Great intuitive tool.Enables us to drive best practice and consistency across the portfolio.

Beoordeeld op 13-8-2018
Coral A.
PMO Portfolo Manager
Horeca, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PM3 has helped drive consistency and standards across our portfolio. Following our upgrade to PM3 Cloud, we have also been able to drive efficiencies through the removal of duplication (e.g. Excel RAIDD) and manual reporting.

Pluspunten: Great intuitive tool that enables us to drive best practice and consistency across the portfolio. We use it as the single source for our portfolio of change. It helps our project and programme management teams manage end to end delivery, as well as providing our stakeholders with timely status reporting.
The ‘out of the box’ reports have been designed with stakeholders at all levels in mind and the choice is far greater than other project management tool that I have used. The inbuilt governance features are a great fit with our project governance framework and hep provide additional assurance of project control.
The Bestoutome team are great to work with. They not only listen, but bring a considerable amount of practical PPM and technical knowledge, experience and expertise. Their support has been invaluable not only in preparing for the PM3 cloud upgrade and on boarding our users, but also the on-going embedding and service support.
PM3 is a great tool for any organisation, regardless of maturity.

Minpunten: Plan lock is a common issue when users finish their session. However, Bestoutcome have built in a flag that tells the user that the plan is locked and who to. Despite training and reminders, some users forget to do this correctly. It will be great if we could have a message appear telling the user that they have not logged out of their session, when exiting said session or logging out of the tool.

Brilliant experience of PM3 - perfect project management software!

Beoordeeld op 4-11-2019
Natasha S.
PMO Support Officer
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have around 104 projects in total on PM3, around 30-40 of them are live ones. I have had a very positive experience with PM3 and I do really enjoy using it. I think the Best Outcome Team are also very responsive and useful and are always happy to deal with any requests, which also adds to my PM3 experience. We have many projects which are completed and finished, and over the past year there has been an increase in the uptake of staff on PM3. I think there are many useful tabs/functions in PM3 which definitely support staff in completing their projects.

Pluspunten: I really like how PM3 is very methodical and logical and a very easy software to navigate round. You can capture all aspects of your project and it can keep track of all your actions/tasks/milestones as well as notifying users with email reminders. PM3 definitely ensures that your project remains on track and is fantastic in generating a wide range of reports that can be printed/emailed very easily. The layout is very clear and simple and when I first started my role in PMO, it did not take very long for me to come to grips with the system, there are also brilliant user help guides and videos that are available which provide you with lots of new information.

Minpunten: The only thing I like least about this software is that unfortunately the milestone and task pages are not linked to the actions page which causes users to duplicate information (i.e. milestones that have been completed and closed do not appear as closed on the actions page). However, I understand that these are 2 separate and independent pages and it would not be feasible to join them together, this is only a minor issue and does not cause users problems. Apart from that I see no other fault with the software.

PM3 PPM Tool

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Lynne C.
PMO Governance Analyst
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PM3 is a very user intuitive tool. It is very easy to coach people how to use. There is new functionality which means that you can customise the experience for every different type of user that may require access to the tool, hiding the information they are not required to update and showing that they are.

Pluspunten: PM3 has recently moved to a new cloud based version and it has made the tool even more intuitive for the users. It is a great tool for users and administrators alike as you can make many setting amendments as an Administrator that will apply to the users in real-time. Customisable fields mean that you have the flexibility to build the tool to fit the needs of your business. The way the tool is structured means that the information captured by your Project managers can be easily sliced using the portfolios structure and reported either immediately or at specified times for your recipients.

Minpunten: You need to think about the structure in tool when planning how you want to report as there are three levels within the reporting structure. This works well for a Project > Programme > Portfolio structure but needs amendment if you need to capture lots of detail around workstreams. However, there is always a work around within the tool that means it can work if you shift everything up a level or consider the levels you want to report at when structuring your tiers in the tool.

