Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Asite

Adoddle van Asite is een cloudplatform voor naadloze samenwerking tussen disciplines, van concept tot voltooiing en daar voorbij.

Meer informatie over Asite

Pluspunten:

It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well.

Minpunten:

Poor customer support led to several issues going unsolved and work arounds having to be implemented internally.

Beoordelingen van Asite

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,2
Klantenservice
3,8
Functies
3,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

6,2/10

Asite heeft een totaalscore van 3,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 121 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Asite eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (121)

Laurel
Laurel
civil engineer in Kameroen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Civiele techniek, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cloud-based collaboration platform

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Features such as AppBuilder or the BIM project portfolio manager optimize the desired results. They are associated with planning and follow-up commands.

Pluspunten:

Based on the SaaS cloud, Asite allows you to manage BIM project portfolios, develop custom applications, develop your own workflows. It is also possible to work remotely and synchronize with different stations. Integrates HTML, PDF, and other documentation formats

Minpunten:

Access to the most advanced functionalities is conditioned by an increase in the financial charge for the premium acquisition.

Reactie Asite Solutions

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Laurel! We are so glad to hear that Asite is working well for your business. Your valued concern has passed to our team. We are always trying to make sure our users have a great outcome using Asite.

Daniel
Senior MEP manager in VK
Bouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to iuse for doc control viewing and managment

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ability to view documents prior to downloading is very usefull and a time saver.

Minpunten:

There is nothing that i do not like about Asite

Reactie Asite Solutions

2 jaar geleden

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community, Daniel! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your work with Asite and found our service helpful.

Darren
Senior Document Controller in VK
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

DDG Review 2022

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used Asite over a number of years now and completed some big projects, as a user/administrator my experience has not been too bad. Certain features that do not give the administrator the opportunity to correct a form and Asite supports refusal to help with this is a frustration and taints the experience a little.

Pluspunten:

Easy enough to learn and use, sets up commenting periods and records against it. Can set up distribution groups to make things easier with large documenation that needs distributing.

Minpunten:

Some functions are better/can be done in classic view, some functions are better/can be done in addodle view, shame these 2 are not more in sync and that you as a user have to be switching between the 2 reguarly. No basket option in addodle view means classic will always need to be used when wanting to compile a download of information from different folders and or producing exported reports off of them. Also would be handy if it was easy to delete documents from time to time from the system rather than having to move them to an obsolete folder or making the documeny inactive. Inability to not be able to change incorrect user reference numbers in application forms such as RFI's & NCR's are frustrating and even more so when Asite support wont help you with thgis or want a fee for doing it.....

Reactie Asite Solutions

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for your review, Darren. We are sorry to hear you had some frustrations, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We love hearing from our customers and we're always looking for ways to improve our product. We've passed along your valued concern to our product team.

Joel
Information Manager in VK
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Asite with foresight

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent software as a service provider, with strong customer feedback and support services globally.

Pluspunten:

Asite is nifty, easy to adopt and easily programmed. The support teams are excellent and the team is miles ahead of its competitors. Recognised as a 1st class software provider in the industry.

Minpunten:

It’s contractor pre qualification was a little lacking , a focus on e procurement would certainly be beneficial.

Amy
Amy
Document Controller in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Love the ease, and accessibility for all levels of users. Lacks admin functions that were on classi.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A better learning platform, made training alot easier as everything is a right click away. Saved me a lot of time also, more time to learn new apps on Asite and less time figuring out functions myself.

Pluspunten:

I like the ease of moving files, copying structures, metadata is my favourite new function. Great for super users like myself that created the projects and sets all permissions. The idea of checkout works well too, combines multiple programs into one. Is easy, simple and multi-functional. The Adoddle Help robot is fabulous, on all of my training sessions to new consultants i tell them about this as works well as it changes depending on where you are in the software and you can have help within seconds.

Minpunten:

Least the lack of admin settings, attributes, workflows, purpose of issue etc. Having to change interface back to classic when i am so utterly satisfied with adoddle is inconvenient. Not being able to 'unlink' is extremely annoying, simple reverse functions are lacking. Deactivating works so well for removing, activating incase you made a mistake. The use of linking is used in my day to day document control but not being able to unlink is not as easy, also multi-links to more than once location done with one click would be a great idea. I link files to multi projects and to repeat multiple times is time consuming.

Simon
BIM Consultant in VK
Civiele techniek, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The worst piece of software I use on a daily basis

1,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It provides a workspace compliant with BS1192. Other than that, it's a pain to work with and manage.

Pluspunten:

It's better than Asite Classic. The site is generally fast-loading.

