Adobe Digital Publishing Suite reviews

door Adobe

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,7/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,2/5

Over Adobe Digital Publishing Suite

Een oplossing voor het beheer van webinhoud waarmee bedrijven controle kunnen houden over hun inhoud nadat deze is gepubliceerd.

Meer informatie over Adobe Digital Publishing Suite

63 reviews worden weergegeven

Elesha J.
Freelancer
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019

"Publishing Suite for Pros"

Opmerkingen: It allows me to create anything needed for any type of medium.

Pluspunten: I like that you can publish anything you need and utilize all the software interchangeably without any issues.

Minpunten: There's nothing I don't like about this software as it suits all the needs for publishing for all my clients.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019
Christine D.
manager
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2019

"Endlessly Versitile"

Opmerkingen: I used this program to create a class reunion 'year book' with photos, commentaries, letters from classmates . . . and it was perfect !!! I use it for family newsletters, company fliers, pamphlet layouts . . .

Pluspunten: Offers complete control of lay-out options. The ability to create template pages. Professional appearance of finished project. The versatility of use.

Minpunten: It was a little clunky when first learning how to use it. (What do you mean did I use the manual?? Phhtttt!) Once I figured out how to use the program options it was great.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-10-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Web Specialist
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2018

"Useful if you only have designers, but there are better solutions out there for the work."

Pluspunten: If you're publishing information and currently build it for print in InDesign, Digital Publishing Suite can be a good option to push out a digital version easily. It's going to be somewhat limited features-wise, but you can get it done.

Minpunten: The amount of work required to convert your document to digital, if funneled into another resource, could get you a vastly better product for a much larger audience.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2018
Isaias G.
Social media director/ photographer
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-4-2020

"Adobe digital publishing suite "

Opmerkingen: My experience using Adobe digital publishing suite is ultimately positive. Adobe digital publishing suite made making ads and magazine simple. The many options makes making any project simple and vibrant. I would recommend Adobe digital publishing its a simple easy to use additions that an start up marketing company can use.

Pluspunten: What I like most about this software is how simple it is to use. The variety of color options and interactive tools make this a perfect app in creating the best flyer. Looking at the different options for creating abs have helped me screen creative to our customer.

Minpunten: What I least like about the software is that when place a photo into the program the app transfer one program HTML content to another.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-4-2020
Tasha B.
Marketing Coordinator
Marketing en reclame, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019

"Easy & Professional Pulishing "

Opmerkingen: I loved using Adobe Digital Publishing Suite for my first ever newsletter! It was easy to use and the result was very professional.

Pluspunten: I liked how easy it was to use for a beginner with digital publishing.

Minpunten: I felt that there were a lot of tools that were not applicable for a beginner in this program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019
Ilse yolanda R.
Community Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2018

"Create professional results with less knowledge "

Opmerkingen: Excellent results for less money than hiring a designer

Pluspunten: It was amazingly simple to download and begin using. I have had some difficulties in accessing epub and other media type files. I am now able to open files that I previously was unable to access. Makes it easy for users with limited design talent/experience to create high-quality, professional-looking publications online.

Minpunten: I think it is a fair product design choice, the software is a little bit pricey. However, hiring graphic designer to make a publication for you would cost a lot more!!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2018
Keri C.
Photographer
Fotografie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"Wouldn't want to use anything else"

Opmerkingen: Use it for every session's images. Raw to JPEG. Whiten teeth, digital background, white balance, exposure, etc

Pluspunten: Opens up a world of possibilities for photo editing!

Minpunten: Not a fan of the newest update. My brushes cha ged andy settings were tweaked

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Digital Marketing
Horeca, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2020

"Robust products"

Opmerkingen: This is a robust tool that allows for the creation of high-quality publications.

Pluspunten: This is my favorite suite of programs for laying out publications. It’s a very robust tool and is hands down one of the very best for publishing and design layouts. There isn’t much these programs can’t do.

Minpunten: As is the case with many Adobe programs, there is quite the learning curve for those first trying to use the program. I wish it was a little easier and intuitive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2020
Jonathan K.
Project Engineer
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018

"Everyone should know Adobe!"

Pluspunten: So many options to create, edit, innovate, etc. It's a great skill to have and to add to your resume, and it's something that can unlock many doors

Minpunten: It definitely takes a lot of learning and skill to know and understand it, but once you do, you're set for life.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-7-2018
Zac R.
Interaction Designer
Design en ontwerp, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2019

"Good, but expensive "

Opmerkingen: We publish a digital magazine.

Pluspunten: It’s great that it leverages your existing knowledge of InDesign so you can start publishing right away. It’s also great that you can publish to all major platforms.

Minpunten: It has a fairly steep learning curve when it comes to the app publishing and really cool stuff. Getting articles published is simple. Getting your app to do cool stuff, not so simple.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2019
Amanda M.
Operations Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018

"We use this to create camera ready ads for our weekly print advertisting"

Pluspunten: THis allows us to send camera ready ads to the news paper. THis allows for 100% accuracy and not relying on people at the paper to complete our ad and potentially report incorrect information. Previously we sent individual modules and they had to be hand delivered and created at the paper. This allows for ad creation to be done in house and loaded into the cloud

Minpunten: It's complex if you don't have formal training. Can create issues because of the abundance of "buttons" and options. It's extremely complex. But I guess too many features isn't necessarily bad.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Connect with me to Discover Why Every Integrative Health Practitioner Needs a Professional Website
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2019

"Industry Standard is out of Control"

Pluspunten: I love everything about using their suite of software for my business. I've been using Adobe since the early 90s when they first launched software for Mac only. Once you know how to use it, it will be everything you need for digital and print publishing.

