Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,6 /5

Over Userlike

Livechat voor ondersteuning via het web, mobiel en chat. Help je klanten wanneer het ertoe doet en waar het ertoe doet.

Meer informatie over Userlike

676 reviews worden weergegeven

Coty T.
CEO
Detailhandel, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019

"Absolutely wonderful!"

Opmerkingen: Overall, Userlike has helped us grow as a business by creating a customer relation with each and every customer to help make them feel twice as special as we ever could!

Pluspunten: Userlike is an awesome chat platform! We have started using this after transferring from a different live chat platform that had little to no features. Userlike gives us the options to live chat on Messenger, Whatsapp, and so many more! Userlike also helps build customer relationships by helping remember previous customers and conversations!

Minpunten: There hasn't been one feature that I have not liked by using this platform. Everything has been absolutely wonderful!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Userlike op 16-9-2019

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Brayan agostinho D.
Consultor SOA
501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018

"beautiful real-time chat software developed on web and mobile"

Pluspunten: Userlike is a beautiful real-time chat or live chat software ideal for customer services, where it offers multiple functions in a simple and easy way, making the software easy to use.
You can use Userlike with just a few clicks from your website, ideal for communicating with customers, or where we can also always be updated with the widgets of your browser available in Google Chrome or downloading your mobile application to take it with us anywhere. .
the interface is very comfortable and beautiful, fully customizable and easy to use to make the chats more efficient with predefined texts to chat with several clients at the same time.
The most attractive feature of Userlike is its integration with other applications, ideal for several jobs. such as: Slack, salesfroce, pipedrive ...
It also has enough documentation on its website where we can see everything that this software can do and where the language will not be a problem, since it is developed in several languages.

Minpunten: It would be very difficult to say something negative about this software. It fulfills all its objectives. the only thing is that it offers a free version and a complete test of your program for 14 days, and if you want to hire these full services you must pay, and this service could be expensive for some people.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018
Mladen P.
doctor
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-1-2021

"Great way to be in touch"

Opmerkingen: This platform helped me to improve my business, increase my sales. Its really easy and fast to connect with my customer through live chat. I really suggest to everybody to try it. It will really help to them in their business.

Pluspunten: It is great way to build customer relationship through live chat platform.

Minpunten: It will be nice to have mobile app for IOS and test time should be little bit longer.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Userlike op 2-2-2021

Hi there,

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike.

Regarding the app, we definitely understand that a mobile app might be helpful for some of our customers.We're planning on building one in the next year! :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-1-2021
Pavel A.
Director
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2020

"Software that almost ruined our business"

Opmerkingen: We've been using Userlike since summer 2017, for 3 years overall. We choose it essentially for customisation features (absolutely needed dark theme for the chat widget). Right from the start we were aware about the major technical issue: broken sessions, but at the moment we didn't find an other solution with dark theme chat widget so we accepted this issue. But it was really weird, imagine: the client close the chat widget to continue the navigation or to read something on the page, and when he reopens it - it's a new conversation that starts! But we lived with this because we are a small company and we didn't have much conversations per day.
The major problem came suddenly and imperceptibly: the userlike system stopped to send offline messages to our inbox. All our team, including me the director, didn't notice it, because there are other sources of messages on our site (contact page, "ask question" on products pages). But we stopped to receive the "You've received a new offline message from..." offline emails from userlike chat widget!
So we were in the middle of coronavirus pandemic when we suddenly discovered the loss! 240 messages where not delivered to our inbox since December 2019 to July 2020! Just imagine how many clients we lost!
As the support team explained me - your main e-mail address in the system was marked as "invalid". The system didn't alert us properly (only a little red point under the bell in the admin interface of the main administrator).

Pluspunten: Nice design, widget customisation features

Minpunten: Critical alert system not working properly.
240 off line messages not delivered to our inbox!
Broken chat sessions: every request from the same client creates a new conversation! nonsense!
The system stopped to send offline messages, but continued to send monthly invoices to the same main email [email protected] As a result this contributed to ruin our business among pandemic times (tourism business). Unforgivable loss of clients because of the interface alerts system fault. The system marked the primary email as "invalid" but did not alert as properly so we can fix the issue. A little red dot under the bell icon visible only in the main administrator account was indicating the problem. Me as the admin didn't log in each day in my admin account, and operators didn't have this alert! As a result - more then 240 emails not delivered to our main inbox. However Userlike didn't miss to continue to send us monthly bills to the same email... As compensation they proposed us a free month of subscription (32USD)... But the loss caused by this issue would cost thousands of usd!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Userlike op 6-1-2021

Hello Pavel,

I'm very sorry to hear about your bad experience. It's especially painful to see this has happened with a long-term customer like you.

I've checked in with our support team about this issue. They explained me that, unfortunately, they were not able to inform you about the problems with your integration for the same reason that the integration did not work: because the email you provided did not work anymore. They had no way to contact you. We are now looking into whether we can improve our notifications for such edge cases.