A practical, affordable tool for manging complex project portfolios

Beoordeeld op 23-11-2018
Adam H.
Programme Manager
Managementconsulting, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I inherited a complex set of projects, every one reporting in a different way and with no visibility of their contribution to programme objectives. PM3 allowed my staff to turn this into a simple well-controlled portfolio with everyone pulling in the same direction.

Pluspunten: A flexible structure of projects, programmes and portfolios allows you to easily group projects to reflect the organisational structures and strategic goals of your organisation. Fast setup out-of-the box, with no complex tailoring of processes, so managers start using the tool productively within a few days. The multi-level tracking and reporting creates valuable status reports with minimum effort. Easily controlled sharing of information across the portfolio means PMs can see what other projects are doing and proactively manage interfaces and dependencies. PM3’s huge range of standard reports has covered every reporting requirement I encountered.

Minpunten: The breadth of system functions can initially appear a bit daunting to new users and support staff. I understand that unused functions can now be hidden when they are not needed but haven’t yet used that function myself.

PM3

Beoordeeld op 18-10-2019
Matt C.
Head of Enterprise Portfolio Management Office
Medische praktijk, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Well beyond expectations. Our experienced project managers and project support offices have been able to embrace the tool without any negative impact on productivity and they are starting to see the rewards within days - measurably reduced reporting admin, increase visibility of other projects, increased consistency of approaches. PM3 has obviously been designed by, and for, portfolio managers which makes it instantly more usable than project scheduling tools that have been given a portfolio management wrapper or simple task tracking tools

Pluspunten: Very easy to use
Very simple to configure out of the box
Highly configurable for project, programme, portfolio membership
Allows top-down portfolio management. You so not need to know minute details of projects before adding them and getting value form the tool
Provides visibility of projects without having to do much different - project managers do all the same things just in this tool rather than their own dis-jointed files and folders.
Flexible and responsive customer support during implementation
Available via government procurement frameworks

Minpunten: The planning function lacks some of the features of Microsoft Project so projects managers with advanced skills find it less useful. The supplier is working on enhancements for the next release. While there well over a hundred pre-configured report formats included none are exactly right for us. It would be good if there was a report-builder tool included. The lack of bulk-upload of pre-exiting documents like RAID logs or project registers increases the workload of transitioning existing projects to the tool.

Continues to impress and deliver

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2019
Colin D.
Senior Managing Consultant
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: In short, this has been the most beneficial product we have used in the PMO... ever! Bestoutcome have been positive, supportive and responsive throughout. First-class experience.

Pluspunten: Continuous improvement and development of the product to enhance capabilities
Only product that links benefit plans to delivery plans
Intuitive and has clearly been designed by practitioners as it works the way we do.
Unlike other products we have used it comes with over 200 high quality reports so you don’t have to design and build your own.
Like the portfolio structure where you can have plans in multiple portfolios which gives you great flexibility to show different views of project information
Training and configuration were completed by knowledgeable staff who retained the customer focus at all times
Bestoutcome really do value their customers views and welcome suggestions for additional features/functionality
Customer service is excellent both in terms of speed of response and the can do attitude of the Bestoutcome team.

Minpunten: Truthfully, there are no aspects of PM3 that can be considered to be Cons.

Great for managing projects, programmes and portfolios...I would definately recommend!

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019
Abbi J.
Project Manager
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Before PM3, projects and programmes were managed on separate systems and there was no 'one version of the truth' across our organisation. PM3 has helped us to record plans in one place and provides an over-arching portfolio report at the click of a button. The time we save as a PMO collating this information means the software pays for itself. Also, the level of support and customer service provided by PM3 is exceptional as any queries are responded to within hours and any issues found are considered for future releases.

Pluspunten: The milestones plans are clear and easy to use and can be rolled up from project to programme level. Risk/issue management is made easier as everything is visible and only needs updating in one place. The portfolio reporting function and prioritisation matrix means that time spent collating portfolio level reports is significantly reduced.

