Oracle ERP is best suited for medium to large enterprises. It offers best in class functionality.

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2017
Shiva K.
Systems Analyst
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We automated most of our processes and freed up our workforce to concentrate on innovative, value added services.
We pull out our month end, quarter end and year end reports from Oracle ERP. Oracle offers Business Intelligence software which is helps in analyzing the data and track the trends.
With Oracle ERP we reduced the process times drastically. Our workforce became more productive and efficient as they can find what they need quickly in Oracle ERP.
We Streamlined many processes using Oracle ERP. Automatic alerts were set up to intimate any unwarranted and suspicious activities.
Role based access control was implemented so that the workforce has access to information on what they need to have.
Segregation of duties can also be enforced to comply with SOX compliance.
Oracle ERP helped us in satisfying many regulator and fiduciary obligations.

Pluspunten: The depth of modules oracle offers is staggering. Apart from standard modules like General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables, Purchasing, Manufacturing, Customer Relationship Management, Human Resources, Payroll etc.Oracle offers niche modules too.
One may be in any business or industry, oracle may have a specific module which caters to your business or industry.
To give examples, to manage warranties on products, oracle has a module called Oracle Service Contracts which provides a complete contract authoring and execution
solution to manage warranties and extended warranties, usage and subscription
based services, as well as complex service agreements.
Similarly Oracle offers a module called Governance Risk and Compliance which deals with SOX compliance etc and very useful for both internal and external Auditors.
With the acquisition of Sun Micro Systems, Oracle is into hardware too apart from applications and database software. One may negotiate a good deal if all of them are
bundled together.
There is no dearth of talent which specialize on Oracle ERP. There are many companies, independent consultants, who offer implementation ,maintenance, upgrade and support services at various price points.
Oracle ERP is in existence since long and over a period of time Oracle mastered many best practices across industries.
In a nut shell Oracle ERP offers a gamut of modules catering to various industries. It is scalable and tightly integrated.

Minpunten: The customer service at Oracle can be improved. Working with Oracle Support is a pain. The module like Oracle iProcurement which touches many end users can be made more user friendly. The Oracle Java forms can be made compatible with all the browsers. Currently chrome browser does not work well with Oracle.

Its the next thing in ERP!

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2018
Aanchal V.
Business Technology Analyst
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The dynamic nature of this product makes it a great option for the small and medium enterprises. IT provides the kind of features that were beyond the imagination of a conventional ERP user. The enhanced features like DaaS make this product even more attractive. I also love the alerts functionality!

Minpunten: As long as the programs are completing fine there really seems to be no issue, however in case if there is any issue there seems to be no way to get any comprehensive log. This makes things difficult to debug and to resolve the issue. Not everything sales smooth always!

Oracle ERP Cloud- Review

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Vrinda C.
project engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Working for project management we used this for streamlining of processes project wise.

Pluspunten: The best features for the ERP cloud is that storage is very easy and in departments like Project Management multiple people can have access and simultaneously work on the data. Also the interface is user friendly and a lot of support from the Oracle team during implementation phase.

Minpunten: Just the regular java updates it requires and if some entry is made wrong you need to redo the entire work which becomes difficult in projects as there are lot of bill of materials and project schedules.

Great Tool when it is needed

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018
Todd C.
Project Manager
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Pretty big program but has its benefits most of all saving things to the cloud for easy access anywhere.

Pluspunten: I love that all parties can access job information in one convenient place. Made transfer of data seamless and quick.

Minpunten: For some reason the web based solution for this would crash often. Seemed to work better toward the end of the job bu I liked the program a lot.

