Ansys SpaceClaim reviews

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Ansys SpaceClaim

De wereldleider in software voor technische simulaties.

Meer informatie over Ansys SpaceClaim

124 reviews worden weergegeven

Aruna J.
Aruna J.
Research assistant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2019

"Professional 3D modeling and simulation tool"

Opmerkingen: I have worked with SolidWorks for design 3D models. But when it comes to simulation Solidworks have very limited options. Then seniors suggest me to use ANSYS for the simulation purposes. More advanced simulations can be modelled with ANSYS. It is a great tool. Plenty of tutorials can be found online. Correctly following the design steps will lead to successful simulation.

Pluspunten: This tool is recommended by most of the professional experts for the simulation of 3D models. Basic operations are very similar to ordinary CAD tools. Advanced simulations can be modelled and simulated. Lot of tutorials and documentation are available on the internet.

Minpunten: It requires basic mechanical engineering knowledge there for not much suitable for beginners. Highly advanced tool than other CAD tools. Simulations require a lot of processing power and time. Therefore it is hard to run simulations on Laptops.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-8-2019
Harshil K.
Internship
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2020

"Let the Computational begins"

Opmerkingen: Mind blowing, superb, Over the expectations and knowledgeable

Pluspunten: I love to describe this software because I have used it a lot in my masters studies. In my subject CFD I.e. computational fluid dynamics I have used this software to define a structure and also analyze the flow through it. Space Spaceclaim is very much user Friendly and easy to understood. I took only a week or so to have a good command over Spaceclaim. The different geometries can be easily define and can be specified with given boundary conditions in spaceclaim. The analysis and result section of ansys is the most interesting part as the actual fluid data were analyzed as per the Spaceclaim model. I have created a gear pump in Spaceclaim and also analyze it in detail with a working animation. This all can be possible via ansys. ANSYS can be defined as an Bunch of technologies and predefined technological softwares. For students like me 1 year of free ansys is available on the ansys official website. Every type of simulations were possible with ansys.

Minpunten: It requires a lot of computation and the time of computation is pretty long as in my case of Analysis of a gear pump, I have to wait for some 15 minutes when there is an initialization of the structure. I know that complex parts are time consuming due to the meshing which is pretty dense. But a faster database is an requirement for the ansys users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-12-2020
Valarie V.
Valarie V.
Project Director
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2021

"3D Modeling and Engineering Design Management Tool."

Opmerkingen: Engineering system and very excellent product that helps on different things on Engineering project and design simulation.

Pluspunten: Ansys SpaceClaim is a flexible and easy Engineering tool which offers various designing capabilities and easy report generation for the different project operations.

Minpunten: Dislike about the solution i had none through my whole experience with Ansys SpaceClaim and its capabilities.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-10-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
Concept Designer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2018

"This is a wonderful suite to perform precise simulation and get accurate results with multiple cores"

Pluspunten: 1.) Its topology optimization in a latest update provides accurate results against shape optimization in old versions.
2.) This saves time when running multiple computes to get your desired mesh.

Minpunten: 1.) It requires a wealth of knowledge and experience including theoretical &
practical.
2.) It costs high for learners and does not provide access to full set of tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2018
Syed muneef A.
Syed muneef A.
Ansys review
Machine- en installatiebouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019

"ANSYS for all Engineering fields"

Opmerkingen: I used this software for my Master's degree research. it provided me with satisfactory results and helped to save a lot of my time. these results were compared with experimental results and they almost matched.

Pluspunten: First of all this software is not for specific engineering it can be used by every engineering department. it contains different types of tools that can fulfill the requirements of all engineering fields. it is also a user-friendly software and complete user guidance is available. This software has the ability to accept geometries designed in other softwares. this software basically consists of four different steps. first is a Modular design where the user can design his/her own geometry. The second step consists of meshing where geometry is divided into smaller portions to apply the required equation solvers. the third step is setup where boundary conditions are applied. the last step contains results where it can be analyzed through tabular or graphical representation.

Minpunten: This software is very heavy and requires a powerful computing power for accurate results. it crushes during simulations after which you will have to restart all of your work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019
Tharindu J.
Tharindu J.
Site Engineer
Vastgoed, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-1-2020

"Fantastic tool with higher accuracy for CFD and Multiphysics simulations"

Opmerkingen: Great tool for CFD and FEA with accurate and correlating results with the experimental analysis. I used this tool when I was an undergraduate for fluid flow studies and thermal analysis and now at my work place I am using it for air flow modeling in Mechanical Ventilation.

