnowledgeOwl product is that the team behind it is really dedicated and extremely responsive. Whenever I've had an issue, they have been right on top of it and that's worth a lot.
Combine this with a really simple and rock-solid product, and you have a real winner. We deployed a new product knowledgebase in less than 30 days from start to production with KnowledgeOwl. When we needed tweaks to the mobile view, they were able to immediately help. When we suggested new features, they were quick to give us a delivery date and put them in queue.
The product is very easy to set up, even simpler to maintain, and (most importantly) it is stupidly simple to use. Simplicity is key as far too many other products we evaluated had a lot of legacy UI or other complexity which served as a barrier to entry for the end-user.
If there was any difficulty it's with uploading images to be used. The files are uploaded to a library and then transferred to the website through an automatic process. Usually this is instantaneous, but if you upload a file with the same name or do something else weird then it can take several minutes to straighten out. That's a fairly minor concern in a product that can do so much with such a responsive staff.
Our technical team uses the knowledge base every day. What more can you ask of a product?

Bobbi
Project Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

great product, phenomenal service!

5,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I spent at least 6 months looking for software to manage our many internal manuals, policies, and procedures, but struggled to find a tool that would solve our problems (without creating a new set of workarounds to manage) at a price that we could afford. HelpGizmo met both qualifications with flying colors when we signed up with them a little less than a year ago and has at least tripled the number of available features since then. The best part about the software is how intuitive it is to use. It required zero training on the part of the users, and only a minimal overview with co-workers who were going to be managing the knowledge bases. I've been so impressed with the software and all of the possible uses that we've upgraded from one knowledge base to three in order to incorporate it into other projects. All of this is possible because of their staff, who offer some of the friendliest and most responsive customer support I've ever witnessed. Both MaryBeth and Pete were incredibly helpful during the roll-out of the program to our staff. And when I had a last minute request before creating a report for our Board, they were there to make a quick customization to save the day.

SUSAN
Technical Communications in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Positive-feedback-only zone!

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We're well into the process of obsoleting and migrating components of a large set of hard-to-maintain legacy docs and Helps, and implementing a more nimble approach that allows us to provide our customers and dealers with the information they are asking for. KnowledgeOwl is proving to be a robust and easy-to-use authoring tool that lets us generate and deploy critical information quickly on an as-needed basis and then continually improve and expand on the topics as time and resources allow. As the sole writer at my company, I really appreciate the ease (and enthusiasm) with which non-writers can dive right in and start generating content, allowing me to focus on editing, writing overview and bridge topics, adding links and keywords, assigning new topics to subject matter experts, and so forth. The KnowledgeOwl authoring environment is intuitive, easy to use, and feature-rich. The UI is straightforward---it's all right there in front of you. KnowledgeOwl is saving us time and effort and aggravation, and it's very rewarding to be able to respond so quickly to requests for information.

Kelly
Instructional Design Specialist in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Great flexibility, great service.

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The Knowledge Owl team is consistently providing the space for iteration and brainstorming to integrate new features, functionality, and improve usability. They're willing to pick up the phone any time we need help, have ideas, or just have questions about the limits we can push our own website. For instance, I needed help figuring out how to track autocomplete searches within Google Analytics reports, and they went ahead and set up event tracking for us. Knowledge Owl provides the support and structures to allow for growth and scalability for our organizational needs. I feel like they provide the platform that will adapt to the chaos of non-profit work at any given moment. From styles, themes, reporting, article writing, user permissions, tagging, and editing, Knowledge Owl's knowledge bases will be able to pivot alongside our own ever changing work.

Reactie KnowledgeOwl

8 jaar geleden

Thanks, Kelly! We love growing and evolving with you, iMentor, and the Learning Center. We appreciate all the feedback and brainstorming to help make both your site and our product better! -Marybeth

Rob
Grants Management and Process Adviser Information in Nieuw-Zeeland
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

KnowledgeOwl - Great tool and excellent customer service

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Moving all our internal and external guides on to KnowledgeOwl has transformed our ways of working and hugely reduced the amount of time we devote to one-to-one support. KnowledgeOwl includes a great range of functionality, enabling the creation of everything from very simple 'PDF' style guides to complex resources integrated into other systems. We are still discovering more capabilities and our knowledge base resources keep getting better because of them. Pros:
Straightforward interface, easy to produce impressive resources with little previous experience, very customizable, lots of great advanced features, keeps improving, fantastic customer service.
Cons:
As part of the on-going evolution of the product, parts of the user interface change, which can result in a bit of re-learning how to do some things on occasion (a small amount of pain for the associated system improvements).
Exported PDFs do not maintain the fonts used in the on-screen knowledgebase.

