Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over iSpring Suite

Ontwerp online cursussen en quizzen. Geen technische vaardigheden nodig om visueel verbluffende dia's en interactief e-learning materiaal te maken waar lerenden dol op zijn!

Meer informatie over iSpring Suite

Pluspunten:

The ease that it works with Powerpoint to help create e-Learning Courses. This helped create another revenue source for our business.

Minpunten:

I struggled uploading for hours because it was defaulted to that tab and i did not realize that I had to switch to iSpring Space.

Beoordelingen van iSpring Suite

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,6
Klantenservice
4,9
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,9/10

iSpring Suite heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 1.583 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je iSpring Suite eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (1.583)

Rick
Rick
Training and Systems Manager
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

iSpring Offers All in One Benefits for Even a Tiny Company

5,0 2 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Adam
Adam
Learning and Development Officer in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use it all the time to create eLearning content. It has multiple applications, such as learning courses, quizzes, conversation simulations, flip books, and more. Highly recommend.

Pluspunten:

I have been using the iSpring Suite for a few years now, primarily as a PowerPoint plugin to create eLearning and publish it in Scorm 1.2 format. It's very easy to turn a regular PowerPoint presentation into an interactive eLearning course.

Minpunten:

It's a great product. Using the suite through PowerPoint is powerful, but limiting if you don't use Office365.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

3 jaar geleden

Hi Adam, Thank you very much for posting you detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :) You also gave our Customer Support only 3 stars. Could you please share the details? Please send a message to [email protected]. Thank you!

Lynsey
Training Specialist in Nieuw-Zeeland
Maatschappelijk werk, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great customer service

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Very easy to use, lots of helpful online guides and tutorials, also live help when you need it through the chat function.

Pluspunten:

Always help available through the chat icon, which is great when getting started :)

Minpunten:

Nothing so far, I am a new user so there might be things in time.

Paul
ICT Trainer in VK
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

An intuitive time-saver

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My job entails training those in caring professions how to use software - be it bespoke packages, or how to use Microsoft Excel to analyse statistics and everything in-between. Taking time out of busy and unpredictable schedules to attend an all day course on Advanced Excel is often not an option. iSpring Suite is allowing courses to be broken down into 15/20 minute 'learning episodes' that are more manageable. Furthermore, staff working nights are able to more readily access learning - something that was difficult in the past... Overall the software will improve access and participation, reducing IT Support workloads and helping ensure compliance, competence and ultimately provide more stimulating, engaging work.

Pluspunten:

The iSpring Suite bridges the gap between mundane PowerPoint based training, and more complex flash or HTML 5 based digital training, that requires a specific skills set that does not necessarily correspond with those of a teacher or trainer. It provides the right mix of interactivity to engage those of all learning biases, the versatility to cover almost any topic and a good range of assessment and analytics to simplify assessment and training effectiveness. Given that there is almost zero learning curve with the software, and the SCORM compliance enabling use with any Learning Management System worth it's salt, it's a extremely cost effective solution that simply lets you get on with creating content. Furthermore, should you be au fait with HTML and CSS, the output generated can by tweaked if required, but the standard interface and options provide a clean, user friendly and attractive front end to courses.

Minpunten:

The only slight tarnish on an otherwise perfect product is the lack of titling facilities within the screen/video capture module, iCamPro. This is a minor niggle, given that the iSpring Suite is integrated into PowerPoint, which can be used to bridge this shortfall through appropriate use of animation and export to WMV which can then be spliced into video files as required...

Reactie iSpring Solutions

5 jaar geleden

Hello Paul, Thank you greatly for posting this detailed and sincere review of iSpring solutions. We greatly appreciate it :) If any questions come up, please don't hesitate to contact our Technical support department - [email protected]. One of the specialists will be happy to assist you with your questions.

Maja
Content Management Specialist in Kroatië
Schoolleiding, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Ispring Suite - My Experience and Recommendation

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, my impression of iSpring Suite is highly positive. I consider it an outstanding tool for creating various types of content, and I would gladly recommend it to anyone who is unsure about which program to choose.

Pluspunten:

iSpring Suite is truly an excellent program that provides me, as a designer, with a wealth of creative possibilities. The use of this program is extremely straightforward, allowing me to quickly turn my ideas into reality. Furthermore, I am impressed by the abundance of available templates, images, and characters that assist me in creating attractive content.

