Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,8 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,4 /5

Over Mendix

Mendix is het snelste en eenvoudigste platform met hoge productiviteit voor het creëren en continu verbeteren van multi-channel toepassingen op grote schaal.

Meer informatie over Mendix

13 reviews worden weergegeven

John P.
Director - BD Mendix Innovation Team
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018

"Fast faster fast"

Opmerkingen: Because we are able to build solutions like portals & Apps without writing code in an Agile way of working (stories & sprints) we are able toe deliver more value to business demand and business is engaged because they understand what we build and see results almost every week.

Pluspunten: The software is a low code solution helping development cycles being 6 - 10 times faster. What i like is that we are able to minimize coding thanks to the visual modeller that ships with the solution. Also we liked the full stack approach. From ideation, automated deployment and database creation to version management and integrated feedback loops.

Minpunten: There are always improvements possible. At this moment we are happy with the continue flow of new functionality like the Artificial Assist approach predicting the next step when developing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018
Mohammed S.
Principal Business Engineer
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2015

"Easy to learn, time and cost effective enterprise rapid app developement platform"

Opmerkingen: Mendix is an enterprise application development platform that will enable to turn your dream app into reality in no time. Since last 2-3 years I use Mendix almost every day to build complex business solutions for various industries without putting in much time and effort where business can see the working solution and development cost savings within weeks. Its easy to learn, even for the business users who don't have any technical background. Using pre build components from app store will help you to focus on core business requirements and deployment to cloud is just couple of clicks in minutes. Along with the development platform it includes project management tool which is tightly coupled to its IDE and fits perfectly with Agile (Scrum) that enables to work very closely with the customers giving everyone clear visibility on overall progress of the project. Overall having this product in today's digital world will really help to drive your innovation and to bring your digital ideas to market in no time. Pros: Rapid device specific or responsive application delivery to market with modern UI framework, helpful community providing answers almost instantly on forum, good customer support, easy to learn, easy to create custom UI's and publish web or REST services, scalable product always up to date with the market. After the latest release scheduled this month it will be an open platform, provide offline mobile support and will have availability in the AWS marketplace. Cons: There are many pre build widgets and other components on app store but still needs to grow more. Community is adding to it every day and I believe this will be on going which will for sure immense the app store.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mendix op 25-11-2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback inspires us to make Mendix's application platform even better.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2015
Vicki B.
RN
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2018

"Mendix is just ok"

Pluspunten: I use it to weartest products, which I love to do. So it’s hard not to like.

Minpunten: Most of the time when I pull up this site, it loads so I cannot see the left side of the screen. This is frustrating. I don’t know how to fix it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2018
Pim V.
Mendix Business Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2015

"Great app platform for creating great applications"

Opmerkingen: I loved creating things for customers, but I'm not a die-hard programmer. I was fascinated by the modeldriven approach Mendix has as I could now deliver apps much more quickly, without having to write code. I'm working with Mendix now for 2 years and still exciting about the possibilities and speed. We even created our own products with Mendix. So our own ideas became alive. For instant the Sportlight search, IFTTT for Mendix and some document generation apps.

Pluspunten: + Bring the ideas or dreams of your customer to reality with a working app.
+ Quick, fast, rapid, agile. Did I mention speed?
+ Surprise your customers and friends

Minpunten: - Sometime a bit difficult to explain what a App platform is like Mendix to non-tech people. But if you prototype their idea you can let them see it works or let them talk to one of our fans(=customers)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mendix op 9-2-2016

Thank you for your feedback! Love how you use prototypes to define what the platform can do - very creative.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2015
Geverifieerde reviewer
Student
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-7-2020

"Great option for creating business software"

Pluspunten: I've worked through Mendix for one of the university projects, where we modelled a warehouse and production with a detailed specification of roles and functionalities. It ended up being a very straightforward job, as Mendix bypasses the need for coding, be it backend or even frontend, it handles everything. It let us create a massive and detailed system in a fraction of the time it would take for it to be developed in Java, for instance.

Minpunten: At times it could be inconsistent, and I believe it was due to performance issues, where rushing through functionalities would cause them to break due to not being able to save changes fast enough.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-7-2020
Tiko S.
Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2015

"Rapid application development platform"

Opmerkingen: Mendix is a platform that allows for very rapid and efficient web application development. As a Mendix consultant I am able to use Mendix to realize custom IT solutions for my clients while exceeding their expectations in time to market and low development cost.