Pluspunten: ANSYS Fluent gives very accurate and reliable simulation results in Computational Fluid Dynamic (CFD) analysis. It has an excellent graphical user interface (GUI) where you can easily select the type of CAE analysis and other parameters for most of the simulations while using user defined functions (UDF) to handle complex and customized simulations. Fluid-Structure Interaction (FSI) analysis is another great feature in this software which enables the multiphysics study of fluids and structure interaction.

Minpunten: ANSYS requires heavy computational power to give accurate results for complex analysis. Creating complex models in DesignModeler is harder compared to other modeling tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-1-2020
Hiran T.
Hiran T.
Mechanical Engineer
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020

"ANSYS for analysis and simulation"

Opmerkingen: For simulation and analysis this is the best CAD software one can go for. The Latest version is an add-on with more useful feature to ANYSYS spaceclaim enables the user to get the job done.

Pluspunten: The user can constraint the sketches with spaceclaim design options. New block recording feature allow the user to easily edit the CAD models which are imported from other CAD platform. Analysis is best in this software with detailed stress definition. Simulation of operation is also done.

Minpunten: Use interface need to improved. Customer support needed with more multi domain representative. Software is bulk for lower configured workstations.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2020
Mert A.
Mert A.
FEA Engineer
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2020

"Professional Application"

Opmerkingen: Im very pleased to use this program because my cad model operations are upon simplfying geometries. Spaceclaim make my job easy

Pluspunten: Geometry modifications are very easy, you can simplfy your cad in a short time. There is no product tree, so you just click delete or "f" to delete fillet etc.. Creating cad models is very easy, you just sketch something and just pull it or modify cad with some tools.

Minpunten: Sometimes you need product tree for some reason. Spaceclaim have not product tree, but you can apply different methods to do what you want to do with tree.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2020
Ludimila S.
Researcher / student
Machine- en installatiebouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021

"Ansys is an incredible tool for the use of CFD and other"

Opmerkingen: In general, my experience has been very satisfactory, as I have great results using the software. A lot can be done with the available tools and functions. I would like to see more explanation and tutorials inside the app to make learning more dynamic.

Pluspunten: The software is wonderful for working with computational fluid dynamics and other heat transfer studies. It contains several tools and functions that automate the calculations and has different ways to carry out an in-depth study of meshes. It has support and communities that you can ask questions in a practical way. It is indicated for engineers in general and professionals in the exact area.

Minpunten: Some tools are a bit complicated to use, I would like to see more explanations and more practical tutorials, with easy access within the software, for a more dynamic handling.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-4-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
student
Machine- en installatiebouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2021

"Useful for modeling geometry for simulation"

Opmerkingen: I have used solidworks,inventor , fusion 360,but when it comes to simulation it is the best 3d modelling software. my experience quite well using this app.

Pluspunten: this app is recommended for experts for 3d modelling especially when you are using ansys for simulation as advanced simulation can be modelled.

Minpunten: It requires knowledge of theoritical and practical mechanical engineering.sometimes it crashes if the modelling is complex.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2021
Vedabit S.
Student
Machine- en installatiebouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020

"Ansys Student Review"

Opmerkingen: I used Ansys Static Structural during an internship involving FEM Static Structural Analysis and got hands on experience with modelling 3D software on Design Modeler and Space Claim. I also used the Static Structural interface and performed structural simulations. The software is very capable in all respects and I learned why companies enjoy using the product.
Following that, I started experimenting with fluid simulations using Fluent, and was even more impressed. I used Ansys Fluent for a research paper during my final year of University, that eventually got published as well.

Pluspunten: 1) It has extremely clean and simple UI.
2) It has a wide range of functionalities. Personally I used Fluent and Static Structural for my purposes.
3) Most Universities are affiliated to Ansys, thus giving access to Students to learn its various functionalities with ease.
4) Extremely innovative software with UDF capabilities that allows for a lot of customization and very complicated simulations to be performed with relative ease.
5) Would highly recommend for academic as well as industrial purpose.

Minpunten: 1) Only issue I had is with the free trial version. The software is amazing in every respect, but the free trial allows for very few mesh resolution. Despite free trial being for learning purposes only, it hinders the ability of a student to learn useful insights from their simulations, such as verifying the accuracy. Ansys should allow Students especially using the free version, to experiment more with the software by relaxing certain constrictions on their free version.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-5-2020
Bekir A.
R&D Engineer
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019

"TUI is the best way to use all features of Fluent"

Opmerkingen: ANSYS Fluent is my primary tool for CFD. It has a better correlation with physical world. Always we see most similar results between CAE and Test.

