Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Workday Adaptive Planning reviews

Over Workday Adaptive Planning

Software voor zakelijke budgettering die een bedrijf de financiële en operationele informatie biedt die het nodig heeft om betere, meer strategische beslissingen te nemen.

Meer informatie over Workday Adaptive Planning

Pluspunten:

The basic plan option is solid for a SMB, though there are some individual bells and whistles that I would like it to have like Office Connect that require a more expensive membership.

Minpunten:

Setting up Adaptive Insights is a crucial, timely, and difficult process. However, the time you put into building your instance initially saves time and pays dividends in the future.

Beoordelingen van Workday Adaptive Planning

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

Workday Adaptive Planning heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 193 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Workday Adaptive Planning eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (193)

Ben
Ben
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Great Product

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are going into our third budget cycle using Adaptive and it has made our process much more efficient. Prior to using Adaptive we played budget ping pong, bouncing spreadsheets back and forth and then once we landed on a final version the Finance team consolidated the numbers. Adaptive is great because you can see the impact of a change to the consolidated budget in real time. This is a great software for the Finance team as well as the budget / business managers.

Pluspunten:

There are many great features including: audit trails, notes, role permissions and security, the ability to quickly create versions, great technical support, and it’s cloud based.

Minpunten:

There is a report builder in Adaptive and it’s easy to use. However, I do feel like they have focused on making improvements in other areas and the reporting hasn’t made as much progress. I do think this is one area that could use some improvements.

Dominic
Senior Manager, Finance Systems and Analysis. in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Adaptive Review

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It was good. I will definitely work on Adaptive again in the future.

Pluspunten:

The architecture is really good. The ability to save the data and propagate it throughout the system was a plus. Additionally, the dimensions in reports and seeing differences between the dimensions were very useful.

Minpunten:

The personnel and TBH list were in two different model lists. It is preferred if the employees, titles, etc were dimensions s nice that is the largest expense of our business. The reports by the employee and by account were difficult to use.

Stefan
Finance Analyst in VS
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Budget made easy

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

We use Adaptiv for our budgeting purposes. Their importing function makes it easy for users to upload data for analysis. Adaptiv planning has made our budgeting planning easy!

Minpunten:

There were a few bugs in the past, but they have been resolved.

John
John
Financial Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sophisticated, but slow software

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The actual forecast model is very nice, but I wish the software could be more user-friendly, and faster.

Pluspunten:

Adaptive Planning is very sophisticated. There are so many ways models can be created, and it supports so many different versions which I love. I can create a forecast for every single GL account for every different department of the company.

Minpunten:

First, the software is very slow for a company at around 1000 size. If you make even a slight forecast/formula update, it can take 30mins to an hour before you can start using it again. Also, the formulas are very difficult to learn. The formula assistant feature definitely helps, but the way the formula is structured, it's almost impossible to use without the assistant.

Jonny
Sr. Analyst, FP&A in VS
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

An FP&A Dream Tool

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I will always recommend Adaptive to FP&A professionals. Once you use it and truly understand it, I'm sure you will do the same. There is little wonder why they are a leader in the SaaS space.

Pluspunten:

A cloud-based tool that enables you to forecast and budget different scenarios. OfficeConnect (an add-on feature) allows you to create reports directly in Excel and increases overall team efficiency.

Minpunten:

Setting up Adaptive Insights is a crucial, timely, and difficult process. However, the time you put into building your instance initially saves time and pays dividends in the future.

Sameer
Systems Accountant in Nieuw-Zeeland
Chemicaliën, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Adaptive User

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: excellent tool for forecasting, budgeting and reporting

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use and set up as well, also easy to able to be deployed across the business and user training required is minimal.

Minpunten:

to start with it is cloud based and very easy to begin with

Carolina
Consultora Juridica in Portugal
Justitie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Workday is a very practical and easy app to manage.

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Workday is an easy and clear app that we can manage all our professional life.

Pluspunten:

Workday is an easy and clear app. We can manage our professional life.

Minpunten:

It's not something really essential, but I couldn't close the signs of alerts even when I check the messages, because it is not clear how to do it.

James
Phleb Tech II in VS
Medische praktijk, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

review

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

it runs without interfering with other programs.

Minpunten:

does not have any issues that I am aware of.

Joel Neil
Joel Neil
Specialist Recruiter in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Mediaproductie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It helped us to give real time reports to management that helped them to get financial planning solutions.

