Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7/5

Over BigTime

BigTime is voor professionele servicebedrijven die een dieper inzicht in hun belangrijkste middelen, winst en productiviteit nodig hebben.

Meer informatie over BigTime

474 reviews worden weergegeven

Denise T.
Finance Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2018

"We use BigTime for Professional Services Automation. It is great for our multilevel company. "

Opmerkingen: Our company is not able to more accurately and completely track time to be charged to a project. Our systems are now more automated and more paperless.

Pluspunten: BigTime allows users from a variety of backgrounds to connect to the software from various platforms (desktop, laptop, smart phone) to track time per project, to track expenses on a daily basis with electronic submission of receipts, to run reports on time spent, to connect with external accounting software seamlessly.

Minpunten: the software has some limits on "naming" items that do not always correspond directly to our external software and do not fit within our company culture. (For example: In BigTime, billable means charged to the project, may invoiced or may not invoice. In our company culture, billable means an invoice will be sent for payment to the client.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 17-4-2018

Denise,

Thank you so much for the review - we truly appreciate the time and the effort you've taken to let us know how our software is working for you. We're very happy to hear that BigTime is working for you throughout your organization and that you're able to use the software across several different platforms - we work hard to make that happen!

We're very sorry to hear that some of the terminology used by BigTime is inconsistent with your business processes. We try to make BigTime as flexible as possible, and you can change many of these terms within your Lexicon (check under My Company>My Company>Lexicon) but there are some terms we cannot change at this time. That being said, that feature might make for an excellent Feature Request. If you'd like to learn more about how to submit a Feature Request, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-4-2018
Lori B.
Partner & Garden Steward Manager
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-11-2019

"Big Time "

Opmerkingen: Time and Expense reporting for employees who work in different sites. Invoicing has simplified our billing system.

Pluspunten: Ease of use for time reporting, expense tracking, invoicing and tracking jobsites. Mobile App.

Minpunten: Mobile App is very limited and a lot of glitches.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 5-11-2019

Lori,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime - we really appreciate your time and your feedback. We're happy to hear that you're finding the software easy to use for the tracking of your time and expenses, as well as invoicing and making things easier on the go. If you're having difficulty with the mobile app, please reach out to our Support Team for assistance and let your Customer Success Rep know too and we'll see what we can do to help.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-11-2019
Kirstie P.
Corporate Accountant
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2020

"First Impression of Big Time"

Opmerkingen: My experience with Big Time has been pretty positive. We hope Big Time will help save us time with manually entering items and help atomize this process by being able to export data to import into our accounting system. The mobile app will help our employees turn in expense reports and time sheets on time and be able to snap a picture of their receipt for future input.

Pluspunten: Product is very user friendly. Many options to customize fields, invoices, and reports. Communication with support and representatives is great. So far it is very easy to use.

Minpunten: There are a couple of features that are missing pertaining specifically to my company. There is not a direct vendor bill field or a way to create a contract for clients that have billable rates/fees that could vary month to month. But there is a work round to achieve this.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-6-2020
Jenna G.
Office Manager
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019

"Bigtime"

Opmerkingen: Overall this is for big company's with employees over 100 plus to time manage them but need a better system for invoicing.

Pluspunten: I like that you are able to create your own engagements per client.

Minpunten: I least like the invoice part as it does not function how it is suppose too. There are to many steps for it to be integrated into QuickBooks.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 5-8-2019

Jenna,

Thanks so much for this review- we really appreciate hearing from all our customers here at BigTime! We are very glad to hear that you're happy with our engagements and how you can create unique engagements per client, but we're sad to hear that you feel that invoicing is not working for you. There are many ways you can use BigTime's invoicing, and there are many help features that can help you learn how. Here are just a few:

Knowledge Base Articles/Videos:
http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/#invoicing
http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/posting-invoices-to-quickbooks/
http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/posting-invoices-to-quickbooks/video-tutorial-post-invoices-to-quickbooks/

Our Invoicing Webinar:
https://youtu.be/yt2LrF9mRAk
Schedule a Live Webinar here: https://www.bigtime.net/webinars/

Also, feel free to reach out to us here at Customer Success - we'd love to help you learn more about invoicing!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019
Summer H.
Survey Technician
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020

"What Big Time Means To Us!"

