Manager

Manager reviews

door NGSoftware

Great alternative to the big guys

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019
Chris F.
Practice Director, Architecture
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Manager saved me from going crazy using one of the big, cloud-based accounting packages. I get much more flexibility, better performance and better support, all while paying NOTHING so far. I would strongly encourage any SMB to take a look at Manager for their accounting needs.

Pluspunten: What's not to love about FREE accounting software?? Yes, that's right...the basic desktop version is free, forever. Now, that means you don't get fancy cloud backups (but you can save your files on OneDrive, DropBox, Google Drive and such) nor do you get multiple user concurrent access. For those, you need to pay. But that's it! No other limitations. All features available to free users. Manager's strength is in the flexibility of setting up the chart of accounts. Unlike other similar software, there are virtually no restrictions on how you set up your accounts. The user interface is spartan, but easy to use. There are many modules which can be turned on or off to meet your needs. This helps keep your accounts and your software experience uncluttered. You can set up multiple business if desired, and each can be configured with unique sets of features as needed. Lastly, the authors update this program ALL THE TIME, like several times a month new features are added and bugs squashed. When using desktop or server versions, you can choose if and when to upgrade....the cloud version updates automatically.

Minpunten: The importing of transactions from banks is very fragile. You basically must decide to either enter ALL your transactions by hand, or NONE of them. If you try to enter most transactions and then import your bank file to catch any you missed, you are very likely to end up duplicating transactions. No Bueno! Reporting is quite limited and the custom reports feature is quite mysterious and not thoroughly documented.

Manager is Simple But Powerful Accounting Package

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Selemani O.
Director, Head of Consulting
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am using for our consulting company business accounts, using it for our customers some international companies and it fit any type of businesses. general it is a very good package.

Pluspunten: Simplicity in designing business accounts, one page interface that accommodate all entities accounts and flexibility in designing business accounts from setting chart of accounts, customisation of forms, generation of customs reports, managing foreign currencies and keeping long records.

Minpunten: Need to add second level tracking feature. For example Departmental Level should have feature to break it down to Sections.

Manager review

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2020
Dickson M.
accounting assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: has been very easy to use and follow and making business transaction very easy. you can easily customise it to a language being used in your country to suit your business. I LIKED most its non limit to usage and time. you can also work offline meaning that you are not affected with internet, power losses.

Pluspunten: free of charge when using this software and a small startup business may not need someone to do its books in the inception year as manager can take care, but accountant maybe be needed in the following year of operation.

Minpunten: for the period i used it, i havent come accross any challenges that i did not like as most of the tasks i intended to do were all seemless

complexity of butane's

Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019
Molefi abel R.
owner
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I spend less time making invoices than I would on the other apps I have used before, accounting problems solved in a jefe, if you have any problem the is help for you in the system. it's a 10 it does perform better than the ones I have used before and with it working the way it does one has no risen to sick another.

Pluspunten: I liked everything about the software it's user-friendly, it has all the choices in the palm of your hands, you can do it all with this software, it makes it easy to do reports.

Minpunten: except for only, I should be able to write the name of my customer as I do the Order or Invoice, now for every new client, I must add them fist as a Customer. Custom Fields. it's another one of those things I don't get why must you add a field outside of it and then go back to it for editing, adding or editing a tag on a field should not be hard.

Manager Accounting Free Software

Beoordeeld op 14-10-2014
Roger P.
Owner
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Easy to use and intuitive. Much simpler than others I've tried. Has the odd glitch but Lubos is onto it and willing to implement suggestions.
give it a try.

Fantastic Accounting Software

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
John T.
Owner
E-learning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use it for all of my accounting functions.

Pluspunten: Straight forward cash based accounting features that meet all of my needs of a solopreneur.

Minpunten: No integration to my online tax program.

Great program

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019
Mohd A.
account
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The program is user-friendly and free, with many features and tools suitable for small businesses

Minpunten: The program contains one negative and is considered the main is not to evaluate the stock and determine the cost ideally to obtain the evaluation of the ideal combination of price volatility must be used policy first come first. Greetings to you I advise in the event of non-volatile prices in your country

Great tool, depending on your needs

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2019
Norman N.
Member
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Excellent. Happy enough that i'm taking some time to write a review

Pluspunten: Proper accounting software, with debits and credits. Keeps getting better. Good reporting tools and export. Easy to use once you have the basic. No cost for desktop version.

