Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,1/5

Over WordPress

's Werelds meest populaire software voor het creëren van blogs en websites. Het is open source-software die gratis te gebruiken is.

Meer informatie over WordPress

11.604 reviews worden weergegeven

Torre C.
Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2020

"Extremely flexible, feature rich website platform"

Opmerkingen: This platform is the foundation of our current business operations - we use it for all client websites. It is an incredible tool when used in the way it was intended, and allows our clients to maintain ownership of and flexibility updating their websites themselves.

Pluspunten: WordPress being the most widely used website platform on the internet makes it also the most flexible and feature-rich from our experience. If there's something you want to do, someone has figured out how to do it already and you can benefit from that. If you're experiencing an issue, someone else has also likely experience that issue and has figured it out, again benefiting you. I love how this platform can be the foundation for almost anything you can dream up aesthetically and functionally.

Minpunten: It isn't necessarily intuitive for someone who has never used it before, which creates a relatively steep learning curve for someone wanting to build a site themselves. Also, it is VERY easy to hire someone who makes WordPress hard to use and edit things on your own site which is a shame, but a result of the flexibility of the platform and the abundance of people who offer WordPress related services at a discount.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2020
Jay A.
Owner
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-7-2020

"Wordpress Review"

Opmerkingen: Overall, it has been a great experience. I found once you get over the learning curve it is a really powerful and great tool for developing websites. There are tons of options and I have found that there is a plugin for any type of website you are designing.

Pluspunten: The biggest Pro for me is the Wordpress Community. I found that most of the time I can get on the Wordpress forums and get answers to my questions. Rarely have I found that my issues were unique. There always seems to be someone that had the problem before and has given a solution. When I have posted questions on different forums I usually get really good responses and people tend to follow through until the issue gets resolved.

Minpunten: The amount of plugins in the Wordpress repository. I do find it frustrating sometimes trying to find a good plugin. There are a lot of choices and trying to test and figure out which are of good quality and one that aren't can be really time consuming. If there was a better way to review and rate the plugins that would be really great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-7-2020
Hesham R.
iT Specialist
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-2-2019

"12 Pros and 5 Cons of WordPress – Should You Use It?"

Opmerkingen: By and large, I have been utilizing WordPress for about 10 years now. I'm content with it. There is a whole industry made around WordPress. Many facilitating organizations offer WordPress oversaw facilitating. What's your involvement with WordPress? Are there any professionals or cons that you accept ought to be added to this article? It would be ideal if you leave your remarks down beneath.

Pluspunten: WordPress Advantages: Heaps of destinations use WordPress. You will go into a bigger world, more so than if you don't utilize WordPress. 74.6 million destinations are utilizing WordPress. Extraordinary substance the board framework. The greatest preferred standpoint is that it is so natural to explore through the pages and substance. Consequently, why it's an incredible CMS. It's set up so that those with simply the most essential abilities can comprehend what is happening. For whatever length of time that you comprehend PCs and the dialect on a basic dimension, WordPress will work with you. You can alter things as you proceed onward, contingent upon your preferences. Modules. Modules will be your closest companion here. With different CMS, the modules will in general be more earnestly to peruse, comprehend and use. It's everything up to you how you need to utilize it. There are heaps of free and paid modules you can introduce to make creating destinations less demanding. See this article picking the privilege WordPress modules. Website design enhancement. The modules on WordPress are intended for effortlessness and SEO purposes. A few people experience serious difficulties with the Meta labels and depictions. WordPress makes these labels straightforward and use. It's likewise a fantastic educator with regards to streamlining. It will help clarify which words and expressions are best for web index use. Along these lines more individuals can locate your substance and a

Minpunten: WordPress Disadvantages: Custom Layouts Are Hard To Use. The principal drawback is the designs. They may be modified, yet they can be precarious to explore through. Same goes for the planned procedure. A portion of the plans is not as effectively open as you may need or need them to be. There are WordPress subjects that can assist with this. See Elegant Themes and Headway. Loads of Updates. It's basically running on your server. The updates will be consistent. I am not saying they will happen each day, but rather they will happen a ton. Be set up to refresh your center WordPress records, modules, or subjects something like a couple of times each month. You may need to rollback WordPress to a past state in the event that you keep running into issues. Expectation to learn and adapt. It's effectively available, yet some earlier information helps. It's ideal on the off chance that you are kind of familiar with web advancement and promoting. I am not saying you should be capable in it, however, some learning will help. Without this information, exploring through WordPress may be more testing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-2-2019
Stephanie R.
Application Developer
Justitie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2020

"Open Source and Powerful"

Opmerkingen: It's a great thing. It's my default platform for new websites, as it is easy and fast to deploy and gives room for clients to do updates themselves.

