Over Sumo Logic

Sumo Logic levert het enige voor de cloud ontworpen platform voor realtime analyse van machinegegevens dat continue informatie biedt.

Meer informatie over Sumo Logic

Pluspunten:

We have developers create complex searches and share them with support teams and users that are not as familiar with the tool.

Minpunten:

The API integration can be difficult to leverage the more advanced features, such as log monitoring.

Beoordelingen van Sumo Logic

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,4
Waar voor je geld
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,1/10

Sumo Logic heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 22 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Sumo Logic eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (22)

Prasoon K.
Prasoon K.
Software Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Hassle free integeration with AWS

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have generated multiple Dashboards for real time analytics of cloud watch logs.
We were able to carve out business trends and it led us into process improvement.

Pluspunten:

Sumo logic is very flexible and easy to integrate with different cloud providers. But it's specifically easy to work with AWS. I had to create an IAM user and provide the credentials to sumo logic collectors which started pulling in data from S3 buckets immediately. Option to generate variety of Dashboards from real-time streaming data.

Minpunten:

I didn't like the tabular interface. you have to scroll all the way to the right to find your tabs. It could be have been made more user friendly.

Charbel B.
Senior Cyber Security Engineer in Australië
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This sumo helped us fight our way to visibility

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. I can easily ingest data with alot of SaaS applications supporting sumo out of the box

Minpunten:

It is on the more expensive side. You get good features and great service but it isnt cheap.

Overwogen alternatieven: IBM Security QRadar en Splunk Enterprise

Redenen om voor Sumo Logic te kiezen: Night and Day difference between Elk stack and a SIEM specific SaaS

Redenen om over te stappen op Sumo Logic: Easy of use and CSE product

Geverifieerde reviewer
L3/L3 Support Supervisor in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Not intuitive for data retrieval

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

There are user guides at-hand for doing data searches, following best practices. You can quickly access these guides and find what you're looking for in gathering specific information for the data fed to the system. There are also many awesome options for taking data found in your log dive and putting it together to become more useful information (such as seeing how many times a specific event occurred in a specific time frame, etc).

Minpunten:

The way data is stored and retrieved is not intuitive: key words for items allow for a faster search than specifically picking out the exact value of a parameter you're looking for. For example, you know for the purposes of your search that abc="123"; however, searching for that exact thing will take longer to search for then simply searching for "123" ... which will also find values of "123" for parameters, def, ghi, and jkl if they exist. I only want to find values of "123" for parameter abc. ... yet for some reason, there's no good way to retrieve that information, even though we've fed the data to the system, and it exists. This is more of a problem if you actually need to search your data for specifics on a regular basis; if you're just managing the data and only searching for real time data, it may not be quite as important.

Arunsanthoshkumar A.
Arunsanthoshkumar A.
Senior Staff Engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Continuous analytics Software does the log reporting better.

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It was a great product to do continuous analytics with the large data ingested.

Pluspunten:

data insights and the reporting of the application.

Minpunten:

documentation on API has to be simple and more example-oriented to get started.

Abner J.
Abner J.
CIO SOH (Service Operation Hub) in Argentinië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Heavyweight in monitoring

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I like the fact that it looks like a mobile app, it is very simple to use, setting up your dashboard is very simple, real-time monitoring is reliable and being able to add a different filter to every running job, gives makes monitoring very simple

Minpunten:

the "live mode" button sometimes you open up the app and you forget to switch it on, it would be better if the app is always on live mode

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Test Engineer I in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Powerful Tool

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall this tool fantastic. It's powerful and is approachable by both the experienced and inexperienced. Once you get into the deeper functionality, you can do pretty much whatever needs to be done with this tool. Just make sure you set it up correctly and what the potential billing pitfalls and your business will be better for having this tool.

Pluspunten:

You can search in complex or basic queries so it is good for both new and experienced users. Searching is powerful and fast and user data can be shared with the organization. We have developers create complex searches and share them with support teams and users that are not as familiar with the tool.

Minpunten:

Pricing can get expensive depending on how you use the tool. Also, although queries can be shared, the original author is the only one who can edit them. It would be nice if it was made more collaborative in that regard.

Satbyul K.
Staff in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very Clear Dashboard

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Sumo Logic to monitor our web-based application. This comprises of a monitoring and alerting tool for engineers and visualising usage spikes for internal display to stakeholders.

Pluspunten:

The Sumo Logic dashboard is very clear for engineers, and also has a presentation mode that is ideal for display on a large wall monitor for other stakeholders. API integration for simple counts, creating alerts, and setting thresholds is simple enough and easily achievable by following the online documentation and examples.

Minpunten:

The API integration can be difficult to leverage the more advanced features, such as log monitoring. Drilling down to raw numbers for a given time range is not as easy as I would like.

Karan V.
Karan V.
Senior Software Developer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent logging integration with Sumo Logic

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are handling logs of our several applications at the same time and making a map for common occurrences. This is good for analyzing where we need to improve. It has helped in monitoring of our servers and finding the faults fast.

