Avatier Identity Anywhere reviews

Over Avatier Identity Anywhere

Avatier levert binnen enkele minuten een IGA-platform voor ondernemingen met lokale inlog-ondersteuning, in elke cloud of lokaal.

Meer informatie over Avatier Identity Anywhere

Pluspunten:

Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software.

Minpunten:

Lots of hidden features. Sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for.

Beoordelingen van Avatier Identity Anywhere

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,7
Klantenservice
4,9
Functies
4,6
Waar voor je geld
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,2/10

Avatier Identity Anywhere heeft een totaalscore van 4,9 van 5 sterren op basis van 35 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Avatier Identity Anywhere eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (35)

Felicia C.
Felicia C.
Data Center Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Valuable service

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Made the provisioning process seamless, and customer service is always great!

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, and accurate provisioning.

Minpunten:

Nothing to dislike, enjoyed the service.

Eddie M.
IT Sr. Manager in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Review

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Great product to use and great partnership from Avatier in getting the solution customized to meet our very specific use case

Pluspunten:

Ease of Use/catalog for our end users to find exactly what they need

Minpunten:

No 2 way servicenow integratIon to allow tasks to be opened and closed via service now and also closing out the Avatier request

Javier C.
Manager Client Support in VS
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Password Self Service Reset

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: We have been a customer for over a decade and have been pleased with the product and partnered with Avatier several times throughout the years to request and create enhancements that have been added to the product overall.

Pluspunten:

It was easy to implement with the great support team assisting to get connectors configured on 80+ AS400 systems.

Minpunten:

The out of the box reporting was ok but did not have all of the views that we required. We were able to easily connect to the backend DB and solve this issue and create the views we needed.

Bharath R.
IAM tech lead in Singapore
Telecommunicatie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User friendly on request submission.

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Minpunten:

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

Stephen H.
Headquarters Tech Support Lead in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Avatier IAM

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

When I used the product I found it was easy to use to set permissions.

Minpunten:

We ended up changing products when management changed at our company and they wanted to go a different direction.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director, IT, Customer Support in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Tool, Great Support

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pluspunten:

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Minpunten:

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

John R.
User Support Tech in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Password Reset System

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

It makes it easier for user’s to change their passwords themselves.

Minpunten:

It would be nice if we could change passwords, terminate user access and request access in one website.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Network Services in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Set it and forget it

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Minpunten:

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

Andrea L.
Senior Manager in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Identity Management

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Lifecycle management makes it easy to provide AD access and password management for end-users.

Minpunten:

Integration with Cherwell Service Management

Larry M.
Vice President in VS
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

New to this password protection

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Employee turnover wasn’t a problem when we just changed up passwords with the software.

Pluspunten:

Someone is always forgetting passwords . It was easy imputing single sign in for my employees. I am able to have piece of mind that my company computers are secure.

Minpunten:

Setting up was a little confusing at first. Once I got the hang of it things went smoother.

Dave E.
Director - Information Security and Infrastructure in VS
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Reducing manual labor and time to completion of tasks with Avatier AIMS

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant number of calls to our service desk (about 65%) were taxing our resources. As soon as our employees were enrolled, password reset requests dropped 90%.
Later in our relationship, we decided to add Password Bouncer due to the fact that a large number of our users would create weak passwords, even with MS "Strong Password" settings enabled.
We then moved on to access requests. By using Avatier AIMS, we have made the task of requesting access significantly easier and quicker. The ability for anyone to be able to approve access via their phones has been a big player in this. We no longer have to wait for approvals.
Next, with the introduction of a new HRM system, we moved to automating the process of hires, changes and terminations. While this is still a work in progress, AIMS has been a central player in this project. We have automatic hires and terminations working perfectly. We are working on changes and expect this to be an ongoing process as the company changes.

Pluspunten:

Avatier's flexibility to adapt to needs is a main reason that I have continued to use AIMS. I've been able to use it for any type of request from our users and administrators. I have yet to find an access or password task that it couldn't handle easily. I also like the way AIMS handles feeds from other systems. It is easy to use and adapt to a company's unique requirements. Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software. The feed between the two allows the automatic creation, change or termination of accounts.

Minpunten:

I would like to see the ability to create my own reports. Avatier has been very accommodating when I have a request to generate custom reports, but it would be nice to be able to create my own.

Cleydson L.
Professor in Brazilië
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Avatier is wonderful practical

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I think he is wonderful because he avoids the agent or the company needing extra work to carry out our tasks, making us safe and doing extra work without worrying about software failing.

Pluspunten:

I think it is wonderful why and very practical to reset your AD password anywhere, just have an Internet connection so it becomes practical and valuable.

Minpunten:

There is a small problem with the user when he tries to reset his password, many times some of his security question goes away, I don’t know if it’s because of some resetting of the web, this always happens when there is no success and its accomplishment, making us want to go in the manual to solve the problem, which makes it consensual many times.

Coleen S.
Network Manager in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Password Management

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Minpunten:

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

Joshua M.
Sr. Identity Management Analyst in VS
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

All Around Solid

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature. Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit. Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Minpunten:

That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

Mark M.
Service Desk Operation Manager in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pluspunten:

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Minpunten:

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

Greg J.
IT in VS
Voedselproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Product, Great Service

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pluspunten:

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Minpunten:

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

Lori P.
Director, IT Services & Operations in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

HDI Conference Product Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Used for password management.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Minpunten:

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

Marcus B.
IT Service Desk Manager in VS
Kansspelen en casino's, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Avatier

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Very happy

Pluspunten:

The thing I like the most is Password Management .

Minpunten:

Sometimes it takes a long time to load the database for our position codes

Benjamin B.
User Support Technician in VS
Informatiediensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Avatier Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Minpunten:

I have no complaints of using the software.

Michael D.
server manager in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

soft-lockout question

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: support was awesome. Rep was great

Pluspunten:

super easy to use. has many options available

Minpunten:

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

Joe M.
Service Desk Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Lower call volume to service desk

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pluspunten:

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Minpunten:

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

Andy D.
Sr. Security Technical Specialist in VS
Farmaceutica, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Avatier product review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ability to configure the application

Minpunten:

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

Marc M.
System Engineer in VS
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Professional support

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years. they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Minpunten:

none. the product works and is very reliable.

Adam M.
Adam M.
Desktop Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Avatier is great!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pluspunten:

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Minpunten:

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

Jody B.
IT Manager in VS
Sportartikelen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Upgrading to V7R3

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pluspunten:

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Minpunten:

We had no warning it would not work on this version.