Vimeo for Business

Beoordeeld op 3-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Web and Social Media
Omroepen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are solving the problems of running out of storage space. This is a great way we can upload additional video. We also frequently need to send video elsewhere and we use Vimeo for that. Other businesses and platforms are able to easily see the video that we are sharing. The embed option is great! It's super easy to grab the code and go. You can also share a link to whatever video you upload right to your own social media page. This is easier than going through the trouble to directly upload a video to Facebook or Twitter which can clog their system. Vimeo Pro also gives you the option to see that "stats" on each individual video that you uploaded. It shows how many people have played your video, the impressions made, and the play rate. You can also link your Vimeo to Google Analytics to keep a closer eye. Mainly we just use Vimeo Pro for the uploading of videos itself.

Pluspunten: We have been using Vimeo for your business for three years now and have never had any complaints. I work for a television news website and sometimes we need to upload additional video that our individual system does not support. That's when we turn to Vimeo. All of the videos we've uploaded have been crystal clear. We like that we're able to grab a code and paste it on our own website. It gives an option to link back to Vimeo but it isn't tacky and overwhelming. It looks neatly embedded onto our page while giving Vimeo the credit they deserve. We also like that you can customize links. This is great when we need to send a link to a video to someone who isn't in the immediate vicinity. We can change the privacy settings of Vimeo so only that person with the link can see it.

Minpunten: The only real complaint we have is that we tend to run out of storage space each week. Also, we wish there was a way to remove the large title off the top of the screen. An option to make it smaller or remove it altogether would be nice.

Secure professional video portal

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Assistant Vice President/Instructional Designer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I had to move a video library of 120+ videos from an FTP server to a video hosting platform. We selected Vimeo, and couldn't be more thrilled. It was very secure and parsed uploaded files into multiple deliverables so customers would get the video sized right for the device they were using to access the video. The biggest testament to how much we believed in Vimeo is that our video library moved from just over 120 when we moved onto Vimeo to close to 700 videos in 1.5 years. We had thousands of customers accessing custom content, but never had a security breach (we could see the failed attempts from some hacking centers across the world).

Pluspunten: Vimeo exceeded all expectations. When uploading videos, Vimeo would fork the file into multiple deliverables to have options to provide each user with the optimum file for their device/bandwidth. The security features were excellent. You can define passwords for videos or set specific sites that videos can be played on, but blocked from all others. There were other Intro and Outtro features that can be set with the tool (we didn't use this, but were aware of the capability). The analytics dashboard provided key details on video consumption. This allowed us to gather key information on what videos were successful and what made videos successful.

Minpunten: The one thing I would love to see offered by Vimeo is the ability to create a playlist of videos into a coordinated sequence or set of videos around a topic.

Better Than YouTube or Daily Motion...But It Should Be Because You Pay For It

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2019
Stuart S.
Producer/Host
Entertainment, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The couple of times I've contacted Customer Service have resulted in IMMEDIATE responses...usually in less than an hour. The quality of the video streams are far superior to YouTube and Daily Motion and I like the ability to link Vimeo videos to my Roku TV channel. They provide an excellent "hosting" and storage outlet.

Pluspunten: I really like the non-filtering aspect of Vimeo - they in essence let you upload and post anything you want when you have a Pro account. Because they do not get the volume of hits YouTube gets, your videos are less likely to get nitpicked to death by automatic filters that sometimes call claim to something that is definitely not owned by someone else. I've stopped posting my videos on YouTube for the most part because of their constant unwarranted, incorrect claims on MY OWN material. With Vimeo, this is not an issue.

Minpunten: Their are only a couple of drawbacks. The first is Vimeo's processing time. Once a video is uploaded, it seems like it takes a very long to post once it's processed on Vimeo's side. The longer the video, the longer the processing (obviously), but it does seem to lag behind YouTube and Daily Motion. Still, the service and quality Vimeo offers is far superior...and again, that's because you pay for it. But I have no problems with paying because the service and quality are so good. The second issue is minor - if you want your videos to reach the widest audience, the typical search engines (Google, Yahoo, etc.) do not seem to pick up the Vimeo links as often as their YouTube results. Again, this is a minor issue for me.

This Vimeo Pro platform is valuable, it does good things!

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2019
Adam B.
Technical Operations
Mediaproductie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We wrote a whole website around it at one point, we are in the video production business and we wanted our videos "play everywhere" with hassle or bandwidth limits. We even had a Christmas video go viral. Vimeo handled our swelling viewership like a champ with no extra fees or charges of any kind. We got tens of thousands of views.

Pluspunten: This video platform is valuable, it does good things. At first, I was a little put off and I asked myself why can't I just host these video on Youtube for free? Why should I pay for this service every month. Vimeo does some pretty great things, first and foremost, Vimeo is discreet, it doesn't add commercials before OR after your videos. You videos get full attention and you control what the end user sees. This is perfect for hosting videos on a corporate website or small Wordpress site. You can even customize how the player looks and where the videos are allowed to play. Other paid sites cost much more for the same features.

Minpunten: The internal user interface can be clunky at times, you can sometimes get lost in there. But in general, it works well and allows you to save presets on some things that make consistency easier. i.e every video has the same qualities.

