It's a good POS System to start your business

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2018
Sonia E.
Administrative Assistant
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My overall experience is OK, not good but not too bad. The POS in general is good, and if they can improve their costumer service I would definitely recommend them and would probably still had it on the store.

Pluspunten: When we started the business, we use this POS system. You could easy add inventory, make reports, export or import files. We had also the credit and debit card merchant services and you can even add the EBT if you sell or have that government program approved. You can add users to the pos and restrict permissions to avoid others modify settings. I really liked it because of all of it's features.

Minpunten: The software started to run slower, we called several times to the technician and seller who install software and customer service when we had no answer from the technician. Unfortunately, it got to a point in which we couldn't even charge and sell due to the lack of updates and other things that needed to be fixed, so we had to change POS System.

Good POS system for restaurant business

Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018
Yessenia E.
Administration
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The overall is excellent, I really have nothing to complain about the program, it is definitely excellent.

Pluspunten: We use NCR counterpoint for the past few years, the features of the program are good, you could add products, inventory, vendors and add invoices that came in with products. It gave us good control over our inventory. It was easy to understand for all, specially the cashiers.

Minpunten: The customer service wasn't good, at least the tech on our city who install us the POS on our store was not. We paid for support and we didn't receive any call back when ever we had a problem, and the waiting was long during that time. It was the reason management decided to change it, if this had not happened we probably would still have ncr counterpoint on our store.

Strong on retail weak on purchasing and other areas.

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018
Gerald A.
Company Owner
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As a software they have some work to do.

Pluspunten: I have been using CP for years now. Not a bad software but NCR will not address the issue in purchasing for restocking a non selling location such as a warehouse, you will have to do that manually, very poor. It is also weak on automation and managing bins on locations. To develop these area you will have to pay to customize an already expensive software. Reporting is also not the best since this software is quite old now and it seems that NCR has stopped doing much developments.

Minpunten: Purchasing for non selling locations and bin location management. Also reporting.

Average at best

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2018
Heather P.
Administration
Automotive, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is a daily used software that I would love to see replaced by a newer more functional software.

Pluspunten: It is pretty self explanatory software as far as learning to use it. Everything is labeled well.

Minpunten: It crashes A LOT. I suffer through a crash almost once a day. There is not a way to go back and “undo” most errors such as typos.

Solid product, slow for patches and updates

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Unified Collaboration Engineer
Detailhandel
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Dependable product that was easy to customize and fit within the budget required.

Pluspunten: Counterpoint is a solid reliable product, easy to use for the end users. Dependable where it counted.

Minpunten: Getting patches to fix issues, or compliance patches often took many more months than perdicted. This resulted in missed deadlines and a decreased experience for customers.

This system stinks. Do not waste your money.

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2019
Mary jane S.
President
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Absolutely HORRIBLE!
Do not use them
You will regret it.

Pluspunten: Absolutely nothing. Too many steps to do a simple task.

Minpunten: I was forced to upgrade to the new NCR Counterpoint.
One would think that after 10 years the upgrade would be far superior than the originsl one. . Instead, it is repetitive , redundant and plain stupid. They also force you to use a specific credit card processing company and if you choose your own Ncr doubles their month transaction fee.
Do Not Use NCR
It’s by far the worst decision I ever made for my company

Would not recommend

Beoordeeld op 2-11-2018
Ryan "ryno" M.
Operations manager
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We had several issues with it being customized and being very buggy

Pluspunten: Lots of functionality. Offers lots of features.

Minpunten: The salesrep overpromised and under delivered.

Counterpoint is a great system

Beoordeeld op 8-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Development Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Really covers all the bees for running a retail business - inventory management, ordering, bookkeeping, etc.

Minpunten: The software is of an older design and could use a visual/UI refresh but it works well so that is a minor worry.