SolarWinds Service Desk reviews

door SolarWinds ITSM

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7 /5

Over SolarWinds Service Desk

Samanage is het IT-helpdeskplatform met de meeste recensies en de hoogste beoordelingen: lees wat de klanten zeggen!

Meer informatie over SolarWinds Service Desk

569 reviews worden weergegeven

Patrick B.
IT Supervisor
Biotechnologie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018

"Samanage is an easy to use solution that makes my life so much easier"

Opmerkingen: We are in the pharmaceutical industry and have implemented samanage over 2 years ago. The system is perfect and easy to use which enables users to understand the problem and submit tickets!

Pluspunten: The ease of use. The system allows the natural flow of tickets into problems, problems into changes and the audit trail is perfect for our validation/qa friends. We love that the API is easy to intergrate and have pulled in our sharepoint system with the API to automate tasks like account creation/separation.

Minpunten: The system could uses a few tweaks but I think this is just growing pains. The Samanage team has been straightforward with what they are implementing and changes are being released consistently. Over the past two years of having the system, I can say the updates are wonderful and truly address issues. Not purely cosmetic.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2018
Asim M.
Service Desk Manager
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2020

"Excellent ITSM tool"

Opmerkingen: Solarwind Service Desk has met all of our requirements. It is easy to use and follows ITIL best practises.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and customisation. Customer services

Minpunten: Reporting is limited. Even customisation in reporting is limited

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2020
Dillon K.
Service Delivery Project Manager
Milieudiensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019

"Huge Upgrade"

Opmerkingen: Overall experience with this product have been great so far. Our employees use this platform more than our last and they have also been able to find their own solutions more. I really love the support from the customer support a lot. The support is always right on top of any issues and I have experience very quick responses when I do need to contact them. A+ on customer support.

Pluspunten: I like how easy the GUI is, editing the categories and assigning the ticket to a support tech is all very simple right from the first view. I also like how there is a quick view option where you can view the ticket without having to leave the screen.

Minpunten: We have an issue with Tasks. They cannot be changed once a service catalog item is ran which has made us have to create work around or create extra tickets in order for multiple people to work on one catalog item.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Service Desk Administrator
Magazijnen/opslag, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018

"Good Out-Of-Box product for small, scalable team"

Opmerkingen: We were attempting to solve the issue of ticket management in the IT department. While it was a great out-of-the-box solution, it didn't offer the unique scalability we needed and the customer service wasn't helpful in growing the product with our needs. However, I still believe that, for a small shop, this product offers the best value for the price and is a great entry-level solution.

Pluspunten: I like that, out-of-the-box, Samanage offers great core functionality with a stable product that ties neatly into a beautiful UI for the end users. The UI is where Samanage really knocks it out of the park though. It's modern, simplistic, "forum" layout is attractive and intuitive, and chat indicators on the tickets feels like your moving from a traditional email reply into a IM chat.

Minpunten: There's a lot to be desired when it comes to the fine details of the service. There are specific customization options for project management and ticket automation that aren't available that we wanted in our shop. When we reached out to our support member to discuss a possible addition/fix. They advised us to post our suggestion on their feedback board and if it received enough votes they would implement it. The same suggestion was found submitted over a year ago on the board (with over 300+ votes) yet no action was taken. I was hoping for a more, collaborative answer, instead of posting on a forum board in hopes that other members validate my need for them to implement it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018
Matthaniel C.
IT Specialist
Restaurants, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019

"Great Product for Helpdesk, Task Management and Software Inventory"

Pluspunten: This solution is great for tracking incidents, solutions, problems, etc for company IT departments. It provides an easy to use interface that allows for easy creation of FAQs and a Solutions Database.

Minpunten: There are some things bulk items that cannot be imported without the use of the API, which is a tiny bit annoying, and some of their python and Ruby API sample code is out of date or no longer maintained.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019
Jeffrey J.
Support Supervisor
Nutsbedrijven, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2020

"New to SolarWinds Service Desk--Perfect fit for us!"

