Over GitHub

Met GitHub kunnen ontwikkelingsteams samenwerken en code beoordelen en beheren binnen een DevOps-pijplijn en met ingebouwde codebeveiliging.

Meer informatie over GitHub

Pluspunten:

It is a great platform for developers to showcase there work and get any help from the platform community.

Minpunten:

It also sadly has no mobile app/mobile support at all.

Beoordelingen van GitHub

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,4
Functies
4,7
Waar voor je geld
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,2/10

GitHub heeft een totaalscore van 4,8 van 5 sterren op basis van 5.679 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je GitHub eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (5.675)

Yogendra
Yogendra
Release and QA Manager
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software service for a version control system

5,0 2 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Steve
Steve
Web Developer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GitHub Review

5,0 8 maanden geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Andrew
Andrew
Sitecore Engineer in Egypte
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

All of the team can develope in one place

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Sharing source code with all team members with the facility for each one to update

Minpunten:

Take care while using merge feature to get all the updated files and never override eachother

André
Business Analyst in Portugal
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Powerful Tool for Collaboration and Version Control - GitHub

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Despite the limited storage space, our team has found GitHub to be an incredibly powerful tool. It is easy to use and helps us to collaborate, track issues, and keep our code organized and versioned.

Pluspunten:

GitHub has been an invaluable tool for our team. We use it for collaboration, version control, and project management. With its intuitive interface, anyone can easily learn how to use it. We also appreciate the ability to create and track issues, making it easy to stay on top of problems and progress.

Minpunten:

The one downside we have found with GitHub is its limited storage space. As our project grows, we need more space to store our code and files, but the current plan doesn't offer the capacity we need.

Dhiraj
Information technology in India
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Github is the best software For me as

3,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

its ability to facilitate collaboration and code review among developers. The platform's access control and permission system allows for granular control over who can view, edit, and manage a repository, while its code review tools and issues tracking features allow for easy communication and collaboration among team members. Additionally, the ability to host and manage repositories, and the wide variety of programming languages and file types it supports, makes it a versatile and essential tool for many software development projects.

Minpunten:

GitHub provides a range of features, it may not be the best fit for every use case, and some organizations may prefer to use other platforms that better suit their needs.

Jerome
Jerome
Software Developer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GitHub - The standard for Git repos in the Cloud

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I started with GitHub's free option as a trial and it went so well, we just kept using it.

Pluspunten:

GitHub continues to improve with tools focused on helping developers. The base account that is free offers tons of features. When you are ready to test out the paid features, the value is there as well. I like that it is an optional upgrade since not every organization needs them.

Minpunten:

When someone says 'GitHub can do it', it is getting harder to know if it is GitHub Free or one of the paid options. If you aren't following GitHub's releases, you can get left behind quite quickly.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Overgestapt van: Apache Subversion

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: GitHub's free option satisfied the need and nailed the features we were using. Once trying it, we didn't look any further.

Ruhid
Ruhid
We are here to help everyone quickly! in Azerbeidzjan
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
(Bioscoop)films, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Is there anything better than Github?

5,0 6 dagen geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The good aspects are not counted. First of all, the site has everything you are looking for, be it the problems you are experiencing or a project you are looking for, codes, phone systems (ROM), website templates and more, it is good to find all kinds of files. It reveals the quality of the site. These are the features that I like the most about git hub, with the categories being organized, easy to use, and more features.

Minpunten:

The category system and search filter can be further improved, as long as I use the site, there is no other feature that I don't like.

Vishal
Manager in Frankrijk
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Professional ticketing software

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I like to use it which offer me a comfort to control my projects on GitHub and I'm still using it for last +2 years. Highly recommend it

Pluspunten:

Design and control are very useful of GitHub that make easy and fast to assist our clients but it multiple projects control is awesome.

