Pimcore reviews

door Pimcore

Average Ratings

  • In totaal
    4.8/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4.6/5
  • Klantenservice
    4.5/5

About Pimcore

Pimcore is 's werelds toonaangevende open source DXP, integreert data en content, en is gratis beschikbaar voor gebruik met een open source-licentie.

Meer informatie over Pimcore

Showing 17 reviews

Igor B.
Senior Software Engineer
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2018

"The only real solution of its kind"

Opmerkingen: I have been working on a wide range of projects with Pimcore: pure CMS, CMS+PIM, CMS+DAM, PIM+DAM, E-commerce, REST Apis, Mobile App Backend, etc. Pimcore could handle all of those without issues and was joy to use! It also made the development much faster than building everything from scratch.

Pluspunten: It can cover almost all of the needs one could imagine in a digital transformation project (CMS, DAM, PIM, Web-2-Print, ...). But what I find really excellent is that one is not really forced into using any of these components. Pimcore makes it very easy to integrate with external services and that is something that very few other systems manage to do.

Minpunten: Pimcore is moving fast. That means that updates can be somewhat painful (ExtJs 3 to ExtJs 6, Zend Framework to Symfony). But I wouldn't say that they are any more painful than updates in competing products. Integration with the Symfony Framework was a very good step which will make the product that much more stable and easier to update in the future.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van pimcore op 20-9-2018

Thank you very much for this review and your kind words, Igor! As Pimcore Gold Partner and winner of the case study of the year 2018 awards, Basilicom is a trusted partner and highly recommended Pimcore implementation partner! Best, Christian - Marketing & Partner Management

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2018
Vandana S.
Sr. Solution Consultant
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2017

"Outstanding framework for PIM/CMS/DAM/e-commerce needs"

Opmerkingen: Pimcore has helped us set up very flexible and scalable PIM and CMS set up for our customers with less cost. We are able to extend the features based on the Customer's specific requirements without too much effort. Our developers love the ease with which they can extend the framework and contribute to community.
Our customers are pleased with the features they get from the Product that makes their day to day tasks easy. We have been able to enable our non-IT business users to manage and control their PIM implementations with very basic training.

Pluspunten: Pimcore is a very flexible and extendable framework combining PIM, DAM, CMS and e-commerce capabilities all in one suit. There are abundant features, so much that we still discover new ones with each implementation. The product is evolving and the Pimcore team keeps on adding new features and functionalities based on the market need. Almost all features are generic and extendible. It's easy for developers to add customized features and extend the existing features. We have done a lot of PIM and CMS implementation with various customers enabling the Business users, the Marketing teams and the IT teams, to create and publish content on the fly. We have implemented PIM solutions that give the Business owners complete control the Products data and content. We have implemented PIM with Workflow management providing Product teams to manage the Product Launch Sequences through Pimcore with complete notifications and dashboards giving Sr. management a real time view of the Products launch status

Minpunten: Since Pimcore is a framework and not a Product, some customizations are always required to implement customer requirements, which in other Product based software may be available out of box. But again that is something that makes it extendible and makes it possible to extend and implement any feature desired.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2017
Franck O.
CEO
Publiceren, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019

"Better and better"

Opmerkingen: We work exclusively with PimCore since v3, which is to say how much we appreciate this software and just congratulate us. They are responsive and friendly.
We are developing a set of bundles that allow the management of Print publications and the PimCore / Active WebToPrint solution is a great success.
Their annual Inspire conference has opened up the international market to us naturally and we now have customers in Europe, USA, Africa, etc ...
Many thanks to them without whom we would not have the success we have. I recommend VERY HIGHLY!

Pluspunten: PimCore is the only open-source platform with full PIM, DAM and CMS capabilities.
With our plugins, this is the only solution that allow to manage Print draf and publications, connected to InDesign or exporting directly to PDF HD CMYK, in addition to native features.
With its GPL license, everything is accessible and it is easy to develop plugins, overload existing functions, modify the interface, etc ...
A MUST HAVE

Minpunten: To be honest, not much. Can be a more user-friendly interface but the v6 should fix that

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019
Rita S.
Group Marketing Manager
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2020

"Not my favourite "

Opmerkingen: We currently have our main website on Pimcore, does the job but doesn't add anything great.

Pluspunten: Does the job, you can run your website on Pimcore, update it. We have a bespoke version, which isn't ideal as then you're stuck with whoever developed your website - rather than being able to hire other developers.

