Tandem Software reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8/5

Over Tandem Software

Information security and compliance software for Risk Assessment, Policies, Business Continuity Planning, Vendor Management, and more.

Meer informatie over Tandem Software

20 reviews worden weergegeven

Jason C.
Chief Risk Officer
Bankwezen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Excellent customer service, frequent and useful updates, easy to use."

Opmerkingen: Helped with policies, procedures, and monitoring. Helped get thru many exams.

Pluspunten: Ease of use is a big factor. The software upgrades have been very useful. And with each upgrade, they issue detailed instructions on how the upgrade works and what steps to implement the upgrade. I also greatly appreciate the webinars. They are very responsive to the users.

Minpunten: Not really much that I can think of. We use all modules in the software. I have even had examiners brag on the software, which never happens.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Jeff S.
SVP/CISO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Tandem is simply the Best of Breed Information Security Risk management software."

Pluspunten: We utilize most of the Tandem software modules. All modules are very feature rich, yet very similar user interface makes learning new features or modules seamless. Very active user community with most new feature requested implemented for all to utilize. Support is nothing less than EXCEPTIONAL. The rare cases i have needed support, they are always quick to respond, very thorough and quick to resolution. Although i have only been to two KEYS conferences (as of yet), they are very beneficial and always learn new ways to utilize the software. Our CRM's have always been great as well. They check in regularly to make sure all is going good and anything needed. I would recommend CoNetrix to anyone looking for Enterprise class Risk Management platform.

Minpunten: The only modules that did not fit our needs was the initial Phishing and Training modules. They are well developed products, but we felt they needed some time to mature. We will revisit them again in the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Craig R.
Vendor Manager
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2017

"Software from a bank we acquired"

Opmerkingen: Very little compared to the main software we use. It is cheaper in grand scheme things but not what a large bank would need for Vendor Management.

Pluspunten: The ease of use, and the unlimited amount of entries into the respository that an user can upload into their database. Cost also

Minpunten: Very limited on reporting as well as not a thorough Risk Analysis dynamic To mean, just an online document holding bin.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2017
Kerry R.
Network Administrator/ISO
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Tandem has been a great addition to our organization. It keeps us ahead of the regulatory curve."

Opmerkingen: Regulatory compliance and vendor management.

Pluspunten: It is constantly updated to incorporate new regulations and to improve the functionality of the program. Any changes to the regulations are reflected in the programming quickly so, as the end-user, you know where they need to be applied. And they listen to the users to improve the program to fit the needs of the "real world". New features are added quarterly to improve the user experience.

Minpunten: Both good and bad, there is a lot of interplay between the different modules. Since all of the modules are tied together making a change to one may require you to make corrections to several others. This is not always evident until you go into the other modules.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Lauren D.
IT Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018

"Best of the Best!"

Pluspunten: This software is incredible. So is the CoNetrix company. The Tandem suite of products pull from the same data set so Information is shared amongs modules and it is not necessary to re-enter data time and time again. They keep the software aligned with regulations and roll our changes when necessary. Their customer support and responsiveness is second to none. I love working with these products and this company.

Minpunten: The only thing I would change is to add the ability to put attachments, images or diagrams in some of the fields. Ex: In a policy I may want to have a flowchart...

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018
Derek S.
IT Officer
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Tandem is a great value and covers all the bases if you educate yourself on the software."

Opmerkingen: All the benefits!

Pluspunten: Very thoughrough coverage of what most regulators are looking for at a reasonable cost. Customer support actually listens to (and implements) suggestions and constructive criticism of the software.

Minpunten: Sometimes it can be difficult to find the exact section of information you are looking for if you don't use it often. That may not be the fault of the software, but of the overlapping nature of different types of data and regulations.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Don B.
VP - Security Officer
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"This is my second experience with Tandem software. Tandem has come a long way. I love it."

Opmerkingen: Reduced time to manage audits and track mitigation tasks. One virtual location to store documentation such as audit, risk and compliance docs.

Pluspunten: The return on investment is high. It saves time and provides a central location to store our documentation for management and audit review. The dashboards provide information for the Board and various committees on status of our audit, risk and compliance efforts.

Minpunten: I can't say I dislike anything, however I can see where several additional apps would be nice. An Incident handling app that interfaces with the BCP app would be nice.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
David P.
VP - IT Business Mgmt & Info Security
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"The Tandem Software is easy to use and is a good value with many useful features."

Pluspunten: I think the best feature of the tool are the standard templates and checklists that are within the software. These "Best Practices" tools are a huge plus. It is a tremendous "ADD" to the software and creates a very positive relationship knowing that CoNetrix is plugged in and responding to the ever-changing regulatory environment.

Minpunten: My least favorite aspect of the software is the INABILITY to unlink the modules. When using the Business Continuity module, I often run into a few conflicts with the listed vendors that are linked to the Vendor Management module. I understand why they are linked and it is a very good feature. But, I would like the ability to UNLINK the two modules to provide some flexibility in they way the software is deployed within my organization.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Wes G.
Technology Systems Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Exceptional and easy to use Information Security platform that is delivered at an affordable price"

Pluspunten: I like the integration between the modules that provides you with a comprehensive snapshot of what the examiners are concerned about the most.