Minpunten:

No it is not making much difficulty but it is lightly slow to control

Munyaradzi
Marketing Director in Zimbabwe
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

github is the software of choice

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: this is a brilliant software and overally i had a good time using it. despite the security glitch, i totally recommend this software.

Pluspunten:

the number of softwares one can access for this is overwhelming. they are of great importance in an array of areas. this is also a great mode of sharing files for reuse in public.

Minpunten:

attention has to be directed to security because some of the files, you will open them and there will be nothing in them

Arif Emre
Marketing and PR Specialist in Turkije
Landbouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

From code sharing to continuous deployment, GitHub solves all the problems

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It aids in our coding organization and PR review. There, we spend a lot of time looking at code, thus we value the clean UI that makes it simple for us to spot inconsistencies.

Pluspunten:

A fantastic source code management and versioning solution is GitHub. offers a variety of tools for managing and collaborating on projects. To sum everything, I'll just state that I utilize markdown for all documentation-related tasks on the Github platform. I've avoided having to learn yet another programming language just to build up projects by utilizing markdown on Github.

Minpunten:

There is always a chance that a cloud-based platform will have a security or data breach. Because anyone with a login can access all the information saved on this site.

Aditya
Aditya
Student in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Most valuable tool for developers!

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It has a great dashboard along with a number of features, we can upload, edit, and share our source code. It is very useful when making projects as we can manage all of them in a single place.Also, a whole group of developers can work simultaneously on one project here.

Minpunten:

The search filter does not work up to the mark. Also, its mobile version is missing till now.

Arturo
Arturo
Web Developer in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The All-in-One for Developers

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: If you are looking to collaborate on projects with your team of developers and have no idea where to do it, Github is indeed the answer, since you have everything a good task management software has and you can't ask for more. Since it is very complete, it serves you to have a profile in style I would say of this software to connect with people and get a job based on the skills you have and that can be seen with the public projects that you upload to your repositories and folders.

Pluspunten:

Being able to collaborate on different projects and the interface is intuitive, I would say that what characterizes Github can be task management because it can help you to even have work thanks to the projects that you can save and that is public. It is the software par excellence for the developer community since it has codespaces to use Visual Code and practically everything there.

Minpunten:

I don't really have a complaint about this software, as it has everything a developer asks for and can use as a cloud or a drive to have all the possible collaborative work and thus have further updates from the members.

Amitava
Amitava
CTO & Co-founder in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Goto Source control for software developers

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I've been using GitHub for more than 10 years. It is the goto hosted Git service for my personal and enterprise SCM platform. It has pretty much everything you need for software development starting from source code management to issue tracking, project management, build tools (Actions) and online code editor. I also use GitHub CoPilot which is great productivity tool saving at least 30% of my development time every day.

Minpunten:

There are no complains really! I love everything about GitHub.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om voor GitHub te kiezen: I find GitHub much better product, better offerings in terms of features and user experience.

Overgestapt van: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: Better offerings, free plan is less limiting and better and faster UI.

Jorge
Software Developer in Costa Rica
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best choice for version control for small and large projects

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: It has been great software to be honest I will highly suggest it since it's very accessible to anyone, they offer a lot of plans and pricings.

Pluspunten:

There are some key features that makes GitHub a great tool for version control. In the first place all the process of having control over branches setting permissions and the vast options for configuration in the repository you have are great. It has one of the best pull request section, it allows for commenting more than one line which is great for making comments. As well GitHub have integrated great tools like the pipelines we can create to have continuos integration.

Minpunten:

Some time for me GitHub has been built without an intuitive UI and checking even the smallest and easiest thing like a date you need to hover over another date to tell you the complete hour and time of a commit per say. So this kind of stuff makes GitHub sometimes difficult for new joiners of the software but as you get to use it more.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om voor GitHub te kiezen: GitHub is more widely used around the software development. It has made giant leaps to catch up to Atlassian integrations like creating tickets inside of github and stuff like that.

Overgestapt van: Bitbucket

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: It provided the overall best experience and pricing.