Minpunten: It's not very easy to use, you can find your way around it but it does take a while. And as mentioned, because we have a bespoke solution that means that when we need anything changed, we are stuck with going back to the company that initially developed the website for us.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pimcore op 9-1-2020

Thank you very much for your review Rita. Pimcore is an enterprise digital experience platform (DXP). Its basic features are always enriched and highly tailored towards the individual digitization needs of its users. Especially larger companies with complex requirements value the large flexibility that this approach provides them in regards of providing a highly personalized experience to their customers.

Pimcore is built for developers and empowers them to build great digital experiences fast and easily. As a consequence Pimcore is NOT an 'out-of-the-box' software product like Wordpress.

When looking at your website I saw that you are running an outdated version of Pimcore, which is quite old already. I invite you give our latest version, Pimcore 6, a try, which makes the editing experience even more user-friendly and intuitive.

Best,
Christian (Marketing & Partner Management)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2020
Marc B.
Product Manager
Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-10-2016

"Best Open Source solution for building complex/holistic solutions "

Opmerkingen: I'm a product manager and could hardly find a better solution to fit most of the needs companies have while transforming their business to gain advantages by going digital. Pimcore offers all features you expect from a CMS these days. Additionally its ready to personalize any kind of content and lets customers adapt to possibilities given through modern ways of recognizing users. The required tools for Asset Management are also build in. Especially for retailers or companies handling thousands of product data its tailor made to face the problems a Product information System has to solve. Organizing and classifying data works perfectly fine in pimcore. Its CMS and DAM functionalities lets you publish this data on every channel you need. If you're looking for a solution to rapidly prototype a piece of software you're also right using pimcore. Its flexible architecture offers you an effective way to arrange your data models and define where its information is published. My personal favorite is the api which is generated on the fly while modeling you data. So again, you're prototype benefits from the CMS, DAM and PIM Features. Additionally pimcore offers an ecommerce framework which I personally have no real experience with. Although pimcore is a great tool, it requires you to put some effort in learning it or consult an expert. This comes due to the huge possibilities pimcore offers. So its always a good idea to contact professionals.

Pluspunten: - one platform with all features build in to start digital businesses
- its open source
- flexible data modelling
- workflow support

Minpunten: - shallow learning curve

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-10-2016
Arndt K.
CEO
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2016

"PIM, DAM and CMS in one solution"

Opmerkingen: PIM truly is the first step for our clients in automation of business processes. But to succeed in the comprehensive digital transformation of businesses only PIM is not sufficient. We need a platform to integrate systems, store any kind of data and build highly customized e-business solutions. Pimcore provides sophisticated data management for PIM/MDM, fully integrated digital asset manamagent (DAM/MAM) and the most powerful content management engine (CMS) for publishing data. All in one solution. The Pimcore system is easy to understand for our clients. And it's easy for us to extend, which enables us not only to customize every business process but to do this in a smart and agile way to get things going even faster. The core development team at Pimcore and the healthy community provide releases in a fast and stable way which is crucial for requirements of enterprise solutions.

Pluspunten: It combines PIM, DAM and CMS in one solution.

Minpunten: A market place for extensions will accelerate the collaboration within the partner network even more.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2016
Ram awadh P.
Program Director
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2019

"Great Platform for Building Enterprise Grade PIM, MDM, DAM application "

Opmerkingen: Pimcore has helped our customer cut across data silos and get a unified clean view of their data and assets.
It has help them improve their data quality and greatly reduce their time to market for months to days.

Pluspunten: The key features I love about Pimcore:
- Completely flexible and extensible data model that allows creating complex data model with ease.
- Only platform having fully Integrated PIM, MDM and DAM features eliminating need for multiple application and no duplication of data
- Completely open-source and zero license fees.
- Built on Symfony, one more the most popular MVC frameworks for building enterprise application with PHP.
- Great support from the vendor , partners and community.

Minpunten: Pimcore is a Platform, not an out of the box Software. It may not be the best choice if you are looking for one..

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2019
Stefano V.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2016

"Innovative Digital Commerce Framework connects Content and Commerce"

Opmerkingen: Pimcore is an outstanding framework for Digital Commerce. It combines content and e-commerce in a way, it's been demanded for years, but has never actually been implemented in any framework or platform. Further, pimcore offers the functionality of a Content Management, - a Digital Asset Management (DAM), - and a Product Information Management system. In addition, pimcore provides a high-performance e-commerce framework to its partner agencies, in order to realize more ambitious Digital Commerce projects.