Minpunten:

The program could benefit from littel bit more interactivity.

Mitch
Mitch
Admin in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Medische praktijk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great for eLearning Content Development

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Easy to use. Good choice of features. Clearly they are dedicated to creating a quality product.

Pluspunten:

Thoughtful features nicely integrated into PowerPoint to enhance content for courseware.

Minpunten:

Expensive, especially for a subscription. They should have a simpler, much-less-expensive version that can be used by non-devs to record audio into the PPT. Else a floating license that can be easily switched between computers with no limit to the amount of re-licensing.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

4 jaar geleden

Hi Mitch, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly ;) Hope it keeps serving you well!

Chris
Chris
Compliance & Inclusion Manager in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

iSpring in EMR

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Integrates easily with Powerpoint which allowed training to be created quickly and easily.

Minpunten:

Functionality isn't perhaps as broad or technically deep as other offerings.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

4 jaar geleden

Hello Chris, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra. It's great to hear that iSpring worked well for your project. Hope it keeps serving you well. If you have any feature requests, please send them to [email protected].

Linda
Owner in VS
Professionele training en coaching, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Love iSpring

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, easy to learn, great tech support

Minpunten:

Role-play development was a little hard to self-teach

Britney
HR Corporate Trainer in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Interactive Learning made easy!

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience is that this is such a great tool for any company to use for training purposes or even quiz purposes! I love being able to interact with everything and making sure the students are engaged and actually like what they're seeing.

Pluspunten:

I love that you can work straight from PowerPoint! Makes everything much more interactive and I love playing around with all the different tools that are available.

Minpunten:

Some times when I am customizing things, theres too much data and it makes it overwhelming. It also looks like an early 2000's desktop. I also don't like the fact that this is not compatible with Mac!

Michelle
Coordinator of Online Development in Australië
Professionele training en coaching, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

iSpring Suite - Awesome scorm authoring tool

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: So far, everything has been great. I had a question regrading students seeing essay question answers when reviewing a quiz. I wrote to support and had the answer within 24 hrs.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to install and get started. The interactions are very useful. They are quick to set up and work well.

Minpunten:

The content library has a lot of variety. However, as a training organisation whose students include disability support workers, there are limitations.

Lori
Information Systems Manager in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

iSpring Suite - It's What We Needed

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Customer support has been AMAZING throughout the process.

Pluspunten:

There are so many features and options available to create quality, consistent, engaging e-learning content.

Minpunten:

If there was anything...it's alot to learn because there are so many options for customizing each training designed. But actually that's exactly what we were looking for!

Laurent
Senior change management consultant in Frankrijk
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

For me, the best e-learning authoring tool!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As a consultant, I use i-Spring to create powerfull e-learning packages for several business units in Global groups. I-Spring is powerful enough to let me create, from PowerPoint présentations, fully animated content including voice over, videos, etc. Thanks to the ease of use of this software, I don't need neither an agency nor developers to produce those packages. So i-Spring let my customers save time and budget, which makes a big difference in the current 2020-21 economic situation.

Pluspunten:

Seemless integration into PowerPoint. Powerful sound and video editing features. E-learning packages work perfectly in major LMS such as Cornerstone or Syfadis. Reactive and efficient technical support.

Minpunten:

The customization of the look & feel of feedback windows in the quiz could be implemented in order to ease the layout of questions.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

3 jaar geleden

Hello Laurent, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly. Hope it keeps serving you well :)

Lela
L&D in VS
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A Wonderful Authoring Tool Enhanced by Cloud Publishing

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Absolutely wonderful from day one. Products are easy to use, high quality, and convenient and the employees at iSpring are helpful, professional, and kind.

Pluspunten:

There are so many wonderful iSpring Suite features- from the ease of use and ability to work inside PowerPoint, to being able to publish assessments to word for in-person testing, and the always friendly and professional support- but what really sets iSpring Suite apart is the ability to publish work to iSpring Cloud and share without having to work through an LMS. I could not have done my job as effectively and efficiently as I have without using this capability over the past year!