Luis Carlos
Luis Carlos
Backend Web Developer in Guatemala
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I can't see myself working without it

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I've used GitHub for more than 8 years now. It is my old reliable tool for source control and almost anyone that uses it will probably have the same opinion.

Pluspunten:

GitHub is probably the single most important tool in our development team. Everything you can think about source control tools it does it and does it well. We have a lot of integrations hooked to it, so it also helps us with more than source control. Besides of that, it is easy to use and being almost universal at this point it means we usually don't have to train new developers on how to use it.

Minpunten:

Nitpicking here, but the mobile version might improve a bit. I know code review is something you usually don't do on a phone, but some emergency happens from time to time and you just need to approve / request something and those little interactions could be easier. Still, that's the only thing and it is incredibly far from being a deal breaker.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: GitHub is easier to deploy across the organization. Plus, almost everybody already knows how to use it, so it saves a lot of time on adapting to it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Developer in Chili
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best software for Tech companies

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I'm very happy with the product, since we have been using it everyday, the amount of new bugs has decreased a lot, and we can track more efficiently the work inside a sprint and at the end of it.

Pluspunten:

It's very easy to integrate with other software that the company already use it. For example, we use Discord to communicate between coworkers, and thanks to the Github bot integrated in it, there's a message each time someone approved a Pull request or Closed an important Issue. Also, with his integrated CI/CD, we can now upload a new version of the app and even testing it, so the final user can have a very good experience without major flaws.

Minpunten:

I wish that Github can have a better use to link Issues and Pull Requests, it's very interactive but there are time that I forget to link some Issue and it's a little frustrating to have some unlinked Issues after a sprint.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om voor GitHub te kiezen: We need it to integrate some CI/CD to increase the quality of our product, Bitbucket have the feature but it's complicate and also a little expensive compared to Github.

Overgestapt van: Bitbucket

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: Because of the CI/CD and the project management option that we are currently using.

Chris
Chief Executive Officer in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Make development less time-consuming, with GitHub, so long you're experienced with it

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: GitHub helped us to reduce the hassle with bug identifying and is having good analytics to track the activity of our development team, and that's helping the project management. Collaboration is made a lot easier with GitHub, and the best problem we resolved with GitHub is the integration with automated testing and deploying platforms. The changelog can be managed very easily, which is providing benefits to locate code changes.

Pluspunten:

GitHub is a great Source Code Management platform for our company. We've been hassling with finding out where a specific bug occurred, and hassled with manually testing code, but with GitHub, we automated a huge part! Since GitHub is a known platform, there are many integrations, which helps us with testing and notifying, and as well finding at what commit a specific issue occurred! Since it provides a good UI, viewing information and reading code is easy to do from the website, and development can be done easily using the CLI or GitHub's GUI. Most CI/CD solutions are supporting GitHub, so deploying from GitHub isn't a hassle!

Minpunten:

GitHub is pretty advanced. We have thought about letting our Customer Service use GitHub for reporting issues and letting them have conversations with engineers, but it ended up with lots of questions, since GitHub's design isn't that simple.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: GitHub is the most stable platform, and our engineers are the most known with GitHub. Compared with GitLab and Bitbucket, GitHub has the most available integrations into other solutions, and has the lowest pricing. This all made us making the decision to rely on GitHub.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Lead Application Developer in Puerto Rico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Code Repository Host

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall expererience is pleasant and satisfying. I have no issues with Github and always liked it. Since almost a year ago they made it so you could have unlimited free private repo's, it's been amazing.

Pluspunten:

Github is amazing. I used to utilize Bitbucket a lot but Github was more robust and before the free tier for both was kind of equal. Now Github free offers unlimited private and public repo's where bitbucket only offers like 5. Github also seems to be a lot faster when dealing with branches and commits. Like the connection feels snappier. I can say the same for the website. Now where Bitbucket, the website used to be fast but ever so since the re-design it's a little more on the heavy side. I honestly like Github and I've moved all my code there to be hosted, since it's super secure and super reliable. For as long as I have used it (around 4 years now) I haven't had issues with accessing or uploading my code changes.

