Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere is een toonaangevend RPA-platform, dat alle front- en backofficetaken automatiseert.

Meer informatie over Automation Anywhere

Pluspunten:

Also for SAP related automation there is a new command SAP GUI which helps in automating SAP quite easily and quickly than using VB scripts or Metabots.

Minpunten:

There is no system unlock option in Automation anywhere.

Beoordelingen van Automation Anywhere

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,6/10

Automation Anywhere heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 192 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Automation Anywhere eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (192)

Paula
Paula
Engineering Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Machinebouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent RPA with great enterprise-grade capabilities and a user-friendly interface.

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The completely automated business process has provided value to our company by allowing us to automate rule-based check-ins and check-outs of repetitive operations, hence increasing productivity and allowing us to focus more on growth and cost reductions. Simple manual operations involving clicks and typing, as well as more complicated ones requiring OCR or Machine Learning models to extract information from forms or invoices and then feed that data into other systems. Benefits gained include increased capacity, improved data accuracy, improved compliance, reduced risk, and improved customer/employee experience.

Pluspunten:

This solution uses AI to undertake repetitive chores, allowing you to focus on larger business concerns and, ultimately, develop your firm while handling the boring jobs. Automation Anywhere allows users to create processes in either a structured flowchart manner or a line-by-line coding approach, allowing them to select the style that best fits them. The most recent version, A360, transforms the platform into a cloud-native environment, making it much easier to use, administer, and build bots.

Minpunten:

It may be challenging to set up the automation at first, but if you break down each business process in depth, you will be able to manage this issue and appropriately apply the solution. Instead of having a new action for essentially the same thing, only using a different variable type (for example, assigning a string vs. assigning a number), I'd like to have several activities consolidated into one and then wrapped in config settings. I'd also like to be able to color the stages so that I can readily identify bundled tasks like logging, error handling steps, happy path, and so on.

Mark
Mark
Global RPA & Automations Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Automation Anywhere is the Ultimate Facilitator

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We LOVE IT. Couldn't imagine using one of the other big automation toolsets out there given our experience. It's allowed a bunch of accountants to automate anything and everything.

Pluspunten:

Automation Anywhere (AA) is the perfect facilitator. It starts tasks and guides them through the entire process from one step to the next. We've learned over the years that we don't need AA to do everything (even though it mostly can!). It's much better as a facilitator that can move processes between steps. As a result we use it in conjunction with VBA, Java and Python code.In addition, AA is well priced and allows us to keep costs as a minimum. Finally, AA is meant for anyone to use. I'm a tax accountant by trade and we were able to pick the software up easily enough with no formal programming training. We do work with AA across all aspects of our global enterprise. It has really become a partner to our back office personnel.

Minpunten:

When Automation Anywhere (AA) has done large upgrades over the years it's often times been incredibly painful as we migrate from one version to the next. This has led to down time and rather frustrating stretches of time as we work through the issues and try to get bots working again. Additionally, in our history, it seems that AA often times rushes product and ideas to market without fully testing them, preferring, rather, for it's customers to be the beta testers in real time. This has led to times where we thought functionality was going to be available, but it wasn't working correctly at time of release. Again, frustrating, but by no means a deal breaker.

Mohamed
Team Leader Technical Services in Koeweit
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Non IT Persons Can Use IT and Easy to Use

4,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: I have one sentence about RPA (whatever you can do as a human RPA can do ). this Actuly what Automation anywhere can provide with the variety of tools , options and actions to achieve this.

Pluspunten:

The Platform for automating any process is very easy to use all based on drag and drop actions and you just need to define your parameters. like sending mail or open browsers also Excel Features in Action Panel contain a lot of features as well as Active Directory and Databases.

Minpunten:

Need more enhancement about the Actions and customize the parameters for the actions to be more flexible. overall Automation Anywhere team keeps enhancing the process and the support team if they find unavailable action highlights to be added in the new releases

Faisal
Faisal
RPA Developer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Point to be considered before going for Automation Anywhere

3,0 6 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The UI is so simple to use and most of the tools available to perform operations .OCR works well.IQ is good option to work on paper data.

