With Apttus CPQ we can track and improve sales metrics with the best administration.

Beoordeeld op 3-9-2018
Ellen caroline M.
Administrator in Finance and Accounting
Informatiediensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Apttus CPQ improves the capacity of prices of complex offers and generates professional and convincing proposals from templates. With Apttus CPQ, we were able to simplify and optimize the configuration of the product, the prices and the creation of proposals and the administration process. With this product, the sales team has the ability to configure product offerings with great efficiency and can track and improve related sales metrics. In addition, the administration of Apttus CPQ is easy compared to similar products. We implemented Apttus for practically all our sales representative processes, and in doing so we discovered that thanks to Apttus, the company managed to significantly increase the ROI.

Pluspunten: Apttus CPQ we were able to configure the product offers and we were able to scrape and improve the sales metrics. We also simplify the configuration of the product, prices, create proposals and is easier to manage than other similar products. We increase the satisfaction of sales from the perspective of the quotation and contracting process.

Minpunten: All updates generally require significant testing to ensure that unforeseen problems do not occur. The updates are a real problem.

Advanced CPQ 100% Native on SFDC

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2016
Ahmed B.
SFDC Sr Business Systems Analyst
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Apttus is a highly sophisticated tool that allows us to build quotes based on complicated product structures and generate proposals for our customers. The product is 100% native to SFDC, so it leverages custom objects, fields, workflows and apex that can be easily configured and built upon. Support and training are also plus points for this great product.

Pluspunten: Native to Salesforce
Speed of application is much better now with the Angular UI
Can handle very complex sales structures
Easy to setup and configure, great support

Minpunten: Releases can be a little difficult to keep up with if you highly customize your instance

great product, bad company

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sales and Strategic Partnerships Lead
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: the company was a leader in the space for a reason

Minpunten: going through serious churn problems and bad customer support

Great source to manage your Quote to order to cash (CPQ)

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2017
Harish B.
NetSuite Developer | Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: wow. it was awesome and great tool that i have been using for configuring prices AND quoting to vendors selections which is good for integration too. this is really great out sourcing tool for netsuite.

Apttus has its challenges

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Project Manager
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Quote to Cash is the reason Apttus was chosen.

Minpunten: Each module was built in silos (CPQ, CLM, BRR)

Beoordeeld op 9-3-2017
Jason S.
Senior Director
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Contract Management solutions

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Systems Analyst
Computernetwerken, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Core business user groups are very keen on proposal and quoting features.

Minpunten: However, administration can be tedious and customizing is difficult.

Apttus is our platform for the future!

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2016
David K.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: My experience with Apttus has been excellent! I have worked closely with Apttus Professional Services to implement a custom solution that meets the needs of our very complex environment and they have done a great job teaming with us to build a platform that will help us move into the future. Pros
Intuitive
Responsive
Configurable
Powerful pricing
Integration
Force.com native/Reporting
Apttus Professional Services is the best!
Cons
Required some customization to fully meet our needs, which is understandable given our environment

Apttus gives total control and freedom to create and customize a CPQ solution quite quick and easy.

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2016
Srihari O.
Senior Software Engineer
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The best part of Apttus is it has all the CPQ business logic built in to meet different scenarios for different clients. A month of training session would be enought to switch to Apttus. Very good developer guide, easy to follow and in-depth explanations are available. Community and partner portal is cool. Responsible point of contacts are assigned by Apttus.
The only limitation i see is the limitation due to the governor limits of the platform on which Apttus is developed.
Over all it is simple, easy to learn and use.

A great CPQ tool built natively in Salesforce

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2016
Shirish D.
Salesforce Administrator
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Apttus CPQ is a wonderful tool which handles all the aspects of the CPQ seamlessly. The best part we liked was that it was native within Salesforce and not as a standalone application on another site. It was easily customizable and setting it up was quick and painless. As any third party software, it didn't fit exactly to our process and we had to change our process to fit the application, but not too much though. Overall a great tool to have in your Salesforce belt.

Good product, less functionality than we were hoping for

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2017
Jill M.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Apttus CPQ has a lot of functionality - but not always where we need it. Where we are finding the gap is in pricing. Each customer has to have their own price list and with the number of customers with specific pricing, we are looking at a lot of price lists to maintain. Otherwise, the functionality is great!

Pluspunten: love the visibility from Opp to quote to agreement

Minpunten: Pricing limitations

Great Software but complicated setup.

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2016
Rita H.
Sr. Pricing Analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: This software works great and is native in Salesforce. However it is complicated to setup. I would prefer not to have to write custom charge criteria or to have to write custom Apex call back code. But it does offer a wide flexibility and they have some great features coming in the next releases. It is worth checking this software out for sure.

Can't handle our customization.

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017
Nicole L.
system admin
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The idea of Configure Price Quote in salesforce is what brought our attention to Apttus in the first place.

Minpunten: We were promised so many things, yet in the end were told we have too much customization and difficult pricing process.

Must have product

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2016
Jodi S.
Product analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We are really getting our teeth into the process and the advantages of the Apttus CPQ
We are yet to find any cons as in early stages but the functionality so far is really flexible for our business needs

Apttus CPQ review

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2017
Todd H.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I enjoy the UI, once you learn the software behaviors. Our Sales Team uses to pick products and create quotes for external customers.

Good product for quotation prcoess

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2016
Ihab F.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The company is committed to modify and upgrade the product joining the customer journey and in different divisions across the globe

Improves sales process and quoting experience in whole better way

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2016
Chetan P.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: loved their machine learning capability on top of their quote to cash solutions. Also x author products makes user taks very easy.

Full of features and easy to use

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2016
Tony T.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I really like using it everyday and being able easily get my contracts out to my manager and to the customer so quickly.

Apttus CPQ is great

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2016
Reddy R.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Apttus CPQ covers all cases that we ever needed. Their support and services organization is exceptional.