The fastest growing cloud ERP

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2016
Siva K.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Over the years Oracle has acquired many great companies to fill the gaps in its arsenal. All the best features of these acquisitions are packaged into Oracle Cloud Applications. Oracle Cloud ERP is written for the specifically for the cloud. The application can be implemented in couple weeks when compared to couple of years for traditional ERP. The user experience has improved.The entire application is spread sheet friendly which accountants and end users love. Journals, invoices,suppliers, budgets etc can be loaded using spread sheets. The business intelligence is embedded in the cloud applications itself. The best features from Hyperion, Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Applications, BI Publisher are incorporated into cloud application itself. Role based access control is added which will help in SOX compliance, segregation of duties between various executives and other governance issues. The entire application is built on open standards.
Oracle is constantly releasing many applications on cloud which are tightly integrated with Oracle Fusion cloud. This application suits all companies, small, medium and large enterprises. Oracle is one of the best technology companies with over 35 years history.

Pluspunten: user exprience, oracle social media, spread sheet friendly, embedded business intelligence, rapid implementation

Minpunten: customer service can be improved

Overall ease the pain

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2018
Veronica Z.
Business Consultant
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good for ease business process.

Pluspunten: Complete and detailed. Big businesses and companies can count on this product for their productivities.

Minpunten: For small businesses and individuals this software is expensive, compare to their margin, cost for this software is impossible.

Solid product

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Applications Consultant
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great product with on demand scalability and pricing. Suited for small-midsize companies.

Pluspunten: Extensive features, relatively simple to use.

Minpunten: Bugs need to fixed through Oracle and can take time.

Oracle ERP

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Patrick R.
Senior Consultant - Owner
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The suite is complete and cover all functions globally implemented with companies

Minpunten: It requires specific technical and functional resources to do proper configuration

Oracle erp

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2019
David B.
Sales
Openbare veiligheid, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Keeps information clean and keeps our organization organized.

Minpunten: Not a lot of complaints. The inputs and outputs flow nicely through the system.

Oracle Apps

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2017
Ravii M.
Architect
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great for user experience with latest upgrade, it has been there in the market for long.. more than 20 years

Pluspunten: Modules for each department

Minpunten: Forms are old technology

This is the best ERP out there for the world

Beoordeeld op 24-7-2018
Sidney W.
Sales Executive
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Project Management,Finance,Hr

Pluspunten: Oracle Erp Is a product that is multy device tool you can use it even im yur handset on the go.
Oracle Erp is a reliable and sustainable tool that iscavle to cay a plus size Organization with out any hitches

Minpunten: I would say it's imolementatiin is cistly but worthwhile at the end of the day you will get value for money

Consulting and Company Budget

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Jeffrey a C.
President and CEO
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Oracle 11i was a great tool to use and help manage a capital budget of $1.1 Billion Dollars and that was just one of four regions capital budget.

Minpunten: Nothing to do with the software but with the management of the company I worked for the use of the consultants. The upgrade to 11i from 10. was required but did not resolve the problems it was suppose to o. But that was the management of the company's ways.

Oracle Cloud ERP I recommend for all forward thinking financial teams

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director - Finance & Treasury (Voluntary position ) at Kuwait Project Management Society
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Workflow and self service along with proper approvals mechanism from vouchers to period close is in control of financial management team. BI and mobility are function gives lot of control over decision making while on the move.

Pluspunten: Seamless workflow and configuration possibilities according to your business need

Minpunten: Expensive and in full control of Oracle once you subscribed

The best application package available on the market with a focus on business process management.

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2019
Thais S.
Corporate Financial Analyst
Bankwezen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The best application package available on the market with a focus on business process management. The fact that it is a cloud-based solution eliminates IT infrastructure costs, and is easily integrable with multi-format databases.

Pluspunten: The implementation is quite simple because it is a cloud-based solution.

Minpunten: There is an excess of screens and options, which detracts from the user's layout.

Comprehensive software hamstrung by bad support

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Manager: Supply Chain
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Does exactly what it says on the tin - obviously a pretty comprehensive feature set.

Minpunten: Started using this software when it was still Logfire. User support has degraded considerably since bought over by Oracle. Support requests take forever, forget about getting any enhancements into the roadmap and scaling performance is a pain.

It has excellent support for Oracle products

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018
Oliver elijah L.
Senior Operations Manager
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Oracle ERP Cloud is a product that provides a positive ROI because it is very easy to maintain. In addition, scalable, reliable and easy to implement.