Minpunten:

I would love to see software simulation capabilities in the future. For example, capture my own screen, clicks, and key strokes to then create an eLearning module for teaching new software to new users. I currently create workarounds for this using a combination of transparent links in PowerPoint coupled with Quiz fill in the blank answer boxes in iSpring over screen grabs, but it is very time consuming.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

3 jaar geleden

Hello Lela, Thank you very much for posting your detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons! As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Michael
Aviation English Instructor in Thailand
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Ispring for authoring language training curriculum

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Positive. I'm still learning about how things work and find little things I wasn't aware of now and again (both good and bad), but overall, it's a solid option and does as expected.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, good technical support and the fact that it links to PowerPoint means the development process is not too daunting.

Minpunten:

It's clearly set up as a course full of quizzes. However, we uses this to develop language training activities. This requires constant adjustment (removing reference to quizzes, as an example). I'd like to see a facility to allow more than one muliple choice and True/False question per page for listening-based activities. I'd also like to see a facility in the Dialogue Simulations that would allow the learner's voice to be recorded so they can hear back their voice on and compare to a model. These features would strengthen Ispring in terms of becoming a very useful authoring tool for language training course development.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

3 jaar geleden

Hello Michael, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It means the world to us. It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution. As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. Keep up the great work!

Claudio Daniel
CEO in Nederland
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

iSpring Suite review

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am quite happy, the system was updated over the years and works on all platforms (iPhon, iPads, PC and android).

Pluspunten:

Since the product is reliable and easy to use, it changed my professional life. Since 10 years I am delivering on-line training and examinations. ISpring is a tool that helped me to deliver awesome multimedia presentations and engaging examinations. My customers are quite happy with it as well.

Minpunten:

May be it would be useful to launch it from my website, instead of loggin into the iSpringlearn LMS.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

5 jaar geleden

Hi Claudio, Thank you very much for posting this positive review on Capterra :) Hope iSpring keeps serving you well! Also thank you for your feature request. Could you please forward it to [email protected]? Our team will be happy to look into it.

Brad
Structural Engineer, Technical Services Coordinator in Canada
Civiele techniek, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Lower Initial Learning hurdle compared to other options

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Their support both in sales and technical support is great. You immediately hear back from someone who knows all about their product which I've been impressed by.

Pluspunten:

Uses the familiar PowerPoint interface and structure, making it easy to quickly generate content. Allows for recorded narration with second view of recorded presenter and set animation timings. Good flexibility with quizzes to make them look professional and not take a long time to generate. Custom behavior for pass/fail conditions. Their support is excellent and the maintenance package is a no brainer at least for the first year while you get started. That being said, I have renewed it for the 2 years (so far) that I have used it since they roll out helpful and thoughtful updates. I also appreciate that they offer a non-profit and educational rate which was the deciding factor for our office.

Minpunten:

iSpring is not as flexible as other options like captivate since you are working within the framework of PowerPoint. I'm happy to make that concession because it makes it easier to learn and use existing presentations from lectures and seminars. I wish it was better integrated with working from MS OneDrive as well. Their exporting functionality can be clunky for when you want to move things around.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

4 jaar geleden

Hello Brad, Thank you so much for sharing your detailed feedback about iSpring products and service! We are happy that you are happy with it! :) Keep up the great work. And please if you have any questions, send them directly to [email protected].

Ashok
Group Head - ID in India
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Awesome tool for Instructional Designers

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Easy to work in collaborative environment with Knowledge Experts and Q.C. Dept. who does not have idea of ID concepts and technicality.

Pluspunten:

Knowledge experts can provide content in PowerPoint. No hassles of importing PowerPoint into another software. Look and feel is not lost. Collaboration is easy , Knowledge experts and Q.C. Department can work on the same PPT source file instead of working on a copy.

Minpunten:

Nothing much but a few add-on's like animation timeline, layers and basic triggers would make the product still more awesome.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

4 jaar geleden

Hello Ashok, Thanks you so much for sharing your positive feedback about using iSpring :) We very much appreciate it and hope that it keeps serving you well! As per your Cons, please forward them to [email protected]. One of our managers will be happy to look into them.

Marieke
Education Program Manager in Nederland
Medische apparatuur, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great support

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have used multiple versions in our company and hardly ever have any issues. In our last issue we had great continuous support, and fast too.

Pluspunten:

It takes some getting used to but when you know what to do, it's very easy to use with a lot of options - it has almost everything to create interactive courses.

