SAS BI - Scalable and Comprehensive BI Tool

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2018
Tapan J.
Data Analyst
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's Visual Data Exploration capabilities to visualize the data and find patterns quickly is amazing. The features such as heat maps helps us understand where most of the traffic for an advertiser is coming from and helps the advertiser to target the customers more effectively. Creating Dashboards doesn't require a lot of technical know how and anyone can start making dashboards. Also, these dashboards and reports simplifies collaboration as different people are able to share their comments by directly commenting on the visuals or charts.
Another feature which interests me is that it allows to integrate with other open source platforms like R.

Minpunten: Such a comprehensive set of features with a brand like SAS obviously comes with a price but I find the price to be over the top for the small and medium organizations. Only a few open source platforms are supported and lot of common ones used by a lot of smaller organizations have been left out. Further, user interface looks dated and needs a facelift to match other players like Tableau.

Very powerful, flexible, and works with all third parties we need.

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2018
Donald W.
Information Analyst
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Pluspunten: The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Minpunten: The complexity and inconstancy of the product is not always the most desirable. Often times doing similar things requires very different approaches. SAS Business Intelligence has been around for such a long time that different "procs", as they are called in their system, often have extreme variance in syntax.

My job is to test the best BI software and make sales advice,this program is suitable for the market

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Intelligence Analyst & Developer
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is one of the most intuitive software I've ever tried, very user friendly and very efficient (both usability and ease)

Pluspunten: Excellent visualization tools such as heat maps, all in all is an easy software because it does not require long training sessions (for the front end is very intuitive), everyone can do dashboard autonomously (once the programmer has prepared the cloud data and standard fields). Excellent feature that allows users to share comments directly on the charts (on the Qlik suite is not possible for example)

Minpunten: It would be interesting to add the tool to create stories, or dynamic presentations (such as power point), obviously the price is high (like the most BI software), so it makes the software suitable only for large companies. The minimum requirements for accommodating the engine on the server are high

powerful tool for data analytics and data visualization

Beoordeeld op 16-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Consultant
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have a great experience with this tool as this is very easy to use and EDA(Exploratory Data Analysis) through charts are very much effective and attractive

Pluspunten: Coding is pretty much easy and visualization is best. Also, customer support is high and It can fetch billions of records for processing and processing speed is very high.

Minpunten: Only one factor which makes negative about this product is the price, which is really very high. For which Tableau and R can work together for giving the same results.

Powerful but dated

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Performance Manager III
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good stuff. Dated but works.
Nothing to brag about, but checks all the right boxes

Pluspunten: SAS is what started the party. It's so much faster than the legacy of Cobol and mainframe based packages.
Love the advanced features and the power.

Minpunten: Licences are expensive.
If you are using SQL you miss Moss of the raw power.
SAS procs arenot the most I tuitive.
And most importantly, newer packages re after 10x or more quicker.
Eg. IBM aginity netezza

SAS Business Intelligence Suite is an extra ordinary software to deal with everythng related to data

Beoordeeld op 19-6-2018
Piyush G.
Business Intelligence Engineer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is complete BI suite. You can do everything with Data.

Pluspunten: I am using this since last 8 years and you can do everything with data using SAS BI.
I have used it for ETL, reports and for modelling but we can created dashboards and so many other other things.

Minpunten: Biggest disadvantage is cost factor. SAS is quite costly and small organisations cannot really afford it. Now we have freewares in market like python and R replacing SAS.

SAS VA is very easy to use. Drag and drop interface to create charts and tables.

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Statisticien
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Better decision making. Getting more from our data. Do not need to think about all the possibilities before publishing charts and tables: let the user decide.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use. All necessary charts are there, and more. It is very simple to add data and then to add more calculated fields. Since data is in memory, everything is fast. You make a change to a filter and your new chart is there. You can start with the Visual Analytics module, and grow from there.

Minpunten: The security features, which seems more than adequate, are sometimes harder to use. It is not easy to see what amount of storage your are currently using with all the stocked data.

Its Usable

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software QA Tester
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: its has various functions, however, its is not easy to use

Pluspunten: - SAS provides advanced analytics of data in an organization
- It can also provide predictive analytics of data
- It can be used to monitor money laundering in a financial system
- Users can setup alerts when suspicious transactions are identified

Minpunten: - It is not easy to use. Too complicated for new users to understand without help
- Integration to an organisations system takes time

The best of the best

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017
Larry B.
Assistant Director of Institutional Research and Information Management
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use, more features and auxiliary components than you could ever wish for, great customer service and technical support.

Minpunten: I cannot think of many cons for this product. The only thing that might be considered a con is the server architecture required.

