Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Docebo

Docebo is een bekroond leerplatform op basis van kunstmatige intelligentie, ontworpen om de prestaties en betrokkenheid van leerlingen te verhogen.

Meer informatie over Docebo

Pluspunten:

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Minpunten:

Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes.

Beoordelingen van Docebo

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,1
Functies
4,2
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,0/10

Docebo heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 190 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Docebo eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (190)

Joao
Joao
HR L&D Specialist in Japan
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Learning Management System That Matches an Array of Business Cases

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We are now able to launch training globally, while adjusting based on local needs. Additionally, we will be able to train external audiences soon!

Pluspunten:

The product was relatively easy to launch and relatively straightforward. Creating and managing rulesets within the system is easy as well.

Minpunten:

Main parts Docebo could improve on would be mass course management and web conferencing integration. The system can do both, but for mass course management, as previously mentioned, it is a bit difficult to apply rules on scale.For web conferencing integration, the system should not need to have an integration per user. That, or Docebo can create its own internal web conferencing offering.

Dave
Dave
Director of Technical Learning in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Industriële automatisering, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Customizable, professional, easy to use

4,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall the product has helped us spend a lot less time with the logistics of learning, and lets learners work asynchronously in a lot of cases to get the information they need in a self-serve mode, making it much faster to onboard and educate employees and customers.

Pluspunten:

I like how we are able to create a professional learning environment and brand it to match with our corporate look. We are able to manage a lot of content and categorize it so that each different type of learner can find what they need

Minpunten:

Some operations are repetitive and require a lot of clicks because certain areas of the site are aging compared to others and haven't been streamlined as much.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue. What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting. Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pluspunten:

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Minpunten:

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum. Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

Patrick
Director of Training and Development in VS
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Director of Training

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Over the years we have utilized several different LMS platforms. I can say that Docebo has offered a very stable lis with customizable features that have met all our needs.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and overall functionality of the platform. The reporting is customizable so that those that need the information can receive it automatically every day, week, month or yearly.

Minpunten:

Since we have over 2500 employees it did take some time to setup since we integrated this platform with our payroll system.

Steven
Steven
Operation Managers in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Growing and willing to engage with the customers

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: As a growing company in the Extended Enterprise market, they are willing to work closely with their customers to understand their use case and learn. This is big for us as we're willing to assist them and see them become a top tier vendor for EXE. They have allowed us to consolidate from 6 LMSs down to 1 which has lead to savings overall.

Pluspunten:

Docebo is working to grow their platform, and is gathering feedback from their customers to make sure it's going to meet their needs. As an extended enterprise customer we have specific needs that many LMS vendors can't meet, but Docebo wants to expand their footprint in that market, so they are listening. They also have a growing community of users that engage with one another and want to see the system evolve.

Minpunten:

While they are working to create innovative and engaging functionality, sometimes they move too fast to get it out the door and it's not ready yet or move on from older functionality that still needs optimizations.

Misty Lyn
Associate Director, Advanced Training in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Why I like Docebo Learn

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience with Docebo has been positive. They are very engaged with me & when I was at their annual meeting, the account manager introduced me to people who could help in some things he knew I would be interested in. Just one more reason to appreciate the customer experience with them.

Pluspunten:

Docebo has a platform that we can grow into. They make updates that make the organization look good, as it keeps the learner view and/or experience fresh. The customer service aspect is very good - there is a chat & a knowledge library & community at your fingertips. And they have a system of upvoting ideas that the community may make.

Minpunten:

When setting up your system, there are a lot of things to do. One of the frustrating things can be the number of clicks to create something.

H
Head of Talent and Development in VK
Openbaar beleid, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Excellent choice for small organisation

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I am an experienced LMS Admin, so opted for the Lite onboarding approach and found that it worked very well and very easily. the Implementation support was excellent, thorough and focussed and we set the platform up for use within 12 weeks quite easily. The support from the company has been prompt, and always helpful. Very happy with the purchase, the implementation and the product.