Minpunten: Web version seems a bit expensive. Proper accounting functionality is not what everyone wants, especially in small business.(meaning debits and credits)

Manager by manager.io Review

Beoordeeld op 30-10-2019
Metin B.
owner
Kleding en mode, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I'm very happy about Manager program and for sure I will continue to use it.

Pluspunten: The software is free to use and it's very user friendly. Even I'm not an expert about accounting, I can use this program easily and do all the things like invoicing, accounting, statements, balance sheets.

Minpunten: I don't have any complaints about this software so far. They keep updating the program so I'm happy about it.

User friendly UI with customizable reports

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2020
M. saqib K.
AM Software Development
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Experiencing currently with good feelings.
can write more after further experience.

Pluspunten: Free of any cost for a single user
All options needs to maintain accounts of a business are available
Seems good for small business
I just installed in this month & found each & everything I need for my business accounts

Minpunten: Free version is not suitable for a medium size business due to single user limitation where multiple user can access with different role assigned to them.

Logical and Just Works - never a hiccup

Beoordeeld op 11-2-2019
Peter S.
owner
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use it to invoice and track payments for both my business, also my rental property and also my community organisation. What makes even the free Desktop version amazing is that you can run multiple businesses and that it is instant to change from one to the other. When I think of something for the other business - just one click and I am there and another to get back to what I was doing - most software of this kind requires - saving, closing and or multiple clicks to do the same things.

Pluspunten: It is hard to overlook that it is Free (and fully featured), but what does it most for me is the support - no matter what kind of question you have - if you ask and don't get an immediate answer by one of the forum members (active users of the software) the Software Author will provide the solution or method. It has awesome tutorials in video and printed formats - so when you wonder how to achieve something - there is a link at the bottom of the page take you directly to a context relevant area.
Manager can be used for all manner of industries and is highly configurable - not something I have seen very often (regardless of price) - It has way more power and functionality than I will ever use - but that does not make it more complex than a simpler program.
There are many smaller conveniences that don't seem as ground breaking but you really appreciate them when you need them or want them - one is awesome security and runs on Linux (and here is the amazing little feature) it can and suggests you keep your data on Dropbox or similar - so when your software (OS)or computer dies, everything is in multiple places and is synced with out any special actions on your part. The data files are really small - and the software flies - never have to wait for any processes.

Minpunten: That it is not commonly listed in current Linux repos for some attractive Linux software - e.g. Solus - I will only choose a Linux distro if it supports Manager natively - it is the only and most important application in my life.

Awesome Accounting Software

Beoordeeld op 18-8-2018
John S.
Accountant/Admin Officer
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have replaced Quickbooks with Manager Desktop (Single User) which has served as better and saved us money.

Pluspunten: The Banking Dashboard in Manager makes it very easy to manage banking transactions . The bank reconciliation tool is the best I have ever seen. It has custom field feature and custom fields can be set to appear as column in tables on documents. It is light weight despite it many features and opens and closes very fast, it takes up very small system resources. The search tool makes it very easy to find transactions. It has reports which are not present in many popular paid accounting software. Has AR, AP, GL, Payroll, Fixed and Intangible Asset Management, expense claims, inventory management etc. Manager has a lot of customising features so you can make your documents look exactly how you want. Finally the Desktop (single User) is totally free and comes with all the features the server and cloud versions have.

Minpunten: The server version needs some minor improvement in Audit trail and User Access levels.

Professional accounting software for free

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018
Hennie E.
Accountant
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I run a small accounting office and I use Manager.io for all my customers and it is still great to work with this software

Pluspunten: Manager.io is very solid. It never crashes and it is very flexible in a way that you can print reports from any date till any date. It is for instance, very easy to drill down to the basic-entry. Also the functionality is great. It is however very important that, if you are unexperienced with accounting software, you ask someone with experience to help you setting up the system. It saves a lot of time at a later stage. So take time to read the guides This is just a general remark and warning for everybody new. The advantage of Manager.io is that you can fairly easy correct your mistakes.

Minpunten: There are hardly any cons. The creation of own reports is only possible via exporting data to a spreadsheet.

Excellent for small business

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2019
Jose R.
Business Owner
Bouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have a small engineering related service business, I barely know anything about accounting, but this software makes it really easy to understand and keep track of the financial situation of my business at any moment. I can generate and track Invoices, quotes, bank statements; everything combined in a simple way. Very customizable. The way to input transactions is really intuitive for a non-accounting person. Free version is fully functional.

Pluspunten: Easy to use accounting software for someone that doesn' t know much about accounting. And best of all, the free version is fully functional.

Minpunten: From my point of view, it's excellent.

Great accounting app

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018
Norman S.
Treasurer
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: An extremely positive experience for me.