A treat to the eyes while looking upon the pretty dashboards

Beoordeeld op 13-7-2017
Akash G.
Senior Associate
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A better deal in comparison to MS Excel. Also better than Tableau reader but somewhat lesser than Tableau full package.

Pluspunten: It is easy to use and very handy. One can make stunning dashboards using it without much expertise. It is equally good for novice and pro. Data connection process is smooth. Overall 4/5

Minpunten: Support is not up to the mark. Installation is messy but that is only for single time. Interface doesn't look that good.

Incredible

Beoordeeld op 28-2-2017
Scott B.
Snr Reporting analyst
Bankwezen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This product is the best there is. very user friendly. and very efficient. The ui is so easy to use. Love this product.

Pluspunten: easy

Minpunten: Nothing yet, but I will certainly be vocal, if I have a bad experience.

SAS Enterprise Guide

Beoordeeld op 29-12-2018
Jason L.
Hospitality Intelligence Consultant
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great for building process flows for projects and managing data.

Pluspunten: Great for building process flows. Easy to use for people with no programming background.

Minpunten: For as nice as it is for people without a programming background, it can also be a hindrance for those of us who do. Sometimes the flexibility to do things is not there.

I used this platform for some years in my previous work experience as administrator/developer user.

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2017
Martino B.
IT analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: - a real user friendly tool
- wide range of software and different types of installation
- great customer support

Minpunten: - Considering the costs, maybe not so accessible (quite high license price) compared to other statistical software but anyway the quality of the tools is really high.

Sas for business analytics

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2017
Steven K.
Secretary Treasurer
Magazijnen/opslag, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been using SAS since the 1980's
We like it, but find it pricy for a small firm such as ourselves

Pluspunten: Feature rich

Minpunten: Tough to learn

BI with Analytics

Beoordeeld op 27-1-2017
Prajakta D.
Graduate assistant
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: SAS visual analytics is a great tool. The quality of analytics is way better than the competitors like power bi, qlikview and others, along with decent visualizations.

Pluspunten: Amazing Analytics

Minpunten: Can have better visualizations.

SAS : Kind of heavy analytical tool

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2018
Onur P.
Customer Value Manager
Mediaproductie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It has lots of out-of-box packages. Before open-source era it was some kind of industry standart. It plays well with big data.

Minpunten: Open source platforms are becoming popular. It's still too expensive. Post-sales support is not good.

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2016
Oriol G.
Responsable de marketing y Selección
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

sas base review

Beoordeeld op 28-2-2017
Richard B.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: It's really been awesome. As I can remember, I told a colleague sometime back, before I got into SAS that, his problem would have been better solved if i had a package with programming abilities, as he wanted me to do some analysis for him. I found out later when I got into SAS that, it was exactly the package I was talking about. I haven't regretted at all using SAS.

Top software for big data analytics

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2017
Nadia M.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: SAS has a wide range of products, making it kind of complex, but at the same time powerful and adaptive. now they're moving to the cloud, and that it's going to make things faster,and lighter. I 've worked with them for many years, and I wouldn't change. Also service support is more than great here in Spain.

SAS a good tool?

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Officer
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good tool and should be used.

Pluspunten: The Best thing about this tool is you can almost all sort of analysis even if you don`t have an IT background. Powerful in visualization. Easy to use. Great customer support team.

Minpunten: As compared to R and python its use is limited. I can do much more accurate analysis with R. Also there is cost factor too. Its price is very high.

Prepare dashboard and reports for ongoing campaigns

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2016
Henry M.
Director of Marketing
Overheidsadministratie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
2.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2.5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The analytical power of the multiple options linked to different modules

Minpunten: It is expensive and the product itself is far from the top ones on its category. the graphics look like created in excel and the interface is not the most user friendly.

SAS is a Great Tool, but Lacks Compared to Other Products

Beoordeeld op 12-10-2016
A W.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: SAS is a great statistical software tool, but really lacks compared to other software out there. I find R and Python to be just as easy to use and are available for free. Looking at cost, R is superior to SAS.

Excellent with no objection

Beoordeeld op 28-2-2017
Olayinka A.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: This software is excellent in relation to every segment of business intelligence. It covers every aspect of our business and provides the opportunity synergize.

SAS

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Data Processing and Project Lead
Marktonderzoek, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use, interface, powerful and effective

Minpunten: Very high price, need more cheaper package s

SAS Visual Analytics

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2016
Prabh jot S.
Teaching Assistant
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use SAS visual analytics tool and it is really handy. It offers a lot of functionalities like analytics which is limited in other BI Tools.

Pluspunten: Great for analytics

Minpunten: There can be improvements on the analytics front.