Pluspunten:

As well as all the expected functionality you would get on an LMS, you have some useful and exciting additional features that make the difference. The ability to add observation checklists (work based activities) to a course to add practical application to a course. Very easy to set up and use Gamification, with rewards earned for a whole range of activities on the platform, plus contests and leaderboards. Also the Discover, Coach and Share expert moderated, channels to support community learning. These 3 features, plus the flexibility of configuration and how easy it is to change the look and feel to suit your needs. Very few fixed structures that you can't get away from.

Minpunten:

Very little has caused issues. We have taken the platform bundled with content and didn't realise that we would have to import each item of content and then put it into a course shell to make it available to users. I had thought they would have direct access. This is cumbersome, and a bit time consuming, but about the only thing I have not been happy with.

Jeremiah Mari
e-Learning Manager in Filipijnen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
E-learning, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Docebo as LMS

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

1. Scheduled reports - we're able to feed data to a dashboard and send daily reports to other users with ease 2. Groups and enrollment rules - users are automatically assigned to courses 3. Pages - let's us organize and market content according to programs and use 4. Notifications - we're able to push event reminders to users 5. Workday Integration

Minpunten:

1. Helpdesk - some answers from the Helpdesk are not accurate 2. Built-in dashboards - not customisable and not very useful for our organization so we had to create our own

Magdalena
Costume Designer in VS
Entertainment, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Docebo for Credible Document Asistance

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Docebo creates a friendly notion in matters information and data compliance.

Minpunten:

Docebo is objective and timely in creating a robust data solution.

Becky
Marketing Lead US in VS
Commercieel vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Revolutionizing Learning with AI and Innovation

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It is like having a super-smart learning buddy. It’s great for anyone who wants to learn stuff without the headache. Just tap in, learn, and shine!

Pluspunten:

Whether you have a small team or a global workforce, Docebo scales effortlessly. Its cloud-based infrastructure ensures seamless access, even for remote learners.

Minpunten:

Docebo’s pricing can be like solving a tricky puzzle. You gotta know what you want to pick the right plan.

Natasha
Learning Technology Team Lead in VK
Rechtspraktijk, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great UI and easy to use

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I have had a very positive experience with Docebo through product selection, implementation and ongoing management. Our CSM, [sensitive content hidden], is fantastic to work with and always brings lots of great ideas and provides us with knowledge and support where needed.

Pluspunten:

Docebo is extremely easy to use in the back and front end. Our main driver in product selection was for a platform that was easy to use and customisable, Docebo ticked both of these boxes. We leverage the custom pages extensively to highlight our different training programmes. The administration is easy and clean to use with enough options for flexibility but no too many so that it becomes overly complicated.

Minpunten:

There are some areas of the platform which are clearly older such as the user personal summary and the activities area. These areas lack some of the great features which are in other areas of the system, such as filtering and a clean user interface.

Adam
Learning and Development Manager in Polen
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Lots of features, good value for your money

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: There's a ton of cool features in Docebo, the biggest downside is that some of them feel neglected. Once they focus on fixing that and bringing everything up to their current standards, it will be fantastic.

Pluspunten:

- A lot of features (e.g. gamification, ILTs, learning plans, power users, enrollment rules, automatic groups, etc.) - Great customization (branding, custom pages, access to CSS

Minpunten:

- Some features have not been updated in a long time (e.g. learning plans, catalogs, skill management). - Some pages cannot be customized for some reason (e.g. gamification page, my team, my profile) - Customer service is quick to help but after so many years working with the tool, I sometimes know the answer they are giving me is not correct and need to prove it before they admit it

Roni
Manager, Learning Systems AND Analytics in Canada
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Docebo is a good option for LMS

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The experience has improved over the last few months. It has been challenging to get concrete responses related to issues we have been experiencing.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use - intuitive platform, with a lot of features.

