Comprehensive software that tracks everything you need for your business at a good price!

Beoordeeld op 22-11-2018
Lucie P.
Administrator
Voedselproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We started using Aquilon about 6 months ago and we have still not utilized all its features (partly due to a lack of time). However, we are happy we made the switch to Aquilon: it has not disappointed us and we keep discovering its great potential in our (slow) learning process.

Pluspunten: What we like the most about Aquilon is that it pretty much does it all (accounting, invoicing, inventory, CMR, purchasing, manufacturing module and analysis). No need to synchronize data between different programs and applications (huge time saver and minimize data errors). All the different modules work seamlessly. Another great advantage is that the software is cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere at any time with a simple internet connection.
The role-base access control feature of Aquilon is also a key characteristic in order to have more control over what the employees can or cannot do as we grow bigger.
The staff at Aquilon is very responsive and they have always gotten back to our questions or solved our issues within the same day.
Being based in Vancouver, BC ourselves, the fact that Aquilon is from Vancouver is a big advantage to keep training fees low. Knowing the person you work with in person is always an added bonus.
Lastly and most importantly, Aquilon is priced very competitively for an all-in-one software.

Minpunten: The biggest challenge we have is to get used to how the software works. Many things are not easily undone/cancelled. It makes the software robust but in the beginning that makes it quite intimidating to use. As a small business, we did not have the money to follow a comprehensive training and felt a bit lost and insecure at first. However, the more we use it, the more we understand and the easier it becomes. Just take it one module at a time!

Long time client

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2018
Randall B.
President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: very reliable and stable powerful tools great sales analysis and easy to integrate with other programs.
Training new recruits is easy and efficient
The contact manager is very helpful

Minpunten: The quoting module needs to be more friendly. Would like quotes to reflect inventory promised as well as keep track of all quotes sent to individual customers

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Aquilon Software op 9-1-2018

The latest upgrade to the software will take care of the information for the quoting system as it now has user defined fields in the quote module. This upgrade has been released and the client is due to get the upgrade shortly

REVIEW

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2013
Tom D.
PRESIDENT
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: THIS IS A VERY GOOD STABLE PRODUCT THAT SHOULD MEET ANY SMALL TO MID SIZE BUSINESS NEED IN A COST EFFECTIVE AND FUNCTIONAL MANNER FOR MANY YEARS. CONSISTENT UPDATES ARE IMPROVING THIS PRODUCT. INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, SALES ORDER ENTRY AND QUICK CHECK WRITING ARE MUCH BETTER THAN QUICKBOOKS OR SIMILAR PRODUCTS. THE STABILITY, INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, A/R AND A/P FUNCTIONS MAKE IT A VERY FUNCTIONAL PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS. AS A WEARER OF MANY HATS, I CAN USE THIS PRODUCT ON THE FLY TO ACQUIRE SALES INFORMATION OR FINANCIAL DATA THAT HELP ME MAKE QUICK DECISIONS TO IMPROVE PROFITABILITY AND GROW MY BUSINESS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS THAT NEEDS A COST COMPETITIVE PRODUCT WITH GREAT STABILITY, EASE OF USE AND IS SCALABLE FOR GROWTH.

Pluspunten: VERY STABLE WITH NO "CRASHING." REGULAR UPDATES MAKE THE SYSTEM MORE ROBUST. REVIEWS AND QUERIES ARE SIMPLE STRAIGHTFORWARD AND INCLUDE MOST NECESSARY INFORMATION. ABILITY TO EXPORT DIRECTLY TO EXCEL MAKES CODE CHANGES AND PRODUCT UPDATES VERY EASY. SHORTCUT KEYS ARE VERY USEFUL IN SPEEDING UP DATA ENTRY AND PROCESSING. SECURITY PROTOCOLS LIMIT ACCESS FOR FUNCTION SPECIFIC EMPLOYEES.

Minpunten: PRE-PRINTED FORMS MUST BE USED FOR PICKING TICKETS INVOICES ETC...COULD USE .PDF OR SOME OTHER FORM CAPTURE. SOME MODULE QUERIES ARE UNAVAILABLE OR LIMITED IN SCOPE THOUGH I HEAR THEY ARE ON THE WAY.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Aquilon Software op 10-5-2013

Tom's comments are spot on. We are continually improving the product and will be releasing our new printing system within the next 3 months that will allow users to set up their own or use standard laser forms for all outgoing documentation.

Great software for the price - highly recommend

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2015
Thomas C.
COO
Landbouw
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Its a fully featured software system at a very good price. The vendor is very helpful and willing. It does everything we need for our business and has many features we hope to use in the future as we grow.

