Wonder full Product still need Improvement

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2016
Abhinav M.
Site Administrator
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I was looking for the e commerce platform where I can start my business and display my products on my terms and condition. I found Abante Cart according to my expectations. Very user friendly interface. But I appreciate If we get some more Themes so we can change its look and feel also. otherwise all the web site will look same like others who are using same platform. Changing color should be so easy. Some more features should be added like todays other modern shopping web site are using. Like Aliexpress, Amazone, Flipcart, Snapdeal etc.
I love if Abante add or develop some more software like Free classified, Web Portal related like Yahoo, indiatimes, facebook, youtube, msn, twiter etc. , Dating portals

Pluspunten: All of the above Its FREE and its very user friendly and feature rich. Nice Layout. Full fill all requirements.

Minpunten: No Flexibility, We have to be strict what is offered. No Theme options available. Admin settings needs to be more friendly too.

Damn It this ecommerce software is 100% a charmer boy

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2019
Misael mutege C.
Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: i started using abantecart in 2015 in january but up to now, have never got glitches, dumpings, ; extensions are nywa, security is guaranteed, easy to use application.
numerous payment gateways , your choice .
i just love it.

Pluspunten: its unique and intriging. numerous payment gateways.
api controls, layouts and blocks,
numerous stores

Minpunten: the recaptcha or captcha is still giving me a problem.
new stores links are are not working.
doesnt have the multivendor capability

Great free E-commerce application

Beoordeeld op 2-1-2019
Sam K.
developer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am impressed with their customer support. I am a regular visitor to their forum http://forum.abantecart.com/ and you can see how responsive they are. I had issues with setting my SSL and I asked a question their and one of their team member replied in few hours that solved my issue.

Pluspunten: It is free and has all the bells and whistles that a standard paid application has

Minpunten: It does lack on UI which is looks. They should definitely fix it also their documentation is not up-to-date

Good and Efficient Shopping Cart

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Daniel E.
Designer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: AbanetCart was what my company was looking for in starting and displaying it's product and services. It has a user-friendly interface and easy to understand and operate, but I'll recommend adding more useful themes and templates. Also, more add-on features should be added to make it even more fun to use.

Pluspunten: It's free and user-friendly.
It has a multi-site management feature.
It's back-end interface is easy to understand and operate.
It handles a large amount of project without a noticeable draws in performance.

Minpunten: Can't communicate with clients through it's interface.
No images and formatting of newsletters, because it lacks html features.
No human made translations.
Lots of system generated translations.
It's filled with indecent and unwanted templates.
It lacks integration features like, affiliate platforms, payment processors etc.

I Stopped using AbanteCart Two years Ago

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Awogor M.
Editor In Chief
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I had only used AbanteCart on two websites that's over 2 years ago and the experience I wouldn't say was bad for absolutely a free software like that just that it just didn't work well for me the way I expected it to be.

Pluspunten: When I was still in the race of designing websites and selling them, I did explored AbanteCart. The whole experience was good for an open source ecommerce platform like that. I had literally set up two ecommerce websites with AbanteCart which I found very nice. But my cons

Minpunten: AbanteCart not as I thought, extensions and themes are too expensive and not flexible for customization. The whole system is too stive and requires you to hire an expert from their team before you can customize a lot of the functionalities on like WordPress woocomerce where you have total control to edit and change anything you want.

1 of the best & user friendly shopping carts

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2016
Franklin P.
Domain Admin
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is 1 of the best shopping carts we have ever experienced in all aspects. User friendly, with simple navigation tools. Great features @ simple access from the control panel and good looking!

Pluspunten: 100% user, friendly, simple, reliable and effective.

Minpunten: Some minor flaws with php index pages and patches that do not work, but functional despite the issues.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AbanteCart op 19-7-2016

You chose "value of the money" to 3 start. AbanteCart is Free. I wonder, what value for the money do u expect to have 5 start? Ah?

Best E-commerce solution for developing quick and simple websites

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2019
Ebin E.
Founder & CEO
Human Resources, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: AbanteCart helps us to create applications that are cost effective and SEO friendly. There are lot of plugins that AbanteCart provide to make development easier.

Pluspunten: We use AbanteCart to create a shopping application that is more SEO friendly and easy customize. AbanteCart is the best open source tool to create any sort of website in a matter of time. Free and open to all is the key feature we love about the AbanteCart platform.

Minpunten: The support is a bit slow and needs more attention, please respond to mails more faster manner.

Excellent Product / Intuitive Interface / Extensive Documentation / Comprehensive Modules

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2016
John S.
President
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I examined several other products and was deploying a competitor with little success. After examining the AbanteCart website, demo, documentation, and user forum I deployed. Deployment using bitnami was faultless as was setting up the site. Documentation includes under 2 minute youtube demonstrations on the critical steps. The list of included modules is impressive. 1) payment platforms, 2) shipping platforms, 3) Google Analytics, 4) recaptcha, 5) customer, order & sales reporting, and 6) integrated error logs.

Pluspunten: Open source. Comprehensive included modules. Forum support -- less than 1 day in my experience. Documentation. Intuitive interface.

Minpunten: AH. None that I am aware of!

good software

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2016
Pratik K.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: good experience over all good in this software, also update free support.........................................

Pluspunten: all updates

Minpunten: new updates

A good option for advanced users

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2018
Kyle B.
Designer Web
Internet
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: You can use AbanteCart for any type of store, and can fully customize it with a great collection of modules and themes.
The best experience you can have with this software is that you can host it anywhere, being a not that resource hungry software.
It has a clean an easy dashboard for administrators, and you can edit all the settings easily

Minpunten: The software is free, but the modules can rack up, if you try to build a good and very up to date ecommerce solution for your customers.

