Over plexxis

One system for subcontractors: PM + accounting + estimating + apps for time cards, production, T&M tickets, POs, daily & custom forms.

Meer informatie over plexxis

Pluspunten:

Having a mobile solution that is fully integrated with your desktop ERP setup is a game changer.

Minpunten:

Constant changes in the software are necessary but sometimes frustrating as they sometimes cause disruption of familiar features.

Beoordelingen van plexxis

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,3
Waar voor je geld
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

plexxis heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 79 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Reviews filteren (79)

Sorteren op

Heb je plexxis eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (79)

Franklin
Owner in VS
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Overwogen alternatieven:

Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are a 25+yr old drywall company. Needless to say we were set in our ways and slow to change and implementation was very slow. Plexxis provides a much more efficient management process for the entire project life cycle. Once implemented correctly and all systems are in place the software creates the ability to save thousands of dollars.

Pluspunten:

We chose Plexxis because of their focus on the walls and ceilings industry and its ability to help effectively manage the entire project life cycle from estimate to invoice. There is no other software on the market that can tie all of the pieces of the construction process together like Plexxis.

Minpunten:

We had a difficult time integrating the software and developing best practices. I under estimated the amount of time required to make the necessary changes required to get the most out of Plexxis.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Franklin. It means the world to have your support. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

Blake
CFO in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Overwogen alternatieven:

Difference maker for our growing organization

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The Plexxis team had the user experience in mind when creating this product. It is easy to use and has given us data resources that continue to assist us in making better decisions more quickly. Their implementation and support teams are second-to-none in this space.

Minpunten:

All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

It means a lot to hear directly from you Blake. We serve the highest performing subcontractors so we're honored to have you with us and push us to be our best. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

Kerry
Foreman in VS
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Software can be very useful but has several glitches that sometimes make its use burdensome.

2,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I like how the software is organized and find having these kind of tools available to me in the field helpful but the issues that frequently arise cause unneeded frustrations and the software sometimes seem to be more of a burden than a help.

Pluspunten:

I am a foreman that uses the software in the field. Having access quick access to several features in the field is very helpful, like ordering materials, writing report and time cards. The manner in which most of the menus and options are organized is fairly intuitive.

Minpunten:

There are several small glitches that frequently occur that result in lost time. For example, when working on a field report, the entire field report cannot be saved if you take too long to complete it, the options disappear. After completing a field report and sending it, editing it and sending it again takes an extensive amount of time as it doesn't send right away. I've also noticed that entering too much data in a field in the field reports generates a PDF with that field as blank. The software often freezes, buttons disappear, and some functions don't work like they are supposed to (cannot enter as many photos in field reports as you are supposed to be able to, entering notes in roll call does not allow use of spaces etc. there are many others.) I have not reported these issues as it seems faster to just find a work around but generally when they initially occur, it causes lost time.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Hi Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Good news! For the issues of the max images allowed to be uploaded and entering in spaces with your Roll Call Notes will be resolved in our next release. We're happy to hear feedback on any feature so please keep them coming and we will address them ASAP. We're glad that the features are assisting your workflows out in the field. The quick access to reports and time cards are our favorite features as well!

Kirk
CFO in VS
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Plexxis Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are gaining more in-depth knowledge of our job costs. Having been on the system now since Oct 2019, there is a learning curve as with all new systems but we are excited about having the information that Plexxis will provide to us about our jobs.

Pluspunten:

The Plexxis implementation team has been fantastic. I have been part of many software conversions in my career and Plexxis promised to not just sell us software and then make it our problem to implement it. They literally took charge of the conversion. Got data from our old system (JobView) and uploaded it into Plexxis so that we would be able to not spend months on our own implementing their software. We like the option of having the software run on their hosted service. It runs fast and smoothly over the internet with our high speed service in Oklahoma with the connection to Toronto. The system itself is very thorough and detailed with its job costing and other ERP applications. There is a lot to learn but we are embracing Plexxis here at Ardor.

Minpunten:

The look and feel is classic Windows 95ish. But we've been promised that an update is in development. We've seen previews of that new look and functionality and are looking forward to it being rolled out. Training documentation could be improved. Having other modules such as Fixed Assets, Travel Expense Reporting connection to third party apps such as Expensify, and an ability to directly download credit card transactions from a bank or credit card processor such a American Express would be convenient. Some of this is on their road map too.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Kirk. Every insight counts and looking forward to the upcoming changes!

James
Director - Systems & Productivity in VK
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Overwogen alternatieven:

The engine for running your specialty contracting business.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The Plexxis team have done all they can to help us on our digital transformation journey. Always willing to listen to feature requests and a strong roadmap for the future.

Pluspunten:

Ability to build granular accuracy to estimating & pre-construction in a way that suits the way your business sees things.

Minpunten:

Currently not cloud based although the mobile app has been a big step forward in making this happen.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Thank you very much James! It means the world to have your support and looking forward to our continued relationship!