Minpunten:

Few features are missing in comparison of other Automation tools.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Automation Tool in the Market

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Experience is very good, IT helped us to the organization by saving efforts by automation of Automation of various daily operations which are performing manually earlier. Developers are enjoying working on this tool and exploring more in order to add value to business.

Pluspunten:

1. Training to the Automation anywhere is not at all required as the user interface is very user friendly. 2. Security in the automation anywhere is very strict 3. Unified system which enables the automation of the business processed 4. Object cloning feature is very awesome 5. Very reliable too. 6. Data is processed hassle free.

Minpunten:

1. Deployment cost is more as compared to other tools. 2. Training is required to generate the resources. 3. I didn't face any issue with this tool.

Abhishek
Manager - Digital Strategy in India
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Automation Anywhere is a robust product with best in class Cognitive Tools & Process Discovery.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience is overall very good - being a Functional person I was still able to have the grasp of the tool and got myself certified in Advance RPA Certification. Product is robust and generate quick ROI. AARI is the new armor added in the arsenal which makes it more robust.

Pluspunten:

Best thing about Automation Anywhere is the ease with which basic Bots can be created and also the functionality it provides for creating custom scripting in complex Use Cases. Cognitive bots like IQ Bots are also robust. Training new workforce is easy and solution can be generated with lesser Turn Around time.

Minpunten:

Tool is costly compared to the other RPA tools available in the market but the great part is the features it provides which are making it a market leader. So yes its expensive but its worth the investment if you are looking from a strategic perspective.

Albert
IT Specialist in Botswana
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Automation Anywhere get Automated (Work made easy)

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Automation anywhere is modernized technology and everything that is necessary to process any repetitive tasks mainly the finance and sales-related receipts and quotations. It has mobile application that allows you to carry your work around and get InTouch with your client easy.

Pluspunten:

Automation Anywhere integrates with Python of you can update bots to Smart bots Automation Anywhere offers bot development with the use of pre existing commands. Automation Anywhere offer good support mostly turn around time is within 24-48 hours.

Minpunten:

Automation Anywhere latest version AA 360 has proven not to be stable. with more frequenting updates. Errors in the control room integration with bot agents.

Yasser
Yasser
Chief Executive Officer in Egypte
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Eliminate Human Errors with AA RPA

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The Automation Anywhere RPA tool is used by distributors and clients. As a digital marketing agency, Automation Anywhere bots can help you automate all basic activities, reduce the agency's operational-based manual and heavy day-to-day tasks, and easily monitor your bot's activity and appearance.

Pluspunten:

I like the simplicity and ease of use, and how to avoid repetitive tasks using AA's RPA. Easily send reports, offers, and invoices to your customers. By running Automation Anywhere's RPA process 24/7, we've eliminated human error and eliminated all risks.

Minpunten:

The interface is somehow a bit complicated and you need to learn and know all its features to master it. However, over time it becomes easier to learn and the overall experience is fine.

Shubham
Officer in VS
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Code Free Logic and Fast Development

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Good Product and Service

Pluspunten:

1) The tool is very simple and easy to work with.2) We mainly used it for Robotics Process Automation Development, where we w=used to automate day to day banking processes3) Very easy to automate websites as well as excel files.4) Seamless integration with VS scripts as well

Minpunten:

1) AI-ML functionally could be more improved2) In the earlier versions, the VCS was painful. Not sure about now.

PriyaDharshan
Senior Executive in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Automation Anywhere - Review

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Using Automation Anywhere we delivered many projects for our clients.

Pluspunten:

Automation Anywhere supports a wide range of automation capabilities, process automation, it helps us to automate manual processes to automate and make our work easier.

Minpunten:

The user interface little bit complex and it is leading complexity for beginners.

Miley
Miley
Customer Experience Manager in Egypte
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Superb end-to-end automation platform with incredible capabilities

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I needed a solution that would help me map processes from work logs because I was tired of having to manually document workflows from scratch until I found Automation Anywhere. the agency I work at are using another software but I preferred this comprehensive platform to take care of my clients, I find it easier and better to handle and monitor an entire operation seamlessly from one place for several clients, I have a faster growth rate with using Automation 360, After trying other RPA giants for a while, Automation 360 is still the platform that I easily use to streamline my workflow mapping efforts. This solution is a smart option for businesses that want to identify inefficiencies in their processes without a single line of code and with various built-in out-of-the-box automations for every single department in a business, turning complex operations into simplified workflows.

