VixWin Platinum reviews

door Kavo Dental

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,8/5
  • Klantenservice
    3,3/5

Over VixWin Platinum

Windows-based digital imaging solution that lets businesses manage dental imaging activities using custom workflows.

Meer informatie over VixWin Platinum

5 reviews worden weergegeven

Samantha H.
office manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2020

"Great Radiograph technolohy "

Opmerkingen: Overall, great image quality and options to change view to better see bone/decay.

Pluspunten: Ability to change hue and saturation to better view decay and/or any abnormalities on the images. Also able to customize mounts to have images in certain positions.

Minpunten: A lot of technological errors when using with Eaglesoft. Often slows down and/or has issues producing image after image is taken.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
dentist
Medische praktijk, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2018

"VixWin The Pros and The Cons"

Opmerkingen: I used it during several years and i liked it a lot. Strongly recommend.

Pluspunten: This imaging software has it all. Has multiple options, and you can do almost everything in the image. Increase and decrease the contrast, the bright, saturation to increase the quality. Other thing that is a big pro is the fact that you can measure in your endos how many mm left to reach the apex. This feature helps a lot and save us time during our appointment. In each patient is easy to see the X-rays, once it is organized by tooth and it makes the search easier and faster.

Minpunten: Maybe the biggest con is that it's an heavy software and sometimes, if the hardware is not good enough it will become a bit slow. Besides that, only the learning curve, that is a bit slower than it should.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-1-2019

"Once a great program, now basically useless "

Opmerkingen: Started out as a great program, but with no updates, it is now a useless piece of software. Look at some of the alternative software imaging systems out there.

Pluspunten: Easy to view and read radiographs and images.

Minpunten: No updates to this system since we started using it. Technical support is useless. Many features no longer work with Windows 10 and Gendex is not planning any updates or upgrades.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019

"VixWin"

Pluspunten: The program was easy to use and navigate. It allows us to use Gendex sensors with Easy Dental and Dentrix. Fairly easy to upload photos onto templates.

Minpunten: Very basic functionality and lack of integration into such a mainstream office management program such as Dentrix. Uploading from a digital camera directly is slow due to only being able to upload a single image at a time, though uploading multiple photos from a network or hard drive is not a problem.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019
Stephanie N.
Manager
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2018

"Great Pano machine"

Pluspunten: Pros: very easy to use and set up of their software is simple if you ever need to change the computer. Their instructions on how to use the machine are very simple.

Minpunten: Cons: I feel like their software can look very outdated (maybe it’s my fault since I haven’t updated their software) also, I don’t like the fact that you have to pay to do a lot of editing in their software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2018