Easy to use, affordable HR software

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Maria P.
Operations Manager
Kunst en nijverheid, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: - Applicant tracking
- Performance management
- Housing policies
- Basic reporting
- Holiday requests
- Salary information

Pluspunten: PeopleHR offers so many more features than most comparable software. I've been really impressed by the applicant tracking system, we've made many new hires through it and it has saved us a lot of money. Everything is in one place and it's user-friendly.

Minpunten: There are a couple of bits that need refining, e.g. you can award someone half a day of TOIL but they can't enter it into the system on the same day as half a day of holiday. The performance management is good but it would be better if it were a little more customisable in format, Managers are required to enter something in every box in order to close the review, which can be a menial task if they have no comment on that particular question.

A good HR system with great potential

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2018
Iain K.
Training and Development Manager
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Although I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by no means perfect. As long as you go into the PeopleHR experience with your eyes open and a realistic expectations you will find the system easy to use functional and it will add value to your business. None off my Cons are show stoppers they are more annoying than anything, but loads of annoying niggles can add up. Having used many HR systems over the years they all have quirks and limitations, PeopleHR are very proactive and I'm sure these will all be addressed in the future

Pluspunten: The People HR platform is a easy to use and relativity simple HR platform that gives small / medium sized businesses a flexible HR solution. We've been able to get up and running in a few weeks with little intervention from the People team, which is a testament to the usability of the system. Out of the 11 platforms we looked at People gave us the best value and of offered the widest amount of functionality. The system is constantly being developed with new functions and features being added on a regular basis, due to the modular nature of the system you can cherry pick the parts of the system you need to use helping with the deployment process. The ability to create custom forms (though the logbook) adds a unique level of on the fly customization which lets you capture additional data removing the use of third party tools. There is a decent amount of supporting documentation (written & video content) which makes getting going really easy. The reporting out of the system is also really solid and very flexible. You can load your own data !!! (this is a great feature)

Minpunten: The custom logbook forms are good but are also very limited, and working with them can be frustrating . It can take some very creative thinking to get them to behave in the way you want, this can be very frustrating. (this feature has so much potential and more development would greatly enhance the functionality and impact the system has) The ripple workflow engine is very "unique" and does require a solid understanding of the system to make best use of it. There isn't a "test now" button which means when you build a workflow, you have to sit about waiting to see if its worked which is time consuming and a little frustrating. The guys on he support desk are really knowledgeable, although it can take along time to get the right answer out of them. They are prone to making assumptions about your request with out fully understanding your requirements, and you end up going round the houses. There isn't a customer roadmap showing platform development, understanding whats being worked on would be really useful. Training matrix offers little functionality and currently isn't very usable After a few weeks of use you start to notice there are lot of unnecessary clicks when navigating the system, e.g. to jump between employee records takes 4/5 clicks, when making a single change across multiple records this can become very annoying. There are parts of the system where you assume you will be able to click on something e.g. when looking at a line manager you can see all their direct reports listed, but you cant click on them to view their profile. Cant click on employee profiles from the org chart To assign an employee goals they have to have an active performance review You cant have goals linked / team goals If you want to add the same goals across team you have to copy and paste each goal to every individual team member The performance review isn't "smart" there is no ability to add weighted questions. You cant have an employee involved in more than one performance review at a time. No ability to plot your staff into a 9 box talent matrix using the outcome from the performance review (having to do this off system using a separate tool) The implementation process is a little vague, with little project management from their side. e.g. handing over data to be uploaded and not being told when this will happen. Our system training is being delivered after having the system for 2 months, we could be using elements of the system completely wrong and wouldn't know. When uploading data into the system, the data was "adjusted" by the system during the upload process which caused a random (/nr) command to be added to all our employee addresses, I still haven't had a response as to what happened. This means i have to go through 110 employees and remove this manually....