Pluspunten: I use wordpress.org (the open source) not to be confused with wordpress.com (that platform with charged hosting). You can download the platform and self-host it fairly easily without the higher cost of the .com. I've generally found plugins for what I need, and when I can't find something exact, code is accessible to customize with a little PHP knowledge. I usually set up accounts with a child theme (meaning I take one I like but then customize it for my needs). Switching out themes (think skins) for sites is easy and a nice way to try things out.

Minpunten: It's not super secure Because it is opensource and many people contribute, you'll get a lot of bad plugins and vulnerabilities, so it's important to read reviews and update frequently. I find the dashboard easy and intuitive, but a lot of clients do struggle with it. As a web developer I've had many people come to me to update their CMS sites even though they should be able to do it themselves, they find it intimidating.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2020
Ron T.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2020

"Best CMS Software"

Opmerkingen: I use Wordpress every day, it's functionality is perfect for anyone without a coding background like myself. I love that I can constantly update my site, publish content, and have a cutting edge design without having any advanced knowledge. To be honest, I couldn't live without it and I'm grateful that I can use it daily to work from my computer.

Pluspunten: Wordpress is absolutely the best CMS software on the market. It's no wonder such a large percentage of websites use it to publish content. I see people make the mistake of using a competitor over and over and have frustrations. This is especially true, in the blogging and content creation realm. The functionality and plug and play aspect of building a website is the best of the best.

Minpunten: There aren't many issues I have with WP itself. Occasionally if you decide to go with a theme that isn't updated by the author or developer then you may have an issue with that particular theme, but keeping an eye on the updates and choosing one that is great in design, functionality, and is consistently updated is an easy way to overcome this.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2020
Jerry (jj) C.
Lead contributor
Public relations en communicatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2020

"The Early Media Moguls Dream"

Opmerkingen: Overall Wordpress has helped me propel my business to new heights. Luckily I had help in figuring out things that were confusing at first, but overall I have been incredibly satisfied with the service from top to bottom.

Pluspunten: The very best part of Wordpress is that you can start out for free. After doing so you quickly realize how much of an asset this product can be for you no matter what industry you’re in. The availability and ease of picking up domain names is second to none. Navigating the website and even designing it with their tools makes it incredibly convenient for the startup media team. It’s easy to publish on, has tools to take the thinking out of automatically sharing on all your platforms and hosts an array of options for your publishing benefit.

Minpunten: Least favorite is if you’re the type who needs constant human contact, you’re not going to find it here. It can be very difficult to get in touch with anyone on the support end and then getting to the right person can be a chore in and of itself.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-4-2020
Carlos benjamin G.
IT Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2020

"Easiest Way to Create and Support a Web Page"

Opmerkingen: It has been great, and I Really recommend Everyone to use Wordpress to create any kind of Web Pages.

Pluspunten: That You have everything at a Hand, if you need something, it is almost likely that it is already done by someone else and you download the plugin and done.

Minpunten: That sometimes in Upgrades it get really annoying because some plugins stop working and you need to wait until everything is upgraded/updated.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2020
Tigran H.
Developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2020

"WordPress is being used."

Opmerkingen: Overall this the best software to build a Landing page very fast with in hours and add plugins, addons and convenient theme for your business.

Pluspunten: It the a best option for non tech guys to build an fast blog like website or download of the themes and apply to Wordpress. This is the fast solution of newly starting businesses for building an landing page and integrate some plugin on third party software. Of course it could be use more professional solutions but this is the best for starting. Additionally telling it has tons of plugins available for this software.