Pluspunten: ANSYS Fluent is a well-known CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) Software in the industry. It's using by wide-range of companies from automotive, aviation, defense, marine, agriculture, chemistry, ...etc. industries. It has a well oriented graphical user interface (GUI). You can easily set the type of CAE analyses and boundary conditions. If you need a quick setup for your CAE case, you should use Text-User-Interface (TUI). You should write your commands into a text file and execute on the computing cluster. That's the easy way to run an analysis.

Minpunten: It is so hard to debug the TUI errors. You could spend much resource (CPU) for this kind of stuff because it takes so long time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Masters Student
Hoger onderwijs, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2018

"Robust FEA software for modeling and experimental verification"

Opmerkingen: Getting past the initial learning curve of knowing how to properly setup a simulation, without over-constraining the system, can be quite frustrating. But when done properly, with help from experts and online resources, the end results can be extremely valuable for research and design applications in engineering, and can help guide future design improvements.

Pluspunten: The numerous features available in ANSYS make it essential for design verification and modeling. As a graduate researcher, designing a new experimental apparatus necessitates knowing the potential loading that will be imposed on the system, and even the flow field analysis (checking for laminar flow). ANSYS provides enough online resources to quickly learn how to create a model, create an adequate mesh, and setup the proper boundary and load conditions for the analysis. The end results have aided in improving engineering designs. I highly recommend learning and being exposed to ANSYS early as an engineer.

Minpunten: The overall interface is not that user-friendly at first. A lot of the different setup parameters, whether meshing, boundary conditions, load conditions, physical constants, or mesh type, are all often found on their own separate drop-down window, which makes navigating between different settings and properly setting up the model quite confusing at first. The built-in modeling functions are also not robust enough to model anything complex. It is definitely recommended to import a model from a devoted CAD program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019

"Essential design validation/optimization tool"

Opmerkingen: It very capable validation software is used for engineering with having complex interface and performance failure.

Pluspunten: Various engineering tools for any kind company are offered by ANSYS. It has a great training/help documents with hyperlinks which you can reach easily what you what. You can also create your own models and run it. Very easy to mesh complex geometry of designs. Compatible with other modeling tools such as Hypermesh.

Minpunten: It has not a user friendly interface. Sometimes it crashes and causes loss of work. Every tool needs license which may be expensive to get all of them. It can be hard to find the issue with your model in Fluent.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019
Sachin ganesh U.
Student
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2020

"Useful and versatile analysis tool for all projects"

Opmerkingen: As a student, ANSYS has been extremely helpful for my projects and assignments.

Pluspunten: I used ANSYS extensively for the analysis of mechanical components. ANSYS APDL is easy to use and follows step-by-step procedures. Other platforms of ANSYS like the fluent is also very versatile. The software can be used to analyze simple to extremely complicated processes and structures.

Minpunten: The documentation is not very good and getting help about projects and analyses is a bit difficult at the start. The software is memory intensive and requires performance computers for smooth operation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2020
Anthony D.
Deputy Director
Maritiem, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2017

"ANSYS Workbench is just amazing"

Opmerkingen: ANSYS has gone and made a designer's job easier. I mean,most designers will agree that undertaking analysis the conventional way is, lets be honest, way too tedious in this era. Now ANSYS has gone and made things much simpler for us. And with the user friendly GUI of the Workbench, ANSYS has taken ease and reliability of analysis several notches up. That being said, it is also to be noted that with the above mentioned user-friendliness inclusions has enhanced the potency of the software. The accuracy and reliability of solutions dished out by the software is spot on. Also for small to medium sized analysis (which is done most of the time), ANSYS does not take a toll on the PC. Analysis times are quite fast. Overall a great software to have for analysis, simulations, design optimization, design verification, etc. This, coupled with decades of development of this software makes it one of the must haves for any design organization.

Pluspunten: Excellent GUI. Very user friendly. High accuracy and reliability. Has numerous modules for all types of analysis.

Minpunten: Reading mesh of imported geometry should be worked upon a little bit. Several instances have occurred wherein mesh was not read correctly leading to waste of time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2017
Tarik A.
univesity teaching
Research, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2020

"3D modeling and simulation CFD"

Pluspunten: During my engineering, I used several software such as Solidwoeks, Katia or programming on MAtlab and Fortran, but my discovery of Ansys changed and made my work of solving equations for mechanical problems easier. More complex simulations can be modelled with Ansys. Ansys contains several products depending on the application areas. Tutorials of all kinds are available online and free of charge. A free version is available for students.