We of course hope you will give us another shot, but if not, we thank you for your time with us and wish you all the best for the future.

Best regards,

Francesca

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2020
Pratik K.
Software Development Engineer
Omroepen, 201-500 werknemers
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017

"User friendly | Supports offline messaging | Supports sending custom data for user identification"

Opmerkingen: I have been using Userlike since a few months. It is very user-friendly to use. I am from a software background and found it pretty easy to integrate the APIs, in the application.

Pluspunten: - Identification of users is very accurate. Email, mobile and name are the default keys that help in identifying the keys. You can also store custom data through session.
- APIs are well documented to help set it up
- Support provided by the team is also very good. Just message them and they get back asap.
- The best part, they promote startups!
- If you are offline and if someone needs support and messages through the app, you are notified via email.

Minpunten: - Email received for offline messages, is sometimes delayed, though never missed.
- On closing a chat window, the operator cannot send a message back to the user. So you need to be careful to not close the window until the chat is over. Multiple users chat is supported, though. You can keep switching chats as and when you want.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017
Bukola S.
Data scientist
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018

"Affordable and effective."

Pluspunten: Userlike is easy to install,and has got a dependable customer care team ; who are always of positive assistance anytime we have needed to liaise with them to resolve complaints and bugs. We are provided with good analytical stats. about visitors who access our websites or app ; and that has been useful for the marketing team to tweak our marketing plans and strategy towards acquiring more users.

Minpunten: Userlike does not provide a smartphone app. for customer care teams,to be able to access the Userlike chat program without a pc. In this day and age , this is a letdown.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018
Nick T.
Managing Director
Evenementenbureaus
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018

"There's a lot 'under the hood'"

Opmerkingen: Ability to deliver customer service more quickly and efficiently at the point of purchase.

Pluspunten: If you read the Userlike web site and don't delve into the documentation, you'd be forgiven for thinking it's quite light on features, so I'd encourage you to read up. It is actually both broad and deep in feature set. We've also found while setting this up that the Userlike support team take their own medicine - even though we're only on the free trial so far, being able to reach out to a support person via live chat is effortless and quick.

Minpunten: This is probably the case with most live chat software, but we find it difficult to ensure the customer always gets through to an active operator quickly, as our team are not sitting at their desks all day. It is easy to go offline if you remember to do it when you leave your desk, but this is going to be a difficult habit to learn. If there was a more automated way to avoid operators who are idle then this would make Userlike a killer live chat app.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-2-2018
Lisa G.
Collections advisor
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017

"Very easy and sufficent way to help our business"

Opmerkingen: We signed up to Userlike sometime towards the end of last year, very impressive so far. We havent had a single issue with this app, however if we have a techincal fault the staff has always been brilliant at resolving it very quickly. This is so easy to use especially for an internet based company like ourselves.

Pluspunten: Easy, quick, sufficient, great addition to our business, multiple users can be added under one account, very fairly priced. Overall really happy :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017
James S.
CEO
Internet
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2017

"Use this for webchat on a busy site - does a great job"

Opmerkingen: contact with sales leads that otherwise we would have missed - they are reluctant to fill out a form and mostly are just looking for some reassurance about their product selection. A little reassurance results in a sale instead of an abandoned cart.

Pluspunten: Different widget configurations means I can make a different approach for sales leads or tech support. The sales chat can be more proactive, and the tech support more passive. They also have a simple conversation feature that we may use for out-of-hours / busy times as it's a little more friendly than just asking a user to fill in a form. Works with standard desktop chat clients, so online/away works really well.

Minpunten: The help page on mobile was out-of-date and didn't include a known issue that causes the text to become tiny, for which there is a simple answer. The graph showing chat frequency is good, but the entire section labelled "Analytics" is blank - its a cost option, but odd to show it all blank.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Casting
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020

"Easy to use solution"

Opmerkingen: We did end up finding a more affordable option for our company, but would still recommend Userlike to others. We are a small business and found that the people who visited our website were rarely utilizing it, so we had to find a more affordable option.

Pluspunten: It was easy to integrate Userlike onto our website, which I build and run myself. The tutorials were terrific and made setting up a breeze.

Minpunten: I wish that the free trial offered more customization options, but understand that they need to make money, and operate on a tier, so we did have to upgrade in order to get what we were looking for.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Userlike op 1-7-2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you all the success in the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-6-2020
Kevin R.
Franchise Marketing Manager/PR Coordinator
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017

"Hard To Pass Up On"

Opmerkingen: Userlike has a lot of "likeable" attributes. The first most likeable feature is the amount of features for the monthly cost. Unlike other SaaS apps and programs, Userlike has a very generous user allotment and feature set for the price. As the marketing manager of our company, I use many of the features to gauge the effectiveness of chats, wordsmith chat scripts, push pages, set topics, and have a very transparent view of chats. The biggest initial draw of Userlike, for me, was the ability to white label the chat window, customize the appearance, preset chat scripts, tie it into Google Analytics, and have an offline chat feature. Overall, Userlike is the best solution for us.