Minpunten:

Further case scenario testing is required before deploying a new feature. We went through several implementations for which we had challenges. Also, I think there is an opportunity to improve basic existent features in the LMS, such as automated unenrollment, and course search and navigation...

Melissa
Human Resources Learning and Development Administrator in VS
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Super Admin Review of Docebo as an LMS

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience with the support chat feature has been pretty amazing. We did not have the ability to contact the platform of our former LMS so even just being able to validate that there isn't a better way (when developing a workaround for a feature not yet available) is very helpful.

Pluspunten:

It's lightyears ahead of our former LMS, but as we grow into using more aspect of the platform, the pain points are more prominent.

Minpunten:

lack of intuitive reporting (see above, cobble together various reports) and soft deadlines for LPs (IE we can't use days of validity on LPs for this reason). These are my two biggest pain points at the moment.

Jennifer
Jennifer
Instructional Designer in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pluspunten:

We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Minpunten:

The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

Wioleta
Curriculum Manager in VS
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Intuitive LMS

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The ease of use, along with all the functions available.

Minpunten:

IT help desk service could be faster when issues present themselves.

Inga
Inga
Platform Manager in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Helpful Customer Success Manager

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

We rely on Docebo daily to facilitate our business operations as a leading provider of Marketing & Ecommerce training. This platform enables us to meticulously craft courses and Learning Plans that cater to our specific needs.Our initial experience with Docebo's onboarding support left us thoroughly impressed. However, as we transitioned to working with the account management team, a twinge of concern emerged regarding the continuity of exceptional support. Those worries proved unfounded, as the ongoing assistance and guidance we received surpassed our expectations.It's noteworthy to mention our dedicated Customer Success Manager, [sensitive content hidden], who has been instrumental in ensuring our continued satisfaction with the platform. Her expertise and commitment have played a pivotal role in our seamless journey with Docebo.

Minpunten:

We would like a search function within the Catalogue menu, so we don't have to search over 17 pages worth of content to find something specific. This will help us greatly on a daily basis.

Edoardo
Founder & CEO in Italië
Professionele training en coaching, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Extended Enterprise capabilities

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using Docebo both for internal onboarding and training and to offer its capabilities to our customers using the extended enterprise module, offering a totally customized experience to each of the customers connected.

Pluspunten:

What is most amazing about Docebo is the capability to customize the platform in terms of learning experience and overall training organization.

Minpunten:

All the coins have two faces, the cons in Docebo are related to the pros: the strong customization capabilities make the platform administration complex, and it needs to have a high level of specific knowledge.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Openbare veiligheid, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Nice but not with Joomla

2,0 10 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: They offer an integration with Joomla but unfortunatly that does not work for users on mobile devices. Since everyone uses that lately the integration is pretty much worthless. The platform itself is pretty good tough.

Reactie Docebo

10 jaar geleden

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Please allow me to address some points: About the Docebo – Joomla integration: Docebo's Joomla integration is an off the shelf and free of charge integration (very few other vendors offer such an integration at no cost). This kind of integration can be improved upon given a specific requirement. We provide a first level integration that satisfies pervasive product requests, while we address customer driven scenarios, on a case by case basis. Very few other LMS players offer a similar integration at no cost, and when they do they charge it on a custom basis. We are capable of offering a tailored integration by adding details to an existing version and that’s one of Docebo’s many advantages. Regarding use on mobile devices: While we understand that there are some limitations around the integration and mobile devices, we'd probably have to defer to a deeper analysis of what ‘mobile device’ means. There are a variety of aspects when designing responsive interfaces for say an iPhone or an iPad. We feel that Joomla integration ties into a mobile learning strategy, and may require some ad-hoc work that could leverage the basis of our integration to make it more efficient. This might require a small portion of additional cost, which we would be happy to co-invest in. If this interests you please do contact us directly! On the integration’s usefulness: stating that the integration with Joomla is worthless because it does not interoperate effectively with mobile technologies is not what we are seeing currently among our user base. Over 100 Docebo customers use that module with their existing Joomla site and don't find the mobile aspect a block as it is. A few customers have requested additional capabilities (i.e. a full management of the course catalogue within Joomla) and we have implemented those requests with great satisfaction on the part of the client and user.