Pluspunten: It is not only open source in terms of the license but by concept. It simplifies technology and enables the customer to participate in the digital revolution.

Minpunten: Pimcore will fail if you expect to find a complete solution for your business case right off the bat. It needs professional advise for customization an implementation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2016
Shashi kant S.
Project Lead
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2017

"Very Flexible and Easy To Use for PIM, DAM and General purpose usage"

Opmerkingen: -- Easy to use and learn
-- Pimcore is a very good product for PIM, DAM and web content management.
-- Can do almost everything which a MVC based framework does.
-- DB Read and write inbuilt separation in configuration
-- Library for Redis and CDN usage
-- Good Documentation

Pluspunten: -- Thin learning Curve for Developer
-- Out of Box Functionality allows non Technical to manage the Admin
-- Easy to manage Admin sections
-- Redis Support
-- Easy Customization
-- API Support
-- Supports the latest version of PHP
-- Usage of Ext JS makes it more flexible
-- Its flexible architecture offers you an effective way to arrange your data models and define where its information is published

Minpunten: -- Need to code for frontend
-- E commerce Plug-in in not available for all.
-- I am able to meet my all business need for my client till now. So do not find anything as cons for it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2017
Franck O.
CEO
Grafisch ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2017

"Simply PERFECT"

Opmerkingen: Many benefits.

Pluspunten: Really easy to use. Perfect for developpers. No limitation. First PIM with DAM & CMS. Very powerfull. Good community, differents extensions, used with Active WebToPrint extensions, PimCore is the first WebToPrint 100% HMTL and Wysiwyg.
The better MDM really open-source !!!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2017
Rahul S.
Manager Digital Marketing - Happiest Minds and Pimcore
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018

"Pimcore for Marketing "

Opmerkingen: One of the best software for marketing agencies and chief marketing officer

Pluspunten: This software is extremely powerful - One Single platform to manage PIM,DAM,CMS/UX and eCommerce. Good Documentation

Minpunten: pimcore is a framework not a product some times :( custmizations are required.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018
Tarun S.
Project Lead
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2017

"I am using this tool from last 2 year "

Opmerkingen: used in web Portal/PIM/E-Commerce sections

Pluspunten: It's a tool for PIM/DAM/CMS/E-Commerce . Helpful to resolve all customer needs .....
It's easy to know and play on this.

Minpunten: It is growing in terms of features and technology stack, But i think some of the doc sections need to enhance more.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2017
Dietmar R.
Business developer
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Unrated
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2014

"Simply the best choice"

Opmerkingen: We are a leading e-commerce consultancy and are always looking for applications that help to simplify complex B2B and B2C e-commerce processes and satisfy even the most complex requirements. Our daily job is to deal with product information management and asset management for up to 1.000.000 products with more than 600 attributes each. We have to integrate with various ERP systems. Handle complex pricing and permission structured and care about complicated order processes. Then there is multi-channel publishung, web-to-print and mobile apps for data entry. In pimcore we found the integrated suite to handle all of this topics. It's based on a solid e-business framework that just makes this stuff possible. And it's just one application so it integrates quite well into existing IT structures. It's simply an awesome piece of software. Big time congrats.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2014
Michael B.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2017

"Most Flexible and Easy To Use"

Opmerkingen: We implemented Pimcore for PIM, DAM and CMS. Amazing that it contains all 3 modules in a seamless, drag and drop web-based UI. It's open source too......like Wordpress but so much more.

Pluspunten: Drag and drop UI and all PIM, DAM and CMS

Minpunten: Plugins are not easy to find on the web.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2017
Matthijs G.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2016

"Pimcore as a fundament"

Opmerkingen: Pimcore provides a compelling and extendable open source fundament for MDM, PIM, DAM, and commerce across all customer touchpoints.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2016
Rob W.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2016

"Leading opensource Pim solution"

Opmerkingen: Pimcore is a multi dimensional MDM / PIM solution which allows you to easily manage all sorts of data and assets for any purposes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2016
Britany D.
Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2016

"Great Product!"

Opmerkingen: Even as a marketer with little technical experience, I am able to easily use Pimcore for my daily marketing activities.

Pluspunten: I like that it is so easy to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2016