Minpunten:

Some parts of the site load very slowly (forms etc). It's unituitive; you never know quite which tab to look for something, so takes longer than it should to get used to the system. Workspaces are OK but there are key features missing (e.g. why can't I easily see which users have access to a file?). The BIM Common Data Environment is not bad, but feels hacked together (for example, when I add a new user to the workspace I have to manually distribute files to them; they can't just see what's already been sent to that role). PPMT is slow and hard to use. Adoddle still doesn't have the full suite of administration tools so I still need to delve into Asite Classic for certain tasks. Reviewing, marking up and commenting on documents is very tricky, and although the audit trail is there it's hard to unearth and to understand. Even though I've turned off notification emails I still get them occasionally. The incomplete/overdue actions counters never seem to work as they vary depending on which workspaces you've got in your filter, so they're useless for quickly getting to the things you need to do to clear all your actions.

Ali
Project Manager in VK
Civiele techniek, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A good collaborative software tool for the storage and submission of contractual documentation.

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Convenient project management tool to communicate, upload and store archived project data.

Pluspunten:

The software has customised features to administer NEC3 contracts effectively. There's a convenient section for the project contract data which is updated as compensation events are submitted and approved/rejected via the system itself. This makes it very convenient to monitor the financial health of a project. It also has built-in sections to submit and respond to requests for information, early warnings and general communications that need to be tracked and archived. Very convenient tool to manage projects effectively.

Minpunten:

The user interface and mobile app are horrendously poor experience in this day and age. Although we only use the project forms element, the website is very slow and dated. Pages and documents/attachments are not intuitive to navigate and download. Could be much much better with a clear redesign. Up time has been an issue recently too, many server timeouts although support have been good at responding with the typical 'just wait please'.

Colin
Colin
Technical Supervisor in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Clunky and non intuitive

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy login and relatively good markup tools. Ability to set up dialogue in application and follow up on changes.

Minpunten:

Search facility is very poor and relies too much on the user directing it to the location. Front end is very unhelpful and does not easily allow full visibility of project tasks outstanding. Classic view is much better, however administrators and the company clearly have an agenda to promote Adoddle interface as the system defaults to this on login. Drawing comparison tools are not as slick as other packages and dialogue on markup tools is not very versatile. Running discussions on drawings can be frustrating as it doesn't have a natural conversation feel due to being difficult to view all comments and responses at the same time. Used it on and off for the last nine years and never seems to get any easier to use compared with other software tools.

Michael
Michael
Associate in Ierland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Architectuur en planning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We use Asite for design phase of projects generally and it includes most of the features we need.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Provides excellent document control among design team members and provides compliance with PAS1192-2:2013 level 2 BIM standards.

Pluspunten:

Document control is very good once people are up to speed on the software. The ability to find documents especially on larger projects with numerous participants is very useful to us. Document Audit/ history is very good.

Minpunten:

Security on folders is cumbersome - need some means to propagate rights form a parent folder to a sub folder. Audit system is very good but Distribution system could be improved - difficult to get the distributions like we would have on a traditional architects transmittal register where we can cross reference documents by date it was distributed. Can be done is reports but reporting system also needs improving. Forms are good once setup but not intuitive for users unfamiliar with how they work.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Has potential, but frustrating

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Not so many. The ability to view drawings within the browser rather than using specialist software is the only thing I've found to be a positive.

Pluspunten:

As a cloud store for project information such as drawings, it allows a sensible folder structure and easy searching, the key benefit is the ability to view drawings/models using the built-in viewer without needing specialist software.

Minpunten:

It's not intuitive, the project forms and workflows are clunky and hard to navigate. Too many notifications. I suspect this product can probably do more and be better than I have experienced, but that depends on the skills and experience of the administrators. I will be sticking with our in-house designed and customised sharepoint sites for future projects.

Samantha
Document Control in Nieuw-Zeeland
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Adoddle Review

1,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Negative - Would not recommend.

Pluspunten:

No notable pro's to report for Asite. I would not recommend this software.

Minpunten:

I didn't like much about the system; from functionality to the interface, the software is below the standard of other document management systems available on the market.

Chris
Project Manager in VK
Civiele techniek, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Asite Addodle is very user friendly and greatly facilitates the management of the contract

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It would be very difficult to manage the contract without it.

Pluspunten:

The CAMS system is very intuitive and clear - it is very well aligned with the NCE contract. Functions such as the management of Early Warnings and Compensation Events are particularly useful.

Minpunten:

The edit and comment functions are a little less intuitive and user friendly - these could be improved.

Andrew
APM in VK
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Generally good, but wish it was a little quicker to close actions

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is a great tool for managing projects and works really well with NEC contracts. Support has been good and the tool is a big improvement on managing via traditional DC.

Minpunten:

I'd prefer it to be quicker in terms of closing actions and maybe it could incorporate document control (review etc). Sometimes just feels a little clunky.

Vicky
Hydrologist in VK
Civiele techniek, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A shockingly bad user experience. Too complex, too cluttered, no guidance

2,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: None whatsoever

Pluspunten:

Closing it down. I don't like anything else about it, and I never look forward to having to do anything with Adoddle or Asite or whatever it is this week.