Opmerkingen: BigTime is solving our inability to properly track time put against our projects, which we have many of. Ben Kinsel was AMAZING in our first training together. He let us speak freely, as well as give us time to understand and learn anything we didn't immediately understand. 10/10 on training skills!

Pluspunten: My favorite part about this software and the most impactful to our business in my opinion is the ability to assign fixed rates to our projects. It takes us far beyond what we were able to do before, which was very little. The ability to actually be able to track what we make or don't make on each project is HUGE!

Minpunten: There really isn't anything I have found yet that I do not like, I will most definitely let you know in the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020
Chris F.
CEO
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

"Excellent time management and customizable invoicing system"

Opmerkingen: We were looking for a solid time management and invoicing system and were hard pressed to find something that was really specific and tailored and not a huge SAP system. BigTime was an amazing find! The system is easy to configure, easy to use and the support has been amazing. We're very happy with the system.

Pluspunten: Easy to use, easy to configure, brandable and great support

Minpunten: Wish the documentation for the custom invoices was stronger.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 2-8-2019

Chris,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime! We really do appreciate it and we're super excited that you're finding our software so easy to use, configure and brand! We're also very pleased that your experiences with our Support Team have been positive as well - we work very hard to make sure that is the case.

Please do let us know if there's anyway we can serve you more (or better)!

Thanks,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Brandie K.
Bookkeeper
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2019

"Big Time Review"

Opmerkingen: Overall I like big time.... the customer service is quick and easy to work with

Pluspunten: I enjoy the ease of the software and the accessibility for our employees

Minpunten: Setting up the software and getting the syncing to the correct quick books accounts was time consuming

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 4-11-2019

Brandie,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you're pleased with the software and it's accessibility for your employees - we work hard to make BigTime easy to use and it seems like you're reaping those benefits - what could be better?

While it does take a little work to get BigTime setup initially, we do have Customer Support Reps that can assist you with each and every step as needed and we have a Support Team standing by to help too, so please reach out to us if we can help in any way.

Hope to hear from you soon!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2019
Laura D.
office manager
Civiele techniek, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2019

"Looking forward to Bigtime changing the way we do everything"

Opmerkingen: We haven't officially started using it yet. I would like to mention Brannon Hollingsworth
Software Implementation Consultant, he has been so very patient and helpful throughout this entire process. I am so glad we have him on our side.

Pluspunten: The fact that you can do almost anything you want - total customization.

Minpunten: Getting it all set to use. Wish we had a Bigtime person to come to our office and walk us thru setting it up.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 26-11-2019

Laura,

Thanks so much for your review of us here at BigTime - we really do appreciate all our client's feedback. We're certain that your implementation will go smoothly and will truly help streamline the way you do business.

We look forward to helping you more - do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2019
Alexa C.
Business Development Specialist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020

"BigTime is a Big Help!"

Pluspunten: BigTime is the easiest tool for entering and tracking time and expenses.

Minpunten: I wish there was a way to view all companies logged in your BigTime platform (instead of having to view all projects)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020
Lidia Z.
Controller
Design en ontwerp, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020

"Lidia Zelkina"

Pluspunten: Project Management, Reporting. Easy of use. Integration with other apps.

Minpunten: I like everything about this software. The most i like they reports system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020
David D.
Co-Founder & Partner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

"Solid Platform for Professional Services Organizations"

Opmerkingen: Automating, improving, and reducing time and cost required to process weekly time and expense. Providing reporting and audit-ability across the entire process with a few button clicks vs having to sort through manual data collection templates.