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use reporting and real-time consolidation that helps planning ahead. Mostly used for reporting to high management, and each time it provided fast and amazing solutions. Has lots of features.

Minpunten:

Limited customisation and overall pricing could be the only con but works really well with large companies.

Przemek
Przemek
Senior IT Specialist in Polen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Workday for company data management

4,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall I am satisfied because Workday gave me all that I wanted to have in relation to my personal data or company data. Even thought it was hard at start to navigate and find my self in the tool but after some time it is a pure pressure to work with Workday data.

Pluspunten:

We have all data related to our job in one place where we can work with them and put them to analysis.

Minpunten:

The navigation is sometimes hard especially when the dashboard have a lot of information.

Nick
Senior Financial Analyst in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Adaptive has created a tool that is easy to use and provides value almost instantly.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I love the ease of creating a budget and the ability to quickly create a new forecast. Adaptive has created a formula wizard that is similar to excel, which makes it easy for excel based planners to easily adapt. Adaptive also has an excel interface for reporting, OfficeConnect which makes reporting even easier. They have also created an upload feature to easily maintain your hierarchy, dimensions and attributes. For a company as large as ours it makes the maintenance of the system easier. Since Adaptive is Cloud based there is no sharing excel files. I can work with anyone in my organization from anywhere and we are all able to access the same file. Since everything is housed in Adaptive we are able to collaborate easier and make better decisions.

Minpunten:

There is always room for improvement and Adaptive is always listening to its customers. There are some features that make reporting a little clunky, rollups. They recently updated the reporting tool within Adaptive, but it doesn't seem as user friendly as the older version. Hopefully over time it will be easier to use.

Rob
Manager of FP&A in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Consistency and savings through use of Adaptive Planning

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When I started in my role as Manager of FP&A with an agricultural inputs company, one of my first tasks was to move our planning and forecasting processes away from Excel workbooks. Trying to manage P&L's for 200+ retail locations and departments, combined with nearly 2,000 employees, during a high-growth period proved to be challenging, to say the least. Adaptive Planning has streamlined our planning and forecasting cycles and helped us to standardize metrics, reporting and analysis. Through the use of multiple versions, we have the ability to compare plans, forecasts and actuals across the organization. My only regret related to Adaptive Planning was the timing of our implementation. We started our implementation in late-July and finished in October, which coincided with our annual planning cycle. We survived, but I would not recommend this timeline! Pros:
1) Implementation was relatively quick (even though we implemented during our annual planning cycle).
2) Affordability compared to other SAAS and on-site alternatives.
3) Flexibility allows us to mold portions of the product to our needs.
4) Customer support is excellent and timely.
5) Tool can be maintained by Finance; IT involvement is not required for installation or maintenance.
6) Ongoing product enhancements continue to improve this product.
7) Office Connect allows for creation of templates in Excel, Word and PowerPoint. Updating with current results is a simple refresh button-click.
8) Attributes and dimensions allow for unlimited slicing/dicing of organizational data.
Cons:
1) Only a single organization structure is currently available in a single-instance installation. This has caused some headaches, especially in the window of year-end close and progressing into a different organization structure in the new year. We have worked around this issue by utilizing level attributes to view our data in multiple structures.
2) The reporting side of the tool could be improved, including automating linkage to standard distribution/reporting platforms. For example, we use SharePoint for distribution of standard reports, but publishing reports from Adaptive to SharePoint is currently a manual process.

Carrie
Financial Analyst in Canada
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Improved Reporting

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our Budgeting and Forecast process has significantly improved and can be identified through the additional value added to each of our departments through customized, timely, accurate and flexible reporting. Additionally our Financial Analysts (system end users) have increased their capacity to provide more in-depth timely analysis to the organization and their support department especially with the drill down capabilities and customizing reports.

Pluspunten:

The System is easy to use, developer friendly and customizable

Minpunten:

Reporting functionality within the system could be enhanced. We currently use templates created in excel to house formating or additional formulas that are not available in Adaptive but are requried for our reporting.

Steven
Sr. Director, Finance in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Adaptive Planning eval

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Adaptive Planning as our primary Budgeting and Forecasting system. Many of the functions are intuitive, but requires some time to get comfortable with the many functions that are available. I would not recommend the native reports, as they are difficult to generate quickly and easily without formal training. But their Office Connect add on tool is a nice enhancement to have to generate more custom reporting and also provides some degree of automation once the linked cells are set up properly.

Pluspunten:

The software behaves like a specialized version of Excel, however is limited in other areas that requires data to be exported into Excel to analyze more extensively.

