Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,4/5

Over Iperius Backup

Iperius Backup for Servers, VMware ESXi, Hyper-V, SQL Server, MySQL, Exchange - To Cloud, NAS, RDX, Tape, FTP, Google Drive, S3.

Meer informatie over Iperius Backup

21 reviews worden weergegeven

Benjamin J.
Director of Information Technology
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018

"Everything you need, and several features you didn't know you wanted"

Opmerkingen: Backups exactly the way I want them every single time

Pluspunten: This software has literally everything you can ask for in a backup program. The fact that I can choose exactly where, when, how, etc I want to back things up is incredible. You aren't just stuck choosing to backup a local backup, but you have the options of backing up from FTP, disk cloning, esxi, hyper-v, Microsoft Exchange, and specifically tailored options for backing up an SQL server, or oracle systems. As far as destinations go, you can backup to the cloud, through ftp, a tape backup, a local disk or external drive with zero limitations. Scheduling can be as detailed as you want but what really makes this program shine in my eyes are the options you get for how to handle backups. (Advanced options) You can exclude or include system files with the click of a single button, you can easily change how detailed the logs are and very specific event triggers to notify you when something goes wrong, or even when it doesn't. It has file compression, incremental backups, you can choose file revision history, incremental backups, full backups, and even have the program start another program as soon as a backup ends or right before it starts. It uses hardly any system resources even if left running 24/7 for real time backups. If there is an error the logs are very specific allowing you to tell exactly what file caused an issue or what errors the program encountered. This is extremely helpful to me allowing me to backup exactly what was missed due to errors

Minpunten: For a new user not versed in how to use the software it can absolutely be a daunting experience. The options and choices for how to do things can easily confuse someone not familiar with the program layout or how to navigate the software as there is such a huge selection of options to select from.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-7-2018
Gennaro D.
Director
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019

"Fast and easy"

Opmerkingen: For now, nothing to say. It does its job and requires very little maintenance.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, reliability, backup speed and a wealth of features

Minpunten: The lack of a calendar type screen for verifying backup scheduling and their outcome

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2019
Omar G.
CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-12-2017

"nothing to say"

Pluspunten: I like this software because is easy to use and set up, backup are fast enough and it has the features I need.

Minpunten: IT support is really bad!!! They never solve my issues. The answers are never relevant and the new online ticketing is concentrated to close the ticket and not to solve the issues. It' not good!!! Very bad!!!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Enter op 28-12-2017

First of all, thank you for being a valued customer. Iperius provide to all customers Free support and Free updates and we are very sorry to read that your experience with our Support Service was so bad, recently we have introduced a new ticketing system for providing a better customers service and this system is partially automatic, It means that if we don't receive a reply from the customer within 72 hours, the system considers the ticket automatically closed. We're really sorry if you had a disservice for that but otherwise would be very hard to manage many thousands of customers in all of the world with support tickets opened and never closed, for delay often not depending to us. We hope that you can give us another chance and reconsider your opinion on our Customer Service. Thank you.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-12-2017
Paul S.
IT
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019

"Great Low Cost Backup for VMware"

Opmerkingen: Very happy with the multitude of backup types in the full license.

Pluspunten: Love the ability to backup vmware multiple ways with multiple destinations. The price cannot be beat, and it really is a fast nightly backup when you use changed block tracking. I have used several other much more expensive products, and after trying Iperius in multiple environments, there really is no comparison, Iperius outperforms them all when a cost vs. performance ratio is analyzed.

Minpunten: If I had to choose a small negative about the software, I would say the English translation could be improved a bit, I have found some grammatical errors. Many versions ago this led to some difficulty configuring, but they seem to be improving in many areas with every new version.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Thierry D.
Manager
Computernetwerken, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

"Iperius Backup"

Opmerkingen: Des sauvegardes simples et pratiques en mode local comme en mode cloud.

Pluspunten: Simple d'utilisation et licence perpétuelle.
Parfait pour un usage personnel ou en PME.
De nombreuses possibilités de sauvegardes en local, cloud.
Prise en charge des modes image et VM (Vmware).

Minpunten: La restauration en mode image demande des connaissances plus poussées.
En effet, le logiciel utilise le mode de sauvegarde image intégré à Windows et demande donc de respecter certaines règles à la sauvegarde pour avoir des restaurations sans problème.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Daniel K.
CEO
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

"I have been using this software on 20-30 computers and it runs like a charm everywhere."

Opmerkingen: It allows us effortlessly handle all our clients backup needs.

Pluspunten: It has just the right mix of features and simplicity. There are enough features to handle almost any backup scenario but not so many that the software becomes difficult to use.

Minpunten: There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing. But not much to complain about really.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Riyas R.
IT Manager
Groothandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2019

"Very Stable Backup Software"

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is very good.

Pluspunten: Installed on all of our workstations for backing up the file to the NAS. It running on the background without much system resources and copying the files to destinations without a single issue. I can also disable or enable notifications like other software. But this is stable.

Minpunten: Since it installed 6 month ago, it never checked automatically for any version updates.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Enter op 19-7-2019

Thank you for reviewing Iperius Backup. We really appreciate it!

Your feedback helps us to do better. Auto-updates are on our roadmap. Sign-up to our website https://www.iperiusbackup.com/user-registration.aspx?r=1 and subscribe to the newsletter for receiving updates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2019
Steven P.
Systems Developer and Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

"It was the easy to download, install and use. The purchase was easy and I had absolutely no issues."