Minpunten: There may a lot of cons on this but I can mention the one and most famous that sites on Wordpress is running very slow. if it's not configured well the code is becoming mess and it's hard to fix something when non professionals work on it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-3-2020
Kudakwashe N.
Software Developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2020

"Wordpress, more than just a CMS"

Pluspunten: I have tried using many CMSs but I should say that Wordpress always stand out, what i really like about using wordpress in the support it happen to have from community which make it easy for one to find a solution to any problem that might be having. Also the community makes it easy to scale wordpress applications from the vast plugins and modules that are easy accessible. As developer what i really love about wordpress is the easy migration process from development server to a live server just changing two values in the database. But most all its free and very easy to use. Ever since i started using wordpress i have developed more that 300 websites and intranets.

Minpunten: Even though wordpress is free as cms, some of the plugins which are very useful and powerful dont come very cheap and even worse developing your own custom plugins its not as easy like other platforms. I would like to see more tutorials on how to develop your own plugins.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2020
Ryan W.
Marketing Director
Marketing en reclame, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

"WordPress is the premier content management platform"

Opmerkingen: I am an adminiatrator and daily WordPress user for nearly the last decade. I edit content, create content, implement new solutions for the platform and even do line edits to platform functionality from time to time. I consider myself a power user.

Pluspunten: WordPress is a robust solution to build and manage a wide variety of web content. Whether you need a simple website with static content or something incredibly intensive, like a news or magazine website with daily updates, WordPress caters to users from casual to professional.

Minpunten: While WordPress is a free solution, many of the best features are third-party additions and plugins. This allows for maximum customizability, but often the support for these additions is lacking. Do your research, read reviews and study all of the potential issues when attempting to customize the platform for your needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020
Danielle C.
President
Management non-profit organisaties, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020

"The most customizable website builder "

Opmerkingen: Wordpress is fantastic for those sites that need to be highly customized, but if you are looking for something more simple, this isn't the site for you. For those who want to choose every font and size and color and placement, you can definitely find all you need with Wordpress. Expect to pay more than originally thought when you add up everything needed plus everything you want. Even so, I am super happy with Wordpress and don't think I will ever get out of it.

Pluspunten: - PLUGINS: You can customize your site to have whatever functionality you need. THERE ARE PLUGINS FOR EVERYTHING. It's incredible.
- Themes: You can choose free website themes or sift through the tons of paid ones to find whichever fits your needs (the more expensive ones are more customizable, and will make your website look STUNNING and won't look cookie cutter like Squarespace or Wix)
- Integrations: You can integrate a ton of other programs with Wordpress, which always gives a better user experience

Minpunten: There is a definite learning curve to the site. There's a lot going on and you'll be bombarded online with what is needed and best for your site. Since they are SO MANY choices for plugins and themes, it can make it hard to get started and know you chose the right one - get recommendations from people you know! THANKFULLY there are a few really great websites that focus on helping beginners with Wordpress. However, you really need a basic understanding of coding or at least will have to learn it or else you will tear your hair out when you run into a problem.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2020
Gary E.
Marketing Staff
Marketing en reclame, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2020

"ideal platform to design a modern web space"

Opmerkingen: WordPress is an insanely great platform that is responsible for providing lightness when it comes to
trying to publicize about products, themes or issues related to company advertising. As a tool, it has become an incredible platform to manage with an interface adaptable to both pocket needs and proper management without major problems of managing or not Web spaces. It offers quality, diversity and adaptability in every aspect. Through WordPress I have managed to design, readjust and manipulate advertising without a doubt to a great extent and for the greater benefit of the company. It has been presented to me as a simple website design solution and a way to share relevant information with my group of colleagues and clients. WordPress is easy, convenient and agile to manipulate, it benefits from my work, which makes my productivity lighter and more comfortable

Pluspunten: WordPress is an incredible platform designed mainly to design, create, elaborate, form highly motivating and teaching web spaces for the company. It has an incredible and unreachable interface for other platforms, since it is adapted to the needs and knowledge of each user to provide the best information best adapted for consumers. WordPress contains really good themes that adapt to the creativity of any consumer, allow any change and take a moment, without any major problem or optimal characteristics, diversity in design, templates, colors and ideal accessories to design a space to your own preference and exact taste. It has less cost to obtain additional applications, with WordPress my work activity has become a simpler job, since through my web space I can make known about the vanguard of the company, thus increasing the financial development of the company and therefore my effectiveness as a dedicated worker