Minpunten: Once they turned to subscription base, they lost me as a customer. The software is great and it's the industry standard, but you're held hostage. The updates started to become useless and they would have done better keeping the software simple, buyable, and working on other options for growth.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2019
John W.
Marketing Director
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

"Review for Adobe Digital Publishing Suite"

Opmerkingen: Great for publishing booklets, programs, flyers, posters, etc.

Pluspunten: Primarily use the InDesign program and PhotoShop. Both are learned, versatile and very functional; user-friendly (particularly for InDesign) is what comes to mind. Photoshop (and Bridge) have recovered and improved images that would otherwise be unusable. Am less familiar with Ai but it also seems to be a very robust program!

Minpunten: Sometimes have a difficult time knowing how to ask it to do what I want. Many features to be aware of and there are likely some functions that I'm not even aware of!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Technical Support Specialist
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019

"Industry Standard"

Pluspunten: I'm assuming the Digital Publishing Suite includes InDesign, Illustrator, Photoshop and Acrobat Pro. These are all the publishing industry standard applications. The fact that they are all made by Adobe means that moving from one application to the other is seamless and smooth. They are made to work together.

Minpunten: The price is a little high especially now that you can't just buy these applications you have to buy the entire Creative Cloud. The learning curve is pretty steep too.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Art Director / Vice President
Architectuur en planning, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-7-2018

"A must-have for creatives!"

Pluspunten: This is the industry standard! No matter what industry, a designer of any kind can make use of this software. All pieces of the suite integrate well, and the addition of CC libraries is a game changer.

Minpunten: Price! The price can be hard to handle as Adobe software is expensive. It's sad to see young creative professionals being priced out of a platform that is pretty much a requirement in the industry these days.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-7-2018
Christy B.
digital media manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2017

"Digital Publishing Suite has it all"

Pluspunten: The Adobe suite has everything you need to create graphics, edit graphics, create page layouts and more. It is the industry standard for graphic and page designers.

Minpunten: The software now requires an annual subscription vs. buying the suite or apps and then upgrading as desired. Though you always have access to the latest software updates, you are locked into a monthly or annual fee.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Business Development
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018

"Allow for Professional In House Design"

Pluspunten: Adobe Digital Publishing Suite is an incredibly powerful tool in the hands of our marketing team. Through this software our firm has been able to create high quality marketing collateral that has allowed our firm to stand out from the crowd.

Minpunten: Definitely not intuitive software. Most useful in the hands of trained professionals

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018
Nathan H.
Management Assistant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2018

"I use Adobe suite at my current position on a daily basis. "

Pluspunten: I enjoy being able to edit and merge PDFs; additionally, I enjoy being able to markup various documents and marketing projects.

Minpunten: When I make a multitude of markups I notice it is possible to overlook some. Also, being able to print documents with or without comments can be confusing. But believe me: Adobe Suite is a must in today's world!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Editor
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2018

"Adobe Publishing Suite is the most complete set of applications for publishing online or offline."

Pluspunten: The package contains everything you can desire for your publishing needs, from editing text to images and video, to setting it up on web or traditional media, publishing is very easy with this suite.

Minpunten: The price can be daunting for beginners and can seem expensive if you do not know how to use the software and take the most out of it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Human Resources Business Partner
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018

"Great pdf software!"

Pluspunten: Love that I can combine or split files while working with pdf. Also, digital signature capability helps streamline our approvals process.

Minpunten: Not as much personalization as I would like in a software. Some of the tools are in unexpected places and can be hard to find.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner/Photographer/Designer
Design en ontwerp, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2018

"Adobe Digital Publishing Suite Review"

Opmerkingen: I have had a positive experience with Adobe Digital Publishing Suite. I would suggest this software to any designer, but caution them to balance the cost against their overall profit. If your niche is publication design for mobile devices, this software is a must!

Pluspunten: I love how I can create projects for tablet publication. This has been a game changer for many of my clients who publish catalogs and online magazines!

Minpunten: If anything, I would say the price of this software. Buying Adobe products can be expensive when you start to add them up, although they are necessary for almost all designers.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2018
Matthew N.
Curriculum Director
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2017

"Very helpful software if you have some Adobe skill background. "

Pluspunten: Allows the user incredible flexibility and excellent features. Looking to use the suite to publish an online newspaper.

Minpunten: Can be too technical for some users. Familiarity with other Adobe products is helpful. Adobe products can also be pricey.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
System Tester
Bouwmaterialen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017

"This software lives up to the usual excellent Adobe reputation."

Pluspunten: I use this on a daily basis and i cannot fault the simplicity and functional ease of using it. If you thought Adobe was brilliant for working with on computers, it's even better for working with to create mobile device applications.

Minpunten: Whilst this is an absolutely brilliant product, the cost is still rather high and could be a little more competitive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Publiceren, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2018

"Great desktop publishing."

Pluspunten: This software has everything you need to publish anything you need.

Minpunten: There is a bit of a learning curve to using any new software and some of the design features are not intuitive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-8-2018
Julie K.
Partner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2018

"Software with a ton of features that you will have to research well to take advantage of."

Pluspunten: I like the ability to publish and list paperwork and make it look professional. Better than hiring a graphic designer, but watch out.

Minpunten: Watch out for the time it may take novice users to trouble shoot their own work if something doesn't work well. Pay to play.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-5-2018