Oracle ERP is best suited for medium to large enterprises. It offers best in class functionality.

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2017
Shiva K.
Systems Analyst
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We automated most of our processes and freed up our workforce to concentrate on innovative, value added services.
We pull out our month end, quarter end and year end reports from Oracle ERP. Oracle offers Business Intelligence software which is helps in analyzing the data and track the trends.
With Oracle ERP we reduced the process times drastically. Our workforce became more productive and efficient as they can find what they need quickly in Oracle ERP.
We Streamlined many processes using Oracle ERP. Automatic alerts were set up to intimate any unwarranted and suspicious activities.
Role based access control was implemented so that the workforce has access to information on what they need to have.
Segregation of duties can also be enforced to comply with SOX compliance.
Oracle ERP helped us in satisfying many regulator and fiduciary obligations.

Pluspunten: The depth of modules oracle offers is staggering. Apart from standard modules like General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables, Purchasing, Manufacturing, Customer Relationship Management, Human Resources, Payroll etc.Oracle offers niche modules too.
One may be in any business or industry, oracle may have a specific module which caters to your business or industry.
To give examples, to manage warranties on products, oracle has a module called Oracle Service Contracts which provides a complete contract authoring and execution
solution to manage warranties and extended warranties, usage and subscription
based services, as well as complex service agreements.
Similarly Oracle offers a module called Governance Risk and Compliance which deals with SOX compliance etc and very useful for both internal and external Auditors.
With the acquisition of Sun Micro Systems, Oracle is into hardware too apart from applications and database software. One may negotiate a good deal if all of them are
bundled together.
There is no dearth of talent which specialize on Oracle ERP. There are many companies, independent consultants, who offer implementation ,maintenance, upgrade and support services at various price points.
Oracle ERP is in existence since long and over a period of time Oracle mastered many best practices across industries.
In a nut shell Oracle ERP offers a gamut of modules catering to various industries. It is scalable and tightly integrated.

Minpunten: The customer service at Oracle can be improved. Working with Oracle Support is a pain. The module like Oracle iProcurement which touches many end users can be made more user friendly. The Oracle Java forms can be made compatible with all the browsers. Currently chrome browser does not work well with Oracle.

Oracle ERP Cloud- Review

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Vrinda C.
project engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Working for project management we used this for streamlining of processes project wise.

Pluspunten: The best features for the ERP cloud is that storage is very easy and in departments like Project Management multiple people can have access and simultaneously work on the data. Also the interface is user friendly and a lot of support from the Oracle team during implementation phase.

Minpunten: Just the regular java updates it requires and if some entry is made wrong you need to redo the entire work which becomes difficult in projects as there are lot of bill of materials and project schedules.

Great Tool when it is needed

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018
Todd C.
Project Manager
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Pretty big program but has its benefits most of all saving things to the cloud for easy access anywhere.

Pluspunten: I love that all parties can access job information in one convenient place. Made transfer of data seamless and quick.

Minpunten: For some reason the web based solution for this would crash often. Seemed to work better toward the end of the job bu I liked the program a lot.

Overall ease the pain

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2018
Veronica Z.
Business Consultant
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good for ease business process.

Pluspunten: Complete and detailed. Big businesses and companies can count on this product for their productivities.

Minpunten: For small businesses and individuals this software is expensive, compare to their margin, cost for this software is impossible.

Solid product

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Applications Consultant
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great product with on demand scalability and pricing. Suited for small-midsize companies.

Pluspunten: Extensive features, relatively simple to use.

Minpunten: Bugs need to fixed through Oracle and can take time.

Oracle ERP

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Patrick R.
Senior Consultant - Owner
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The suite is complete and cover all functions globally implemented with companies

Minpunten: It requires specific technical and functional resources to do proper configuration

Consulting and Company Budget

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Jeffrey a C.
President and CEO
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Oracle 11i was a great tool to use and help manage a capital budget of $1.1 Billion Dollars and that was just one of four regions capital budget.

Minpunten: Nothing to do with the software but with the management of the company I worked for the use of the consultants. The upgrade to 11i from 10. was required but did not resolve the problems it was suppose to o. But that was the management of the company's ways.

Oracle Cloud ERP I recommend for all forward thinking financial teams

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director - Finance & Treasury (Voluntary position ) at Kuwait Project Management Society
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Workflow and self service along with proper approvals mechanism from vouchers to period close is in control of financial management team. BI and mobility are function gives lot of control over decision making while on the move.