Pluspunten: Overall, we have been very happy with BigTime and its use in support of our field consultants. Our production implementation went smoothly and their staff provided helpful training and support to assist us with our launch. In addition, we have been very pleased with the configurability of the platform - just about every time we wanted to do something a certain way, for example how we wanted to display the form for our field's timesheet data entry, there was a way to configure the system to our liking. Also, we have been very impressed with the speed of the system and the design of the user interface. It's very responsive, easy to use, and everything is laid out intuitively. Also, the Reporting module is very comprehensive and it provides a way to pull data just about any which way one could want. BigTime has also been responsive and helpful in helping to support us when certain custom reports were required and we needed some guidance. Special thanks to both CSRs for their support with our implementation.

Minpunten: We have no outstanding support tickets currently and we have only seen a few small glitches but once we bring them to the vendors attention there is usually a way to correct it or some type of acceptable workaround. As far as suggested areas we think they can improve upon, one would be having the ability to set up to send specific invoices to multiple customer contacts on the To: line. Another area for improvement is sometimes the bill rate isn’t pulled into the invoicing module consistently so we have to re-enter all the rates in that particular project code. As far as platform enhancements to make BigTime even better, we have suggested the ability to enhance the Allocations module so a manager can forecast a resource across multiple projects within the same or multiple accounts from the same screen/grid. Today this must be done via clicking into each project in the Project List section which is time consuming and a little clunky. This would be huge for us since we have a number of consultants who work on multiple projects across a given week/month/etc. Another enhancement would be to provide easy-to-pull reports that show a consultants profitability (revenue generated minus cost) across a given date range. This is not currently doable with the platform, but all the data is there since the system maintains both bill rate and cost-level information. We are hoping these items make their way onto the product roadmap here in the relative near future.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 8-8-2019

David,

First of all, thanks so much for posting this extensive review for us here at BigTime. It is most appreciated and valuable to get specific feedback from our users. We are pleased that you're finding the platform responsive and flexible enough to meet your needs and we are very pleased that both Jeff and Kevin have provided excellent support to you.

Please do reach out to us here at Customer Success if we can be of further assistance in any way - we are always happy to help.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019
Rhonda R.
CPA
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2017

"Experience was rough in the beginning. It would be VALUABLE for onboarding to be completed by someo"

Opmerkingen: full integration with our financial software - invaluable... there are many great software solutions out there that do what they do fantastically, however they lack full detailed integration with financial software... not Big Time! BigTime allows you to manage workflow and not miss deadlines. You can quickly reassign work, monitor deadlines, track phone calls/messages, assign tasks, view work in progress, allocate work, and also track all financial functions related to this work inside your financial software. No more having to track accounts receivable and client payments in two systems. After spending 8 months with 2 people trying and testing multiple practice management solutions, Big Time was the best and satisfied all of the "critical" requirements.

Pluspunten: The ability to communicate in detail with QBD and QBO. FYI to all who job cost... You CANNOT job cost in QBO. It is not a limitation of BigTime, it is a limitation of QBO. Which is what i mean by my partial experience answer above... (allow more text there).. if onboarding is completed with a premeeting checklist about the firms existing workflow and time management and by someone intimately familiar with the industry that is using BigTime the cons below could be addressed upfront. The team at BigTime were difficult to get a hold of but once they were aware they worked like crazy to get us setup and working in the time frame we had. We moved our QBO file back to QBD (we had to do the testing on our own because the team at BT didn't know why job costing wasn't working in QBO) Once we moved back to QBD the job costing, invoicing, payroll work like a charm inside QBD. Hands down, it is the best integration with QBD of any practice management software out there... We had 2 people who spent 8 months testing many software solutions... most were lacking at least 1 "critical" requirement... Big Time was not. As we become aware and work through things like "terminology" we are becoming more and more confident in the workflow and keeping track of what is due when and who has what and what state the work is in. This is key as we go into tax season but also something we cannot live without on a day to day basis as 95% of our work is recurring on various time schedules. Thank yo

Minpunten: The wide range of terminology used in the software is confusing and causes errors to be made during implementation. Examples: Start Date and End Date... without these terms being defined you would think that start date is the day the work should begin and that End Date is the DUE DATE. Not so within Big Time. For recurring tasks, Start Date means Due Date in Big Time language. Another example: Completed vs Archived. Completed in most software solutions means that the job is finished or done; and archived means done and sent to storage with no recurrence nor future work is expected. In Big Time the term Archive means Completed or Finished or Done and removes the task from the workflow list and generates the next task in the reccurence. In BigTime the term Completed means something different... still unsure what it means because even when you update a task/project status to "completed" the task remains on the workflow list.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2017
Sonia G.
operations manager
Architectuur en planning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2017

"The training sessions have been paramount to my success with using the software. Brea rocks!"