Minpunten: Because the software has been around for a while the vendor has not yet re-developed all of the software into their new interface. At first this was a problem but they are making good progress and when its complete its going to be a fabulous product. But I guess that's why its priced the way it is for now.

We have great experience with Aquilon, as well as the tech support we get.

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2017
Victor M.
General Manager
Bouwmaterialen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We organized our daily operation solely based on this software, from order entry, shipping receiving, and all the way to AR/AP. It makes our daily work more efficiently and more organized. It also helps the better work flow and communication among the departments.

Pluspunten: It has all the extensive functions that the large ERP software has, but at a very reasonable price. The program is well designed and organized. It runs pretty fast.

Minpunten: It would be nice if the queries can be customized. The current queries are quite extensive but sometimes we do have requests from different department which need to customized query to get the report they need.

Integrated system for the small business

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2017
Neil M.
Owner
2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We both manufacture and distribute products, have been using Aquilon for more than 3 years and have found the product fast and reliable. The software is comprehensive and has an amazing set of features for the price we paid. The most recent version has introduced even more user controls so that you can setup the environment to suit each user / role specifically which has made training our new staff a lot easier. The support group is quick to get back to us with answers when we need them. Overall we are exceptionally happy with the software

Aquilon has been a pleasantly surprising labyrith.

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2018
Julian V.
Purchaser/ Software Design
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: From a business perspective I really have been enjoying working with Aquilon. They gave me all the help I needed to set up our software, and as this is an ongoing process I know this will continue. The staff is very knowledgeable, yet they do never impose their ideas on their customers. If we want to go a different way, they'll tell us their opinion, but fully support us either way.

Pluspunten: What I like about this software is that it has so many options to suit the specific customer needs. It is not a generic software that you have to manage to work with, but it can be adjusted easily.

Minpunten: What I like least is that some user fields still have an old fashioned look to it. But they're constantly working on the outline, so I am confident this will be changed soon.

Excellent value ERP system with much of the functionality of larger more expensive systems

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2018
Jonathan L.
President/CFO
Cosmetica, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our experience with Aquilon has exceeded our expectations. Support team have been great partners who place a high value on long term partnership and provide excellent customer support, quick response time and insightful suggestions.

Pluspunten: Ease of implementation
Functionality
Ability to include payroll
Significant resource saving from prior system and excel spreadsheets
Outstanding and responsive customer support
Customization requests are well responded to and implemented in a timely manner

Minpunten: The integration to the general ledger is cumbersome but this is being addressed and will be eliminated in a new version that is current in testing.

It's a program that works well when users enter information correctly.

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2017
Jennelle W.
Controller
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: All information in one spot form sales order to PO to receiving inventory/entering AP through to invoicing.

Minpunten: We're a manufacturing company and it's very difficult to have accurate live inventory with parent kits. Just have to prioritize what is most important to track.

Overall good experience

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2018
Adarshpreet kaur G.
receptionist
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have up to date information about my suppliers as well as customers.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and quick . I am using this for about a year for making sales orders, purchase orders and
invoicing. I can easily access the total amount due of any customer.

Minpunten: The main problem is that once invoice is posted, then we can't make changes in it.
Even there are some features that i don't know how to use.

Once Upon a Sheep - Non Profit Yarn Shop-

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2015
Heather M.
Accountant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions. Full range system-great price. Ability to import data for setup and ongoing day to day work. Things you do not see in even large ERP systems.

Minpunten: So far I have found nothing I don't like on this product in my use for the Yarn shop.

Overall good experience. The service provided by the aquilon company is excellent. I am satisfied.

Beoordeeld op 30-1-2018
Prabhjot K.
Director
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The complete data of suppliers and customers is available easily.

Pluspunten: The software is fast and easy to use. All the information is safe and up to date in it.
Good format of working.

Minpunten: once the invoice is posted it cannot be changed. Also, there are lot of functions that i don,t know how to use.

This software has really helped our business grow and improve

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Greg H.
Project Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ability to customize queries and reports
Customer service is excellent. The Aquilon team is responsive and supportive.

Minpunten: Inability to build new modules on the fly. Each new request has to be requested. This is not as bad as it sounds because the Aquilon office is very helpful. But it would be nice to be able to set up simple modules.

Easy to deal with company. Knowledgeable support and post sales assistance.

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2017
Ron C.
IT Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Flexible options for multi company. Complete business solutions covering all aspects of business needs.

