We use this to create camera ready ads for our weekly print advertisting

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018
Amanda M.
Operations Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: THis allows us to send camera ready ads to the news paper. THis allows for 100% accuracy and not relying on people at the paper to complete our ad and potentially report incorrect information. Previously we sent individual modules and they had to be hand delivered and created at the paper. This allows for ad creation to be done in house and loaded into the cloud

Minpunten: It's complex if you don't have formal training. Can create issues because of the abundance of "buttons" and options. It's extremely complex. But I guess too many features isn't necessarily bad.

Industry Standard is out of Control

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Connect with me to Discover Why Every Integrative Health Practitioner Needs a Professional Website
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love everything about using their suite of software for my business. I've been using Adobe since the early 90s when they first launched software for Mac only. Once you know how to use it, it will be everything you need for digital and print publishing.

Minpunten: Once they turned to subscription base, they lost me as a customer. The software is great and it's the industry standard, but you're held hostage. The updates started to become useless and they would have done better keeping the software simple, buyable, and working on other options for growth.

Review for Adobe Digital Publishing Suite

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
John W.
Marketing Director
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great for publishing booklets, programs, flyers, posters, etc.

Pluspunten: Primarily use the InDesign program and PhotoShop. Both are learned, versatile and very functional; user-friendly (particularly for InDesign) is what comes to mind. Photoshop (and Bridge) have recovered and improved images that would otherwise be unusable. Am less familiar with Ai but it also seems to be a very robust program!

Minpunten: Sometimes have a difficult time knowing how to ask it to do what I want. Many features to be aware of and there are likely some functions that I'm not even aware of!

Industry Standard

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Technical Support Specialist
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I'm assuming the Digital Publishing Suite includes InDesign, Illustrator, Photoshop and Acrobat Pro. These are all the publishing industry standard applications. The fact that they are all made by Adobe means that moving from one application to the other is seamless and smooth. They are made to work together.

Minpunten: The price is a little high especially now that you can't just buy these applications you have to buy the entire Creative Cloud. The learning curve is pretty steep too.

A must-have for creatives!

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Art Director / Vice President
Architectuur en planning, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This is the industry standard! No matter what industry, a designer of any kind can make use of this software. All pieces of the suite integrate well, and the addition of CC libraries is a game changer.

Minpunten: Price! The price can be hard to handle as Adobe software is expensive. It's sad to see young creative professionals being priced out of a platform that is pretty much a requirement in the industry these days.

Digital Publishing Suite has it all

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2017
Christy B.
digital media manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The Adobe suite has everything you need to create graphics, edit graphics, create page layouts and more. It is the industry standard for graphic and page designers.

Minpunten: The software now requires an annual subscription vs. buying the suite or apps and then upgrading as desired. Though you always have access to the latest software updates, you are locked into a monthly or annual fee.

Allow for Professional In House Design

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Business Development
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Adobe Digital Publishing Suite is an incredibly powerful tool in the hands of our marketing team. Through this software our firm has been able to create high quality marketing collateral that has allowed our firm to stand out from the crowd.

Minpunten: Definitely not intuitive software. Most useful in the hands of trained professionals

I use Adobe suite at my current position on a daily basis.

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2018
Nathan H.
Management Assistant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I enjoy being able to edit and merge PDFs; additionally, I enjoy being able to markup various documents and marketing projects.

Minpunten: When I make a multitude of markups I notice it is possible to overlook some. Also, being able to print documents with or without comments can be confusing. But believe me: Adobe Suite is a must in today's world!

Adobe Publishing Suite is the most complete set of applications for publishing online or offline.

Beoordeeld op 23-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Editor
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The package contains everything you can desire for your publishing needs, from editing text to images and video, to setting it up on web or traditional media, publishing is very easy with this suite.

Minpunten: The price can be daunting for beginners and can seem expensive if you do not know how to use the software and take the most out of it.

Great pdf software!

Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Human Resources Business Partner
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Love that I can combine or split files while working with pdf. Also, digital signature capability helps streamline our approvals process.

Minpunten: Not as much personalization as I would like in a software. Some of the tools are in unexpected places and can be hard to find.

Create professional results with less knowledge

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2018
Ilse yolanda R.
Community Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent results for less money than hiring a designer

Pluspunten: It was amazingly simple to download and begin using. I have had some difficulties in accessing epub and other media type files. I am now able to open files that I previously was unable to access. Makes it easy for users with limited design talent/experience to create high-quality, professional-looking publications online.

Minpunten: I think it is a fair product design choice, the software is a little bit pricey. However, hiring graphic designer to make a publication for you would cost a lot more!!

Adobe Digital Publishing Suite Review

Beoordeeld op 2-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner/Photographer/Designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have had a positive experience with Adobe Digital Publishing Suite. I would suggest this software to any designer, but caution them to balance the cost against their overall profit. If your niche is publication design for mobile devices, this software is a must!