Opmerkingen: Ease of use with Quickbooks integrations and lots of customizations for staff

Pluspunten: Straight forward navigation on all tabs makes all operations easy. I like that all of the administrator functions are kept fairly simple; there are a lot of great ways to customize almost everything, without being overwhelming to learn. Most customizations are nice since you really only need to set them up once, then make small tweaks until everything is just right. The software will be very easy to train new employees to use. I love that it links to Quickbooks; I have so much less leg work than my previous software when it comes to data entry. So far a fairly smooth transition from the previous software.

Minpunten: While there are a lot of ways to customize the appearance of pages for employees, the invoices are still fairly restrictive. I find it odd that I can't change little things like: justifications (Overall message stuck in the center of the page and I can't indent it lower), and the job name is right justified and continues long names to the next line mid word sometimes; the color or boldness of each text line (ex. I would like the job name bold or larger font and some lines to be in color). I know these changes can be made as a word doc, but then it won't change my template in Big Time.. Second, creating a report to my liking has been very challenging. I need a monthly report for each project manager with an individual detailed overview of each project every month. However, when I have tried to tailor existing reports or make my own I always get an error that my report can't be created. Third, our billing cycle falls mid month and it would be preferable if timesheets and billing could be broken up by custom billing cycle rather than monthly. It's hard to track the cycle with just a weekly timesheet view. It's a change we can work with, but it requires a lot of extra work for the admin to constantly filter in invoicing. Lastly, the character limit on job titles is painfully small. We have a hard time getting all crucial information to fit. It would help dramatically if the job info screen had a place to record the address of the job.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-6-2017
Scott S.
Operations Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019

"Flexible Project SetUp and QBO Integration"

Pluspunten: We support many different kinds of projects and contracts. We have T&M, Fixed Fee, Recurring and some Fixed Fee with a T&M Element. We like BigTime because it is easy to set up a project with tasks (line items) that match our contracting terms. Also, it is possible to set Cost and Bill rates at the Company, Project or even Task Level. This kind of flexibility makes it easy for us to produce invoices that match our contract setup. We also needed something with fairly tight QuickBooks Online integration. BigTime deliveres here also. Lastly, the reporting facility in BigTime is very usuable.

Minpunten: There is not really anything that I find I don't like. From time to time, I have a feature request for the BigTime team. They communicate very well regarding their roadmap.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 1-8-2019

Scott,

We are so very thankful for your review - we really thank you for taking the time to post it. :) We are very happy that you're finding BigTime's flexible invoicing system able to provide what you need when it comes time to send your customers the bill. Also, we love that we can make it easy for you to setup your diverse projects with all their various bill rate structures and unique needs. The fact that you are utilizing our Quickbooks integration as well and it's working for your business, well, that's just icing on the cake!

Please do reach out to us and let us know if there is any way that we can be of further assistance to you.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-7-2019
Mary Z.
IT Systems Administrator
Olie en energie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2018

"I still recommend this product after having using it for 10 years"

Opmerkingen: Time tracking, expense reports and invoicing all comes out of the same information that is entered in one place: BigTime We use QuickBooks for accounting and the BigTime information flows easily into QuickBooks at a nightly synchronization.

Pluspunten: The ease of use and setup, management and flawless connection to QuickBooks to post information and allow us to invoice clients, print and pay expense reports and collect project information in an easy to use project database. Time tracking is a breeze and built in reports allow us to view important information with a few clicks.

