Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7 /5

Over BigTime

BigTime is voor professionele servicebedrijven die een dieper inzicht in hun belangrijkste middelen, winst en productiviteit nodig hebben.

Meer informatie over BigTime

541 reviews worden weergegeven

Denise T.
Finance Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2018

"We use BigTime for Professional Services Automation. It is great for our multilevel company."

Opmerkingen: Our company is not able to more accurately and completely track time to be charged to a project. Our systems are now more automated and more paperless.

Pluspunten: BigTime allows users from a variety of backgrounds to connect to the software from various platforms (desktop, laptop, smart phone) to track time per project, to track expenses on a daily basis with electronic submission of receipts, to run reports on time spent, to connect with external accounting software seamlessly.

Minpunten: the software has some limits on "naming" items that do not always correspond directly to our external software and do not fit within our company culture. (For example: In BigTime, billable means charged to the project, may invoiced or may not invoice. In our company culture, billable means an invoice will be sent for payment to the client.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 17-4-2018

Denise,

Thank you so much for the review - we truly appreciate the time and the effort you've taken to let us know how our software is working for you. We're very happy to hear that BigTime is working for you throughout your organization and that you're able to use the software across several different platforms - we work hard to make that happen!

We're very sorry to hear that some of the terminology used by BigTime is inconsistent with your business processes. We try to make BigTime as flexible as possible, and you can change many of these terms within your Lexicon (check under My Company>My Company>Lexicon) but there are some terms we cannot change at this time. That being said, that feature might make for an excellent Feature Request. If you'd like to learn more about how to submit a Feature Request, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2018
Shane K.
Administrative Manager
Civiele techniek, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-12-2020

"Project Management Software +"

Opmerkingen: Overall, we have had a very positive experience working with the BigTime team, and the software itself. All of our questions and concerns have been addressed as quickly as they arose.

Pluspunten: BigTime is incredibly inexpensive and easy to get into compared to competing software. If you have a dedicated team, you could be implemented in as little as a month. The customer support has also been superb. I have really enjoyed working with the sales and implementation mangers. We decided on BigTime because we needed a Project Management software, and ended up with a slew of other features that has allowed us to cut out some other software subscriptions such as time tracking software.

Minpunten: The only thing I can say we really dislike about BigTime is not having a "clock-in, clock-out" function. Meaning the software does not record the time of day you start and end. Overall, the time tracking portion does not seem as detailed as Tsheets, our previous time tracking software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-12-2020
Sonja N.
CFO, VP
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2021

"Great Customizable Software"

Opmerkingen: In our month of using BigTime, our experience has been wonderful! Our Customer Success Manager is AMAZING! We ran into some logging in issues for a team member and she jumped right on getting it fixed for us! The software has been so beneficial for Project Management in the month we have been using it. We still have a training session left with our CSM at BigTime to learn more features it offers and we cannot wait to learn what else it has to offer!

Pluspunten: That it is so customizable from just about every feature it offers.
Easy to use.
Intregrates with QuickBooks.
The white glove service from our customer success manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].
All of the report options and customizations
Project Management and tracking on all aspects of a project.
The Knowledge based section for finding information on how to use features.

Minpunten: That you cannot change the Project Fee to say Project Budget. This is just a preferred naming system for our company though, so not the end of the world that we could not change this.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-1-2021
Jenna G.
Office Manager
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019

"Bigtime"

Opmerkingen: Overall this is for big company's with employees over 100 plus to time manage them but need a better system for invoicing.

Pluspunten: I like that you are able to create your own engagements per client.

Minpunten: I least like the invoice part as it does not function how it is suppose too. There are to many steps for it to be integrated into QuickBooks.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 5-8-2019

Jenna,

Thanks so much for this review- we really appreciate hearing from all our customers here at BigTime! We are very glad to hear that you're happy with our engagements and how you can create unique engagements per client, but we're sad to hear that you feel that invoicing is not working for you. There are many ways you can use BigTime's invoicing, and there are many help features that can help you learn how. Here are just a few:

Knowledge Base Articles/Videos:
http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/#invoicing
http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/posting-invoices-to-quickbooks/
http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/posting-invoices-to-quickbooks/video-tutorial-post-invoices-to-quickbooks/

Our Invoicing Webinar:
https://youtu.be/yt2LrF9mRAk
Schedule a Live Webinar here: https://www.bigtime.net/webinars/

Also, feel free to reach out to us here at Customer Success - we'd love to help you learn more about invoicing!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019
John S.
Principal
Architectuur en planning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020

"Onboarding"

Pluspunten: The onboarding process and support has been seamless so far and we expect to be fully converted in 60 days total.

Minpunten: Always room for improvement, but we haven't had any with BigTime yet. We need to sort out some details in our Quickbooks Desktop projects to align when integrating.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2020
Jessica H.
Director of Operations
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2020

"Lots of Options"

Opmerkingen: Support team is quick to respond and has multiple options to contact them. Account managers follow up frequently.

Pluspunten: Ease of timekeeping and expense module.