Ross
Director of Product in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Perfect Pure-Play Knowledge Base Tool for Help and Beyond

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The Knowledge Base team has focused on doing one thing right: Providing a cloud based tool for knowledge base for Help and beyond. If you've found the perfect help desk (ZenDesk, ServiceNow, etc.) and are looking for a separate knowledge base because those guys don't really do it right, you will have a hard time finding a product that isn't tied to help desk software. These guys have focused on all the key features that a heavy user of knowledge base products would look for. A lot of them are the differentiators that keep me in the app. Customer service is great-- we hear back from them right away There are some features they will need to add as they scale and to make the product truly complete, but for now, I consider them best of breed vs the one-off competitors who limit us too much on styles, structure, etc. It takes very little to get up and running, so if you have any doubts, give them a try.

Kevin
Architect in Zuid-Afrika
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent help/documentation tool for SaaS product

5,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Its simple really: we have a very complicated and super-generic product that is, to put it mildly, a real challenge to provide clear and useful help documentation for. We evaluated many, many options, and in the end chose HelpGizmo. It has provided just the perfect level of power, customisability, and ease of use. Perhaps best of all, however, has been the stellar customer service we have received - always prompt, friendly, and the solutions almost always go above and beyond our expectations. We've only been live with our documentation for a little while, but have already received glowing feedback from our customers, specifically on the documentation.
In terms of product recommendations, this is the easiest choice I've had in a long time!

Reactie KnowledgeOwl

9 jaar geleden

Yay! I'm so happy you've gotten glowing feedback from your customers - this made my day. Thanks so much for the review, Kevin!

Michael
Engineer / KB Administrator in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use with fast and very capable support

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use KnowledgeOwl for documenting processes, procedures, and troubleshooting steps for a company that builds automated packing machines. We wanted a KB solution that had a simplified back end to allow multiple authors to simultaneously create content. The KnowledgeOwl back end is easy to use and requires very little experience/exposure to HTML/CSS to successfully write great looking articles. If you ever have a question on how to accomplish something the documentation is easy to find - but if you're like me and sometimes ask before looking Marybeth and the rest of the support team @ KnowledgeOwl are very quick and attentive, and always have the answers. On top of this the modular pricing schemes are well priced and efficient. I would absolutely recommend KnowledgeOwl to anyone who needs an immediate and effective KB solution.

Darren
Customer Support Manager in Australië
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

KnowledgeOwl ticks all our boxes

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The first thing you notice about KnowlegeOwl is awesome service. Some people talk about being customer centred and others just do it. These guys do it and it is reflected in their product and how responsive they are to user needs and suggestions. We were able to easily get a up and running, migrate our content and start to benefit from a level of content management capability you get with KnowledgeOwl that you need for a large KB. Being able to quickly create multiple custom versions of the same KB is a huge plus and we look forward to the ability to easily share content across multiple KBs as KnowledgeOwl built that capability. We have been able to easily integrate with our service desk and will soon start to realise the broader benefits of the other API integrations that are available to us.

Anastassia
Technical and Creative Writer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Fast and knowledgable customer service, easy to use website

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The website layout, design and navigation are very professional, effective and easy to navigate. With no coding skills required and almost zero learning curve, it allows you to create a knowledge base, manual, handbook, or portal quickly and easily. It's extremely powerful, affordable, and customizable documentation software.
We have been using their services for several years and very content and happy about it. Any questions are answered fast and with detail. Customer service people are very professional, smart, detail oriented and patient. They are always ready to solve our problem and really know how to treat their customers. Overall very trustworthy and pleasant to work with. Because of them our new Help System looks awesome and easy to navigate.

William
VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Fantastic Tool & Great Support

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I work for a small start up and we needed a simple to use tool that would allow us to build an internal knowledgebase. I looked into Desk and Zendesk, but the tools were large, expensive or just didn't offer the things I needed. After stumbling across KnowledgeOwl I started testing it out. Even during the trial period, the CEO herself did custom coding for me and helped me dig through bugs and issues to make sure their tool worked for my needs. Since then my entire department is now using KnowledgeOwl on a daily basis and it's become a center-point for training and resources on how my guys do their work. You honestly won't go wrong with this product. They will go above and beyond to help make sure you get what you need at a great price!

Kristen
Project Communication Specialist in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Great Product/Service!

5,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I was assigned a task at my company to create a help guide for a new product we have coming out. This was the first time I did something like this. Help Gizmo made it so easy for me to go in and navigate the system and educate myself on how to complete the task. When I did have a question, the team and Marybeth especially was BEYOND helpful! I got an answer almost instantly when I emailed or called with a question despite me being on the east coast. What I also appreciated immensely was that Marybeth walked me through things and never lost patience with me. I always felt completely comfortable asking her any questions I had. We even chatted about our love for our pets! I would recommend HelpGizmo to anyone!