Minpunten: That the BigTime monitor is not a service but it requires an account to be always signed in in order to run. I hope it can be converted to a service that we don't have to worry about.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 25-5-2018

Mary,

Thanks so much for your review - hearing good things from our customers always makes us happy, but hearing good things from our customers from the past decade really makes our year! :)

We're very pleased to hear that we're doing things well in your book and we're going to try really hard to keep doing so and maintain your positive impression of us. Regarding the Sync Manager, it's actually the security requirements of Quickbooks that prevents us from creating a stand-alone service, so as long as Quickbooks keeps their security as is, then our hands are unfortunately tied.

Please do let us know if there's anything else we can do for you, or if we can assist in anyway!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Assistant Project Manager
Research, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019

"Good Basic system that is easy to use"

Opmerkingen: Overall BigTime is a good system that works for what it is suppose to and is simple to use for someone that knows how to use a computer. We have been able to track hours against certain projects by person which helps us with cost estimating. I am sure there are plenty of good systems out there but I have been satisfied for my responsibility when using BigTime.

Pluspunten: The ability to pull out job lists with titles is very convenient for having team review meetings. You are able to pull out most reports into excel and filter and sort from there. Having the task status is very useful for those who utilize that feature. My office does not take full advantage of the capabilities this system offers but does work for us when being used.

Minpunten: For the new Gantt chart feature I have not been able to use very much but am disappointed it is not able to be exported into excel like the other reports. The difficulty with this system is that it is only as good as your weakest link. For my office enforcing full participation is difficult and that prevents us from taking full advantage. I do not work in accounting but apparently it does not sync as well as it used to for quick books and other software. This makes work duplicated on that end which is really inconvenient. Another item that is irritating is when pulling complete job list you have to do it a certain way or else it will not pull old jobs that you were not listed as team member for. That caused some confusion/concern during review meetings.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019
Steve S.
CPA
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020

"Cloud Based Time & Project Tracking for CPA firm"

Opmerkingen: Does what I need - staff have no problems at all entering time and it does all we need to track returns and who has what

Pluspunten: I chose this software since cloud based access and integration with Lacerte and Quickbooks, my staff has found it easy to use.

Minpunten: Reports are very, very generic and lacking compared to other programs I have used

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 4-2-2020

Steve,

Thanks so very much for posting a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased that you are finding the software and its integration features easy to use and that the software is providing the services that you and your staff require to get the job done. Regarding your statement about the reports in BigTime, you are correct - they are very generic, by design. BigTime services many different industries, so the reports are generic to provide basic information across the board. However, they are also infinitely customizable! You can review some of the ways you can customize your reports in BigTime via the following webinar: https://youtu.be/R6juDAuEgNE

We hope this helps!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020
Derek C.
Operations Manager
Maritiem, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2019

"Bigtime Review"

Opmerkingen: My company is able to use Bigtime for time and job management. All of our employees utilize it and is pretty user friendly. Customer support is extremely important to me and I have been working with representative who is the Manager for Customer Success and she has been great to work with! Without her support I would not have been able to learn how to utilize all of the functions that are beneficial for our business. I look forward to continuing to work with representative with helping me grow my knowledge of the software and utilize all of the great functions Bigtime has to offer. Thank you representative!

Pluspunten: I like the functionality and how we were able to have some custom features made that are helpful for my job/company and how we use Bigtime.

Minpunten: I don't like that there are some advanced features offered but they are not completely working when I try to set them up.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 30-4-2019

Derek,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased to hear that your interactions with Chris are helping you to understand all of our software's functionality and how you can apply your business processes to it. This is great to hear!