Minpunten: At a project plan level, the action log doesn't link to the millstone plan. The inherent risk scores are not included on the risk reports.

In my opinion, the best cloud-based PMO and change management platform in the market today

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2018
Paul F.
Interim Operational Development Consultant
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are now able to drive the end-to-end delivery of all of our service improvement and change programmes consistently, and through robust governance. We will be able to provide executive delivery assurance, and manage each element of our programmes and projects effectively and efficiently.

Pluspunten: From initial discussions and product demonstrations, it was clear that PM3 was an industry-strength portfolio, programme and project management software platform that we could set up, configure and start using quickly and effectively. The product is very configurable and we were able to set it up to our particular specification. The Bestoutcome team were very easy to work with, and because of their expertise working with other clients in health and social care, they were able to help us with our implementation. PM3 is competitively priced and is fairly straightforward to use. Comprehensive reporting is included in the standard platform, and there are also extra plug-ins that can be used with BI tools, such as PowerBI, which we use. We were given detailed initial training, and then further specific training with the service improvement change champions and administrators. Overall, the process from purchase to implementation was simple and hassle-free.

Minpunten: We have recently completed the initial training, and are now starting to upload our change programmes. To date, we have not found anything negative about the software.

Since its introduction, PM3 has greatly improved our company's ability to track project progress

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2018
Michael R.
Project Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Up to date Project information being available all in one place
Improved accountability for tasks, milestones and work packages
Created better communication lines between PMs and Admin in order to track project progress
Introduction of new Resource Tracker has enabled better tracking of availabiity versus demand. Able to assign personnel to the appropriate project depending upon importance and the need to implement any mitigating actions

Minpunten: Constraints in changing workflow dates
Failed to fully replace the need for Microsoft Office tools such as Excel and Project
Not always kept informed concerning server upgrades/system updates
Can be difficult for PMs to remember certain user functionalities if they have not logged into to the system for a period of time following previous project completions. Can result in re-training.

Highly configurable and user friendly

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Iain C.
Project Manager
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very positive. The Bestoutcome team have been very supportive through the initial trial to implementation and training. Looking forward to building on the current configuration and putting the system to the test fully.

Pluspunten: Easy to get to grips with. Particularly like how you can select which functions you can switch on/off so you can start small and build on that as maturity and familiarity with the system grows.

Minpunten: Although you can configure some fields and change them to what you want, it would be useful if you could create additional fields to be able to capture more variety of information in the system.

PM3 - PMO

Beoordeeld op 30-11-2018
Nipa P.
Senior Project Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PM3 is a very good tool which fits into my role as a project manager. We have had excellent support from Jack Watson, also quick to email back solutions, and always helpful. I would recommend PM3 to all trust.

Pluspunten: PM3 dashboard easy to read, moving from one module to another easy to understand.
I did not have to wait to for information to be saved
Easy to delete and amend plans
Inputting of finance data very easy
Highlight reports easy to read, can also convert into excel format.

Minpunten: Changing and formatting reports very difficult
I couldnt change columns and rows

Have used PM3 before in another organisation. The upgraded package is excellent

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2018
Linda S.
Programme Manager/head of PMO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Monitor-able information all in one place to allow PMO to see where potential problems are with individual projects and how these may impact on others.
Ease of use essential it means that project managers use the system
Reports can be emailed to colleagues to allow for accountability to be taken
We regularly go through the system in meetings to allow us to discuss progress with project managers live
It would be amazing to be able to use this across systems

Minpunten: Stakeholder management and communications would be a great addition
I don't think we are using the system to it's optimum level yet
Although we understand that this is a commercial product and the cost isn't that high, we need to think carefully about how many licenses we have in order to be able to afford to continue with it

Flexible, versatile solution to managing portfolios, programmes & projects

Beoordeeld op 1-12-2018
Andy S.
PMO Manager
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Helping us to standardise our project practices, particularly the reporting process.