Very Good

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2016
Jacqueline D.
Director
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I have used several shopping carts over the years for various sizes and types of business. Abantecart is a very good cart, attractive for the user and easy to edit for admin. I recommend joining the community forum - it's a fast way to find answers to set-up queries. Only drawback with the cart at the moment is the limited range of extensions to extend functionality - for example there is only a US-English Language extension which means that if you are a UK trader, your website will contain US spellings and it will also default to US locations on some of the postal extensions. This state of affairs could be remedied by adding a UK-English Language extension to the range of extensions on offer. I am sure that this will happen in the future as more UK users come on board. All in all, this is a minor gripe which can be worked around if you are shopping cart savvy. I am very happy with Abantecart thus far.

AbanteCart is just the best

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Web Developer
Internet, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am a newbie yet.

Pluspunten: AbanteCart is a high quality, stable, beautiful, easy to use software. I am happy to use it.

Minpunten: There is not a free extension for Bulgarian language.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AbanteCart op 24-12-2018

Thank you for the review.
Three is a Bulgarian language provided by third party extension.
http://marketplace.abantecart.com/bulgarian_language

Friendly interface. Functional utility, strong. Operations need to be a basis for a certain website.

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2016
Hu C.
shopowner
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Very good module. Have actual combat, not just the appearance of a strong.
More details on the collection of user feedback. For example, a unified classification of products (perhaps, but not yet found.) In addition, the page link SEO operation to achieve the difficulty, in accordance with the tutorial operation, is still not successful, but also need to further study. Why not directly generate HTML SEO static link?

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AbanteCart op 26-5-2016

Thank you for your comments

Activation of SEO requires only 1 file update and switching setting to ON. File update is specific to hosting set up, and easily done as per instructions.

SEO static links are generated automatically when you create/edit the product.

Possibly that you did not notice this.

Good E-commerce Platform

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2019
Saroj K.
IT
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Good features with easy configuration...

Minpunten: Its a good open source e-commerce software

Excellent user experience achieved for www.sweedelight.com

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2016
Praveen B.
Founder
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We have used AbanteCart as the CMS platform for our site www.sweedelight.com . It offers extensive customization and ready to use multiple extensions. We also get many payment gateway & shipping extensions free. Admin panel is very user friendly and it has great SEO optimization options too. The best part part is, it offers rest API which we have used for developing our mobile app. To summarize, if you are looking forward to a platform with easy and comfortable management and amazing user experience then AbanteCart is one stop solution. You can also check on few customization that we have done for our portal www.sweedelight.com

Incredible

Beoordeeld op 15-6-2016
Olumide M.
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy to install and good features, all buttons are working perfectly and images are clear. Extensions are also helping a lot . The software is good

Minpunten: I was unable to limit country text field in register form to Nigeria only.

Online Merchant Dream

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2016
James B.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: easy to use ,great lay out of function .
would recommend to any one easy to use admin control panel extensions are a breeze to install
can't if you are a merchant.

Pluspunten: have not had to use customer support

Minpunten: none

I like this software

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2016
Salvador G.
manager
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am glad to use this software, thanks. I think it's a professional emarketing software, and I happy with it

Pluspunten: It's too easy to use.

Minpunten: maybe If there are some free extension or cheaper, then will the best

Best Shopping Cart system

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2018
Mussa M.
IT Personnel
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Easy product add and user friendly

Pluspunten: Being able to edit and put my own settings

Minpunten: Set your own currency and being able set own banners

Like it so far.

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2016
Michael E.
Owner
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Just trying it out to see if it is what I'm looking for. So far everything looks really good and I am enjoying the functionality and the setup. I think I may continue to use this as my store.

Wow! what a smooth script. I'm surprised..

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2016
Shafiqur rahaman R.
Affiliate Marketer
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I'm starting a small business. If I can earn some revenue then must I will donate on here. Especially thanks a lot to Abantecart where I can start a small business with free of cost.

Powerful Cart and easy to use

Beoordeeld op 2-6-2016
Ibnu R.
Mr
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: When i use this cart from Abante cart, I would say this is so awesome. easy to use, generate categories and Producst from administrator page.
but I found a difficulty in shiipping extension, is there any shipping extension in south east asia, escpecially in Indonesia? because indonesia have a potensial market for online marketing, ane we must also have a powerful and dedicated shipping extension for Indonesia country.

Easy to install and add products. Love the block layout function.

Beoordeeld op 25-5-2016
Ryan L.
e-Commerce Consultant
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: AbanteCart offers a great alternative Do-It-Yourself shopping cart solution. The extensions are reasonably priced and are typically a one time license fee instead of ongoing monthly prices. Sure, a person should have a little bit of knowledge about using FTP software and updating files in the server folders and how to handle tar zip files. But it's a small learning curve if you're into it.

Best Option

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2016
Adesola J.
IT
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The ecommerce platform really helped in focusing and contributed to a sophisticated attractive web store for all. Thanks Abante

Loved It

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2016
Amanuel R.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I was OC fan. Now I found a better option. Thanks AbanteCart, It's a beautiful cart.
One setback, its a bit complicated, please make it more easier for a person without a programming background.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van AbanteCart op 15-1-2016

I think you misunderstood AbanteCart concept. There is no programming background needed for managing AbanteCart and administration interface is intuitive and with help available all the way.