Pluspunten: I'm a novice small business bookkeeper without formal training. I've used Quickbooks/Quicken and Manager is miles ahead for what I want. It has a simple, uncluttered interface, pages/forms are simple to complete, the pre-configured reports are well-designed, and it uses very few system resources so it's quick to open, use and close. The Manager Forum is a fantastic resource and although I have no programming background, I've customised some themes successfully.

Minpunten: There is nothing I've found that I dislike or that I find frustrating.

Manager Software

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Owner
Human Resources, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Awesome

Pluspunten: Easy to Download, setup and use. Really a simple and easy to use program. I recommend it to most of my clients. Data files are easy to copy and use. Back-ups are quick and error free. Importing and exporting to excel is also quick and easy. I love the fact that I can customize Manager to fit my needs. All round awesome program. "Keeping it Simple" is my company motto and Manager is just that.

Minpunten: I haven't found any yet, Manager is updated and improved all the time. They listen to their users and adjust accordingly.

Manager has made it easy

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Managing Partner
Machinebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've been using Manager for more than 3 years and it is a perfect software solution for small businesses.

Pluspunten: It's user friendly
Perfect for my kind of business
Have found solutions for all my queries in their forum itself.

Minpunten: To be honest I am absolutely satisfied and do not have any issues.

A Perfectly Growing Software

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2018
Justin F.
Managing Director
Chemicaliën, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As a manufacturing firm, this software caters to all my needs, from production orders to inventory management to taxation.

Pluspunten: A very simple and user friendly software. With a very good team of moderators who help out on all issues where users are stuck, be it small or complicated.

Minpunten: The coding to create different templates and custom reports is something that can be improved and I understand is under development to make it more user friendly.

Ease Of Use

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2018
Gaurav B.
Owner
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its One of the Best Software to use

Pluspunten: The best thing is that you can learn this software within a Day or even less, Its Simple and easy to lear and use and it adapts according to usage

Minpunten: Some features missing like, serial number by default, No Total of items sold

Review of Manager IO

Beoordeeld op 20-10-2018
Prashant G.
Administrative Director
Maritiem, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using Manager.io since the establishment of my business in 2015 and recommended to all my acquaintances. The was and simplicity is the underlying factor in continued usage

Pluspunten: The ease and simplicity of the software.

Minpunten: Nothing till now. I like all the features of the software.

Best accounting in the world

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018
Ramiz M.
User
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
3/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its very accurate and portable if you have letest beckup in your pandrive you can open your all data into your prasnal leptop only with one pandrive. In backup fill all data all invoices all cn dn shown in.

Pluspunten: 1. Data sync and reports creation is very fast and accurate.
2. Backup option is very fast and easy.
3.PDF ganrator and Email sender is very fast. Each and evry mail and pdf create very fast.
4.gst byfucation and tax recollection very accurate then other systems.
5.its can be work without interent as well as on cloud its good for all types of users
6.Customise as per your need. Like use diffrents sales invoice theam and much more.
7. Its very good for big bisiness as vell as small if you need multi user go for server or cloud.

Minpunten: 1.imei vice or serial no vice inventory managment is not possibal. Ex you having one item with qty of 50 and all heving uniq serial no. You cannot consume stock with serial no.

Excellent Software

Beoordeeld op 17-10-2019
Edward D.
General Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
5/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: All accounts maintained in Manager

Pluspunten: Ease of working and user friendly, good support

Minpunten: Credit / debit note can be improved, In some of the cases , customer as for debit notes which is not available in Manager

Manager book keeping

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2018
Pieter C.
Owner
Machinebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Having a problem get solved in their Forum very quick. Lubos is very professional and help and listen a lot.

Pluspunten: One of the easiest software to use and it is free.

Minpunten: No real dislikes at all. You get help so quick.

A lifesaver!

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2018
Jan S.
Owner
Landbouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
5/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is very easy to use for the untrained bookkeeper. Most issues arise with bookkeeping conventions, and NOT with the programme. That said, I succeeded in using this software myself for tax and management reports.

Pluspunten: Easy layout. Modular setup. Fully customisable chart of accounts. Easy editing - fast location of entry errors. Fully functional for small and medium sized business. I like the fact that the desktop version does NOT require internet access.

Minpunten: Some work still is required for custom reporting and forecasting.

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018
Rajeev R.
Manager
Import en export, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Functies en functionaliteit
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
5/5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Its adaptable for almost any type company.
Easy to understand the concept.

Minpunten: I don't find any negative points while using this software.