Mike
Instructional Designer in VS
, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Everything you could ever want in an LMS!

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We adopted Docebo as our LMS almost two years ago and have never regretted the decision. The robust features, superlative customer service, and the ease in which you can empower other users has been a boon to our learning/training initiatives. Any issue we have encountered has been solved either by the LMS itself, or by working with a technical representative to come up with a solution. Our instance supports over 10,000 users with multiple domains, and Docebo handles all of this seamlessly. Our end users have also remarked on the easy navigation and pleasant UI/UX. I can't imagine using another LMS with the same level of success Docebo has provided.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, robust customization options, user friendly, great technical support.

Minpunten:

There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency.

Mary
VP in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Have had to delay the release of our new elearning course repeatedly due to bugs in the new release.

3,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Decent reporting. Product seemed to work pretty well before newest release. It has some nice features. Price is competitive.

Minpunten:

LOTS of things are broken in the new release. Even the "next" button that takes learners through a course doesn't work. We've wasted hundreds of hours of staff time explaining problems to Docebo, getting screen shots and videos for them, and trying to develop workarounds. This upgrade should not have been released without more internal testing. It's a mess and new problems creep up every day. And things will be fixed one day and broken again the next. It's taking forever to get the bugs fixed. Meanwhile, we keep having to explain to our members why our courses aren't working. I no longer have any confidence in the company.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentendiensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great E-Learning Platform

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It was different from your average e-learning platform. It had very visual aspects and was more attractive than a power point presentation, for example. Read all its aspects and see if it is right for your company. It has excellent e-learning tools and new approaches on how information can be transmitted.

Pluspunten:

It was a good platform for our online learning; however, we never integrate with any other application that we currently use, which has prevented us from using it so frequently. It has great potential but it lacked the commitment we needed.

Minpunten:

We never completely committed to the product, we used it, but it was just another program that we needed to use. If it were integrated with another program, maybe we could have used it more.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Real competitive advantage but waiting on some improvements

3,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

- Great API offering a lot of freedom to build many tools around Docebo and customize the experience within the platform. This is the strongest advantage of this platform and its true competitive advantage - Lot of options for personnalization within the platform - Good reporting - Very quick customer service

Minpunten:

- Takes a while to learn and get comfortable with the tool - Some features seem abandonned by the product team with no plan to improve the experience - The product team needs to be more transparent with what's in store in the roadmap - UX is inconsistent

Clement
Security Evangelist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling

4,0 10 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Good day, Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online. Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc... You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features. It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this. So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content. As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it. Best regards Clement

Reactie Docebo

10 jaar geleden

Hi Clement, Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it. The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers. Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less. Please feel free to contact us!

Darlene
Senior People Operations Manager in VS
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Docebo - Thumbs Down

2,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have not had a good experience with Docebo.

Pluspunten:

The advantage to Docebo is that most of our learning is in one place.

Minpunten:

There are lots of negatives to say about Docebo. We had an integration last summer with LinkedIn Learning. Docebo kept saying there was a bug and that it would be corrected within 2 weeks. Every 2 weeks, the support team would say the bug led to something else and the original problem was still not corrected. We found their response time to be horrible and their responses were unsatisfactory.

Reactie Docebo

5 jaar geleden

Darlene, we really do appreciate your candid feedback. Without it, we wouldn't be able to improve in the areas we need to address. Integrations with outside services are a slow process, unfortunately. We are continuing to work on these relationships so that our clients have access to the best learning materials available for their needs. Continue working with your success manager and keep them informed of the situation so that we can do everything within our power to resolve it. Thank you.