Pluspunten: Thanks to Oracle ERP Cloud we found a PaaS or SaaS solution to download all the activities of ALM and TLM. In addition, it has good support for Oracle products. It has the ability to host our ERP solutions in an Oracle ERP cloud. It is a product that gives us a lot of reliability.

Minpunten: It is necessary to have a faster response at the time of any problem. In addition, it is essential that we have two or more standard balance sheet and statement of results formats.

Project Manager Can't use this PM Suite

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2018
Nathan B.
Senior Project Manager
Nutsbedrijven, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The sheer amount of time it takes oracle to get setup could bankrupt your company of resources. We are going on a two year implementation time frame and still do not have a functional product. When we submit a bug oracle does not fix the process, they just give you work arounds, which take 5 more steps than the original software we booted in order to become more effecient.

Pluspunten: For a finance tool it is mildly functional. Oracle ERP cloud has many modules that potentially could be used in your business.

Minpunten: The project management tool is virtually useless for any kind of portfolio management. If you manage tons of small projects the sheer time it takes to setup oracle will nearly bankrupt your business.
The "implementations partners" do not understand how to use oracle let alone setup another companies ERP.
Customer service does not fix problems, they just offer lengthy work arounds.

Comprehensive Business Solution

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2017
Saleemullah S.
Senior ERP System Analyst
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Value for money

Pluspunten: user friendly, effective controls, cost effective, easy accessible for end users once over Cloud and fast performance.

Minpunten: Transactional entry forms are more time consuming, vendor yet to resolve some common bugs and few of features which could be easy need for every business are missing.

Oracle ERP

Beoordeeld op 14-6-2019
Tony M.
Materials Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very useful.

Pluspunten: Everything. I used to work in a hospital where I used Oracle ERP to order supplies and everything was great.

Minpunten: Invoices could not be posted in Oracle. Our account payables used a different software for invoices separately.

New ERP Implementation at Site level for Procurement

Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Lead Maintenance Planner/ Outage Coordinator
Bouwmaterialen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Newer interface and views, easy on the eyes, with pop out colors and icons for quicklinks. I like the ability to customize my home screen with my picture, to ensure identity is forefront if someone is logging onto a common computer.

Minpunten: UI is not a quality for ease of use and navigation. Multiple tiers of searches are needed to drill down to the required information needed. Could be customization internally, but the out of the box features do not seem to be very fluid or intuitive. And this is coming from someone who is rather fluent with computer operations and CMMS/ Procurement software programs.

Simple and reliable

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016
David W.
Director of Sales
Telecommunicatie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The tool is easy to understand and navigate. When you make a mistake and receive an error message it is in RED and very clear instructions are included for remedying the issue.

Minpunten: Some steps seem repetitive and require cutting and pasting information entered earlier in the process

Oracle ERP Cloud

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Ying lee (lily) L.
Account Payable Specialist
Administratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: easy to use, very efficient to learn. I also love how there are people from Oracle came and trained us how to use it.

Minpunten: I think the oracle cloud is very good overall, I mainly used the Account Payable side of it, so did not explore the other functions, but wish I could.

Great software for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Fausto R.
Project Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software provide a prowerfull solution for Project Managers in complex and mulyiple projects, with a sharp output and reliable information.

Minpunten: The cost of the software is too expensive for small project management companies and for the usage need some training.

Oracle is relatively user friendly

Beoordeeld op 27-10-2016
Charlotte Y.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: For an ERP system, oracle is relatively user friendly. As an auditor I need accesss to multiple modules ranging from accounts payable to procurement in various locations our company operates in. It's not like SAP where you need the t-codes to access the module you need but the name of the module makes it pretty easy, for example "US AP INQUIRY" for the accounts payable module. The canned oracle reports and pretty comprehensive, although of course every company and team will need to customize what kind of reports they want.

A good choice for your business!

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Specialist
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: overall happy!

Pluspunten: it gives you almost everything you need to manage your day to day business.

Minpunten: its a little complex at first and you need to train users before getting used to it.