Minpunten:

The native reporting is not that easy to use, would prefer better canned reporting functionality.

Olivia
Manager FP&A in Canada
Kapitaalmarkten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Adaptive is great for small to medium sized enterprises

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use adaptive for 5 year planning, strategic modelling & scenario planning

Pluspunten:

The ability to build a bottoms up budget/forecast is an attractive component on this software. It is an assumption based model that is easy to follow and update in the backend

Minpunten:

There is some functionality that it lacks for assumption sheet creation.

Justin
Finance Business Partner in VK
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool for budgeting

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: An excellent tool for budgeting once you have put in the time to learn to use it, you always have the feeling there is more to the software than you know how to use.

Pluspunten:

It is super flexible, allowing the user to enter costs by category, department/dimension/cost centre and easily switch between views. You can write little formula to budget by run rate, uplift by a percentage or similar to prior year phasing. You just need to learn a few rules.

Minpunten:

It does not interface well with Workday itself, there was no way I could import staff basic salary into AP from Workday by department and employee for instance.

Mike
Finance Director in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Planning Tool Period

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We chose Adaptive over competitors because it's in the cloud, it's customizable, and the price was right. It has improved every aspect of the FP&A function within our company. Our budgeting cycles are shorter, our data is more reliable, and analysis and reporting are more real time.

Pluspunten:

Easy user adoption. Customizable. Reporting is sophisticated but not complicated.

Minpunten:

N/A

Sandy
Financial Analyst in VS
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Adaptive is a must-have for any FP&A department!

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: FP&A responsibilities - specifically budgeting and forecasting but also building out models and creating new versions for our analysts to use.

Pluspunten:

It has made our budgeting and forecasting process much better. We save so much time with our forecasts, which allow us to spend more time updating them meaningfully every month.

Minpunten:

I would love to see Adaptive connect with Salesforce behind the scenes. At the moment we have to reconcile the variances between the two manually monthly.

Alex
CEO in Ecuador
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Adaptive Planning the best FP&A platform

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We implemented 20 customers using Cognos, Oracle and SAP. Adaptive was a huge discovery for us. Is an amazing solution. The best for all parties is that Adaptive is really administered for Finance people despite other software.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. Thought from Finance to Finance people

Minpunten:

It´s not available for on premise environments.

Maria
Call Center Manager in VS
, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

If you are looking to move away from spreadsheets and have one source for your financial data and reporting data, I highly suggest looking into Adaptive Planning.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It has all the features you would expect in your financial tool and they are constantly upgrading and adding addiitonal features. Customer support has been excellent and they actually seem to care about their customers.

Minpunten:

Reporting functionality within the system could be enhanced. The native reporting is not that easy to use, would prefer better canned reporting functionality.

Eutiquio
Data Analyst in Filipijnen
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Reliable and easy to use tool for data business planning

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It has easy-to-use features that are good for reporting, planning, and data visualization.

Minpunten:

The only that I don't like with this software is that it freezes and crashes on my computer. But I think I need upgrades on my computer. Overall, the software is good.

Flavio
Financial Controller in
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Good product ignore you are a serious user.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Extremely flexible planning and reporting tool. Requires good knowledgeable about (I) the business, (ii) company's finance and accounting practices and (iii) ERP and ancillary systems.

Amy
Business Analyst in VS
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very Flexible

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We love the many options and flexibility that we have with Adaptive. Everyone that we have worked with has been awesome!

Pluspunten:

Flexibility

Matthew
Director of Sales in Australië
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Easy-to-use, finance owned, superior to Excel. This must be reviewed.

4,5 8 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is easy-to-use so we don't need any expensive technical people to maintain it. Our management and finance team own the entire solution. It is also very scalable from small organisations to large multinational multi-billion dollar revenue organisations. Scalable in the context of - price, performance, functionality and integration.

Minpunten:

A few months ago I would have said the reliance on Java, but that has now been removed. It's happy days for us Adaptive customers.

Frank
fpa manager in VS
Verzekeringen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Adaptive is overall a great tool. I'd like to see the UI improved to be more on par with new tech.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Makes my job a lot easier. I was able to distil the core KPIs of my business and report on those instead of simple reporting top-line and bottom-line without strong data behind these numbers

Pluspunten:

Good versioning and flexibility Import/Export is simple Easy to collaborate Nice customization options

Minpunten:

User interface is frustrating and dated Lack of simple undo Cell history should save information from prior versions