PeopleHR Review

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2018
Rebecca D.
HR Assistant
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: - Good UX
- Link from recruitment to staff
- Ability to include a multitude of HR functions on Logbook - i.e. 360 reviews

Minpunten: Areas for development:
• With GDPR coming in, it would be extremely useful for PeopleHR to have retention dates on documents (this would show under the GDPR when we were required to dispose of the data)
• A automated chase for feedback. For example, if we could input the date of an event (i.e. appraisal) onto the individuals calendar, we could then set up automatic chases at specific time periods before the event.
• A look into how training can be better incorporated into the system
• Option for admin to see all employees calendars at once (similar to google calendars)
• A greater focus of customer service via phone – Online chats are good but email is time consuming. It is also helpful for the PeopleHR IT support for them and the company to be able to share screen to resolve problems
• Remove gender option. There is currently only a binary option for gender. Although we can add more through logbook, those who are already classified as male or female cannot be unticked.
• For admin to be able to view 2+ profiles simultaneously
• When refreshing the employee page, for it to not return to the alphabetically ordered current staff view but where you left of. Or, an option to choose in settings
• We have added our appraisal system via logbook. Our appraisals require individuals to refer back to a word/pdf doc. It would be great for our team to be able to access these documents through logbook when completing the appraisal.
• Statistics - feedback is a fundamental part of our business and the ability to analyse, for example, who has completed feedback over a time period would be extremely valuable
• For certain information to delete automatically on the day after an employees leave date. For example, work email.
• For salary updates to automatically calculate the salary per year based on the hours worked for part time staff
• To notify or automatically delete doubles in the ATS section

Intuitive, clean and simple

Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018
Adam D.
Director of Finance & Central Services
Filantropie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: For SMEs who have the infrastructure to run a cloud-based system, it is great value and is deceptively powerful. Like all subscription based products, it is constantly evolving and growing and they are very willing to listen to feedback and feature requests. Customer service is friendly, effective and second to none. It is much cheaper than competitors that don't offer a great deal more in functionality and if you are shifting from paper and Excel spreadsheets, you won't to be sorry you made the move.

Pluspunten: It is easy to use even for non-technical staff, so it is relatively easy to implement even with a workforce that has predominantly not grown up in the digital age.
It is simple yet sufficiently customizable to enable it to be shaped to many if not all of the idiosyncrasies of your own organisation.
It is modular, so you can take (and pay for) only as much functionality as us useful to you or that your organisation can cope with.
The customer service is excellent. Queries are dealt with quickly and satisfactorily, which is important with an evolving product like this which is constantly in improving development.

Minpunten: There are times when I've felt I'd like a tiny bit more ability to alter things or building upon them. An example is the 'return to work' functionality, in which I would like the ability to add a few more questions or to alter the tone of the existing questions. There are ways to work around this but I'd like to be able to do it within the native functionality of that area of the software. But as I say, if I feel that strongly about this there are workarounds available so this is more about the ability to tweak to the nth degree of personal Al taste, and of course they have to stop someone...but the ability to add custom fields to any area of the programme (or even just to forms that already exist) would be a big plus in my view.

The good people at PeopleHR have created a feature rich and versatile Human Resources Software Suite .

Beoordeeld op 27-12-2018
Louis C.
Project Manager
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are extremely happy with People HR 's feature rich software and easy to understand , intuitive implementation . From stem to stern this amazing software
offers summary integration of so many formally disparate Human Resource functions . We highly recommend it's use.

Pluspunten: From an introductory and initial stand point , we most loved the ability to effectively group and to communicate directly with top and the most competitive candidates for open positions at our company . The ATS tracking system from People HR makes this tasks quite manageable. The ATS feature has streamlined and consolidated our approach to posting new information on available positions and allows consistent and effective collection of all information relative to the hiring and vetting process. This is an absolute advantage our team is delighted to have. We also loved the attention to detail included in the software package such as the inclusion of customized signatures which can be formatted and included in all forms of email communication with prospective candidates.
Finally People HR's "A C A" tracking further allows us to keep track with regulatory and compliance requirements grouped by employee as legal changes present themselves. This features keeps us as agile as we need . Finally the inclusion of a mobile app makes a fine support tool for maximum portability.

Minpunten: We did find that our experience with customer service during the initial installation stages was not as reactive as we would like , but this is easily
navigated through the use online tutorials and plentiful support groups to answer fundamental questions and install issues.

If you're looking for a staff management system, you can't go for wrong with People HR.

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Georgina C.
Office Manager
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, the software is good and I would recommend it to a small to medium sized company. The customer support is for the most part great and they do get back to you when you have a problem within an hour. The major technical difficulties we have encountered are frustrating as it creates extra work , however, they do their best to fix things as quickly as possible and keep you up to date with progress.
For us it has helped when the company expanded and we needed to be able to monitor more staff and this is where the reports and planner functions have been invaluable.