Minpunten:

It's tough to share items and without zipping it will not store as a packaged course - so when IT transferred all our files from C: overnight, all my courses (that weren't in backup yet) were torn apart. You HVE to keep this in mind or start using the iSpring Share option.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

It's been an excellent product for me

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I've been using the software for almost a year and it is incredibly user-friendly. Being simple doesn't mean few features. It's packed with lots of great features, yet they made it very easy for someone to buy the program and get started without having to read a manual how to use it, like some of the other course maker programs. Right out of the box you can get started. Their fantastic content library if you are doing interactions where people have to think through situations, they also offer lots of great background templates which I've used and presentation designs if you're not too sure how to design your PowerPoint, or just aren't good at it and want some help. They make a lot of great resources if you get the full suite? Even without the full suite, the program itself is just too easy to work with. Once I was ready to upload the program, all I have to do is click the button Publish, and the conversion and upload to place. No FTP or anything else involved. Once it uploads, it brought me to the online host of the course, allowing me to rename it to make other additions to tell the user what the course is about. I also like that there are so many different options for creating quizzes, tests, and survey questions that are not graded. Additionally, I love the fact that they offer so much in their help section, all of the regular webinars that they host, and the massive library of help available on YouTube and their website. I find their customer service absolutely excellent

Minpunten:

While other programs may offer more interaction options, I think for the average to somewhat advanced user, iSpring is top notch. I can't really call it a negative because in order to do all these other advanced features, I've seen them but I have absolutely no idea how to utilize their features. That would take a lot of learning on my part, and I don't have the time to learn and intricate program. I needed to hit the ground running, and iSpring did just that. As I type this, I realize the section is meant for Cons, but there really isn't any to speak of.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

5 jaar geleden

Hi and THANK YOU greatly for posting such a wonderful review of iSpring here on Capterra. We are sure it will be helpful to anyone looking for a solution for eLearning. Keep it up :)

Sertip
Senior Lecturer/Programme Director Medical Science in VK
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My experience of using iSpring

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As an academic, I have found iSpring to be extremely useful and the ideal software package for my teachings, presentations and educational workshops. I have been using iSpring since 2014. Initially, I started using it for my teachings and presentations in my former role as Senior Lecturer in Advanced Clinical Practice at Edge Hill University. I found the software extremely useful in enabling me to bring my PowerPoint teaching to life and in making them much more interactive and easy to access. I was able to add in audio, video, interactive slides, quizzes and questions (with answers and feedback) and crucially, it enabled me to share all these online with my students. My students found these iSpring enhanced PowerPoints and teachings incredibly useful, to the extent that some of my shared teachings and online quizzes were access and re-accessed hundreds of times by my students within the space of weeks. What I found most useful about iSpring is the easy and dynamic way in which I can combine so many different forms of teaching and learning into one, succinct, organised and structured teachings. What I found most brilliant about iSpring, is the easy way in which it enables online sharing. I have since started using iSpring in my new role as Senior Lecturer in Medical Sciences and Programme Director for Physician Associate Studies at University of Bradford. A heavy component of the course is online, distance learning and iSpring is brilliant in enabling me to create interactive lectures and teachings which I can share online.

Pluspunten:

1. Easy usability 2. Ease access 3. Great range of functions and options 4. Easy to share online in various file formats at the same time, making it easier for students on different types of computers to use 5. Great for linking up audio-recordings of lectures with slides 6. Great for embedding videos into the slides 7. Incredibly useful for creating online tests and quizzes with many different options for types questions including multiple choice, true/false, best of five, etc.

Minpunten:

None! It is really ideal for me and I am planning on using it on a long-term basis. It is especially great for those of us who do not necessarily posses programming or web-based skills but still want to benefit form the ability to create slick, professional-standard and interactive online learning resources.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

8 jaar geleden

Hello, Sertip! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about using iSpring. We are super glad to hear that it ideally matches your needs and requirements! And thank you for leaving your recommendation! :)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

iSpring: The most Robust eLearning Tool

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We absolutely love iSpring. Because it's PowerPoint based, our SMEs immediately feel comfortable helping us generate content. It has wonderful interactions we can add to the course to keep our learners engaged, narration is a breeze to edit and add. Any PPT animations carry over to the published course. It's awesome!

Pluspunten:

What I love most about iSpring Quite is how robust it is. There is an option for every scenario when it comes to deployment. Whether it's quiz grading/scoring, complete/incomplete, SCORM versions, allowing the learning to skip around or required to view sequentially, there is an option for everything! The ability to customize the GUI to match any corporate branding standards is very nice. Finally, the HTML5 deployment method allows for a single publish that will work on PC, Mac, any mobile device, tablets, etc.