Minpunten: They desperately need an onboarding component into vendor management platform. Onboarding component would allow you to evaluate various vendors for purchase, and then route for management approval before being added as a "company vendor" to vendor management module.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Teri P.
V.P. Information Security Officer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Tandem has helped up organize our Information Security Program."

Opmerkingen: Easy to log into and keep information updated. Very easy to print my reports for my Information Security Report. It also keeps me in compliance. What I really love is the alert system. I have used it on many inclement weather days to communicate with staff. Love the product and the staff at CoNetrix.

Pluspunten: The software is one stop for our IT Policies, Risk Assessments, Vendor Management and BCP. The support is excellent and take your enhancement requests seriously.

Minpunten: Some functions in the modules don't actually update until you approve, but once you understand how it works it is not a problem.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Carmen T.
Security Officer
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2018

"Generally Tandem offers all of the services I am looking for in the various aspects of security."

Opmerkingen: Really keeps the business organized where all employees can easily find information in one centralized location.

Pluspunten: The ease of use and availability of materials no matter of where I am physically located. For Disaster Recovery and BCP, its very important to have quick and easy access to all information.

Minpunten: Some of the areas could improve the depth of the material. The Phishing module is one area where improvement is needed. It works decent, but could be enhanced for scenarios to be more real world.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2018
Joseph B.
Credit Operations Supervisor
Bankwezen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Excellent customer support and easy-to-use customer interface."

Pluspunten: The best feature of the software is the ease of use for Board Reporting and tracking tasks and assignments across our organization. The Risk Assessments modules in particular are built with enough pre-designed information to be robust; but also enough flexibility for us to customize our own unique situations and analyze them appropriately.

Minpunten: I haven't found an effective way of running "what if?" type scenarios ... that is, "we are considering implementing the following control, and it would impact our risk profile in the following ways ..." It is a highly manual process to go through each Risk Assessment and add the potential new control and then remove it if it is not adopted. I think the premium version allows the saving of multiple versions of the same Risk Assessments, which probably addresses that issue; but we are using the basic version of that module.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Lee G.
Social Media Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Fantastic software. I highly recommend it! The customer support is wonderful."

Pluspunten: It is a very user-friendly platform and meets our business needs. The customer service is fantastic and is always very prompt to respond to our inquiries. I feel that they are very approachable and offer solutions when called upon.

Minpunten: I would like to see some additional features be integrated into the system. There are a few functions that Tandem does not offer that I would like to see rolled out. It definitely suits our business needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Jared M.
Vice President - Cashier/Information Technology Officer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2018

"Great product, its been critical in our GLBA compliance efforts"

Pluspunten: Flexibility. Can be used with little effort for beginners, but also allows for full customization for advanced program administrators.

Minpunten: Just a couple places where some additional logic would make sense. For example, having to manually remove a control when I've told the system in a questionnaire that I don't have that control.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2018
Kathy L.
CIO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"Tandem software and CoNetrix staff are both amazing!"

Pluspunten: The software is very comprehensive and modules are interfaced as a cross reference. In addition our auditors and regulators love it!

Minpunten: Not one thing ... this is one of the best software investments I have made. Our board is always very impressed with the reports and information we can provide to them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Katie L.
IT Security Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018

"We absolutely love the CoNetrix software and the support staff."

Pluspunten: The system is always evolving and that they listen to their users. Love the access to all the training videos and super quick responses from the support team.

Minpunten: Sometimes the ease of moving through the software can be confusing. They make changes sometime and emails are not received on the changes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
David I.
Vendor Management Analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Great customer support when calling always very helpful"

Opmerkingen: Good training easy access. Great system

Pluspunten: Everything in one spot and can download certain items great links with info. A lot of good training in the beginning. Software easy to use. Excellent in my opinion.

Minpunten: Can't say, like everything right now.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Alan B.
VP - Security / Facilities
Bankwezen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"We began using Tandem in 2015 for BCP. We were pleased enough to then add Vendor Management."

Opmerkingen: Made it easier to put my plan together and to be able to present an updated plan to auditors and examiners.

Pluspunten: It is fairly intuitive, so it is easy to add and display information. Shared databases allow you to utilize the information for more than one purpose. Support staff is helpful and Conetrix listens to the user in the field. They have often added needed tweaks and features that were brought to their attention by the end users.

Minpunten: The software is not perfect but I have yet to encounter any limitation that would cause me to look for a different product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
David m. H.
Director of Marketing
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2018

"Been a customer for over 10 years. Great company to work with and great products"

Opmerkingen: Time saver to make sure policies and procedures are in place

Pluspunten: Ease of use, workshop training for review at anytime, they host a user conference every year and when attending you get great networking and always come away with more ideas about their software. They keep all of their policies up to date with all of the latest regulations.

Minpunten: Really nothing else to compare to so I do not see any cons. If anything the Social Media module needs to allow to post multiple photos and a link all within one post.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-6-2018
Bill K.
VP- Compliance Officer
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"The Tandem software has been a very useful tool to organize much of our IT management function."

Opmerkingen: Organization and support.

Pluspunten: Excellent way to organize risk ratings, vendor management, business continuity, etc.
Support for the software is top-notch.
Software is being improved continually.
Staff is very accessible and responsive.
Excellent training provided live and recorded.

Minpunten: Takes a little time understand everything, but any software that does this much would take some time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018