Minpunten:

Please, link issue tracking with branches so you can see the branches that you made or the commits that you made for specific issues. Bitbucket/JIRA has this and is a god send for project management Also integrate it with the boards, for instance, a linked issue when closed, it can auto-merge the branch. JIRA/Bitbucket also has this.

Overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft Teams en Bitbucket

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: Honestly because of how good the free tier is now.

Jakub
Founder in Tsjechië
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Github Action solves automation issues

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Generally it is ok. The usage is simple. Connection 3rd party apps to GitHub works well but not out of the box. Sometimes there was an encoding issue when using 3rd party apps to push changes - but they were probably client issues rather then GitHubs.

Pluspunten:

GitHub is dead-simple to use in the basic feature set. The setup is minimal and all versioning follows standards etc. We had no issues setting up access for other users and once private repositories became available even in the free tier it was a no-brainer. Githubs Actions area big help - when set up properly and can help automate tasks such as deployment over several servers. It is a very powerful tool, but maybe more complicated to setup then in other similar produts.

Minpunten:

The product management additions seemed as a good idea first, but rendered unusable (for us) since it people (devs) tend to use one app for versioning in command line and other apps for tracking and reporting. Comically joining them was not well received. The GitHub desktop app can cause authentification issues for non experienced users.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om voor GitHub te kiezen: GitHub seems to be used by a broader userbase. We wanted to fit in easier. Plus the private repos became available in free tier. Until then BitBucket was the better choice. GitHub actions help a lot in CI/CD.

Overgestapt van: Bitbucket

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: Userbase and pricing (can be free) for organizations.

Adrian
Programmer in Ierland
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GitHub is essential if you are a developer

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Anything I write or code goes into GitHub, if it's a file I put it on Google Drive, if not it goes on GitHub, simple as that. It means I always have a backup, an up to date version, can roll back and share code very easily. Also, we collaborate daily as an organisation on GitHub and it is essential for us to function :)

Pluspunten:

It's very easy to use and fast. Previously I was using another version control software which became very slow. GitHub is super fast and much easier to use. I love the project management feature and KanBan cards and also the fact that it integrates with lots of other tools.

Minpunten:

I think finding personal info could be made easier, e.g. all your comments, comments in a certain timeframe, interactions and conversations. I am a programmer and don't mind manually adding in the flags for searching, but feel a much more intuitive interface could be created to make life easier.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director, Internet Stragegy in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Publiceren, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GitHub - the industry standard but could use some interface help

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it's made our work so much easier I can't even explain. Back when we used Subversion for code management, version control was a total disaster. Now we use Git and GH for managing our entirely cloud-based infrastructure, and it's a dream. Git works smoothly with GH, and GH makes our code available wherever we need it: AWS, Slack, wherever. GH is kind of like putting your code on wireless headphones -- now you can walk around wherever you need it, and it's there with you.

Pluspunten:

GitHub is the industry default for code management with Git. If you use Git, you probably already know and use GitHub to keep your various repos safe and in the cloud. It integrates with absolutely every DevOps tool and system under the sun. And probably also the text editor you are working in. And probably also the communication tool you are using -- Jira, Slack, whatever. All of them talk to GitHub. Its help pages are the best in the business too. And it seemingly never goes down. We depend on it the way we depend upon electricity being in the wall socket.

Minpunten:

Unfortunately, the UI on GitHub is far from ideal. I use GH every single day, yet I still often find myself struggling to figure out where to find what I KNOW is in there. The Go to File button -- not sure why that is always hard to find. How to pull up a list of all the commits for a particular branch? Why is it that tiny little 'commits' button? It's like there are 3 or 4 different subnavs on the site -- each of which has its own logic, but it's not intuitive which one you should be looking at to figure out what you're supposed to be clicking on. It feels like somebody with real UI chops could figure out how to help GitHub take all the awesome features they have unleashed and put them into a more sensible layout. I hate feeling stupid, yet I often do when looking to find something in GH.