Minpunten: WordPress is a good tool that provides ease and mobility at work, providing an opportunity to facilitate knowledge for all Asian users and consumers. However, like the entire platform, it presents some interesting details that should be improved for the optimal operation of the application. Among the present drawbacks is the fact that WordPress has become a limited experience of coding, that is, it does not allow a full development on the platform, this causes it to become a complex process to try to experiment the web space to demonstrate completely the preferences, this way any type of adjustment and remodeling to the web page is not made permanent, it remains only in instants of time and when a certain time passes it changes.Also, another thing that I find tedious about WordPress is the fact of personalizing the page because it always updates and takes its respective time, a detail that is quite complicated if you need to increase productive activity

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2020
Tim B.
Creative Director & Designer
Mediaproductie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2020

"Veteran WP User"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with WordPress has been very positive. I use it for many client websites, including my own websites and find that there really isn't anything I haven't been able to do yet because of the flexibility WordPress offers.

Pluspunten: The thing I like most about WordPress is the ease of functionality when it comes to customizing a website for just about any purpose. I've been using and developing with WordPress since 2006 and know it inside and out. As time goes on, the platform becomes more favorable with many additional options for developers and users to create with. The choices for high-end customization are endless. The best part about WordPress is the community based support. Most questions are usually answered when needed from other like-minded developers and users. At the end of the day, I wouldn't think of trying or using any other software for website creation.

Minpunten: The only thing I like least about WordPress is because there are so many options available and developers are out in droves, there's little quality control in some aspects when it comes to choosing the wrong scripts. It's worthwhile that you do extensive research before developing with certain add-on options, such as themes or plugins. While the majority of options are so limitless, there tends to be a few bad apples along the way and it's just something you learn by trial and error.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2020
Rodrigo M.
TI/Owner
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2020

"Adds value to work"

Opmerkingen: We use it as our main engine for building websites, we already have a set of paid and free plugins that help us build the site without a headache. This is limited to the tasks of some clients, but in general it solves all of our web design problems, without having to worry about the low level of programming, only with design. In terms of creative freedom it is really very useful, although this is lagging behind with the use of PWAs, so I don't know how long we will be able to continue using.

Pluspunten: I love the ease of changing the entire site without needing any software installed on the computer, just adding plugins and configuring. If you don't find a plugin ready, you can always create your own or solve with low level PHP or javascript/CSS. The use of specific themes that often bring plugins and functions to what you want to do, makes the task even more pleasant and productive.

Minpunten: The worst thing about Wordpress is the weight. It demands a lot from your hosting, so if on the one hand you save on the engine itself, you end up spending on hosting to have an acceptable result. Another bad point is the fact that the plugin and theme ecosystem has many simple and expensive options, that is, that should solve problems easily, end up hampering with the need to have a higher overall cost for the project, at the same time that you have to worry about adding monthly fees or renewal costs to each micro-task within the site. A corporate option is lacking to facilitate access to many plugins with only one payment center. As it is, it is dispersed among many suppliers, with separate sales flows. Managing this on many sites is a nightmare.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2020
Brent D.
Multi Media Manager Realtor
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2020

"Wordpress can do it all!"

Opmerkingen: I love Wordpress. It's easy to use and visually friendly to your users. It has plugins for computers and for cell phone devices. Wordpress is the way to go if you want to do a daily blog website for your company or hobby.

Pluspunten: What I like most about Wordpress is that it's fully customizable. Back in the dark ages of website building you'd have to use HTML to build a website. Other things like Java, Flash and other scripts came along to make a website more robust. When web 2.0 rolled around. Flash was blocked due to trojan virus. Java is still used and HTML is now HTML5. With all that said and done. Wordpress makes it very user friendly to have a website up and running in a few hours. No more major programming. Tons of plugins to choose from. Wordpress cuts the time in more than half to get your website up and running. Wordpress is free. You will need a domain name, hosting, and if you want a fancy template that will cost money as well. But it's all worth it. Wordpress is amazing when you want to even have get your SEO (search engine optimization) ranking up in google fast! I'll still make some sale funnel pages with HTML but if you need the best blogging platform there is. No other place better than Wordpress.,,