Wendy
VP / CFO in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Overwogen alternatieven:

Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor - great improvement

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were previously performing our estimates in one software and then using Quickbooks to do the accounting. Job costing was not adequate in that system and detailed review and analyis by job wasn't sophisticated enough to gather the information we needed to manage our company well. We were in need of a one-stop solution that would allow us to pull the entire process into one system.

Pluspunten:

We like the fact that the entire process from job estimating to project management to job costing is one system that is easy to use. In addition, we will soon add the ability for the field to have access to key functionality via the Foreman App which will also improve communication between the office and the field and will allow timcards to be entered remotely.

Minpunten:

It's fairly costly for a smaller company.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

It means a lot to hear directly from you Wendy. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations!

Laura
Controller in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Fully Integrated System

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have utilized Plexxis customer support a lot to build customer reports and help with problem solving. They are always extremely helpful and quick. Plexxis has allowed our business to expand at a rapid pace.

Pluspunten:

Prior to implementing Plexxis, we were utilizing various software and spreadsheets. Now everything is housed all in one. It has made job costing, expense tracking, budgeting and payroll much easier.

Minpunten:

I don't have any cons. Plexxis offers lots of webinars for new features.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Laura. We surround ourselves with the best subcontractors who push us to be our best. We're honored to be part of your growth!

Sheila
Acct Admin in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Customer Service Efficiency

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This software is great and helps accounting be more sufficient. Customer service is great and when you have employees like our rep who always go the extra mile to make sure your concern is dealt with is a great thing. Without Plexxis I would be working very long hours.

Minpunten:

That it is always live. We close every month and we have to print hard copies to make sure that history didn't change last month.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Sheila. We work hard to serve you and the rest of Firstline! It's our pleasure to be a part of your success.

MATTHEW
estimator /PM in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Drywall Estimating and PM

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am saving a lot of time on the Project Management side with its communication with accounting. Ordering materials and setting up change orders as well as budgets is much more efficient.

Pluspunten:

The seamless transition to the Pm side and accounting software makes each side of the job much easier. The reports that i can issue to the field as well as track budgets is second to none.

Minpunten:

The real time data for your take off as far as how many hours are budgeted for an assembly can only be accessed through athe takeoff tab then through the breakdown then click view assembly. Would be much better if that was shown within the assembly window to help calculate the labor needed.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Matthew. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know!

Sarah
Support Services Lead in VS
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Superior Customer Support

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have gone through quite a few software implementations and the Plexxis implementation was by far the smoothest. I am constantly impressed with the support services group, they have great attitudes and truly feel partners in our business.

Pluspunten:

Great product for any business that job costs. We are able to give detailed job cost reporting and projections. Robust payroll module - compared to other construction software I have used Plexxis has the most comprehensive and easy to use payroll functions. Support - from implementation to the everyday we are very pleased with the support we receive. Plexxis has a great support team that strives to meet our needs on every call.

Minpunten:

As with any software - there are pains for the first year while adapting to the change. The look and feel could use an update.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Sarah! The team works hard to serve our customers so this is great to hear!

Beverly
Office Manager in VS
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Plexxis User

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The way Plexxis streamlines all aspects of running projects to running the business in one localized software.

Minpunten:

Plexxis is not as strong on the accounting side as it is on the project management side.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

It means a lot to hear directly from you Beverly. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

Kim
Accountant in VS
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Plexxis is the Best

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The software is not complicated to use. However, if you are unable to accomplish something on your own or confused as to how to make something happen in the system you can pick up the phone and call their support team. The selling point of this program to me is all about the support team. From the time the receptionist answers the phone to the time it takes to solve your problem, it is a pleasant experience. This is the main selling point of this software by far. Big Shout out to our rep who is brilliant and so patient and kind.

Minpunten:

As with any software learning to do things in a different manner is difficult.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Appreciate the kind words Kim! The team works hard to serve you well so this is great to hear!

Chris
Chief Estimator in Canada
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Plexxis Mosaic Review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Bridging the communication gaps between office and site has been an integral part of our successful growth and expansion into other markets. A positive experience all around.

Pluspunten:

Plexxis Mosaic brought all aspects of our company together into one interconnected system. The way they connect the field to the office is second to none.

Minpunten:

The ERP interface could use some modernization, and I'd like to see a central hub with built-in notification/messaging would really be an asset, although I understand something like this is under development.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Chris. It has been great to see your team excel and we look forward to continued success in the decades to come!

Benjamin C
Superintendent in VS
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PWI /PLEXUS APP

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: speedy and correct

Pluspunten:

adding more then one foreman per project

Minpunten:

Not being able to sync allways, taking so long

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Awesome to hear Benjamin. Thank you. The team works hard to deliver, as does your team as well. Cheers Benjamin.