Opmerkingen: I am Super Happy with this software. I am the administrator and I love having the ability to make changes and customization on the fly. The user friendliness of it is well above our previous software we used.

Pluspunten: Efficiency--There are so many things that can be updated from the main page that lists your incidents. Very easy to learn and to use.

Minpunten: Integration with Active Directory. We were able to setup Single Sign-On, but it wasn't as smooth as I would've liked. But it does work, so it's not really a con, just the complexity of it was a little more than the rest of the setup.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-9-2020
Tim M.
Systems Administrator
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2020

"Cost per year better than most"

Opmerkingen: Running this for 5 and a half years now at roughly 30k tickets per year currently. It's been largely stable, but of course a few bumps along the road. The biggest complaint I get is that there's no mobile app, or a limited use one at best. That said, the web UI on mobile is mostly friendly.

Pluspunten: The pricing tier after the initial purchase is fair. Client UI is actually really great, unless you're a Client Admin on v.12.7.2. Reporting works, so long as you're ok with slightly off numbers.

Minpunten: Reporting doesn't report accurately compared to a custom query, which is odd. A two week report has one total, but running the weeks individually returns a different total, which is really weird. Unable to route tickets to a Tech Group based on Request Type, it's stuck to one group. This makes ticket flow a little difficult to work with.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2020
Jodie K.
Director of Technical Services
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

"SolarWinds Service Desk"

Pluspunten: SolarWinds Service Desk is an intuitive, robust and dependable service management platform. It is cloud based (big plus) and continually has new feature/functionality roll outs.

Minpunten: The mobile app could use some work, it is a little cumbersome from a technician's stand point.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020
Brett H.
System Engineer
Detailhandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2019

"Great Cloud Service with Many Features, Expensive for the Full Version"

Opmerkingen: Incident, problem, and change management are all extremely easy to set up and begin using due to the cloud-hosted nature of the product. As it is fully web-based, low-level training is not required for techs or users.

Pluspunten: Easy to deploy as it is a cloud-based system. Initial setup requires low effort and detail. Branding is easy to apply, functionality is easy to test out of the gate.

Minpunten: Information on asset discovery, connections, and scanners feels lacking. Connecting to SCCM via the database has very little information, and after a month of attempts, it is not functional. Support has been a bit slow on response when inquiring regarding this issue, even after purchase.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2019
Athena D.
Director of Information Technology
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"SWSD Gives my team room to breath"

Opmerkingen: Very happy and know i made the best decision purchasing this tool for our organization.

Pluspunten: Great inventory management, change management, SLA support, Contract management, infrastructure monitoring etc.

Minpunten: Data entry updates have to be done using a CSV file

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
SharePoint Administrator/Developer
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

"Practically Perfect in Every Way"

Pluspunten: It has a clean, easy to use, and intuitive interface. We have only scratched the surface of what it can do.

Minpunten: I haven't really found anything I dislike. Our previous solution was that bad.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
System Support Specialist II
Bankwezen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

"Good Product for ITIL Best practices"

Opmerkingen: I am the administrator of the application in my Managed Information Services department. I selected this product, deployed this product and administer this product and the setup and use of the product is intuitive and easy to master quickly.

Pluspunten: The ease of creating automated workflows makes the product easy to use and creates efficiencies by automating mundane manual processes. Having the ability to work, escalate and integrate tickets all from a single pane of glass is also a good feature

Minpunten: Reporting is a downfall for a majority of apps these days. While some of this is mitigated through the ability to filter and export list results, more functionality in reporting is needed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020
Jean-louis M.
VP IT
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018

"Enterprise Quality at a reasonable implementation cost."

Opmerkingen: Great ITSM alternative to the big guys, with all the same features, without the price tag. They offer a full feature trial and will help you with a PoC. Great value, positive ROI and superior TOC. Have a look at this one!