Minpunten: The one thing I least like about WordPress is that it's the number 1 way to make websites now. So that brings in lots of hackers. Especially if your website ranks high. It's a constant battle to keep your site updated with all the plugins and updates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-4-2020
Luke P.
VP
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2020

"Easiest and Fastest Way to Start a Blog or Website"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with WordPress has been great. I am really happy with the platform and haven't had any major issues with it. I've built several blog and websites using WordPress and I haven't found any other platform that I would rather use. Once you learn your way around WordPress you'll find that it becomes very intuitive. It only took me a couple of days to become comfortable with all the different features. Also, with all the plugins that are available you can always find a solution for whatever problem you have. I recommend WordPress to anyone who is thinking about building their own blog and website and wants a platform that will be easy and intuitive.

Pluspunten: I like that WordPress makes starting a blog quick and easy. You have almost everything that you need to launch a website and if there is something missing you can download a plugin. WordPress even offers free templates to get started. If you're looking for a custom theme you easily import one into WordPress. One of the reasons I chose to use WordPress is that I found out that 30% of all websites on the internet use WordPress. That alone should be enough to sell you on it. The reason I kept using WordPress is ease of use and customization. I've built several blogs, websites, and eCommerce sites using WordPress and I don't think I'll be trying any other platform anytime soon.

Minpunten: One of the things that I don't like about WordPress is all the plugins that do essentially the same thing. It makes it difficult to find the right tool. I usually just base my choice off of who has the most ratings but I know that there must be better solutions that aren't as popular. Also, I often have problems with plugin conflicting with one anther. It's hard to know what plugins will work with other plugins. Unfortunately, it's trial and error at this point. You just have to see what works and what doesn't.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2020
Traver F.
Marketing Specialist
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2020

"Not a better website platform out there"

Opmerkingen: Again, I've been using WordPress for years across no less than 5 sites. I'm not an advanced user by any stretch of the imagination. I hardly go into the code, and I need to lookup how to do anything outside my normal level of operation. For the average person, WordPress is easy to navigate and self-explanatory. You'll need help setting up the initial site if you aren't at least intermediate level with web design. But maintenance and daily posts are easy to handle for any beginner.

Pluspunten: I have been using WordPress for years. I've attempted to switch website platforms before, not necessarily by choice (someone else has usually initiated the switch). But nothing has come close to the ease of use for WordPress. Plugins are easy to add, themes are easy to find and customize. Adding posts is a breeze, just create a new one. Pages are much the same way, but aren't attached to your blog page. You can select which page because the home page and which page is the blog page. Nearly everything is customizable.

Minpunten: Some features are hard to find. Particularly when you add a new plugin. A lot of plugins will have links on the plugin page that take you to their settings, but not all. Some plugins end up on the navigation on the left hand side, but not all. For the few that get buried deep in a linking tree somewhere, it can be difficult to find the plugin to make edits. This isn't necessarily WordPresses fault, but they could make it a little easier. WordPress also usually doesn't handle customer service issues. Every plugin and theme has it's own developers and WordPress is no help with them at all. You have to contact the plugin owner. And that can be hard at times. I've had better luck getting my web host to help me with WordPress related issues than WordPress themselves.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-4-2020
Simone B.
Web developer
Consumentendiensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020

"Great CMS accessible for any user and with depth for advanced developer."

Opmerkingen: I work with WP since it was a blog tool only and I'm very happy with the turns it took over the years. I can barely remember the tool it was, there are some many features and capabilities with all the plugins out there that the limits are still to be seen.

Pluspunten: Cross Browser easy accessible. How it grew from a simply Blog tool to a complete website development tool.

Minpunten: Mostly the latest updated blocks feature. Wordpress has come a long way and is loved by million of people. It's hard not to like it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2020
Ashton S.
Managing Consultant
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2020

"A Must Use Platform"

Opmerkingen: I have developed websites for almost 15 years and in that time I tried every WYSIWYG software out there and I can say without any doubt that Wordpress is my to-go platform for developing and designing websites. Having done Html coding, Wordpress is easy to understand and the ecosystem of plugins makes it even better when working on different projects. The availability of plugins seals the deal.