Pluspunten: I liked the flexible structure of portfolio, programme and project which was easy to set up and adapt to our various departmental approaches. Lots of reporting options offered as standard, and easy to tweak these to suit our needs. All our portfolio of projects are now in one place where all the PMs can access them – it’s also an advantage that you can access them from anywhere rather than needing to be in the office. Helping us to standardise our project practices and particularly the reporting process.
Support and training from Bestoutcome is excellent.

Minpunten: Because the range of functions and options is huge, it's sometimes easy to forget where the option you need is... however, I'd sooner have the options than a simpler product without them

PM3 - Transforming our Portfolio Management

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018
Nick T.
Head of IT
Farmaceutica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PM3 has helped us manage and track our portfolio. It has driven consistency and the project managers like using the tool, definitely a good sign.

Pluspunten: Its really simple, intuitive tool which enable you to "get working" really quickly. We can start start just with the initial functionality required and then we can add more tabs as we need to turn on that functionality. Its great also being able to have reports available without having to consider and create them. We don’t need to waste time writing our own reports as Bestoutcome have already thought of many of the reports I'd want to use. The reports are high quality and it is saving us a lot of time in not having to amend or create highlight reports. Being able to automatically email of reports is also very useful and saves a lot of time. The videos that are available really help when getting to grips with the product and when there is something that needs further explanation, they're very quick to respond.

Minpunten: We've been using PM3 for about 2 months and we can't think of any drawbacks so far. We're considering how we'll be able to use it in managing IT and line of business projects.

PM3

Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018
Mark L.
PMO Portfolio Manager
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PM3 is in use at TCD to manage major capital projects and provide governance, reporting and query facilties for this portfolio. Our experience with the software and its support has been positive and we would definitely recommend it as a cost-effective option for any organisation seeking to manage project portfolios in a consistent and auditable manner.

Pluspunten: Very intuitive and well-designed, it contains all of the features you'd expect from a PPM tool, with greater flexibility in reporting and dashboards.

Minpunten: While the interface has improved in the latest version, it still needs some upgrading to keep it in line with competitors. Not as much of an issue once you've become familiar with the product.

PM3 for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2018
Emily T.
Assistant Contract Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Prior to PM3, we were using excel spreadsheets, which were taking a long time to complete and didn't transparently demonstrate progress against milestones. It was difficult to understand project progress against programme outcomes as each were reported slightly differently. PM3 has standardised reporting and enabled our performance and delivery to be easily and clearly reported and monitored.

Pluspunten: The PM3 software enables effective and efficient project management, the tools are easy to use and can be accessed in the office or when mobile. Once you've entered your project details and timescales, PM3 keeps you on track, there's enough flexibility in the system to allow you to work how you like but also to keep the project management principles at the core. Its transparent and clearly demonstrates progress against timescales, risks and issues. There's also a number of features which are incredibly useful, such as the decision making log.

Minpunten: No real points for improvement, the system is intuitive and captures project information.

Why use PM3

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2019
Phillip W.
Senior ICT Project Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I felt that PM3 quickly provided a consistent, professional methodology for multiple project management team members to work together and easily provide reporting at the programme level. This in turn would enable the selection of future projects that were beneficial and profitable to our business.

Pluspunten: Ease of set up
Intuitive administration
Useful reports available out of the box
Worked well from multiple perspectives - customer, Project manager, Portfolio manager and Programme manager

Minpunten: PM3time need further development to ensure better integration

PM3

Beoordeeld op 7-1-2019
Nick N.
Data Centre Migration Project Manager
Research, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: PM3 enabled us to get a large programme under control and focus on key milestone delivery resulting in a succesful conclusion to a major strategic project