Minpunten: The only downside is to provide a computing station in order to take advantage of Ansys products especially in 3D modeling.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2020
Pulkit C.
Executive Research and Development
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2019

"Well developed software for engineers"

Opmerkingen: We were doing the projectile impact, depth of penetration and brittle material analysis in ANSYS. It is a good software for the simulation of plastic and brittle materials. It provides easy tools to perform analysis. The only area it lacks in postprocessing.

Pluspunten: The user interface of the software is very good. It has all the tools to perform Explicit and Implicit Analysis. Mesh generation is easy to use and in the newer version, you can easily create complex geometry.
Good software to analyze brittle materials.

Minpunten: The material library is not that updated for explicit materials and it could have been improved. Apart from that, there are fewer tools for postprocessing and it could have been improved. Postprocessing is the most important part of the analysis and ANSYS has some limitations in postprocessing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2019

"Fantastic software for engineering simulations"

Opmerkingen: I have used ANSY's for static & dynamic analysis. Tried a lot learn in the beginning correct but then it's now easy to process any analysis at work.

Pluspunten: Any type of analysis can be done for engineering simulations. It helped a lot during college projects and now continues at work. Integration with different modeling programs improved a lot.

Minpunten: It's not an easy software so takes sometime to get experienced. But then simulations, CAE works get really easy after learning phase.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Engineer
Halfgeleiders, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019

"Robust structural and thermal simulation tool"

Opmerkingen: Ansys constantly develops new tools and techniques for fast & accurate simulations. If you have a team of engineers who need advanced simulation capabilities with simple UI, it's the best simulation tool available.

Pluspunten: Ansys is an industry leading software for structural and thermal similation. It's modular approach to setting up multi-physics simulation makes it easy and intuitive to use even for beginner users. But don't let its simplicity fool you. If you know what you are doing it can pretty much let you adjust every single simulation parameter from meshing to solver settings. Geometry cleaning / preparation and meshing is perhaps the most time consuming aspect of running a simulation. Ansys' adaptive mesh refinement does an outstanding job of meshing the geometry automatically which is great for a first pass analysis. You can pass results from one simulation to other just by dragging and dropping an arrow in UI

Minpunten: Unlike Abaqus which includes everything in one single license, you will need to purchase different modules for advanced simulations (non-linear, dynamic, fatigue etc.) which can be very expensive.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019
Praveen S.
Pipelines Consultant
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2019

"Ansys used for FEA of Pipelines"

Opmerkingen: Overall its a good experience compared to other softwares used

Pluspunten: Ansys is user friendly software to use. I used it for subsea pipelines buckling and walking analysis.
Computation is easy and help page is very useful to find out the application

Minpunten: It takes more time to compute longer models especially when you have more degrees of freedom and constraints applied to the model

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2019
Shanaya M.
Electrical engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019

"ANSYS review"

Opmerkingen: ANSYS has helped me to optimize in the drawing field and make high quality drawings.

Pluspunten: It has a great feature of designing and modelling of your need. It also has online tutoring about drawing if the user don't know how to use the software. This software has very high accuracy.

Minpunten: Although it is a great designing software, but there can be still some improvement in the structure modelling part. Everything except this is awesome.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Asset Manager/System Admin
Olie en energie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018

"Great support"

Pluspunten: After working with this vendor for years I can say we have had the best support from them. Most requests are handled without issue and always willing to work with us.

Minpunten: Learning curve is very steep and even with documentation some of the features need support assistance. I also find it difficult to support each release separately for every user. In most cases it is easier to skip the initial and dot 2 release.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2019

"Helpful for engineering simulations"

Opmerkingen: It's a great software for especially engineers that need simulations and calculations to resolve for their problems.

Pluspunten: I'm using ANSYS since college as it helped a lot with my engineering projects and now I continue at work for mechanical and structural analysis now.

Minpunten: When I get an error for analysis, I can't find the reason easily. There are huge tutorials for the software but it's not so easy to find the problems solutions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2019
Ali H.
Research Assistant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019

"ANSYS"

Opmerkingen: It is a helpful software though it can be more user-friendly.

Pluspunten: It gives reliable simulation results before manufacturing a device. At each version tries to solve the software problems.

Minpunten: Sketching a system is harder compare than similar software. The user's help document is not practical because of lacking enough examples.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-9-2019