Pluspunten: What I like the most about Wordpress is that I don't need to use a whole bunch of different themes because that would mean, learning new techniques to do the same things just because a developer decided to use unfamiliar software. I use the same theme for all my websites and but they are as unique as the project scopes. The development and design principals don't change too often.

Minpunten: One of the drawbacks of Wordpress is that it takes time for developers to identify and fix bugs when new releases are made, which may or may not be a huge disappointment. The beauty of Wordpress is that you can rollback to the previous working version of a theme or plugin and wait until all the bugs have been identified. The software has been the slow end of evolving and the newer WYSIWYG are doing amazing things.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-4-2020
Kenkome A.
Financial advisor
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2020

"WordPress review"

Opmerkingen: in general I have gained a lot using WordPress. I would never have been able to build a site and manage and maintain it efficiently myself. I am satisfied with my experience with WordPress, there are still some small things that need to be improved. WordPress is an ideal tool for hobbyists who want to have their own site. And I made a lot of savings by choosing WordPress.

Pluspunten: 4 years ago I decided to create a blog to promote insurance products on the internet. I had no programming skills, I wanted to hire someone to do the work but the cost was high. I joined a Facebook group for programmers and asked if it was possible to create and manage a blog without any programming skills. I got several responses with a few suggestions. I explored each of his suggestions and WordPress was the one that caught my attention the most. I was able to create my own blog in 3 hours without any programming skills. WordPress asked me a few questions and based on my answers they suggested the most suitable themes for your blog and you can customize it as you wish. WordPress offers several free tools to optimize your site or blog on all levels. I use Quick AdSense to promote my products on my blog, I use a Google AdSense plug-in to monetize my blog by displaying Google ads. WordPress is really the perfect tool for amateurs. I've been using WordPress for 5 years now and I've never used a professional to help on anything. I do everything myself like a pro.

Minpunten: the degree of customization is not the same on all themes. on some themes you can almost all modify and on others it's very limited which is really annoying. when I create my blog the theme I took wasn't my favorite one the one I would prefer didn't offer a lot of customization possibilities. the mobile version of WordPress is difficult to use and the visualization on mobile distorts a little bit the elements of the site. some elements that appear on pc don't appear on mobile. this makes it very difficult to manage my blog by phone. you can't make deep changes like modifying your theme easily using a phone which is very annoying when you move without your pc.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2020
Michele B.
Tinkerer/IT
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

"That is how I build things."

Opmerkingen: I've been using it for years for any web project, be it personal, company or in-between, friends, colleagues. Anything that i need to do I easily visualize in my head what I'm going to need and I can get that up with Wordpress as a core structure in short time, with little issues. That makes it so flexible and the backbone of a lot of the things I do.

Pluspunten: I can pretty much make it do anything I wish for most of anything that goes out on the internet. It can interact with anything and it can be anything.

Minpunten: It is difficult to maintain such a big project with so many add-ons, sometimes the official uptake on features is slow, but that is where there are tons of plug-ins, so it's not an issue.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020
Rebecca R.
Massage Therapist
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2020

"Wordpress helps you build a professional looking website, without a pro."

Opmerkingen: Wordpress has been great in providing my business with a website that reflects me and my business. It takes a little bit of playing around to figure out how everything works, but once you do, it's easy to use and easy to keep your website fresh and updated. I would recommend Wordpress, especially for businesses and individuals that want to keep things professional.

Pluspunten: Wordpress has so many pre-built designs and features that it makes it easy to build a website that looks professional and polished. When I was first designing my website, the process seemed overwhelming. The website templates that wordpress offered made it easy for me to test out different designs and then customize that design to my taste.

Minpunten: The interface can seem a little busy and cluttered before you get used to where everything is. There are a lot of notifications and updates that fill up the home page. I work best when design is minimal and simple, but once you know how to work with your website and pages, it's easy to ignore.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2020
Desiree W.
Owner/Designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2020

"The Best Web Development Platform"

Opmerkingen: I love WordPress, as previously stated. I have used ONLY WordPress as my building platform for the last 8-9 years. That should be all the proof needed of my high regard for this platform.