Pluspunten: It is easy and simple to use and navigate so any staff with basic IT experience can use it. It has some great features for pulling reports on basically anything within the database and you can customise them extensively if you want to. It has space for inputting lot of information for staff members and is great for time sheets and recording. Other features like the planner are great for giving you an overview of the months/weeks/days ahead and you can set yourself tasks which send reminders to your email if needed.

Minpunten: For the most part, it works fine, however, we have been using the software for a couple of years now and every time they do a big system update, something seems to go wrong somewhere else in the software. Namely for us, it's time sheets, which can (and has!) cause a huge problem, as we rely on this for a lot of day to day things, from pay roll to budgeting and costs, so when this element glitches, it can be a bit frustrating!

A very happy customer!

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Kristy K.
HR Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: That they take on board the feedback from users and are pushing out really good updates. Most recently, the updated features of the logbook designer, which are fantastic from the perspective of helping to automate processes and create a better audit trail for HR/Line Managers. I can't fault the customer service, who have always come back to me whenever I have had an issue.

Minpunten: The performance module is a bit clunky and isn't as customisable as other areas of the system, and could do with having the ability to reword the manager's sections. That being said we have adapted the logbook function with something simpler as this better suits the needs of our business.

Great for this SME

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Denise W.
Senior Human Resources Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: People HR Saves me valuable time, it generates reports easily and gives me the confidence my records are secure and GDPR compliant.

Pluspunten: The cost and scale-ability was our immediate reason for shortlisting People HR. It was very important the employees could correct their own data. We like the mobile app for the team so that employee can upload expenses on the go or book a holiday at any time. As the Administrator I find the software very user friendly and bulk uploads save me many hours of work. When we first uploaded our data it was a really simple process. I use this for 3 companies with different account levels and it works perfectly for each company.

Minpunten: I would like to be able to use the recruiter tools and the performance management but the permanent cost to upgrade outweigh the time they can save me when operating a small company.

People HR- The best HR system I have used!

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Gemma B.
HR Executive
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: People HR has helped drive efficiencies across the business and as a stand alone HR role, it has definitely helped me keep on top of admin as well as ensuring Management are accountable for the HR actions in their teams. I would recommend this system to any HR professional!

Pluspunten: The training we received from People HR on site was really informative and engaging.
It has streamlined Management admin- previously manual timesheets were being completed by all Managers across the business. I love the fact that People HR are constantly updating the system for the better- at no additional cost!
The 'Thanks' section of the system has proved very popular and it is great to see not just Management but other employees thanking each other, which in turn has increased our recognition score on our employee engagement survey.

Minpunten: It would have been ideal to have a rota system built into People HR as we are a retailing industry, but we had to purchase a separate system software for this.

PeopleHR Review

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Tim S.
HR Manager
Groothandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The real strength of people is its people! It's refreshing to find a company that walks its talk on culture and employee brand. They are all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and VERY long suffering and patient with non-technical customers! From the sales team to the help desk team - I cannot praise them high enough.

Pluspunten: The features are very good - wide range and very good value for money

Minpunten: Very little really . The only criticism is that some of the administrative features are accessed direct from employee records instead of in background settings like you would expect. An example of this is adding a new document - you have to open an employee record, and go to the add documents - and you are then given an option to create a new template. This is not very intuitive. There is an excellent logbooks facility in which you can create custom logbooks for every conceivable record you might want - this also was accessed from an employees record but they have just moved this to its own section in admin settings. They need to do the same for the other areas as well.

Excellent customer service and a great system

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2017
Rebecca H.
business and operations assistant
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Thanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the system!

Pluspunten: The customer service is outstanding. We are a small company so implementing a system like this is a big deal for us- we were looking at simplifying operations as we currently use different systems for holiday booking, employee praise and expenses. I therefore had hundreds of questions to ensure that we were making the right decisions. The chat feature is extremely useful as you get a quick response to questions and do not have to leave the system to ask. Special thanks to customer service agent who has been very helpful even when I have been asking multiple questions on a daily basis! The system is easy to use and has lots of great features which are really good value for money. I have looked at many other systems and this one definitely came out top for value for money, features and customer support.