Minpunten:

Because the tool is so robust, there are options everywhere. While they are group well according to what you're working on, sometimes, it's difficult to find a one tick box that does a very specific thing. I would also like to see more collaboration tools. We have a specific preset of branding standards and options that we like to use, but we are a team of three. So, getting all three developers to use the exact same settings can be cumbersome.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

5 jaar geleden

Hello, Thank you for your detailed review of iSpring Suite :) We are happy to hear that iSpring made it to become your solution. Hope it keeps serving you well! As per your Cons, could you please forward them to [email protected]? One of our specialists will be happy to look into them!

Shane
MarCom Manager in VS
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Full Set of Features to Create Custom Online Courses

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have found iSpring to be very helpful in our goals to provide professional training tools to our dealer members. It is our goal to eventually have about 20 educational courses available for them to use whenever they need them. So far, the feedback from our members has been very positive, so we look forward to continuing our use of the iSpring software.

Pluspunten:

It was easy to setup an iSpring account for our association. Though we only have a few employees, we represent a much larger collection of individual member companies. We are using iSpring to help those member companies hire and train their new employees for sales and service positions. There are plenty of features available in iSpring to help us draft, edit and publish professional looking online courses with animation, audio and testing functions, plus options for custom reports, completion certificates. If you are familiar with PowerPoint, you should have no problem at all with mastering the iSpring suite.

Minpunten:

Sadly, there have been an ongoing list of things that makes iSpring buggy at times. Some are just things we needed that were not already part of the original solution (like setting up multiple organization admins for each of our member companies), or things we experienced as we began using it more often (like audio capture that was inconsistent in quality). Most of these things were solved with some software fixes by the iSpring support team, while for others, we were given temporary workarounds that sufficed. There are still a number of open issues pending resolution in forthcoming updates, but I expect that the iSpring team is working on them based on the priority level across all their customers.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

4 jaar geleden

Hello Shane, Thank so very much for publishing your detailed review about iSpring products (I assumed that you use iSpring LMS as well, please correct me if I am wrong) and service :) Also I'd like to thank you on behalf of the whole iSpring team for helping us to make our products even better by submitting your feature requests! Keep up the great work and hope that iSpring keeps serving you well as well !

Jo
retired in Zwitserland
E-learning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

easy to use on all devices

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Besides the heavy prizing for occasinal use iSpring is fully professional for creating e-learning content, easy to use and very easy to learn. Only the management of earlier produced questions and quiz content is not yjet fully understood - I somehow can't trace, where questions and quizzes are saved in which kind of files. Only this management of already produced content and one only type of question I miss in iSpring. The badly needed question would be one, where I can have picture in the background and place any windows in the foreground to be filled in (eg to simulate working over of a form or graph ore formula.

Pluspunten:

Much learning content was developped in any version of powerpoint. Due to iSpring solutions it was easy to reactivate these contents and to have them userfriendly aveliable for any device on a server. Really no headche with lenght and with of any devices in use, just publish the powerpoint with 4 clicks into the www. The upgrade of powerpoint content by including rated questions and tests with the iSpring testing tool added much didactional value. I on't make use of the iSpring server, I run the content on my homepage only.

Minpunten:

For my use of only 20% of the capacity of iSpring (interactive quizzes & ppt-slide publication for any device) I would like to pay less and only for the features I really use ore only the minimal time in a month, I am using this software. As a retired teacher I get an educational reduction on the full prize, but this is still quite a financial expense in the budget of an old man, whose quizzes and learning slides are for free for all students.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

3 jaar geleden

Hi Jo, Thanks a lot for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's nice to hear that you are happy with the solution. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well! As per your Cons, please contact our tech support: [email protected]. One of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

Mindy
Marketing Coordinator in VS
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

My experience with iSpring Suite has been great, especially the customer service!

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Well, I have been using the software for only a couple months so it has not been long enough to see the benefits from this software.

Pluspunten:

What I like most about this software is that it is an add on for powerpoint, so if you are familiar with powerpoint then it is not very difficult to learn. I did have to teach myself how to use the iSpring Suite tab, but the customer support team makes the process easy! My Customer Care Manager, Max Ionin, provided me with access to many training videos and was always available on email if I ever had the slightest question. The other pro that separated iSpring from other LMS softwares is they built a special custom plan for my company that fit our needs, what great customer service!