As well, be sure and check out our Knowledge Base, which has hundreds of detailed articles on all of BigTime's functionality - these articles will prove to be invaluable as you continue to learn about BigTime's advanced features: http://kb.bigtime.net/

We hope this helps, and thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2019
Shannon D.
Architect
Architectuur en planning
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2015

"BigTime is a huge asset"

Pluspunten: I have been using BigTime for about 6 months now and could not be happier. In my previous company, I purchased a time tracking software for my employees and bookkeeping and it was a disaster. It didn't integrate with Quickbooks, was cumbersome to use, fouled up our taxes and was extremely expensive. Conversely, BigTime has been a huge breath of fresh air. It integrates seamlessly with QuickBooks, allows me to easily track my time, expenses, and create invoices. I can readily see where I am with project budgets verses time spent and can easily gauge when it is time to bill. I am now a sole proprietor and have to wear all of the hats of the business. Having BigTime has been an indispensable tool in being able to manage the "business" side of the business easily and efficiently.
The customer service (specifically through my personal Account Manager) is outstanding. If I ever have a question, he has solved it through timely and knowledgeable feedback or it has been resolved with a quick online chat with support.
As you can tell, I can't say enough about this software and am so glad that I found it (and wish I would have found it sooner).

Minpunten: I honestly can't think of anything that I would change

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 8-12-2015
Eman J.
Recruiting Coordinator
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018

"BigTime saves the time in timekeeping!"

Opmerkingen: If you want to have the confidence in the accuracy of how many hours you bill your client for a certain project or if you want your employees to save time in creating their timesheet, choose BigTime!

Pluspunten: BigTime saved us from doing biologs, logging out and also the need of us to keep track by ourselves the time we spent for a single project. It is an online application where you can input how many hours did you consume just to create or to lead a single project versus the other projects that you are doing. BigTime saved me more time in logging in and logging out, and also keeping track with how many hours of work I did for the day.

Minpunten: What I don't like about BigTime is that sometimes when you submit your timesheet, it creates duplicates times. So instead of just sending 40 hours of work in a week sometimes it gets doubled or tripled.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 31-8-2018

Eman,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here - we really appreciate everything you have to say and your taking the time to post a review. :) We are very pleased that our software is saving you time and freeing you up to do your job and run your business - that's precisely what we created BigTime to do!

Regarding your duplication of time, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support team ([email protected]) if this persists, as this is definitely not the norm for BigTime functionality. We'd be happy to help out and get this corrected. :)

Feel free to reach out to us on the Customer Success Team as well.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018
Kate H.
Vice President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2018

"Great interface for timesheets and expense reports"

Pluspunten: I like the intuitive interface that generally does not confuse me. I also like that if I have a specific question, I can typically get it answered quickly through the support team.

Minpunten: 1. I would love to have access to timesheet and expense review through the app on my phone
2. I would love a more hands on 'onboarding' process where someone really walked through the interface with Quickbooks for us as business owners

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 25-1-2018

Kate,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of Big Time - your review means a whole lot to us! We're very pleased that you've had a positive experience with both our intuitive software and our responsive support. :)

Regarding Timesheet/Expense approval on the mobile app, we understand completely and you're not alone - other users are asking too, and we hope to have that feature live as soon as we can. The idea for a Quickbooks centered training is an excellent one, and we'll make sure that we take a close look at adding that option into our On-boarding as well!

We do offer Success Points, which your firm can purchase for additional training about any topic you like (such as Quickbooks' interaction and interface with Big Time) and you can find out more about that here: https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/442598/Success%20and%20Support%20Content/Success%20Services/Success%20Services%20&%20Points.pdf

Thanks!
The Big Time Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-1-2018
Mike A.
VP Operations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018

"Data Visibility And Project Cost Management"

Opmerkingen: Overall, BigTime has been easy to do business with and the software has optimize our back office. The front end time and expense reporting system allowed us to kill static Excel forms and provide our users with a clean modern interface to start the data entry process.

Pluspunten: BigTime allowed us to optimize how we track project dollars and hours. In the past we would manually enter the data multiple times to different forms and systems - it was always out of date static information. Now, we enter the data once and have real-time access to project costs and hours. The data flows to invoices, reimbursements, and reports.

