TopBuilder reviews

door TopBuilder Solutions

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,9/5

Over TopBuilder

TopBuilder provides effective, yet easy-to-use sales and marketing tools for contractors, home builders and real estate professionals.

Meer informatie over TopBuilder

14 reviews worden weergegeven

Keith A.
Inspection Sales
Facilitaire diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020

"TopBuilder has made it incredibly easy to manage our customer relationships!"

Opmerkingen: Our overall experience with TopBuilder has been very valuable. We went from spreadsheets and not managing customer relationships as effectively as we could have been. Since implementation, we've closed more business and conducted more follow up than we ever could have without TopBuilder.

Pluspunten: I love the ability to add my own key performance indicators and additional user defined fields that allow me to track specific information about our customers. Additionally, I can live in TopBuilder all day in my role and not have to stray too far with different applications.

Minpunten: I feel that the email marketing could be implemented differently allowing for more block editing and customization. Right now, I feel like it is just a basic program, but doesn't integrate as much between outside APIs.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 1-10-2020

Keith, thank you for your feedback. TopBuilder 2.0 was released earlier this year to improve core features and functionality of our CRM platform. One of the remaining tasks is improving our email editor tools. A "What's New" notice will be posted as soon as it is released.

Also, your Account Manager will contact you to discuss your outside API needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020
Jake V.
Vice President
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020

"TopBuilder for Subcontractors"

Opmerkingen: We primarily use TopBuilder to track our bids. We are a subcontractor with a short duration on projects therefore we bid a large number of projects. Tracking these is a key component to our success and TopBuilder helps us do that.

Pluspunten: The integration with Spectrum accounting software and the construction oriented bid tracking. Construction is such a unique industry when it comes to bid tracking that it is great having a tool custom built for this industry. Many of the other options on the market take a lot of tweaking to get the same functionality and even then do not have all that TopBuilder offers.

Minpunten: Some of the reporting functionality I find unhelpful for our particular business. Some of the integration with Spectrum seems to be one direction only and some of the information that I feel TopBuilder should be retrieving is not being done. For this reason, the integration with Spectrum is primarily pre-contract only.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-9-2020
Allison B.
Office Manager
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020

"TopBuilder is awesome!"

Pluspunten: The features that are most impactful for my job are the "Monthyly Revenue Projections" and "Manage Leads and Accounts"

Minpunten: There are many fields within a project, that it can be hard to track what has already been input.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 2-10-2020

Allison, thank you for your feedback.

TopBuilder's CRM is designed to be super user-friendly while offering robust tracking. For new users, it can require a bit of time to become familiar with which fields are important to complete. If you still find challenges, don't hesitate to participate in one of our Intermediate Training sessions offered weekly online.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020
Edsel Y.
Director of Marketing
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020

"Top Builder Review for SR Homes"

Opmerkingen: Tracking leads, capturing leads, and managing system is very easy. Launcing and intergration with our site was very easy.

Pluspunten: System is pretty user freindly once you are tained on the software. Setting up communities and users is very easy.

Minpunten: I woudl like more flexibility in pulling custome reports. Integration with things like NterNow is not offered which is something other systems provide.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 1-10-2020

Edsel, thank you for your feedback. Your Account Manager will be contacting you to better understand your custom reporting needs and determine how to best deliver what you are trying to achieve. Also, thank you for the integration recommendation, which has been forwarded to our development team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020
Lorraine S.
Financial Systems Manager
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-8-2020

"Bid Tracking with TopBuilder"

Pluspunten: The intuitive nature of the product made it easy to switch from our legacy software to TopBuilder. Our users were up and running with a minimum of configuration needed from our team.

Minpunten: Not being able to add a non-user to the software to assign bids. Most of our data entry is handled by Project Coordinators but we need to assign the bid to an Estimator or Project Manager for reporting. The Estimator or Project Manager , in most cases, will never sign into TopBuilder. With the current user structure we still need to create a paid logon for the user.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 1-10-2020

Lorraine, thank you for your review..

Working closely with our clients is both rewarding and enlightening. These relationships are how we are able to stay connected and continue to innovate our technology.

TopBuilder did recently add a new level of user to address employees who need limited access to information in the CRM. Your Account Manager will contact you immediately with more information.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-8-2020
Nicholas W.
Operations Manager
Vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020

"TopBuilder Makes Lead Generation/Management Easy"

Opmerkingen: We are now benefiting from the organic leads our website had generated over the years, tapping into the large database we had stored to continuously email market to prospects which we had relied on marketing firms and paid mailing lists to do previously. The individuals over at Topbuilder are incredibly helpful and quick responding which makes any issue or question be resolved quickly. From the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to the support staff, its been a pleasure and ease to work with every member of their team.

Pluspunten: Navigating the Topbuilder site is seamless and intuitive once the initial learning curve wears off. They've made it supportive for a sales staff to easily contact and manage leads generated by our company website, as well as be able to research or learn how to use any aspect of the software. It makes the administration of the site/software a breeze for management.