Pluspunten:

I love every capabilities of Automation 360 and the way it simplifies the automation and process management, I like the intelligent AI/ML technologies involved into it for making it easy to discover, approve, and improve workflows before making decisions. In particular, some important positive points emerged, including automating business processes to reduce costs, increase efficiency, and improve accuracy, workflows can be tracked, managed, and optimized, integration of powerful backend apps and APIs is available, and incorporate AI into business operations to eliminate manual chores, I believe that businesses that do not comprehend the performance of their processes are unlikely to succeed.

Minpunten:

We noticed some of the following problems: the subscription cost is quite hefty for some of our clients, there are no mobile apps yet, and all functionalities have not been fully documented by the vendor.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Futuristic, user friendly product

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: RPA is set to make lives easier and Automation Anywhere truly solves this purpose. It integrates most of the desired features needed to automate mundane activities while keeping the complexity of development low. The wide range of in-built options and solutions make it more adaptable, thus spreading the automation gene to maximum number of users. Though the tool needs to be robust in some of the features, its easy-to-use nature breaks the barriers of programming phobia among non-programmers. Overall, the tool is an excellent, most recommended product which is a first choice for any organization adapting automation.

Pluspunten:

I love the way the drag and drop features are incorporated so the developer can focus more on semantics rather than the syntax. The ease of variable declaration, default variables and clipboard functionality does make it easier to develop as well as manage various elements of the program. Not to mention the various interfaces it can interact with that widens your automation scope beating off the limitations set by competitors.

Minpunten:

You can launch the in-built Mainframe Emulator only when an automation is running. You need to run the automation and use pause after the desired steps if you want to capture or analyse the next steps. this some times make the development hectic.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Process Automation using Automation Anywhere

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been developing in Automation Anywhere since last 2 years. Learnt a lot and the upgrades that they have done since last 2 years have been quite helpful and many features added helped in developing things faster. I am very happy using this product and keen to learn more.

Pluspunten:

The drag and drop feature of commands in Automation Anywhere makes coding quite easy. The lastest version 11.3.3 has the updated Bot Insight Dashboard where you can publish your data and can configure the data as per your requirement. Also for SAP related automation there is a new command SAP GUI which helps in automating SAP quite easily and quickly than using VB scripts or Metabots.

Minpunten:

There are problems with the Control room of this software. Many a times the tasks uploaded in the control room cannot be deleted shows dependencies where in there are no dependencies. You have to get help of AA support team to get them deleted even if you have the roles and accesses to delete the tasks.

Arunkumar
Mr in Peru
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Adventerous Journey with Automation Anywhere

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are automating banking and finance backend process.. Working with AA in RPA is like an adventurous journey. Every day new exploring new ways to use the tools to solve the problems.

Pluspunten:

Automation Anywhere is flexible, robust software that I can strongly recommend to the buyers. Choosing right tool for the right situation guarantee success.. Automation Anywhere proved this.. Easily locating the commands from the tray, configure the commands & connections to external source, debugging are the versatile features that I can say.

Minpunten:

Date manipulation functionality is not available, Expand/Collapse option for loops/condition is not there.. It will help us while debugging the code..

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Automate various programs with ease

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I'm satisfied with Automation Anywhere as we can develop and deploy robots efficiently.

Pluspunten:

This tool enables users to automate various programs with ease. Aside from that, robots can be maintained easily specially that it now launched a mobile app for portability. The user interface design is straightforward which enables users to learn the tool quickly.

Minpunten:

This tool has insufficient information in help section. Other useful built-in functionalities are not visible in the list of commands therefore not known by several developers. Modification of task properties are not available in control room.

Akshath
Software Enginner in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Automation Anywhere - Review

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I would happily suggest AA to anyone who is in search of a good RPA tool. Easy to use, reasonable price, high security for data and credentials, etc.

Pluspunten:

AA is one of the best RPA tools that I have ever used. It's very user-friendly and even if a person is from a non-technical background, still they can manage to automate some of their basic mundane processes.

Minpunten:

When it comes to Citrix automation, AA doesn't provide enough support or there are very few features or commands available to automate Citrix or mainframe applications.