Minpunten: Some of the settings are complicated to find and change- would be better if they were all in a centralized location- however once all set up this is a minor inconvenience. The pulse surveys are a great addition- however it would be good if you could access this from the desktop site and also could have the option of making these anonymous. The expenses section- we use Expensify currently- would be useful if you could scan receipts for information so the form auto fills as this is how it worked in Expensify but just a minor con. Finally, we allow our employees to Swap their normal working days- would be good if there was a specific capability for this rather than adding as an event as this allows you to swap out and not guarantee that the employee has swapped out also.

HR in a nutshell

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Gaynor D.
HR & Payroll
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: IT's made holiday maintenance and training recordkeeping much easier. All HR basic tasks are in one place and we have scanned all documents and attached to individuals, doing away with most of the paper files we used to have which is an obvious space saver and going forward is more ecologically friendly.

Pluspunten: This is an excellent, all-in-one-place, HR package for a small company. It has restrictions, but on the whole it's easy to use with good support both in on-line guides and the support team. The structure is very straightforward, menus easy to navigate and covers everything a HR department will need from on-boarding, through induction, training, timekeeping, holidays, disciplinary proceedings etc to leaving.

Minpunten: Expenses section is an additional extra and is a no-go area. I spent more time on to the helpdesk to it than anything and ended up having to stop using it.
I dislike the fact that you can't order your employees to your choice and maintain that order - or go into that employee and then come back out to go back into the next one, you have to start at the top again and scroll down which is very time consuming if you are working through a number of employees.

A great multifeature product but needs some time to learn to navigate

Beoordeeld op 20-12-2017
Sigita A.
HR
Bankwezen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Variety of features, system works quickly and efficiently, great design
Different access levels is useful to manage multi teams and locations
Clear and comprehensive planner, good there is an option to auto carry over the remaining holidays
Task feature handy and easy to use
Very comprehensive reports/queries feature
Detailed employee profiles, ability to set personalised work patterns
Great service and help from the People team plus and great online training material provided

Minpunten: Cannot re-route timesheets authorisations to the additional reporting line (holidays only)
Would be handy to approve expenses from the email or a least to have a link ''Please log in to People to see the details''
Would be quicker to have direct link from the email into the area within PeopleHR system (e.g. to people profiles when clicking on the name)
News could have a ''like'' button
Notification email of New News Alert could include the title of the news, so people instantly now what is it related to
Expenses app: handy features would be a possibility to enter the expenses of someone else's behalf; the app to have a scanner for the receipts which would enable to populate the fields on the expense report automatically without a need to add manually
Not possible to add a link through bulk actions (document attachments only)
Would be very handy to create performance reviews with different questions for the employee and the manager
Org Chart: cannot delete additional information and only leave a photo and job title; cannot download pdf with org chart orientation set to left, right etc.
Could have ''open in a new tab'' option

Non-flashy well-provisioned HR IS

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2018
Felicity S.
HR Manager
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Having been using the system for only a month I am already finding it very useful, and think that going forward and finding my way better around the system will only improve it further!

Pluspunten: The employee screens are useful, and a far better way of storing data than in Word docs (as we were previously). I also like the way icons for different leave types/ absences show up for staff who are away when viewing the full staff list.
We have recently undertaken our annual reviews in People for the first time and after some teething problems this also appears to be working well. The 360 form completions is again much better than emailing different reviewers and compiling feedback in Word.
Finally, I would like to give credit to some of the automatic features which make the HR Manager's job easier - for example, on return to work from sick leave a member of staff is automatically emailed and reminded to complete a Return to Work form. This is great!

Minpunten: The system has a lot of functionality and it can sometimes take a while to find what you are looking for. The UX is a bit clunky and there could be more ability to customise - i.e. I do not use a lot of the default items in the lefthand toolbar (e.g. training/ news/ notification) and if I could remove these it would mean I didn't have to scroll to the things I DID use.
Furthermore, the fact that in reviews it is possible for the Manager to write over the Employee feedback seems very strange - 1) it creates the possibility of erroneously deleting comments, and 2) it would potentially allow a manager to edit or remove negative or unwanted feedback.

Having used a number of HR Platforms, People HR is by far the best

Beoordeeld op 16-8-2017
Sally M.
HR Administrator
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Think you can tell I really love People HR, it makes my job as a HR Consultant so much easier having everything in one place.
I particularly like the queries facility, and probably use it everyday for something.
Also if I have a question I usually try the 'get help' tab but if I struggle the help desk guys are great too.