Pluspunten: I love how I can create projects for tablet publication. This has been a game changer for many of my clients who publish catalogs and online magazines!

Minpunten: If anything, I would say the price of this software. Buying Adobe products can be expensive when you start to add them up, although they are necessary for almost all designers.

Very helpful software if you have some Adobe skill background.

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2017
Matthew N.
Curriculum Director
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Allows the user incredible flexibility and excellent features. Looking to use the suite to publish an online newspaper.

Minpunten: Can be too technical for some users. Familiarity with other Adobe products is helpful. Adobe products can also be pricey.

This software lives up to the usual excellent Adobe reputation.

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
System Tester
Bouwmaterialen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I use this on a daily basis and i cannot fault the simplicity and functional ease of using it. If you thought Adobe was brilliant for working with on computers, it's even better for working with to create mobile device applications.

Minpunten: Whilst this is an absolutely brilliant product, the cost is still rather high and could be a little more competitive.

Great desktop publishing.

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Publiceren, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This software has everything you need to publish anything you need.

Minpunten: There is a bit of a learning curve to using any new software and some of the design features are not intuitive.

Software with a ton of features that you will have to research well to take advantage of.

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2018
Julie K.
Partner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like the ability to publish and list paperwork and make it look professional. Better than hiring a graphic designer, but watch out.

Minpunten: Watch out for the time it may take novice users to trouble shoot their own work if something doesn't work well. Pay to play.

Best Software for All Design Work

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner, Graphic & Web Designer/Copywriter
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is extremely easy to use and Adobe offers tutorials when I have any questions. The ability to open PSD in AI and AI in PSD without any difficulty is so helpful when working on the same project in two different applications.

Minpunten: I really don't have anything negative to say about this software.

Create Anything You Can Think Of

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Cashier
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: As a graphic designer, I love the Adobe Publishing Suite. This was my first purchase from Adobe and I have used it time and time again. The variety of programs that come in this suite work great together to help you create something amazing! The programs are similar enough that you can figure out how to use different features in different programs, but they are different enough to help you do everything that your creative brain can think of!

Minpunten: Even though the programs are similar, there are still many many features that you might have to do your own research to figure out how to use them.

I used this at a previous employer.

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Fashion Design Intern
Kleding en mode
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like this software because it gives people with not much graphic design experience the ability to publish something great. It is very easy to use. This software makes
it easy to create professional looking online publications.

Minpunten: I think the software is a little bit pricey. However, hiring graphic designer to make a publication for you would cost a lot more. Not many negative things to say!

Great way to get an article published

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
Mediaproductie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The publishing suite is a great way to get your image published across iOS.

Pluspunten: I really enjoyed the ease of use to get our article published to iOS devices. When you have the backing of a big company like Adobe, you have the resources of all the great features like photoshop and illustrator to support.

Minpunten: I least enjoyed that only some people have editing access.

Creativity as its finest

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2018
Billie P.
CMO
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Adobe Digital Publishing Suite provides you a plethora of resources that allow you to produce creative content. Using Adobe puts you ahead of the rest when you utilize all of the options provided and use your imagination to create appealing products.

Minpunten: Adobe Digital Publishing Suite is more difficult to learn than your average Microsoft or online design website. However, the benefits of taking the time to understand and research these skills is worth while.

Adobe is Awesome

Beoordeeld op 3-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Cashier
Grafisch ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love Adobe software. The Digital Publishing Suite is what I used in college to learn about graphic design. There are so many options and so many cool things you can do with these programs that iOS astounding.

Minpunten: A lot of the features take some training to learn how to use them. I had to take college classes to learn most of what I know about these programs. The other things I know are from self-teaching (mostly through Google and YouTube).

I use this software daily to do multiple aspects Of my job. It is an intricate part of my tool box

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2018
Tracy B.
National Director of Operations
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I like the stream line integration from one program to the next. I like continuous updates that occur as part of creative cloud

Minpunten: I wish adobe would quit launching new software and then quilting discontinuing it. Notify us if it is a trial

Everyone should know Adobe!

Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018
Jonathan K.
Project Engineer
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: So many options to create, edit, innovate, etc. It's a great skill to have and to add to your resume, and it's something that can unlock many doors

Minpunten: It definitely takes a lot of learning and skill to know and understand it, but once you do, you're set for life.

Excellent Solution for Creating Tablet Publications

Beoordeeld op 24-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Graphic Designer
Architectuur en planning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am working on a publication which can be viewed on tablets that can highlight our Architectural firm's brand. I want to move us from the traditional pdf to something more cutting edge which this program will provide.

Pluspunten: I love the ability to start from scratch to build the apps or a template. The compatibility with designing for different devices at the same time and they all play nicely together. You can do tablets as well as phones because of the responsiveness. The easy creation of a storefront which is inviting and easy to navigate.

Minpunten: Bit of a learning curve to go from other Adobe products which are more physical media based. I tend to do print more than online so I had to learn a lot to be able to convey our ideas in this new format.