Pluspunten: I absolutely love working with WordPress. I just recently stopped developing websites and am pursuing other options. However, the 8-9 years I used WordPress to design and build websites was by far the best choice I could have made. I began back when it was mainly Joomla and Drupal - WordPress was just a new blogging platform. However, it had just started to veer into the CMS area, and I just had a hunch and taught myself WordPress, focusing just on that, and now look at it! It's highly versatile, they keep all the coding updates needed as well as any hot fixes/patches on a consistent basis for security, and it's FREE. I've seen this platform come a VERY long way in just 8 years and I think it will continue to do well.

Minpunten: Although the updates are necessary, it just seems like they are constantly pushing updates through. It makes it a little harder for website managers to keep up with that, or even customers who can't afford to pay a monthly maintenance fee for a web dev to handle every month. I would think they could try and make slightly fewer updates (unless something major happens of course) and just push more of the updates out in each push - not just little ones all the time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2020
Anderson F.
Junior Engineer
Managementconsulting, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2020

" WordPress es totalmente gratis y es un código estándar para el desarrollo de páginas web"

Opmerkingen: El código de WordPress es muy fácil de editar, por lo que he tenido la oportunidad de crear blogs, páginas informativas o tiendas virtuales en periodos de tiempo muy breves, aumentando mi productividad y aumentando mis ingresos como programador.

Pluspunten: WordPress es la herramienta de desarrollo web por excelencia para todo tipo de negocio, empresa, emprendimiento o pyme, debido a sus innumerables temas y complementos. Lo más destacable es que no hay límites de modificación. Se puede personalizar la apariencia de los temas a través de las hojas de estilo o por medio de complementos. Entre otras cosas interesantes, hay muchos usuarios que han desarrollado herramientas de SEO para WordPress, de modo que sea una tarea muy sencilla posicionar un sitio web. Otro elemento determinante por lo que me gusta WordPress, es que hay manuales o guías de cualquier concepto en Internet, por lo que si desea desarrollar una funcionalidad para su sitio web, seguramente ya se encuentre en línea.

Minpunten: Me gustaría que con las próximas actualizaciones WordPress implementase una restricción en el editor de temas para el archivo function.php, debido a que cualquier modificación errónea por algún usuario principiante podría dañar todo el sitio web.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2020
Eric B.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Marketing en reclame, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2020

"ideal platform to design websites quickly"

Opmerkingen: I think that the most significant thing when I am creating a web space for my job or for a client, is the personalization value that can be achieved in the space, I think this is closely significant, as well as every individual that feels unique. and personal, the same applies to websites or blogs, everyone wants to appreciate that their web space is the superior, it is the most effective, it is the most seductive for each soul, their web space is the main and form that each web space elaborated by my excellent is something that I value very much and thanks to Wordprress and I achieved this impartial in my work. WordPress has given me an Optimum web page organizer of programs that I have considered and deliberated in all building needs, for all the tastes and uses they need. It is compliant with all web projects. For this purpose it has a diversity of free themes. It has the same functions in mobile computers and tablets. WordPress allows the web plan thanks to the improvements and improvements to be deployed. It is just a work consultation. Forget about the classification and create. You can create a lot with WordPress

Pluspunten: WordPress has proven to be the main one for a while. I love the malleability that comes with building a web space with WordPress. WordPress allows me to create a web space without having any sorting skills. WordPress comes with many effects add-ons that help add additional features to the web space I build. Forced to how flexible it is, I can build a primary web space for the client in 24 hours. Among the most interesting details of WordPress is the nature of the add-ons with which it can be completed. For example, our payment method is implemented in our web space thanks to an API provided by the financial company to integrate into WordPress. Similarly, our delivery of product shipments is an increase from our consultant to obtain data from the offices where products can be withdrawn.

Minpunten: WordPress represents an instrument of positive profit in all its senses and in person has not presented any conflict that manages to affect me, however, it is kind to know that to rejoice in many more components of this platform you must pay an amount of agreement The observations of the Company that will use it can be high. But it is good to emphasize that, despite the cost, it is an alteration that is worth doing, since it meets all the features that it promises. Wordpress is fascinating and manages to achieve the surveillance of any beneficiary, by itself it has been a great help and has not had any inconvenience when using it. However, consider that renew a little more with the tools they offer us, that is, provide multiple ugible and green tools to develop our web pages

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2020