Overwogen alternatieven: GitLab en Bitbucket

Redenen om voor GitHub te kiezen: Once we moved to Git, it was obvious that GitHub was the place to be. Back in those days it was the only real option.

Overgestapt van: Apache Subversion

Redenen om over te stappen op GitHub: It felt (and still feels) like these other products are aimed at niche markets that have very particular needs. What we want is something that is powerful, simple, just works, and can integrate wherever we want it. GitHub has solved that for us since day one.

Ankush
Engineer in VS
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Github Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use it almost every hour every day and so far I'm glad I've switched from bitbucket to this.

Pluspunten:

Usage is well documented like cloning repository using ssh, create a branch, create a repository, etc. Reviewing PR interface is great. You've option to mark the files you've reviewed which is really helpful for gigantic pull requests. Easy integration with IDE like Intellij/Eclipse and you can push your changes directly from the IDEs. Features like squash/merge from UI are really great and saves a lot of time. Jira integration of pull requests is awesome.

Minpunten:

Very limited private repositories for free users, it should give an option like this number of lines of code for the private repository as a limit rather than not providing or limited private repositories. It sometime might get complicated for new users while working on same codebase at the same time like stuck between merge conflicts, rebase issues etc.

Trabelsi
Trabelsi
Web developer in Tunesië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best version control system

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have switched to GitHub enterprise and we realized how it was become easy to browse repository, share and contribute to projects things that wasn’t possible before.

Pluspunten:

As a web developer GitHub is built to work perfectly with web projects.it has a lot of features: It’s easy to setup project and add contributors to it. PR system is very complete and it’s easy to follow and request changes from contributors, you can also integrate third party tools to enhance the pull request validation mechanism. GitHub pages make your life easier to deploy your application (mostly the app documentation) by just creating a doc folder in the repo without any extra server setup. These are the features that l’m using daily but GitHub have much more than that (gists,issues tracker,wiki,..) I can spend days talking about it but if you’re looking for a git repository service GitHub is the best choice.

Minpunten:

I didn’t notice any major cons except the learning curve especially if you come from other environment like Svn or TFS.

Overwogen alternatieven: Bitbucket

Redenen om voor GitHub te kiezen: GitHub was a full solution and relatively cheaper compared to TFS

SI
Research Assistant in Taiwan
Research, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Convenience just a pull away: GitHub, a game-changing tool for developers

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, learning Git and GitHub made life as a developer convenient. We transitioned from manually merging our code to using GitHub. Although it required some practice, it was well worth the time. We realized that we were missing out and how our older projects would have been a breeze if we learned about GitHub sooner.

Pluspunten:

Knowing git and GitHub boosted the productivity of my team members and I. We were able to cutback on the times we were doing manual version control work rather than actual software development. It has been very useful to the point that it has been integrated into our project work pipeline. It has been very reliable and our team has never encountered problems in uploading and retrieving the code of others. We are able to document any changes to our code and fix conflicting code which made working in a team much more convenient. Our team of 3 uses the free version which allows us to collaborate with each other, set up a public or private repository, document our bugs, and manage our workflow which already is a lot for a free service. Paid options allow for collaboration of bigger teams, analytics, and other advanced features. Aside from that, a GUI version of the application allows you to visually see the changes in the project and simplifies the workflow. Tutorials and documentations on how to use GitHub, for both the GUI and command line versions are available. Most source code editors now even have GitHub integrated and allows you to do the commands without leaving the editor.

Minpunten:

As great as GitHub is, it really takes some time in getting used to, especially for beginners. It has a steep learning curve and you are most likely going to have to use a search engine for the tasks you want to do. GitHub also has an application with a GUI which is relatively beginner friendly, but even then, the Git workflow is really something that requires practice. I personally use the Command Line Interface and the difficult part is knowing the commands to use in which I solved by printing out a cheat sheet.