Jaya Sri
Systems Engineer - RPA Developer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Getting freed up to focus on value-added tasks by reducing manual efforts through AutomationAnywhere

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: While automating internal applications, I've solved many problems that are related to commands. I see that the ability to run scripts is the added advantage of AA which is very beneficiary in case built-in commands fail to solve the problems.

Pluspunten:

Best thing about Automation Anywhere is to automate things with high security and also to reduce our manual efforts that frees up time to innovate. Even by adhering to regulatory compliance, we can get the tasks done more efficiently through Automation Anywhere.

Minpunten:

There were few commands which needs improvement in behavior to solve problems like "selecting from drop-down", "Checking/Unchecking fields" etc. The available commands of AA can be improved to solve varying problems.

Mario
Mario
Director of Data Science & Analytics in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Automation of processes and tasks.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Automation Anywhere is a platform that I consider very necessary to improve the performance of some sectors of the company since it performs tasks that, although important, require human resources that we can allocate to other tasks.

Pluspunten:

I like it because it allows me to create bots in minutes without programming. It helps to speed up sorting processes and intelligent data storage. It has a very large and collaborative online community.

Minpunten:

No complaints about this automation tool.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Administratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User friendly RPA software

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Business client was experiencing slow downs in their insurance process due to constant manual entering of data into various software programs. We were able to implement the software and reduce the number of touch points dramatically. This reduced the need for overtime during busy months and increased efficiency by reducing human errors caused by constant typing.

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to learn very user friendly which makes training a breeze. This product is easy to sell to potential clients because it clearly shows an instant improvement to any company's business processes.

Minpunten:

I do not have any cons I have been completely satisfied with the software and implementing it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

King of the RPA Tools

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I searched RPA products for about 7 months and decided to use Automation Anywhere's RPA. It shows processes as pseudo code (if, else, while). Labeling is very good feature.

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use. Because it is .NET based application, the application can call methods in DLL files. It shows steps as pseudo instructions and readable text. Detecting objects using by object id is perfect feature. Installation is more easier than other RPA tools.

Minpunten:

However, detecting objects using by object location with image processing is not good. the application has to improve this feature.

Dennis
Dennis
Head of Software Engineering in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Voedselproductie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It automates tasks easily.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: AA is a platform that eases the burden of day-to-day, repetitive work by allowing our employees who are not software developers to automate tasks without prior coding knowledge.

Pluspunten:

I like it because it is easy to create bots that take care of administrative issues, fill out forms and manage spreadsheets. It helps free up time for our employees, thus increasing their productivity.

Minpunten:

There is nothing wrong with this platform, it works efficiently and permanently.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to learn smooth to execute

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Drag and drop based automation which is easy to use for even non technical users.

Minpunten:

Interface would been more intuitive if it's flow based(something like one of the key competition in market) and also better to have this over web instead of local installation which is a pain sometime considering complex client environments.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One step towards Automation

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use features even non technical person can use most of the commands easily So much commands like Object Cloning, Web Recorder and Smart Recorder using which we can automate any of the application Excel Automation provides so much excel commands which makes easy to automate excel functions

Minpunten:

Multiple variables can't be copied from one task to another Metabots are useful only in certain cases like SAP or Web Automation

Sergio
Senior Process in Guatemala
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The powerful sessencial element for automating your company

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Its been a nice adventure since merging into the automation world, by creating robots totally independent from human interaction and showing up some great results.

Pluspunten:

since it has a quite different IDE for development purposes, it is an easy-to-use tool and very intuitive for those who are starting on the world of automation. Easy learning curve tool to create really impresive automation with hand to the outcomes.

Minpunten:

Maybe the interface is kind of old-fashioned and too tight the space between the activities, this is only a visual thing from my perspective.

Diego
Consultant in Argentinië
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Complete and extensible RPA platform

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Download financing information from the bank, crosscheck with internal information and upload to a legacy accounting software

Pluspunten:

Extensibility through Metabots is a key to this product: this way you can expand the already broad command library with software you design, or DLLs to interface with know or new programs, such as SAP.

Minpunten:

OCR capabilities are not on par with the quality of the rest. Also, a better interface with RDP systems would be nice to interface with old legacy systems (or a small cliente to install in thos legacy machines)