Pluspunten:

It is very navigable and offers perfect ui which is very intuitive. You can write any type of query , sumo logic will have answer to that type. We can easily search and export. You can configure it the way you want it to behave and give you the readings in the real time. You can know the properties of a running job from all the jobs on the dashboard which is a great plus from the similar softwares.

Minpunten:

Sometimes it is very hard to reach customer support , you may have to wait till someone can come to your rescue on an issue.

Jamie H.
Software Developer in Zuid-Afrika
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful tool to help you get the most out of your application logs

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use. Powerful tools for analysing logs and extracting useful information. Variety of different reporting methods and a good quality log exporter.

Minpunten:

There are many competitors with subtle differences so choose carefully.

Doug S.
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

we are able to look at our ELB logs and make decisions

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

low price, ease of use. The service does the work for you. Always good to have AWS do the work for you.

Minpunten:

Almost feel this should be free but maybe I need to look at it differently. It could be cheaper than it is.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Flexible and detailed log analysis software for System Administrators

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use Sumo Logic to ingest logs across a fleet of about 125 servers, including Windows and Linux servers. Setup was pretty straightforward. Documentation is detailed and complete. Customer support and tech support are mostly competent and cooperative. I'd definitely recommend this product, especially to smaller startups or businesses that can't or don't want to implement their own logging server infrastructure.

Pluspunten:

Extremely flexible search and reporting Log ingestion from essentially any source Good support for major operating systems Decent technical support Good communication with customers Continuously improving the software in all areas PCI/DSS qualified

Minpunten:

Some very poor UI design decisions Poor account management Performance can be very bad for searches over large data sets or long timeframes Expensive

Joel N.
Data Analyst in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Sumo Logic Review

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: An ideal solution for scaling up things when it comes to cloud operations and analytics.

Pluspunten:

Surest mean to effectively run diagnostics on your servers to root out any faults that may be causing unexpected hitches. With so much flexibility, you can get just anything. The search feature works pretty fast giving you reports whenever you need info. It has a rather simplified interface that makes you just think of a mobile app. You can use the dashboard to manage logs of various applications. This lets you see areas where you need to make adjustments for improvement. In addition, you can analyze every log and mine all useful data. It integrates seamlessly with cloud providers and you get the most done with AWS right by your side. Also, if you're stuck at any point, you can reach out to customer care and have your issue addressed in good time.

Minpunten:

The live-mode feature should be made such that when you start the tool, you are automatically switched on because it's easy to forget to switch it on every time you're starting it. It would be such a good thing.

Ramesh K.
Software Developer in India
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SumoLogic is very help to analyse the log as a centralized place

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

1. The recent changes for custom time option made easy to change the time 2. The Library and manage section is useful to search the recent queries and collectors.

Minpunten:

1. Not able to query with single and double quote and it needs lots of time to parse the message to get the expected output.

Cauvery G.
Sr. QA Engg in VS
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent software

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I am using this regular now and cannot think of using old fashion ssh into server for logs. one tool for all servers

Minpunten:

so far no issues. Need some expertise and practice to learn the queries, but not that hard to learn

Geverifieerde reviewer
Team Lead and L1 Technical Support Engineer at Instructure in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A great tracker for internal logs

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I am able to track using our current date api events that a user did. We were really able to make this our own.

Minpunten:

I wish there was a hot list of calls to run or a simple format to search

Nakul S.
Sr. Product Manager in VS
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Good Way to Visualize Logs

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is a very good value for money log searching tool for startup and small businesses

Pluspunten:

Really good user interface The speed of the search is decent

Minpunten:

This is not really a 'con' but just a reality - free version only provides you with 500MB per day. So if you are an enterprise, chances are that you will need to get a paid version

Sean F.
Sean F.
Sr. Systems Engineer in
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp
4,0 6 jaar geleden
Ayush C.
Student in India
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Really good Logger with robust features and much recommended for All team sizes.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

1. Adding and parsing Elastic Load Balancer's access logs is just easier. 2. Very straight forward and easy maintenance .

Minpunten:

1. More features would be really beneficial like Graphical and More of Charts 2. Support for more cloud is a way better way to increase Growth i feel.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Business Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Nutsbedrijven, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Not many out of the box dashboards

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The flexibility to create your own queries and form dashboards on this is great. You just have to play around and understand the data. Can also receive pings based on logic.

Minpunten:

Not many out of the box dashboards like other software.

Shintaro S.
Senior Database Administrator in
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp
5,0 4 jaar geleden
David L.
Data Scientist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great product for logging

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Pretty good overall

Pluspunten:

Easily query different log sources to identify and monitor issues

Minpunten:

Doesn't allow simply copy and paste: requires first to right click, then choose as an option

Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Logs Made simple

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to lookup logs using SQL like queries. Great knowledgebase to lookup those queries too.

Minpunten:

The queries can be difficult to compose sometimes.