Pluspunten: People HR is a very intuitive piece of software, its just so easy to operate.
We've watched it grow as our business needs change, not only can you use it for basic tasks like monitoring holidays and absence.
It is possible to run the full employee life cycle of an employee from recruitment via the ATS tab to monitoring the employee's progress via the progress tab.
We've recently used the facility to upload payslips to our system which will be a huge saving in stamps and stuffing envelopes!

Minpunten: Sometimes the queries facility baffles me, there are so many options, not really a con just a comment.

Good software that covers a wide range of functions.

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2018
Loren V.
Head of internal Recruitment
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have booked for a trainer to come in and help us to understand the system fully so we can start using its full capacity, so I am sure I will be able to give more detail after this when we start using it properly, but at the moment I am impressed with what it can and will do for us as a business.

Pluspunten: The software and functionality is great, the support when you click the help button to chat with Advisors is always very helpful and they are great in answering with any queries and offering fantastic customer service.

Minpunten: This was implemented into the business before I joined, and the person that did this did not train anyone on the system. From what I have been able to use so far it has been good, and looking at the functionality and capacity for what we can do I am quite excited for as I think utilising this properly will slick up a lot of current processes we have.

Excellent system which makes transactional HR activity so easy to use for administrators, managers and staff

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2017
Ruth L.
Head of HR
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome, difficult to use. PeopleHR is none of these. It is an easy to use , flexible, reliable system which continues to improve month on month. The support function is second to none. They always resolve any queries or problems quickly and efficiently and the' how to' guides are very helpful in both written and video format. Highly recommended.

Pluspunten: Cloud based so easy to access from anywhere including mobile access
Easy to use and navigate with great support centre and advice readily available either online or by phone
Supports all transactional activity and much much more including performance management, recruitment (end to end), training
Templates provided which can be adapted to suit the indidvidal business
Easy to run and export queries and reports
Continually being improved with end user feedback taken on board
Great value for money

Minpunten: Expenses module currently only available by mobile App.
Bulk upload functionality limited at present

Great System and Very USer Friendly

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2017
Warren C.
Group HR Business Partner
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: >Query Builder - Easy to use report builder to extract information from the system, I use this feature for the bulk of our payroll data. You can customise each query and save it so you can use again. It also has a filter feature so you can filter your data for a specific period, location or company. You can extract most data from the system using this feature. > Employee Planner - Very easy and user friendly layout, can instantly see sicknesses, absence and holiday for the current month or year. Easy for managers to log and manage. >Documents - Easy to store all employee personnel documents electronically. It also has a signature option where you can request for a document to be signed. We use this feature to issue contract, changes in terms and regulator training. You can also extract a report using the query feature to check who has/hasn't signed.

Minpunten: the only con I have is probably the dashboard could probably be updated and be more interactive. Also the data when you export into excel (especially sickness/absence) comes out in a custom format which when doesn't work from a payroll point of view when using for deductions.

Our managers love it, and our staff love it.

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2017
Rita F.
HR Administrator
Filantropie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very friendly customer support team. Very user friendly. The start-up key is that administrators get familiar with the access level and such very well after understanding the feathers and functions via introductory sessions.
Place for general company information and forms; onboarding of new employees that are off-site; automated time off requests/approval; data and set or custom reports at your fingertips and will convert to excel with click of a button! Track turnover; very easy to give access to certain people or give people only access to certain documents.
Easy to use and the help online is extraordinary! The on line videos and information is great and if you cant find what you need its easy to send an email and their response has always been within 2 hours and spot on!

Minpunten: This is a tough one, since it's difficult to come up with something that doesn't work, or doesn't have a solution in the works. Maybe the mobile capability could be improved may be an app would be a good idea :)
Overall, is this a very minor, infrequent problem.

From Paper to electronic

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018
Claire I.
Group Recruitment Officer
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Make sure you have a team to implement the software!

Pluspunten: Great to track holidays, absence and employee details. We've gone from paper to electronic with these aspects and also personal development reviews. It has been a transformation for our managers to find everything in one place and it has reduced our administration - also stopped us killing lots of trees! Eco. We can process accurate reports very quickly which helps with reporting to the Board.
The ATS tracks candidates in one place, with full visibility as to where they are in the process for managers. When a candidate is successful, you can create them as a new starter in seconds.