Fayeba
Fayeba
C.E.O in Ghana
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best source controller

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We use Github to keep up with our private stage code storehouses, that our group utilizes, just as our open source repos to fabricate the local area, which is a main consideration for us picking Github. In contrast to different contenders, Github has zeroed in on its center contribution of source code the executives and simple joint effort, and along these lines, stayed away from superfluous stage weight. For groups where keeping awake to date with the open source world is a need or a benefit, Github is undoubtedly awesome, given moving issues and repos are incredibly instructive. Local area support is likewise much better with Github

Pluspunten:

Commonality is the principal word that rings a bell, for a little, quick yield group. We needed to zero in on conveyance, not the cycle and Github gave what we really wanted - source code the board, cooperation, project the executives the most straightforward, and the least expensive. While its rivals like Bitbucket have tried to focus on the undertaking business sector and spotlight for enormous scope corporate tasks, Github is significantly more little group amicable as there's no additional stuff of sorting out the stage, and rather, we can simply zero in on doing what we came to do. Github activities fit our assemble needs genuinely well, and coordination with arrangements like Netlify for CI-CD was a breeze. Venture the executives is basic and simple. The open source well disposed guideline helps in simple admittance to new and coming code content lined up with our inclinations to investigate and use in our own applications and items, something that needs other SCM items

Minpunten:

A reliable documentation framework like Confluence would be truly useful. As groups develop bigger, they shift to elective arrangements since Github needs more usefulness to oversee assignments and code across the bigger group, which can be changed by getting highlights and working on existing ones. Incorporation backing can be extended rather than keeping it restricted to inhouse items.

Fábio
Fábio
Senior Software Security Analyst in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

GitHub for devs and for security reviews

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, GitHub offers all main features of git in a user friendly website.
Everything can be done through the interface, including creating your own static site.

Pluspunten:

GitHub is the most well known git implementation. For security reviews, GitHub offers many solid information regarding source code commits. It is easy to search for a new source code change on both command line and GUI, making it easier to detect new changes and potential vulnerable code. It also is easy to understand what was changed to the source code after a security fix, allowing for easy comprehension of the implementation.

Minpunten:

Since it is an implementation of git, the learning curve of more complex commands and features is very steep. The average user will only use the basic features (like git clone, which downloads a copy of the repository to the local machine, or git pull/git commit, which will publish the changes to the remote repository), but when trying to use the more complex features (like merging, purging code, reverting a state) it can be time consuming to learn.

emil
Manager in VS
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An assortment of undertakings for associating with GitHub

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We have proactively expounded a lot on the way that to track down a solid engineer, normal obtaining assets are not exceptionally supportive: top designers don't look effectively for new positions and don't utilize ordinary work sheets or LinkedIn. You should utilize specific destinations to track down top tech ability. So how might one track down a designer nowadays? Programming engineers can be found on the stages where the IT people group shares coding tips, works together and gains from one another.

Pluspunten:

Administrator takes your code and changes it into a powerful, dispersed pipeline. You can keep on utilizing your current devices, dialects, foundation, and contents. Official forms a rich DAG structure, however such that regards positive designing and doesn't repress it. You can utilize Prefect's useful API to change scripts with insignificant snares; or you can get to the conceded computational diagram straightforwardly; or any blend thereof. It depends on you.

Minpunten:

GitHub is dead-easy to use in the fundamental list of capabilities. The arrangement is negligible and all forming observes guidelines and so forth We had no issues setting up access for different clients and when private archives opened up even in the complementary plan it was an easy decision. Githubs Actions region large assistance - when set up appropriately and can assist with computerizing errands like sending more than a few servers. It is an exceptionally useful asset, however perhaps more convoluted to arrangement then in other comparative products.