Pluspunten: Seamless workflow and configuration possibilities according to your business need

Minpunten: Expensive and in full control of Oracle once you subscribed

Comprehensive software hamstrung by bad support

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Manager: Supply Chain
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Does exactly what it says on the tin - obviously a pretty comprehensive feature set.

Minpunten: Started using this software when it was still Logfire. User support has degraded considerably since bought over by Oracle. Support requests take forever, forget about getting any enhancements into the roadmap and scaling performance is a pain.

It has excellent support for Oracle products

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018
Oliver elijah L.
Senior Operations Manager
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Oracle ERP Cloud is a product that provides a positive ROI because it is very easy to maintain. In addition, scalable, reliable and easy to implement.

Pluspunten: Thanks to Oracle ERP Cloud we found a PaaS or SaaS solution to download all the activities of ALM and TLM. In addition, it has good support for Oracle products. It has the ability to host our ERP solutions in an Oracle ERP cloud. It is a product that gives us a lot of reliability.

Minpunten: It is necessary to have a faster response at the time of any problem. In addition, it is essential that we have two or more standard balance sheet and statement of results formats.

Project Manager Can't use this PM Suite

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2018
Nathan B.
Senior Project Manager
Nutsbedrijven, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The sheer amount of time it takes oracle to get setup could bankrupt your company of resources. We are going on a two year implementation time frame and still do not have a functional product. When we submit a bug oracle does not fix the process, they just give you work arounds, which take 5 more steps than the original software we booted in order to become more effecient.

Pluspunten: For a finance tool it is mildly functional. Oracle ERP cloud has many modules that potentially could be used in your business.

Minpunten: The project management tool is virtually useless for any kind of portfolio management. If you manage tons of small projects the sheer time it takes to setup oracle will nearly bankrupt your business.
The "implementations partners" do not understand how to use oracle let alone setup another companies ERP.
Customer service does not fix problems, they just offer lengthy work arounds.

Comprehensive Business Solution

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2017
Saleemullah S.
Senior ERP System Analyst
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Value for money

Pluspunten: user friendly, effective controls, cost effective, easy accessible for end users once over Cloud and fast performance.

Minpunten: Transactional entry forms are more time consuming, vendor yet to resolve some common bugs and few of features which could be easy need for every business are missing.

Simple and reliable

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016
David W.
Director of Sales
Telecommunicatie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The tool is easy to understand and navigate. When you make a mistake and receive an error message it is in RED and very clear instructions are included for remedying the issue.

Minpunten: Some steps seem repetitive and require cutting and pasting information entered earlier in the process

Oracle ERP Cloud

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Ying lee (lily) L.
Account Payable Specialist
Administratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: easy to use, very efficient to learn. I also love how there are people from Oracle came and trained us how to use it.

Minpunten: I think the oracle cloud is very good overall, I mainly used the Account Payable side of it, so did not explore the other functions, but wish I could.

Great software for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018
Fausto R.
Project Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software provide a prowerfull solution for Project Managers in complex and mulyiple projects, with a sharp output and reliable information.

Minpunten: The cost of the software is too expensive for small project management companies and for the usage need some training.

A good choice for your business!

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Specialist
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: overall happy!

Pluspunten: it gives you almost everything you need to manage your day to day business.

Minpunten: its a little complex at first and you need to train users before getting used to it.

Oracle Review

Beoordeeld op 11-10-2016
Kendra B.
Office Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: After reviewing this software it does not in depth scheduling and it's not real user friendly when it comes to invoicing clients.

ERP for Automotive

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2016
Ben G.
IT Inhouse Consultant
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Pro:
- one system out of the box for automotive suppliers,
- full production control and planning possible
- easy to Setup
- less cost for Service and TCO
Contra:
- tax handling is better for companies overseas than in Germany

Modern ERP System

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2018
Supreeth S.
Process Engineer
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Overall experience is positive and helps in pulling the data from the source and generating reports mainly for pay stubs.

Minpunten: Sometime it is difficult to look for which you need and also sometime it crashes while using it. Also too many clicks.

No explanation of your errors

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2016
Lauren L.
Sales Associate
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The product is pretty easy to use until you forget to fill out a section in a expense. Instead of telling you there's an error, it makes you go back line item by line item to figure out which expense is missing information.

Pluspunten: If you have a company card, the expenses go right into the software. You also don't need receipts for every little expense.