Minpunten: We also bolted on the recruitment ATS module but we cannot report on the data from this which can be frustrating. It took us a long time to get our jobs boards to feed in to our careers page which then fed in to PeopleHR to have candidates all in one place.

Good product which is great for small to medium size firms

Beoordeeld op 3-3-2016
Gill W.
HR Lead
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: There were a number of key areas that I like (as an HR Consultant) about PeopleHR, they are: The ease of set up. You can from sign up to engaging with the system in around 24 hours. They give you some handy Excel sheets to aid with bulk upload and they manage this for you.
The ability to test the system for 30 days. A lot of HR information systems give you 14 days which is too short to get a proper sense of the functionality.
Personable support. More often than not, I have had my queries responded to in less than 15 minutes. There is one element that I found annoying but I'll pick that up in the section below!
You don't need a credit card to sign up. I think that this is key as it means that they are trusting you to engage with the software rather than being forced to sign up to something by mistake.

Minpunten: Not that much really apart from the odd occasion when the response from support has been a little less than helpful. It's felt like the responder hasn't properly read my query and just responded with a very generic response

IT Training and Systems Support

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2017
Stuart H.
IT Training and Systems Support
Werving en selectie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We’ve been using PeopleHR – or PHR as we call it – for quite some time now and have become heavily reliant on its many features. The customisation of bespoke screens has helped us stream-line some of our internal processes such as providing an audit trail of authorities for things like equipment issue and return, or system access approval. For us - PeopleHR is an ideal tool with its many flexible features and functionality – from working hours, absence and holiday recording, to management and e-signing of documentation. The Support Team also provide great service and quick responses to any questions.
What's not to like !

Pluspunten: Lots of flexibility - if you need a particular "thing" which isnt covered - just build your own screen!
Reporting and exporting is so easy - especially with Query Builder which can be given to teams to extract information relevant to them.
Management of Absence and Annual Leave is great for individuals and managers alike - with clear information displayed to users.
Configurable access right down to individual level if necessary

Minpunten: To be honest there aren't any serious issues we have encountered with PeopleHR. In the early days we found the appraisal functionality a little limited but that has been addressed.

Great HR Tool!

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2018
Matt B.
Professional Services Delivery Team Leader
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: People HR gives us the freedom to pretty much do everything we need to. The API access has helped us create a number of dashboards via external reporting tools to see stats more easily and bundled in with the rest of our company reports. It's really easy to use and the approval workflow is solid. You can store staff reviews, disciplinary documents and contracts of employment for a one-stop HR shop.

Pluspunten: Ability to store HR documents
Ability to include more than one "Report To"
Mobile App
The fact that you can include TOIL
Ability to split and only show certain teams
API access for integrations
You can give specific access to certain queries and not others

Minpunten: I don't think you can book more than one 'event' on the same day. e.g. WFH (am) and TOIL (pm) which is a regular occurrence here.

A very cost effective and time-saving resource for HR professionals

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2019
Nithya G.
HR
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software was a blessing to our company and is highly recommend for small business due to the reasonable costs and time taken to implement it. Task automation, reminders, announcements/ company news, chat option and collaboration tools are great!

Minpunten: It was quite hard at first to get used to the set up guides. The company has done a good job of uploading video guides and hence it was useful. If not for the videos on how to set up, it would have been very hard to set up the software. Every time we make changes, the prompt captures the reason why the change was made to salary or start date etc. However, if something is entered due to typo and one wants to change it, it still asks for the reason, and it can get a little annoying at times. Apart from that, this product is a blessing in disguise for HR professionals 👍👍👍

Everything I Need in One Convenient Place

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2016
Alex N.
HR Manager
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Apart from all the obvious multiple features, what we like is the receptiveness of the support when we have a stupid question, they are very patient even when we're sure they would prefer to let out a long sigh.
We also like to see that the people at PeopleHR listen to our ideas for how the product would work better and prove their commitment to their customers by regularly releasing some real, value add enhancements!
If we had to choose two favourites we have found that the simple holiday and absence management and the ease of setting up and activating performance management routines has made life easier for everyone.

Minpunten: Regards the product we don't see anything to dislike, rather we would like some enhancements that would help us reach the areas we need to get to with less touch-points, such as making the dashboard more interactive and allowing managers to have more options currently only available to Administrators.
Regards the vendor we can only say good things. They quietly go about their business without being pushy and only get in touch when we ask for support or when they have good news to give.