Great Product

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2016
Geoff D.
COO
Voedselproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I find the Aquilon suite meets our needs fully, from the accounting side, to inventory control, sales orders, purchase orders and we need chain of custody tracking which it does very well. Overall we find the product stable and delivers the functionality of well designed ERP system.

Pluspunten: Ease of use

Minpunten: I find the interface is sometimes little arcane

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Aquilon Software op 4-10-2016

We are currently redeveloping our interface so current customers have a mixed of the old and the new interface. We are more than 75% complete.Customers love the new interface which is more intuitive and easier to use.

To date excellent experience . We are about to go into live production and we expect no change

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2017
Geoff H.
COO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Acquilon was able to bridge the gaps between IT, accounting and operations so we ended up with a product that works for all three. They accomplished this by listening, acting and reviewing to ensure buy in from us. They also took the time to better understand our business and some of its nuances so the product truly accomplishes what we wanted it to do.

Minpunten: The process has taken longer than anticipated. Not really anyone's fault and we are happy with the result and cost. We will be better next time as well.

A good easy to use ERP system - provides good overall visibility to all facets of the business

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2017
Geoff D.
COO
Groothandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The new interface is much more intuitive and easy to navigate plus the program is much easier to use.

Minpunten: Don't really have anything - the interface was a bit clumsy but by and large that has been fixed. The only small complaint is the font size is a bit small - but that maybe the function of the Microsoft Surface rather than the software.

User friendly software that delivers

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2015
Felicity W.
Accountant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use.
It improves productivity by quick access to different modules and corporations.
The official month end closing event forces users to be up to date with processing. Late entries can still be processed by journal entry.
The vendor is always on call for support.

Minpunten: Like with any ERP system, for control purposes, adjustments require a correcting journal entry.
Smaller accounting systems allow users to click on a past entry and make changes.

A user and run my business with the software

Beoordeeld op 20-5-2015
Geoff D.
COO
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use and intuitive - an elegant solution to most problems. Vendor is very helpful and has very knowledgable staff

Minpunten: There is nothing I can add or suggest to improve the functionality of the software neither do I have any thing negative to say about the vendor.

We have been very happy with this product and would happily recommend

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2015
Randall B.
President
Machine- en installatiebouw
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We like the ease of use, stability, and flexibility.

Minpunten: Any concerns we have had have been addressed very quickly. They even implemented suggestions we had

Great Accounting System that is easy to use!

Beoordeeld op 23-5-2015
Alexander H.
Operations Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Conversion and implementation of the new system took less than four weeks. Very price competitive. Excellent planning and implementation on-site thanks to experienced and professional Aquilon staff. Aquilon staff members were even kind enough to make cheat sheets for employees during training.

Minpunten: The accounting system is very robust: there are many options and features that can be enabled depending on the requirements of the business. We are looking forward to integrating additional modules in the future. There are very few things to dislike regarding the product.

M&M Agama (now Aquilon Software)

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2013
Michael S.
Business Analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: 9/10
If a company is not choosing a web-based (cloud) solution, Agama will definitely work!

Pluspunten: -user friendly (training a user in a specific module could be completed within weeks)
-compatability with integrating external softwares/applications, ie EDI;
-very straighforward for any person with an accounting or overall business acumen;
-could be synched with CRM softwares in the cloud;
-easy to control security parameters of the end users within the company;
-good reporting/analysis queries for management

Minpunten: -dependant on the status of the server farm (like many ERP softwares);

Very good customer care and support just needs to improve their reporting, this will come with time

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2018
Raul A.
Accountant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The support that we get from Aquilon is outstanding, they understand what we need and if the program does not have it, they create a process for us

Minpunten: I think Aquilon needs to improve their Reports, although we use Microsoft Excel quite a lot, it would be nice just to run the report straight from Aquilon

Aquilon builds a software that understands your operation and business!

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2017
Hendrik H.
Senior Accountant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: AQ software, similar to many large ERP software, can be intimidating for new unexperienced users. But with the help of their support team the software is actually very intuitive and user friendly.

Pluspunten: The software is very reliable and customizable to our needs. On top of that, the support team is very helpful, experienced and responsive.

Love the software

Beoordeeld op 11-11-2015
Tom L.
Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We used similar software from other company that i would like not mention. We did the transition to Aqulion after an in-depth research and talk with their customer service. We made the perfect choice. It is a full featured ERP software that is easy to use. We loved the fast implementation tool that converted data from our old system to Aqulilon. We also love the fact that you can built configurable views that will allow you to build your own spreadsheet like views of data, save that and export it to excel. It has definitely convinced us that it is a great tool for our business. Amazing ERP software that we will use for a long time!