Avatier Identity Anywhere reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,9 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,8 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,9 /5

Over Avatier Identity Anywhere

Avatier delivers an enterprise IGA platform in just minutes with native login support in any cloud or on-premise.

Meer informatie over Avatier Identity Anywhere

28 reviews worden weergegeven

Adam M.
Desktop Engineer
Entertainment, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019

"Avatier is great!"

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pluspunten: Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Minpunten: Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019
Dave E.
Director - Information Security and Infrastructure
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020

"Reducing manual labor and time to completion of tasks with Avatier AIMS"

Opmerkingen: We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant number of calls to our service desk (about 65%) were taxing our resources. As soon as our employees were enrolled, password reset requests dropped 90%.
Later in our relationship, we decided to add Password Bouncer due to the fact that a large number of our users would create weak passwords, even with MS "Strong Password" settings enabled.
We then moved on to access requests. By using Avatier AIMS, we have made the task of requesting access significantly easier and quicker. The ability for anyone to be able to approve access via their phones has been a big player in this. We no longer have to wait for approvals.
Next, with the introduction of a new HRM system, we moved to automating the process of hires, changes and terminations. While this is still a work in progress, AIMS has been a central player in this project. We have automatic hires and terminations working perfectly. We are working on changes and expect this to be an ongoing process as the company changes.

Pluspunten: Avatier's flexibility to adapt to needs is a main reason that I have continued to use AIMS. I've been able to use it for any type of request from our users and administrators. I have yet to find an access or password task that it couldn't handle easily. I also like the way AIMS handles feeds from other systems. It is easy to use and adapt to a company's unique requirements. Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software. The feed between the two allows the automatic creation, change or termination of accounts.

Minpunten: I would like to see the ability to create my own reports. Avatier has been very accommodating when I have a request to generate custom reports, but it would be nice to be able to create my own.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020
Bharath R.
IAM tech lead
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-1-2019

"User friendly on request submission."

Pluspunten: Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Minpunten: Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-1-2019
Coleen S.
Network Manager
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019

"Password Management"

Pluspunten: Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Minpunten: The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019
Joshua M.
Sr. Identity Management Analyst
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019

"All Around Solid"

Pluspunten: The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature. Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit. Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Minpunten: That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019
Mark M.
Service Desk Operation Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019

"Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation"

Opmerkingen: Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pluspunten: As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Minpunten: The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director, IT, Customer Support
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

"Great Tool, Great Support"

Opmerkingen: They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pluspunten: I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Minpunten: The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Andrea L.
Senior Manager, User Support Services
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019

"Easy Access Management"

Opmerkingen: Our end-users are able to easily request various types of access to servers, applications and network shares. This eliminates the need for the service desk team to assign access.

Pluspunten: Provides end-users with the ability to request access to various systems and network shares.

Minpunten: We seem to have lost the ability to revoke access.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Network Services
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018

"Set it and forget it"

Pluspunten: We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Minpunten: I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Joe M.
Service Desk Manager
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

"Lower call volume to service desk"

Opmerkingen: I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pluspunten: We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Minpunten: Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Greg J.
IT
Voedselproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019

"Great Product, Great Service"

Opmerkingen: We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pluspunten: Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Minpunten: On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019
Lori P.
Director, IT Services & Operations
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019

"HDI Conference Product Review"

Opmerkingen: Used for password management.

Pluspunten: Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Minpunten: Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019
Benjamin B.
User Support Technician
Informatiediensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019

"Avatier Review"

Pluspunten: I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Minpunten: I have no complaints of using the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019
Michael D.
server manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019

"soft-lockout question"

Opmerkingen: support was awesome. Rep was great

Pluspunten: super easy to use. has many options available

Minpunten: lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019
Andy D.
Sr. Security Technical Specialist
Farmaceutica, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019

"Avatier product review"

Pluspunten: The ability to configure the application

Minpunten: Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019
Marc M.
System Engineer
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-3-2019

"Professional support"

Pluspunten: the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years.
they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Minpunten: none. the product works and is very reliable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-3-2019
Jody B.
IT Manager
Sportartikelen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018

"Upgrading to V7R3"

Opmerkingen: Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pluspunten: It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Minpunten: We had no warning it would not work on this version.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
John M.
IT Director
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019

"AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review"

Opmerkingen: Great tools

Pluspunten: Very modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek

Minpunten: DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019
Zachary R.
Service Desk Shift Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

"Great Product"

Opmerkingen: Excellent product that helps improve reporting and streamline our processes.

Pluspunten: The ease of use and easy to learn aspects of the software.

Minpunten: This software has been a great help to our company so far. No complaints.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Daniel P.
Director, Global Enterprise Customer Support
Werving en selectie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

"Avatier Delivers!!!"

Pluspunten: Seamless integration and simplified administration. Avatier is ahead of the curve with this product. Knowledgeable staff supporting you along implementation. Overall great product and experience.

Minpunten: Pulling in data and cleaning up is never fun but all things considered it went pretty smooth.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Allie S.
Technical Trainer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

"Great Product"

Pluspunten: Very easy to use for customers as well as admins. Great addition to any company

Minpunten: Nothing, I like everything about this software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Abdur R.
Manager
Kleding en mode, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-8-2019

"AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software review"

Opmerkingen: It really helps us in making our team profession and saves our precious time

Pluspunten: The main thing about Avatier Identity anywhere is that it is very simple and easy and their customer support is also very brilliant I came across some issue and they responded and solved that very quickly

Minpunten: I had used avatier identity management software I didn't come across any issue it so i have no complains about it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-8-2019
Eddie M.
IT Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019

"Review"

Opmerkingen: The tool was extremely easy to use

Pluspunten: ease of use and flexibility to use in the our infrastructure

Minpunten: nothing stands out with the product that i would say is a con

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019
Bill B.
Helpdesk Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018

"User account issue"

Pluspunten: The ease of use in accessing and working within your software.

Minpunten: There was nothing I liked least about the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018
Geoff K.
IT Service Manager
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019

"Great Product"

Pluspunten: This is easy to use and always available.

Minpunten: Nothing comes to mind about a downside to the product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-4-2019