Minpunten: I dont know the exact reason, but originally the site/software moved and reacted slowly to navigating at times. It seems as if they have moved over to Amazon Web Services for hosting more recently and that issue appears to have gone away with the change.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 1-10-2020

Nic, thank you for your feedback. Due to rapid growth this past year, TopBuilder saw a reduction in reaction times and for this reason we made the decision to move to Amazon Web Services sooner than originally planned. We are so glad to hear you are no longer experiencing lag times.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020
Ricci C.
Admin
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020

"TopBuilder Review"

Opmerkingen: Great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been really helpful through our switch to TopBuilder. They are always there to answer any questions and guide us through any challenges we have.

Pluspunten: This software is extremely easy to learn and use. When we first switched to TopBuilder, the live training that is offered 5 days a week was a HUGE help! As an admin, the automated emails and the email marketing has been my favorite tools to keep our past and current customers updated.

Minpunten: I don't have any complaints... but if I had to say something, it would be nice to be able to have the address of the Lead added to the Grid Settings on the Manage Leads screen!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 18-9-2020

Thank you for your review of TopBuilder.

And thanks also for the suggestion regarding the address display; we will forward this to our development team to review. For now, you could copy and paste the address into the description field for visibility in the Manage Leads screen.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020
Bruce R.
Director of Sales
Vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020

"Top Builder Review"

Pluspunten: This product is user friendly, easy to use, and extremely easy to train people on.

Minpunten: You do not have the ability to remove old employees from the system. There is no app for your phone. You have to sign in vial the internet at all times.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 1-10-2020

Bruce, thank you for your feedback. In the CRM, employees (users) are linked to many activities and opportunities and if they are deleted, their history records would also be deleted. For this reason, there is an inactive status.

Also, look for an email with instructions on how to set a link on your phone for one touch access to mobile. It's super easy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020
Katie P.
Marketing Director
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020

"Sandcastle Homes"

Pluspunten: I like how easy the software is to navigate and the new design, which is great. It's not a overload of items that we do not need like other programs. Customer support is amazing.

Minpunten: Lead Management: I wish creating follow up plans was a little less time consuming.
There are other features that other programs have like surveys, sending email to certain people who opened up a e-flyer, etc.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 18-9-2020

Hi Katie, Thank you for your review. Creating follow-up plans is the toughest part in any CRM because it usually requires some trial and error before finding the optimum set up. If you are still working on your plans, we recommend signing up for one of our Level 2 training classes offered twice per week so our trainer can walk you through setting them up. Also, thank you for your suggestions to enhance our internal Email Marketing system; we will forward these to our development team for review.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020
Mike T.
Vice President of Sales
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2020

"One Stop Relationship Management"

Opmerkingen: Topbuilder is very useful in helping us keep in touch with prospects who are not buyer's today. It helps keep our name in top of mind awareness, so that when a prospect is ready to become a client, they have a level of familiarity with us. It also gives them a conduit for communicating with us. It is an essential part of our overall marketing strategy.

Pluspunten: Action notifications
Links with outlook to save emails in client records
Ease of navigation
Easy to implement marketing campaigns

Minpunten: Many features not relevant to our business

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 1-10-2020

Mike, thank you for your feedback.

Like many software solutions, our CRM is designed to offer features that are comprehensive enough to meet a variety of business objectives. This also provides scalability for future growth or in the event your business objectives change.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2020
Chad J.
Project Manager
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020

"Everything in One"

Opmerkingen: I enjoy using TopBuilder over past services. Being about to input so much information on customers and have it at your finger tips in a few clicks makes my job easier.

Pluspunten: TopBuilder provides everything we need for sales in one place. We immediately input customer information and are able to track all the way through a job and beyond.

Minpunten: There are so many options and so much to learn, it was daunting at first. Once you start getting customer information in the system it starts to flow easier over time. Now many of our accounts are set up and in just a few clicks a project is set up.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 18-9-2020

Thank you for your review of TopBuilder.

There is no doubt that setting up and learning any new software can be daunting. It is exciting news that after only three weeks everything is getting easier and projects only take a few clicks.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020
Jeanne P.
Executive Support
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2020

"Top Builder Review"

Opmerkingen: I LOVE Top Builder!!!

Pluspunten: How you can keep your notes in chronological order in the History and see when they open emails and their responses.

Minpunten: It is hard to enter a spouse and their information isn't on the same page so you have to click a lot of buttons to get to it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 23-9-2020

Jeanne, thank you for your feedback. Our development team has reviewed your issue and believe you have a valid point. Monday we will release an update that provides the ability to add the spouse's contact information when setting up a new lead, all on one screen.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-8-2020
Kirsten B.
Director of Sales and Marketing
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2020

"Great product for the money"

Opmerkingen: We love Top Builder. From the first time I met them at IBS to answering all my questions to implementation and customer support. They have been and continue to be top rate!

Pluspunten: Easy to add new prospects and keep track of communication with them.

Minpunten: Pulling custom reports can be cumbersome

Antwoord van de leverancier

van TopBuilder Solutions op 31-8-2020

Kirsten, thank you so much for your review. TopBuilder continues to grow our service offering based on client feedback and we appreciate yours. Your concerns are important to us. One of our team members will contact you to better understand your issues when pulling custom reports.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2020
John L.
President
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2015

"TopBuilder Solutions is exactly what I need"

Opmerkingen: TopBuilder Solutions is exactly what I need to ensure my marketing investments are not wasted and ensure no sales opportunities are lost. Additionally, we do a more effective job selling while spending a lot less time

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2015