Pluspunten: This tool is a hidden gem. Compared to it's peers in the ITSM space, SAmanage has all the features you would expect from an Enterprise ITSM without the Enterprise price tag. It's cloud based SAAS model saves you from the hassles of onprem setups, and if you are global it just works for all your users. The feature set is rich, I recommend you do a Proof of Concept (POC) with them to gain an appreciation of everything the product gives you. The on-boarding process was very well orchestrated, they guide your team through the whole implementation via a Trello board. Everything is spelled out for you, there is little risk here. Truly an Enterprise Grade Product at a reasonable SMB Total Cost of Ownership (or Subscription-ship). Worth having a look.

Minpunten: The product does not hit the radar in terms of "Known" go to ITSMs. So this left us to do more research and vetting with their existing clients. Also, because they are lean on price, they do not spend a lot of time "Wining and Dinning" you, and this gave us the false impression of the organization being small. They are not small as we found out in the implementation phase. They are a true SAAS so they don't have travelling sales people with territory in the traditional sense, again it gave us the wrong impression of their sophistication. Some of the features compared to the expensive ITSM packages are not as robust, but for the prices difference we can accept those as is. They meet our needs as is. I do recommend you do a PoC with them to gain a full appreciation for what they do offer and where some of their simplicity map-out for your needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018
Ronald K.
Software Assurance
Civiele techniek, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2017

"Great platform for asset management and trouble ticket"

Opmerkingen: The pricing is based upon the number of users in our network that will be accessing the system, and the number of "Managers" running the system. The salesman were very helpful in providing a great offer on the cost and have kept that pricing concept since we started. As you are starting out with basically a "Blank Page" it can seem a little overwhelming at first setting everything up to get that final functional asset management and help desk system you envision. However, there are plenty of examples and their help & support is very responsive. To me, this "Blank Page" is one of the positive aspects of the system. Basically, with some limitations, if I can imagine it, I can build it with what they have provided. This is true if you keep in mind what the original system was designed for in the first place. (The point here is simply: you would be surprised what kind of things people have asked the system to do... way beyond the scope of its design...) It easily integrates with Active Directory (AD based on Windows 2003 is no longer supported as of this writing) and has a robust permissions setup, allowing you to allow and deny users any number of "Roles" that are pre-configured or that you create as needed. The easy deployment of the agent combined with the cloud based setup allows the system to work well with users and machines working both in the corporate network, as well as outside of it in satellite offices. The "Trouble Ticketing" interface can be customized and is easy to understand and navigate. Background elements include the ability to track tickets, warn administrators of tickets that have received no response, cluster common tickets to users and machines for trend and trouble tracking, and provides what I call "Live Response", where you can see who is looking at a specific ticket or item and see their notations instantly. Probably the most impressive portion of the system is that part that most users will never see: The asset management system. Once the agent has been installed and is communicating, the amount of information provided is overwhelming at first, and yet still organized and categorized. There is even a built in tool allowing the system to know when a computers warranty is up. My reason for not giving 5 stars across the board: The system sometimes has issues tracking software as the "Suite" it is licensed under. This is not necessarily and issue with this system as it is in how it is sold.

Pluspunten: Flexibility The "Sand Box" approach. Support. Cost effective

Minpunten: Printers are auto-populated, not based upon where the printer is installed from and shared from, but by every single shared instance of that printer. As a result, a single printer in an office of 200 users all sharing the same printer will show an inventory of 201 printers. Software suites, like Autodesk "Building Design Suite Premium" are sold and licensed as a single unit, even though it is a collection of some 2 dozen programs and plugins. Samanage does not have the ability automatically, to track and manage this; it shows them as a bunch of separate programs. There is a way to cheat the system and make this work, but it is a manual step that requires a bit of work to setup and manage. It's getting better, but the agents do not always refresh as quickly as I would like.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2017