Minpunten: There are lots of different options to set things up and you need to fine tune what works best for your organization and the other softwares you implement into. Still fine tuning 2 years later to find the best ways to set up projects and tasks for quality reporting. Would like to see white labeling and SSO integrations in the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2020
Carla W.
Administrative Assistant
Managementconsulting, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2021

"Great Experience"

Opmerkingen: We currently use BigTime for timekeeping, invoicing, and project management. The newest benefit that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] shared with us is being able to copy a project instead of having to create it from scratch. Thanks for the tip, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Pluspunten: Very user friendly! Ease of issuing invoices and ease of timekeeping. Of course, let us not forget the wonderful training that we received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Minpunten: We would like to have a reminder sent to use for invoicing outside of our normal period. However, I understand that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] will discuss this with us further.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2021
Tara W.
CSO
Architectuur en planning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

"Still new at this...but so far, I'm impressed."

Opmerkingen: A little slow to start, but we are getting there. One recommendation I have is to spend more time educating BigTime reps on the specific practices and business model your company uses, so that then BigTime can guide you on the best set up versus what we did which was try to learn all the functionality that BigTime offers and then give thought to how it would best work for us. We did it backwards which cost us about three weeks of loss time.

Pluspunten: The support. Our implementation rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Minpunten: There has been a couple of glitches or areas (caught one bug so far) that I think could use some improvement, which is why I gave a few four stars versus all five stars. But we are still learning the software so we hope to be fully operational soon, and I will check back and update you on my new experience in a couple of months.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020
Louis B.
Vice-President
Verzekeringen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2021

"Time tracking tool is very easy to use!"

Opmerkingen: Makes time entry a joy as opposed to a chore. Easy to use, and saves me quite a bit of time.

Pluspunten: It took me months to learn how to use our previous time-tracking tool and I hated using it. It took me 5 minutes for BigTime and it is the easiest way to enter my time I ever experienced.

Minpunten: Making sure that a line is saved to be able to enter a new line. Just took me a few minutes to figure out.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2021
Anna D.
office manager
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2021

"Project Management Software"

Pluspunten: Very user friendly, easy to navigate, and the customer support and service

Minpunten: The manual timers, i would prefer to just have the timer start when employees start the task

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2021
David D.
Co-Founder & Partner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"Solid Platform for Professional Services Organizations"

Opmerkingen: Automating, improving, and reducing time and cost required to process weekly time and expense. Providing reporting and audit-ability across the entire process with a few button clicks vs having to sort through manual data collection templates.

Pluspunten: Overall, we have been very happy with BigTime and its use in support of our field consultants. Our production implementation went smoothly and their staff provided helpful training and support to assist us with our launch. In addition, we have been very pleased with the configurability of the platform - just about every time we wanted to do something a certain way, for example how we wanted to display the form for our field's timesheet data entry, there was a way to configure the system to our liking. Also, we have been very impressed with the speed of the system and the design of the user interface. It's very responsive, easy to use, and everything is laid out intuitively. Also, the Reporting module is very comprehensive and it provides a way to pull data just about any which way one could want. BigTime has also been responsive and helpful in helping to support us when certain custom reports were required and we needed some guidance. Special thanks to both CSRs for their support with our implementation.

Minpunten: We have no outstanding support tickets currently and we have only seen a few small glitches but once we bring them to the vendors attention there is usually a way to correct it or some type of acceptable workaround. As far as suggested areas we think they can improve upon, one would be having the ability to set up to send specific invoices to multiple customer contacts on the To: line. Another area for improvement is sometimes the bill rate isn’t pulled into the invoicing module consistently so we have to re-enter all the rates in that particular project code. As far as platform enhancements to make BigTime even better, we have suggested the ability to enhance the Allocations module so a manager can forecast a resource across multiple projects within the same or multiple accounts from the same screen/grid. Today this must be done via clicking into each project in the Project List section which is time consuming and a little clunky. This would be huge for us since we have a number of consultants who work on multiple projects across a given week/month/etc. Another enhancement would be to provide easy-to-pull reports that show a consultants profitability (revenue generated minus cost) across a given date range. This is not currently doable with the platform, but all the data is there since the system maintains both bill rate and cost-level information. We are hoping these items make their way onto the product roadmap here in the relative near future.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 8-8-2019

David,

First of all, thanks so much for posting this extensive review for us here at BigTime. It is most appreciated and valuable to get specific feedback from our users. We are pleased that you're finding the platform responsive and flexible enough to meet your needs and we are very pleased that both Jeff and Kevin have provided excellent support to you.

Please do reach out to us here at Customer Success if we can be of further assistance in any way - we are always happy to help.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Rhonda R.
CPA
Administratie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2017

"Experience was rough in the beginning. It would be VALUABLE for onboarding to be completed by someo"

Opmerkingen: full integration with our financial software - invaluable... there are many great software solutions out there that do what they do fantastically, however they lack full detailed integration with financial software... not Big Time! BigTime allows you to manage workflow and not miss deadlines. You can quickly reassign work, monitor deadlines, track phone calls/messages, assign tasks, view work in progress, allocate work, and also track all financial functions related to this work inside your financial software. No more having to track accounts receivable and client payments in two systems. After spending 8 months with 2 people trying and testing multiple practice management solutions, Big Time was the best and satisfied all of the "critical" requirements.