Minpunten:

I really have had a positive experience with this software, but I am going to provide you some things I hope to see updates on in the future. The number one improvement I want iSpring to make in the very near future is MAC COMPATIBILITY. I work on the marketing team so I have to use a Mac, and for iSpring Suite I had to order a windows computer which made it 10 times harder for me since I have no idea how to use windows. I figured out a loop hole for me, where I create my content on powerpoint using my Mac, and any content I need to create using the iSpring Tab I switch over to the windows computer. However, that really slows down my productivity. The second thing I don't really like is when you create a quiz in the iSpring Suite tab, it brings you to a pop up where you create the quiz there instead of directly in powerpoint. I don't know if there would be a way to even fix this, but it gets confusing for me when update/edit the powerpoint on my Mac, send it to the windows computer, and have to add the quiz back in the edited version. I know my situation is different, but I am just providing insight to my experience. Overall I love this software, but the reason I gave 4 stars to "ease of use" was simply because I couldn't have the software on my MAC computer.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

6 jaar geleden

Hi Mindy! Thank you very much for sharing your sincere feedback about iSpring products and service! We greatly appreciate it and are sure that it will be of help to anyone looking for an authoring solution. And I forwarded your requests to Max, so that he can share with iSpring Product Development team! Keep up the great work!! :)

Kate
private teacher in Rusland
E-learning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

iSpring is a very convenient program. Almost all my needs are met with its help.

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The ability to create all sorts of exercises necessary for my classes. It's one of my main instruments.

Pluspunten:

I've been using iSpring (especially QuizMaker) for a long time to make tests and exercises (I'm a teacher). I'm very satisfied with this product. Its first advantage is how easy iSpring is to use. Since I am familiar with PowerPoint, I had no problems when I started working in iSpring, everything was clear even at the very beginning. The design is pleasant, too. Secondly, the possibilites are really impressive: anything is possible to create, be it a simple multiple choice test or a complicated exercise with all sorts of questions, levels of difficulty, etc. Thirdly, it's convenient to publish the tests either on one's site (html, flash) or in a Word file. I use both ways, and enjoy them both. My students tested the exercises on their computers and mobile devices (Apple and Android). There hasn't been a single complaint: it works on different platforms and devices. Another good point is the possibility to customize the looks of the test. Maybe it's not the most important feature, but still, it allowed me to make the exercise look very natural on my site, in the same style, in the same colours. Last but not least, customer support is very good. All the issues that I had (there were very few, really) were efficiently resolved. None of my questions were left without attention. All in all, iSpring makes it possible for me to realize all my teaching ideas, so I regard it as one of my best investments and I'm certain I'll go on using it for a long time.

Reactie iSpring Solutions

7 jaar geleden

thank you for your review, Kate! We very much appreciate it. Keep up the great work :)

Aleksandra
Customer Service Training & Processes Manager in Malta
Kansspelen en casino's, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

IsPring Review

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: In general, our experience with iSpring has been highly positive, and we see significant potential for further exploration to continue digitalizing our training efforts. Given our company's ongoing commitment to improvement, we are excited to prioritize eLearning and explore diverse training alternatives. This approach enables us to offer training opportunities to our users at their convenience, without the need for a trainer's physical presence. The flexibility and accessibility of iSpring align well with our evolving training strategies.

Pluspunten:

I truly appreciate the ease with which we can create and navigate content within the system. Given our extensive experience with PowerPoint, iSpring provides a seamless transition to a robust content library and effortless module assignment across various teams. The ability to monitor progress and pinpoint knowledge gaps among our users is invaluable. The interactivity of the platform allows us to craft engaging eLearning experiences and effectively digitalize our training process. It's a fantastic tool for enhancing our training efforts!

Minpunten:

One of the most challenging aspects we encountered was automating the registration process for each user within iSpring, particularly in our fast-paced and dynamic company where team changes due to new hires and promotions are frequent. Although we devised a method to automate this process and integrate it with OKTA based on job titles, the system does not automatically update when employees switch teams. This has a detrimental impact on our reporting, and the manual updating of lists is time-consuming. Additionally, we see an opportunity for enhancements, particularly in the area of card flips, to further optimize the platform.