Pluspunten: Easy to learn, quick to master.
Rapid development
Easily scalable
Continuous improvements to the platform

Minpunten: The licence system makes Mendix unaccessible for smaller budgets.
Some Mendix versions can contain annoying bugs.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mendix op 17-11-2015

Thank you for your review! We strive to make the best product possible; user feedback is always encouraged and appreciated.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2015
Savan V.
Application Support Analyst / Mendix Business Engineer
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2014

"All-in-One development tool for everybody"

Opmerkingen: Mendix is a model-driven development platform to deliver all kinds of complex mobile,tablet and web applications with simplicity. It is a rapid app development tool where the progress is visible on day-to-day basis instead on months, Mendix provides end-to-end service from project management tool, company app store/services and hosting which allows us to focus on new things and not waste time of doing same work multiple times. It is a very easy system to learn with no programming knowledge required and can be managed by very few people. Overall highly recommend product with endless possibilities within an organisation.

Pluspunten: One click deployment with super-fast turnaround from a concept to something substantial in days. End-to-end services provided. Highly scalable or can even be quite complex but still maintains flexibility and speed to do changes easily.

Minpunten: Appstore has less apps right now but it should grow with the new appcloud and sandbox releases.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 24-4-2014
Savan V.
Senior Mendix Business Engineer
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2015

"Used Mendix for almost three years now working my way through working as an Senior Mendix Developer"

Opmerkingen: Mendix is a model-driven development platform to deliver a lot of different web/mobile based solutions. It is a rapid app develpoment tool which helps us identify new markets/app/products quickly and gives faster return on investments. Its a very simple and easy to learn or adapt. Developer often doesnt needs to be from a technical background however understanding of data would be advised. Pros- Newer design frameworks, open model api, speed of delivery, quick to learn, one click deployment, build mobile apps including offline quickly, visuall modelling really helps understand the code quickly, free sandbox environments Cons - App store could still be bigger, support portal interface could be improved.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mendix op 19-11-2015

Hello Savan, thanks for the review! It's our mission to provide the best possible platform for you to build web and mobile applications and support your company's growth. Happy developing!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2015
Roel D.
Partner
Privé- en risicokapitaal, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2017
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 29-3-2017
Ayesha M.
Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018

"High productivity Application Platform as a service"

Pluspunten: The fact that I can create an application in days rather than months or years, and customize the application as it suits my needs.

Minpunten: Mendix is a licensed system which make it inaccessible for smaller budgets. Some versions contain annoying bugs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Pim V.
Business Engineer
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2015

"Awesome platform for creating great (mobile) applications"

Opmerkingen: I loved creating things for customers, but I'm not a die-hard programmer. I was fascinated by the modeldriven approach Mendix has as I could now deliver apps much more quickly, without having to write code. I'm working with Mendix now for 2 years and still exciting about the possibilities and speed. We even created our own products with Mendix. So our own ideas became alive. For instant the Sportlight search, IFTTT for Mendix and some document generation apps.
Pros:
+ Bring the ideas or dreams of your customer to reality with a working app.
+ Quick, fast, rapid, agile, did I mention speed?
+ Surprise your customers and friends
Cons:
- Sometime a bit difficult to explain what a App platform is like Mendix to non-tech people. But if you prototype their idea you can let them see it works.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mendix op 30-11-2015

Hello Pim, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2015
Eric
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2013

"The most comprehensive rapid application delivery platform available."

Opmerkingen: Mendix manages to balance the ability to create complex enterprise applications with a complete set of features ranging from agile project management, to a model-driven-development environment, and from one-click deployment to security/performance management in the cloud or onsite.

Pluspunten: - Supports multi-device apps/device-specific UIs
- Deploy onsite or in Mendix's cloud
- Integrated feedback mechanism
- Subscription pricing model
- Visual models interpreted at run-time, so no messy code-generation

Minpunten: - smaller Community/AppStore than Force.com
- Development environment downloaded locally

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2013
Tiko S.
Consultant
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2015

"Rapid web application development platform"

Opmerkingen: Mendix is a platform that allows for very rapid and efficient web application development. As a Mendix consultant I am able to use Mendix to realize custom IT solutions for my clients while exceeding their expectations in time to market and low development cost. Pros:
Easy to learn, quick to master. Rapid development Easily scalable Continuous improvements to the platform
Cons:
The licence system makes Mendix unaccessible for smaller budgets. Some Mendix versions can contain annoying bugs.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Mendix op 17-11-2015

Hello Tiko, thank you for your review! We strive to make the best product for our users, and your feedback is key to that success.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2015