Pluspunten: Features are the biggest pros with Userlike. Here is the list of features we use on a daily basis. • Offline Chat Message
• Pre-set Scripted Chats
• Google Analytics Connection - Set Up Goals
• Custom Appearance
• White Label Chat
• No Per Operator Cost
• Chat Monitoring

Minpunten: The only cons I have with Userlike are minor but sometimes can be the more annoying parts of the software. The biggest con is support. Because the service is hosted in Germany, there is never anyone online to answer some of the simplest questions. Getting the answers requires waiting until the next day or persevering through countless web searches to find a solution. Two other cons are the ability to make changes. Recently we enacted the registration chat, however if you have proactive also enabled, the proactive skips registration. After talking with support, they were going to suggest it to their development team. That doesn't instill a lot of confidence like a voted feature list would. The other con is the recent reduction to chat window appearance. Before the recent update, the chat window could be more controlled in size, color, and a lot other appearance features. Now, an occasional customer cannot chat with us because the window is too large for their screen and they can't close it, forcing them to leave our site.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019

"Easy integration and use but a bit steep price curve"

Opmerkingen: Although it's kind of off-season for our business right now, we already have quite a few successful chats after a few days of testing. We expect this to rise further once we are nearing our business season again. At that point the chat, with a solid base of pre-defined text blocks, will be a great help with reducing recurring questions which would normally come in via mail.

Pluspunten: Integration is done in 5 minutes or less. Just copy and paste a link-element into your site and you are good to go. All configuration for the chat widget is done from the backend which is very easy to use, so is the chat panel for agents. The chat also looks very decent from user perspective and can be further customized through a WYSIWYG-like editor. Pre-defined text blocks and download links come in very handy to deal with recurring questions. They can be imported throught a CSV file which makes it very easy to manage them. Lots of integration possibilites also enable you to connect the chat to CRM systems and more without much work.

Minpunten: The price curve is a bit steep in my opinion. When you want to upgrade from 3 to 5 seats, the price per seat doubles. If you really need analytics and messenger channels (those get unlocked with that tier) this might be fine, so your mileage may vary on whether or not the pricing is good or to steep. Admin users count as normal users though, so if you've got a "Team" plan with 3 users, you only have 2 agents when the admin user is not going to participate in the chat. On the other hand, I can't pass my admin account on to another agent, because that agent would have access to the backend. If administrative access and agents could be seperated from each other that would be great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Gilbert P.
Manager
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2017

"We can easily inform, help our customers. also promote sales. Decrease phone calls and emails."

Opmerkingen: This software let us increase our sales. We can reassure the customer and give him ultimate details about the product.
We can unblock a sale that would be stuck in the purchase tunnel by giving good advices.
We can also process more faster and sometimes in real time after sale service request. This service transform also customer into caregiver and help us find bugs on our website, but also help us to improve our services.
In general phone calls and emails amount decrease seriously.

Pluspunten: I like the chat administration panel, because it's simple to use and efficient.
I like the general new design and the pastel colors of the widget chat panel.
I like the service speed and the high level of the server availability.

Minpunten: Impossible to let the customer upload a file or send a file. So to overcome this issue, I use links to my Dropbox.
To my mind configuration panel is a bit messy. For example, chat behaviour set up is hidden far in the background of the software. In the other hand, a lot of useless functions are in foreground.
For instance, functions used only by big companies are always on first page. It would be clever to offer a configuration panel according the need and/or the kind of customer.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2017
Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2018

"Effective but a mobile app is a must."

Pluspunten: Userlike has a clear and clean user interface, which affects my daily work experience as an helpdesk support officer positively.
User like provides me with archives of my past communication with web visitors and this gives me a better idea of previous issues a particular visitor has had,this is especially helpful if the visitor is coming back to complain about an issue earlier addressed.
User like provides my organizations support department with adequate online support whenever we need it and our customer care team has obviously learnt one or two things from them over the last two year period.

Minpunten: Lack of a mobile app. Has made it difficult working from home.I will like to be able to multi-task during times when I am responding to our customers while working from home(weekends).
However this isn't the case,as I must be on sit with my pc whenever I am to use User like.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2018
Oscar T.
Engineer
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018

"Impressive customer support."

Pluspunten: Userlike provides my team with analytical insights about our website traffic which our sales and marketing and product design departments have found very useful over the years.While also providing us with great support on every occasion when we have needed an helping hand with the Userlike program. I particularly will commend the selflessness of two reps of the Userlike support team , who have at times gone out of their way ,just to ensure we get the best experience using Userlike.

Minpunten: New agents we introduce to Userlike , take almost a week to fully figure out the navigation of this program and this is a pointer that it isn't an intuitive customer support program to use. Userlike's user interface must be re-engineered for the best experience for helpdesk agents.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018