Pluspunten: The ability to communicate in detail with QBD and QBO. FYI to all who job cost... You CANNOT job cost in QBO. It is not a limitation of BigTime, it is a limitation of QBO. Which is what i mean by my partial experience answer above... (allow more text there).. if onboarding is completed with a premeeting checklist about the firms existing workflow and time management and by someone intimately familiar with the industry that is using BigTime the cons below could be addressed upfront. The team at BigTime were difficult to get a hold of but once they were aware they worked like crazy to get us setup and working in the time frame we had. We moved our QBO file back to QBD (we had to do the testing on our own because the team at BT didn't know why job costing wasn't working in QBO) Once we moved back to QBD the job costing, invoicing, payroll work like a charm inside QBD. Hands down, it is the best integration with QBD of any practice management software out there... We had 2 people who spent 8 months testing many software solutions... most were lacking at least 1 "critical" requirement... Big Time was not. As we become aware and work through things like "terminology" we are becoming more and more confident in the workflow and keeping track of what is due when and who has what and what state the work is in. This is key as we go into tax season but also something we cannot live without on a day to day basis as 95% of our work is recurring on various time schedules. Thank yo

Minpunten: The wide range of terminology used in the software is confusing and causes errors to be made during implementation. Examples: Start Date and End Date... without these terms being defined you would think that start date is the day the work should begin and that End Date is the DUE DATE. Not so within Big Time. For recurring tasks, Start Date means Due Date in Big Time language. Another example: Completed vs Archived. Completed in most software solutions means that the job is finished or done; and archived means done and sent to storage with no recurrence nor future work is expected. In Big Time the term Archive means Completed or Finished or Done and removes the task from the workflow list and generates the next task in the reccurence. In BigTime the term Completed means something different... still unsure what it means because even when you update a task/project status to "completed" the task remains on the workflow list.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2017
Sonia G.
operations manager
Architectuur en planning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2017

"The training sessions have been paramount to my success with using the software. Brea rocks!"

Opmerkingen: Ease of use with Quickbooks integrations and lots of customizations for staff

Pluspunten: Straight forward navigation on all tabs makes all operations easy. I like that all of the administrator functions are kept fairly simple; there are a lot of great ways to customize almost everything, without being overwhelming to learn. Most customizations are nice since you really only need to set them up once, then make small tweaks until everything is just right. The software will be very easy to train new employees to use. I love that it links to Quickbooks; I have so much less leg work than my previous software when it comes to data entry. So far a fairly smooth transition from the previous software.

Minpunten: While there are a lot of ways to customize the appearance of pages for employees, the invoices are still fairly restrictive. I find it odd that I can't change little things like: justifications (Overall message stuck in the center of the page and I can't indent it lower), and the job name is right justified and continues long names to the next line mid word sometimes; the color or boldness of each text line (ex. I would like the job name bold or larger font and some lines to be in color). I know these changes can be made as a word doc, but then it won't change my template in Big Time.. Second, creating a report to my liking has been very challenging. I need a monthly report for each project manager with an individual detailed overview of each project every month. However, when I have tried to tailor existing reports or make my own I always get an error that my report can't be created. Third, our billing cycle falls mid month and it would be preferable if timesheets and billing could be broken up by custom billing cycle rather than monthly. It's hard to track the cycle with just a weekly timesheet view. It's a change we can work with, but it requires a lot of extra work for the admin to constantly filter in invoicing. Lastly, the character limit on job titles is painfully small. We have a hard time getting all crucial information to fit. It would help dramatically if the job info screen had a place to record the address of the job.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2017
Scott S.
Operations Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

"Flexible Project SetUp and QBO Integration"

Pluspunten: We support many different kinds of projects and contracts. We have T&M, Fixed Fee, Recurring and some Fixed Fee with a T&M Element. We like BigTime because it is easy to set up a project with tasks (line items) that match our contracting terms. Also, it is possible to set Cost and Bill rates at the Company, Project or even Task Level. This kind of flexibility makes it easy for us to produce invoices that match our contract setup. We also needed something with fairly tight QuickBooks Online integration. BigTime deliveres here also. Lastly, the reporting facility in BigTime is very usuable.

Minpunten: There is not really anything that I find I don't like. From time to time, I have a feature request for the BigTime team. They communicate very well regarding their roadmap.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 1-8-2019

Scott,

We are so very thankful for your review - we really thank you for taking the time to post it. :) We are very happy that you're finding BigTime's flexible invoicing system able to provide what you need when it comes time to send your customers the bill. Also, we love that we can make it easy for you to setup your diverse projects with all their various bill rate structures and unique needs. The fact that you are utilizing our Quickbooks integration as well and it's working for your business, well, that's just icing on the cake!

Please do reach out to us and let us know if there is any way that we can be of further assistance to you.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019