Minpunten: Overall, the software is solid. There are a few navigation workflows that can be improved. BigTime is aware of some click stream patterns that result in getting too deep into a project where you need to click back out to the "home" screen to restart a navigation into a project. This happens more on the administration side - the time and expense entry process is simple.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 7-12-2018

Mike,

Thanks a ton for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime - we know your time is precious and we appreciate you giving a little of it to us! We could not be happier that BigTime has made your life easier and allowed you to optimize how your business runs - that is one of the main reasons why we created the software in the first place! Getting rid of those static spreadsheets and freeing your employees up to do their jobs - that's music to our ears!

Please let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you! Thanks again for the review,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018
Terri K.
Office Manager
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019

"Invoicing Webinar"

Opmerkingen: I love the software for invoicing.

Pluspunten: I think the software is very user friendly, however, there are parts of it that I have never used and not sure how to use it.

Minpunten: I think the software is very easy to use, but I would like to know more about how to use the features I don't use.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 18-11-2019

Terri,

Thanks so much for this review! We're most pleased that you found our Invoicing Webinar useful and that you're also finding your BigTime user-friendly and easy to understand. In regards to learning more about BigTime, there are many options:

Knowledge Base: http://kb.bigtime.net/ - we have 100's of articles on almost every topic imaginable about BigTime here. Just type in what you're looking for and hit enter!

Blog - https://blog.bigtime.net/ - our weekly updated blog has tons of excellent articles: industry best practices, tips & tricks, frequently asked questions, and much more!

Webinars - https://www.bigtime.net/webinars/ - webinars that cover multiple topics offered each month. All free, all the time.

Also, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support or Customer Success Teams - we're happy to help!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019
Alyssa F.
SysAdmin
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018

"Does its job with "

Pluspunten: The integration with Quickbooks makes our lives much easier. The support staff is really good too - they always get back in a timely manner. The integrated task timer is a nice feature as well.

Minpunten: There isn't anything I really dislike about BigTime, but there are some features I wish it had (like automatically creating tasks in new projects)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van BigTime Software op 21-5-2018

Alyssa,

Thanks so much for your review. We here at BigTime really appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review and we're very pleased that our software is making your life easier!

Regarding the auto-creation of tasks, please feel free to send us a Feature Request for that! You can always submit a Feature Request to [email protected] to potentially add a new feature. Please make sure you put "FeatureRequest" in the subject line of the email when you send it and provide as much detail in the body of the email as possible so that we're sure that we implement the feature properly. Our Development Team examines each Feature Request very carefully and many of the features you use in BigTime today are the direct results of customers requesting functionality in the past.

We hope to hear from you again soon and thanks for the review!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018
Josephine K.
Vice President
Civiele techniek, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2017

"Review of BigTime After a Month"

Opmerkingen: After reviewing four options for Time and Expense Tracking software we decided on BigTime for two reasons: Ease of Use and Invoice Templates. The Time and Expense entry for the engineers in our office was intuitive and easy to learn. The mobile app works very well and is used more than we anticipated. From the administrative aspect the setup is relatively easy and the user interface is easy to follow and understand. I really like how the screens navigate from one to the other and how I can customize what I want to see on each screen. The clicking on the column headings to view the information in varies ways is great. We create about 50 - 60 invoices each month where the format may vary depending on the client for each one. BigTime does a good job of providing a base of invoice templates with the flexibility customize. The one thing that is really missing from the invoicing option is the ability to display the Total Cumulative Amount Invoiced as of the current invoice (prior amount + current invoice amount). I have requested this change and hopefully it will be added. The last aspect is customer support. Two training sessions were included in the software subscription. The first one was good for the very basic information, maybe a little too basic. The second session was much more informative that gave us some good practices to use with BigTime (Brea was very knowledgeable in both). The day to day support seems short handed. Most of the time you have to send an email and wait for a response which could take hours or the next day. As a new user that was a little frustrating. I don't necessarily need to talk to someone on the phone but a live chat would be great to get an answer and move on. That is the one area that I would recommend BigTime address. Overall we are happy with our decision to go with BigTime and I would recommend BigTime to others.

Pluspunten: The user interface is very intuitive and easy to learn

Minpunten: I cannot display a cumulative invoice total in the budget summary for invoicing (prior billings + current billings).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2017