Olivier
Site Foreman in Canada
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Streamline workflow

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Plexxis has provided us with an easy all in one tool for record keeping, documenting, and networking between field and office staff. This has really streamlined efficiency and productivity across the board for us.

Pluspunten:

- Functionality - Efficiency - Time Management - Project Management

Minpunten:

- Glitches - Deletion + Re-installation for updates to take effect.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for taking the time Oli. The team works hard to deliver so it is always nice to hear how their efforts help. Keep crushing it!!!!

Jerry
Project Engineer in VS
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

When I was a foreman

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As a project engineer/manager, Plexxis is a powerful tool to see where my jobs are in almost real time. The reporting functions are extremely powerful and useful tool.

Pluspunten:

As a foreman, time input was very easy and straight forward

Minpunten:

Database updates took too long out in the field.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. It has been great to see your team excel and we look forward to continued success in the decades to come.

pRachi
VA in India
Facilitaire diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Plexxis software review, friendly UI.

5,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Plexxis provides a much more efficient management process for the entire project life cycle. I can see that it is a powerful tool that I would like to learn and master. It is a tool that makes business flow smoother-and it is comprehensive.

Pluspunten:

The software is organized and there are these little icons that let you recognize what you are looking for. it gives an in-depth knowledge of our finances, and what we spend on and it gives us an idea of what can be saved. I’ve used other tools in the past, and it doesn't even begin to compare to Plexxis

Minpunten:

The program is customized through the plexxis team and we just input the data.

Jaime A.
Foreman in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Plexxis App.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Faster communication, time input and work orders can be send daily to my office.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, fast time input and work orders.

Minpunten:

Sometimes the software is too slow need improvement and some big to be fixed.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Jamie. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps.

Elsie
ASST PM in VS
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

IT GETS BETTER!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I WASNT THRILLED AT FIRST, BUT AFTER 3 YEARS, I AM USE TO IT AND VERY COMFORTABLE.

Pluspunten:

YOU CAN FIND WHAT YOU WANT IN MORE THAN ONE WAY. REPORTS ARE AS DETAILED OR AS GENERAL AS YOU NEED.

Minpunten:

IT DOES TAKE A WHILE TO GET USE TO IT ALL, LIKE EVERYTHING NEW.

John
Flooring/Project Manager in VS
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Flooring

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Multiple takeoffs

Pluspunten:

Easily change from one task to another one.

Minpunten:

It occasionally freezes and you lose data you are working on.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Thank you John for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your support and partnership. Sincerely

Alysha
Administration in VS
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great but room for improvement

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very frustrating at times but much better than our previous software. Some applications take far too long and the system still locks up pretty regularly.

Pluspunten:

The congruency between Winbid and the ERP allows for unmatched job cost tracking.

Minpunten:

Still facing a lot of bugs and glitches every day but customer service is very helpful!

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Hi Alysha! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying Plexxis! Our goal is to constantly improve our products, especially when it involves solving bugs. Please reach out to support so they can help recreate, track down, and get those bugs fixed!

Mason
Project Coordinator in Canada
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Plexxis Review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great experience overall and comes in handy for several tasks on a construction site.

Pluspunten:

The Foreman and Planroom applications are very user-friendly and straightforward with regards to tracking employee's time, pulling job reports, and doing takeoffs from the drawings. Works great in a field based situation.

Minpunten:

The desktop version of Plexxis can be a bit difficult to navigate for some tasks, and it can be difficult to modify or change documents that have been created already.

Jeff
Project manager in VS
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Still learning

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Still a new user IMO, less than 2 yrs. I can see that it is a powerful tool that I would like to learn and master. I would like to see some basic online training but I haven’t been able to find it.

Pluspunten:

It is comprehensive. Combines data from many sources - estimating(?), admin (PM), field, accounting.

Minpunten:

It is not intuitive to me. That may be me but I have trouble figuring things out on my own. I would really like it if there was a Back Button, to undo something I did by mistake.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Jeff. Good or bad, We surround ourselves with the best subcontractors who push us to be our best.all feedback is invaluable to us.

Carolyn
Payroll in VS
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review of Plexxis

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I only have experience with the payroll part of Plexxis, but it is fine.

Pluspunten:

I like that information is stored and always available.

Minpunten:

Reports are sometime hard to run and some information we need is not available. Reports are not customize.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

Hi Carolyn! We're sorry to hear you're having trouble running your reports. There are dozens of filters and group-by options available on most of our over 600 standard reports which allow users to customize how their data is presented. If these options still aren't meeting your needs, please reach out to our support team to see if a custom report is right for your needs.

raymond
superintendant in VS
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: able to track productions on each job. great!

Pluspunten:

very user friendly, easy to navigate thru

Minpunten:

still have some bugs with our software.

Reactie Plexxis Software

2 jaar geleden

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Raymond. The team works hard to serve you well so this is great to hear!