Minpunten:

It is labyrinthine and nothing seems to work. Too many acronyms, no screen tips, no simple view. I hate it. It takes too long to do things which should be fast. It is a hoop I have to jump through and is massively less effiicient than the old ways of doing things. Even the front page is annoying. If I never had to use it again, it would be too soon. I am not a Luddite with no idea of 'systems', I am perfectly comfortable with database systems, but this front end is truly dreadful.

Kevin
Partner in VK
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Very straightforward software for me to use as a user rather than administrator

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Formally records the key information flows from the project. Provides an easy reference for what has been submitted/approved, and when.

Pluspunten:

Notifications are very clear and provide a good summary of what has been uploaded for my attention. Dashboard is very useful to summarise information and to quickly navigate to key sections. The notification down the side of the screen identifying what is due for action today is very useful.

Minpunten:

The process for printing documents is not great and sometimes can be difficult or time consuming. Sometimes it can be time consuming to download to pdf format.

Dean
Document Controller in VK
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent, easy to use software

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ease of use is my favourite thing about this software. As a company we use lots of external sites for document control, and his is by far the most user friendly. The ability to batch upload files helps greatly.

Minpunten:

Setting up the contract initially can be difficult. Adding in new users could be easier as this is sometimes required to cover absence.

Ricky
Digital Systems Manager in VK
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overall happy, customer service is mostly very good and pleasant.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Document management is really good, ability to create our own forms is great. We do like the customization in having what we want o our forms.

Minpunten:

When creating forms we are stuck using InfoPath 2013 which isnt great, we're still waiting for the HTML form builder to see how far we can go with it.

Emma
Document Controller in VK
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Promising System - Difficult Set Up

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

User friendly. Lots of features with good scope for development and improvement. Good app integration.

Minpunten:

Implementation is drawn out and confusing. At the consultation stage everything is simplified however when it actually comes to the crunch there isn't much done right and you then have to discover the issues yourself as and when they crop up - rather than things being done correctly as specified on the matrix.

Kl
Project Engineer in VK
Civiele techniek, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Asite Document Server

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

it can search by simply key words which easy for me to find some long old document.

Minpunten:

sometimes too much sub folder which cause hidden files, need to have clear table to show all items

Reactie Asite Solutions

2 jaar geleden

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We'll pass along the kind words. Our team is always trying to make sure our users have a great outcome using Asite.

PRASHANT KUMAR
Architecture in India
Architectuur en planning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My experience is very good with Asite. This is stress relief (mind cool) site.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I like uploading system of site, this is mind cool software. We can search any information which we have uploaded..

Pluspunten:

We can send large file size to all team members with proper record. Red color is benchmark of the site .

Alan
Mechanical Engineer in VK
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MEP review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Filters, tracking revisions, previews, ease of uploading documents.

Minpunten:

Mark-up facility is clunky; "aMessages" not used as difficult to track.

Reactie Asite Solutions

2 jaar geleden

Thank you for sharing your experience with Asite! We've passed your feedback about ease of use on to our product team they'll be thrilled that they were able to make a difference in your life!

Ramil
Document Controller in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Asite is a friendly user application software. However, some features aren't yet available.

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We can easily get the information anytime we need it without any hassle. Good for coordination.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use. The system is self explanatory. You can markup the documents and directly send to the recipients for coordination.

Minpunten:

In terms of bulk uploading, it takes too much time as the information still need to fill-up manually.

Fatima
Assistant PM in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product - easy to find submittals and RFIs and manage the workflow process

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I love the automated e-mail notifications - it really helps save time in not having to constantly follow up manually via e-mail.

Minpunten:

I wish the interface was a bit more user friendly. It seems very jumbled and intimidating. I would get rid of everything and only keep the most essential features/options.

Reactie Asite Solutions

7 jaar geleden

Hi Fatima Thank you kindly for your review! We'll have one of our team members contact you to explain the platform navigation to you in detail. This will enable more effective working methods in your environment. Best regards The ATeam

Lennart
Senior Professional Architectural Technologist in Zuid-Afrika
Architectuur en planning, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A very good product with too many "hidden" features.

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: read the report!

Pluspunten:

Very high potential. There are a lot of good features Local support has been good Archiving and retrieval is very useful

Minpunten:

The "BASIC" system and setup is far too complicated thereby causing new users to shy away from it. We have had it for 2 years in a company of 100 people and still only about 3, maybe 5 people use it!!! I have had to withdraw from using it because no one else in the company uses it of even understands how to use it. There are too many features which are only accessible via hidden or complicated menu. Linking/sharing information with outside professions is too complicated. (ie Dropbox is far simpler) Basic Training is poor.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I use the software as a client. The tool offers all functions required to administer contracts

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use with little or no training - the interface is very intuitive to navigate to find what you are looking for.

Minpunten:

Abilities to batch approve drawings. This is probably more associated with upload procedures/ behaviours and possibly could be resolved through additional training.