Pluspunten: The ability to roll up projects into programmes and ultimately BCP's allow levels of detail to remain appropriate to those manage the activities but also allows high level reporting to Board level to be easily achieved.
Customer service from the helpdesk is also a major plus with instant responses and high quality advice. The product also continues to evolve and develop to meet customer needs

Minpunten: The occasional record locking is a bit disruptive but it is only occasional

Excellent tool, easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Rita O.
Head of PMO
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using this software for two years and have really noticed the difference in terms of delivery of our Programmes. The ease of use means the PMO are more productive around reporting period. With a vast range of reports available we are able to report to all stakeholders with ease. The customer service is excellent with Bestoutcome. I would highly recommend this tool to anyone wanting to improve how they manage their Programme/Projects.

Pluspunten: Ease of use
Team have become more productive
Ease of reporting
Visibility of Programme bottleneck
Time saving
Great customer service

Minpunten: I have been using the tool for two years and have not experienced any problems with it.

Simple & Effective

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2018
Sheena R.
Portfolio Manager
Horeca, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used PM3 in 2 dfferent companies, it is not too complicated so the Project Managers can use it without issue and the information that is available is invaluble.

Pluspunten: This software is simple to use and at the same time creates a live picture of the status of projects. The simplicity means that the uptake on it's use is high.

Minpunten: Copying and pasting into the tool can cause problems with formatting

Great PPP Product!

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2019
Amy K.
PMO Manager
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very positive experience so far. The support team are always really helpful when we need them, and any little bug fixes are sorted straight away wherever possible. Without PM3 we would not have been able to produce a portfolio report as easily as comprehensive as we now have. Any suggestions for improvement are taken in to consideration for the regular updates that are provided to the system

Pluspunten: The automated reports, you only have to input information once but can link projects to multiple programmes/portfolio's that then pulls all the relevant information through for reporting purposes.

Minpunten: Some pages automatically save, whilst others are manual. Not sure why there is a difference.

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2018
Darren P.
Delivery Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good product with support and training,
Ongoing support is good and all staff can access this plus the help guides.

Pluspunten: clean and simple to use, the ability to store all project documents allows staff to remote work as its web based.

Minpunten: only minor point when trying to update past financial information was a little awkward

Fast Effective Relief from other Project Management Toolsets

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2019
Christian N.
Cloud Delivery Manager
Overheidsadministratie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very good, I have recommended PM3 to others and plan to use it again in the future on my next projects.

Pluspunten: Simplicity of use was a key attribute of PM3. Once the team provided the necessary introduction and overview the system was very intuitive and ensured that the important aspects of project management were captured and communicated effectively.

Minpunten: Nothing. This system saved my programme and ensured it was delivered on time.

PM3 Review - NEL CSU

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Sam C.
Senior Project Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent. PM3 have been very attentive (but not overly so), and the system itself is superb. Both service and product worthy of the 5 star rating given.

Pluspunten: How easy it is to understand; training required was minimal (although the training given and offered was excellent). The system automatically "forces" you to manage your project in a methodical manner and, if used correctly, ensures that all projects meet the bare minimum requirements

Minpunten: So far I have yet to find anything about the system that I do not like, though if I HAD to put something then it can take a little while to load up reports at times. This is not a criticism however of the system, and could simply be the network connection I am using.

The support to get the users up and running excellent. The company know the value of embedding

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2018
Keith W.
PMO Analyst
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Portfolio information all in one place. I have recently found if a project /programme manager is changed mid project. it's easy to carry out a handover.

Pluspunten: The system is logically set out and easy to follow. it combines the various facets needed to carry out portfolio management all in one place and the it's not over complicated to use.
on PM3 I like the video tutorials, Definition description page, Action Log, Reporting and the way you can alert stakeholders they have a pending actions for them. The software has many more good features. "I have been looking for a package like this for a long time."

Minpunten: There are a few niggles like entering task on the Gantt chart, you can get a little lost.
Remembering to save or refresh can catch you out a little.
As a new user I am still getting use to reporting on large projects.