Direct Mail reviews

door e3 Software

4.5 / 5 0 beoordelingen
Direct Mail

Terrific Basic Service for Digital Marketing

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2019
Kirby S.
proprietor
Consumentenelektronica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very Good!

Pluspunten: Great product for the price We use Direct Mail to manage our customer base for two separate target audiences. The service is helpful and easy to use, being able to create, reuse and modify previous campaign flyers, driving traffic to our websites, providing useful metrics, keeping our database relevant when clients change email addresses or are no longer interested in receiving annoucements. Overall DM has worked well for our small business. We cannot afford to invest in other CRM services such as MailChimp, Constant Contact, GetResponse or other email marketing services. DirectMail fulfills our current needs.

Minpunten: Wish the interface were more user friendly
Wish there were more customization tools for the templates

Amazing

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2018
Ray M.
Co-Founder / Fine Art Photographer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great product. Great customer service!

Pluspunten: It does everything I'd ask for in an email blast program -- localized software, easy to import, create groups, build templates, send out mail campaigns, collect online data, link with other software, etc.

Minpunten: The only one thing that I don't like about it is -- if I schedule a number of emails (over the course of the week) and new subscribers come in -- those new subscribers won't get my already-scheduled emails. Because of this, I can't schedule more than 1-2 days of emails.

A Great email marketing application

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2019
Bob R.
Owner
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Having used Direct Mail for many years I can attest to the effort put into keeping it fresh. The customer support is outstanding.

Pluspunten: Well thought out and updated on a regular basis, you can tell that the developers of Direct Mail take pride in their product. It is a solid and stable application that I have relied on for years to do my email marketing campaigns for clients.

Minpunten: As with any application you always say, I wish it did x, but nothing significant enough to warrant inclusion here.

Great value for a non-professional user

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2018
Gianni C.
CEO
Olie en energie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used DM for Mac for several years and found it truly powerful and complete. Even the novice user will appreciate powerful yet easy to use features such as automatic unsubscribes, bounces or complaints, helping you keep your mailing list clean and well-managed. Hundreds of templates make sure you can find the format that's right for you and then customize with graphics, logo, etc.

Pluspunten: Ease of use, editor, templates, address manager

Minpunten: I would like an option to compare performance of weekly newsletter

Great Mail Manager at a great price

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2018
Lloyd S.
Pres
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Been using it for years and never a problem. Clean, easy interface. Can handle your emails through your own servers or theirs--software is free to use if you use their servers. If you have a small list to manage, that is even free. They are constantly updating to software.

Pluspunten: Easy to use, works well, they continually update. Software is free if you use their servers, and they have reasonable pricing tiers.

Minpunten: Nothing really. It works well, just as advertised

The best decision I've made for my newsletters was moving to Direct Mail

Beoordeeld op 4-5-2019
Robin lee H.
Novelist
Publiceren, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've been using Direct Mail for about 8 years and have recommended it to many friends. The two times I've needed customer service/tech support, the issue was handled quickly.

Pluspunten: I love that the software takes care of subscriptions, both new and those who unsubscribe, without me doing anything.

Minpunten: Can't think of anything that I don't like.

Mature Mac software experience

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2018
Paul N.
musician / band leader
Muziek, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's a joy to use - the management of addresses is easy and flexible - which, of course, is vital. It takes the grunt out of the job. The accumulated statistics are really useful.

Pluspunten: Several factors come to mind. 1) It keeps me on the straight and narrow (ie very occasionally I've had subscribers, yes legitimate subscribers, complain that I've sent spam. When this happens I'm alerted in a really helpful way. 2) The software keeps pace with the changes in law regarding unsolicited emails - something that as a micro business I have little time for.

Minpunten: I can't think of anything to complain about.

Easy to use and full of functionality

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2019
Nick D.
Photographer
Mediaproductie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Up and running in no time. Intuitive but fully-featured software.

Minpunten: Can't think of anything I don't like. I've not used anything else, but it does everything I need it to.

Very useful marketing tool

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019
Jack A.
Emeritus Director of Entertainment & Talent
Entertainment, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very easy to use design functions. Quick to prepare newsletters etc.

Minpunten: High cost of purchasing email credits restricts how much we can use this tool.

Love it and it's easy!!!!

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2019
Shann S.
Owner
Fotografie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: everything so easy to use....learned it in no time

Minpunten: I can't think of anything I love this software!

Excellent mailing solution

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018
Pieter B.
Managing Director
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Sending out news letters and promotional material to customers and users is a cinch.

Pluspunten: It is just so user-friendly and intuitive. The reports are great and you can see exactly what responses and view you are getting

Minpunten: The template editing could be a little more flexible.

Awesome Software

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Medical Student
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Amazing

Pluspunten: It is very helpful. Without too much cost, it allows me to send emails. Have not faced any problems till date. Also allows you to view clicks.

Minpunten: Just the fact that it's not free but nothing worth having ever is.

5 Reasons Why I Love It

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018
Moganasundari M.
Project Coordinator
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: 1. It is user-friendly; you could be the least tech savy person and can still figure out how to use it.
2. The free features are sufficient. I have the free one and it is sufficient use for my small NGO
3. The templates are fun and attractive. Whether its a formal invite or press release, the templates available are official yet personalized.

Minpunten: 1. So far nothing. I don't need to send out more than 150 emails a month for our events so everything is fine.

Starightforward, simple to use

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Brilliant

Pluspunten: I can't beleive that you can create, customise and send email campaigns so easily

Minpunten: Nothing as yet; still working with it and have yet to discover a real issue.