Opmerkingen: Peace of mind!

Pluspunten: Easy to use. You get real value for money. I can use FTP, Dropbox, anything I want to. As many Schedules as I wish and its just so easy. There are a lot of features for the purchase price. I recommend this product when asked what do I use.

Minpunten: Not everything is translated into English. Columns etc. A theme option would be a nice feature to add. Not much to say negatively about the product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Giorgio F.
Mr.
Computerhardware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-12-2017

"Inexpensive, Powerful, Easy!"

Opmerkingen: backup speed and ease of use

Pluspunten: Manage Multiple Windows Image Backups, disconnect the USB disks when the file backup is complete.

Minpunten: does not zip virtual machines, do not disconnect the USB disks when the image backup is complete.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-12-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019

"good backup software"

Opmerkingen: the software was relatively easy to install. after getting around a couple of glitches on figuring out how to configure network backups, everything went fine. it also runs very quickly.

Pluspunten: this software is fast. it's easy to install and use. it backs up just about anything you need to backup.

Minpunten: it was a little hard to get access to certain network drives and files, but after i figured that out, everything went well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019
Brian H.
Tech
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

"Efficient, and effective"

Opmerkingen: Generates revenue

Pluspunten: Straight to the point, the interface walks you straight through the setup. More text based the gui. Personally i perfer this.

Minpunten: Have to add users in the ftp server seperately. Would be nice to have this functionality built in.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Thierry D.
General Manager
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

"A good product for SMB"

Opmerkingen: It is a good low cost solution for SMB fora good level backup solution.

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Free of charge for support and update. The full version with a lot of interesting functionalities. The easy way to collect the activation key.

Minpunten: the restore from the image with the Windows utility which is not enough sure and easy to use. We would prefer specific tools for making and restoring an image from the hard disk drive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Yezid M.
Network and Servers Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2018

"I've implemented this backup software for some of my particular costumers"

Pluspunten: Version free for file backup is very good and stable, and it´s capable to give IP admins the option to get backups with certain backup policies for retention. If you have a DB engine and it is capable to backup itself to a file, this can be backed up with same policies

Minpunten: The way to organize incremental or differential backups is not easy to understand, maybe you are expected to get a file for each day the backup task is configured and the validity of it, and this is not in that way

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-4-2018
Joan M.
Técnic
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017

"very good"

Opmerkingen: It covers most of the needs of small and medium enterprises, at an affordable and easy to use price

Pluspunten: is an easy program to install and configure, and very secure with many configuration possibilities that allow us to cover most of our customers' needs.

Minpunten: in the backup options, there is a lack of periodicity options that other programs do have, for the rest it is quite good.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017
Les S.
Principal Integration Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2019

"Great Product, Simple and It works"

Opmerkingen: Good Value for money for small organisation

Pluspunten: Reasonably Simple to setup, Works, the only product that backs up VM's using ESXi 6.5 FREE for small organisations it is ideal with only a few VM's
Simple Interface

Minpunten: The interface not very intuitive, Logs are not very intuitive or explain the problem

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Enter op 19-7-2019

Thank you for reviewing Iperius Backup. We really appreciate it!

For user-interface honestly, It sounds new because one of the most well-known value recognized by our customers is the intuitiveness, anyway your feedback matter, feel free to send your suggestions to our development department. The log files are detailed but if you have any problem you can count on our support team for free.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2019
Ron C.
MSP Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

"5 Stars"

Opmerkingen: Value based professional solution that meets and exceeds my needs.

Pluspunten: Very simple and intuitive, yet boasts a robust feature set. Software is cost effective without sacrificing features. There is a version for every situation I have come across. Support is very responsive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Michael I.
API Business Systems Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017

"Top notch!"

Opmerkingen: Increased security

Pluspunten: Great availability of features and choice of backup (VMs, exchange backup, SQL server backup), among many destinations (ftp, NAS, cloud [e.g. Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive]).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017
Routier F.
Responsable SI
Consumentenelektronica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017

"backup method on VM and real machine"

Opmerkingen: backup of my critical vms

Pluspunten: realy nice to see. Easy to configure and use. the configuration of the vm with exsi server is really easy to select and comprehensive. The bandwith is shared by the software just like a charm.

Minpunten: more configuration on the targed machine to backup, and not really want documented....
On exsi, goggle was my friend to see where are the problem and the configuration to include. Why don't using ssh and make the configuration automaticaly with your software?

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sviluppatore
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018

"A great backup software"

Pluspunten: Iperius allows you to backup all your files easily and securely. You can plan periodic backups, network backups or even in removable devices such as external hard disks or usb drives.

Minpunten: Iperius make its job perfectly, but there are also similar tools that do (almost) the same, but for free. I feel like it's a wise purchase, as the software is great, but you might want to consider cheaper solutions as well.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018
Umit murat K.
Teacher
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018

"Powerful and Easy!"

Pluspunten: Great availability of features and choice of backup (VMs, exchange backup, SQL server backup), among many destinations (ftp, NAS, cloud [e.g. Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive]).

Minpunten: There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing. But not much to complain about really.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018
Noelis Q.
Geografa
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018

"Muy completo y flexible!"

Opmerkingen: The product is very intuitive and easy to use

Pluspunten: It allows to use several devices and includes on-line storage The product is very intuitive and easy to use, very good customer service and has a good price.

Minpunten: Until now I have not had any problem during the use of the product, I find it very complete and friendly

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018