Decent video hosting with some minor caveats

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2019
Vincent po B.
Managing Director & Global Chief Marketing & Technology Officer
Informatiediensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Vimeo's main competitors like Wistia cost so much more and for small businesses, most can't afford Wistia. Vimeo has been a fine option for video hosting, good value for money.

Minpunten: We have clients from all over the world and we found out later on that some clients couldn't view the video's hosted on Vimeo. We found out that Vimeo is banned in some countries, while that's not really their fault per se, but it is a pain in the butt as we didn't really have alternative options for video hosting for those countries.

I've used Vimeo Pro as a video reviewing program while working in advertising and tech.

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018
Jenny M.
Brand Director
Internet, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: What I like best about Vimeo Pro are the strong control / privacy features and the video review features. Being able to control password protection, link expirations and video downloadability add so much relief when sharing and reviewing sensitive video content. The content is so secure and early versions of videos that aren't final yet don't have to be downloaded by people that shouldn't be given access to download them. I've worked in advertising and tech and I'd much rather share early rounds of video content via Vimeo Pro vs. WeTransfer or another video sending / sharing program since I can protect against their ability to download the file and accidentally use it later or confuse it for a final. So, quality control and version control are made easier simply by having the program be protected, filterable and secured. Version control is made even clearer via video review pages where you can compare video versions and detail differences among videos and even add timestamped notes right within these videos to detail these said differences. For working in video production, Vimeo Pro is top notch and really helps streamline, clarify and consolidate videos in development.

Minpunten: This isn't necessarily something I dislike but just a truth to share after videos are final my teams and I have always moved our videos to YouTube and social media vs. hosting them on Vimeo since YouTube is more universally used. My teams have known you can link Vimeo videos to YouTube, etc. and even initiate paid advertising through the Vimeo portal but for videos on YouTube and other channels but that always seemed like too much work / not worth it when you can go handle business with YouTube directly.

Amazing for what it does. Few rival it.

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2019
Brent P.
Senior Director Of Information Technology
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: We've used Vimeo Pro and Vimeo Plus plans for many years. Super customizable for embeds on sites and great stats.

Minpunten: 1) There is no customization on ALL player controls or colors in embeds, just most. If you want an auto-play video with no progress bar or overlays, look elsewhere. 2) They abide by strict DMCA copyright rules. If you have a video flagged as copyrighted 3 times, you are banned. We had 2 violations at the same time from another user due to an old ex-employee re-uploading a file for internal use and making it public. We then (like 7 years later) got flagged for a song or something and were told we had a few days of read only access to download nearly a decade's worth of content before they deleted it. WHAT?!?! No appeal process or anything. No phone number. We sent an email (the only option) which was ignored. We finally found someone on the phone who seemed surprised we had found them and managed to find out how to get one of the originally DMCA complainants to remove their complaint. Now we live on a "1-strike and we lose it all" reality. Whiff. Seems there should be some method of complaints expiring after so many years or something to avoid punishing long time users at the same rate as new users. We could open a new account, but we'd lose thousands of videos we've created. How is that fair? I get copyright protection and all, but youtube's approach is more civil.

While cheaper options are available - Vimeo is tops in ease and quality!

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Vimeo's paid offerings make it easy to upload, share, and manage large video libraries at the highest quality. It's the de-facto standard for digital screener sharing in the independent film and television sector. The admin and features are very easy to understand - and we've had no trouble training non-technical staff to set up even complicated videos with unusual combinations of security permissions.
They have robust support for privacy control, embedding, subtitling and other accessibility features.
As a major platform, most major encoders come pre-set with optimized profiles, and (in most cases) automatic upload functions available.

Minpunten: The paid offerings can sometimes be a difficult sell for very small companies/individuals as there are few services that Vimeo offers that can't be replicated by completely free alternatives (mostly via YouTube) - but the high quality and ad-free experience is often worth it.

To Share high quality professional videos!

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2018
Hanaa I.
Associate Video Creation
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: For a marketing company this is the best video storage. Sharing the videos across different platforms is just a single click away. We can always keep track of the video engagements and get the progress. Creating separate lists and embedding the videos have made it even more attractive for the clients to see. Best ever!

Pluspunten: A part of our marketing services is video marketing. And we use a number of software to create unique and best videos for our client. And vimeo is our storage and platform which we use to share our videos. Having 200+ clients and several products means we have to create a number of videos per week. Vimeo pro allows you to upload 15+ GB per week, which is a must for us. The privacy is updated, we love that. You can make the changes on the same video and have the link not changed. That is very convenient for us when improvising ads.

Minpunten: I did have issues when looking up for old videos from profile, sometimes even if I search with the Video id, the video doesn't show up. I have to go deep into the video list to find the video.

Vimeo Pro The Best On The Market

Beoordeeld op 28-1-2019
Mike M.
CEO
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Vimeo Pro is the perfect tool to use to have clients or a specific audience focus on a specific video without being inundated with ads for other products that can cause loss of interest or direct focus to another product. Vimeo Pro has the highest quality video and gives an extremely professional approach to your audience. I have used Vimeo Pro for years and find it easy to use and integrates with all platforms. Analytics, security, hosting, management and storage all of the highest quality. I would sincerely recommend Vimeo Pro as it has been the successful choice for us.

Pluspunten: No ads play before the video unlike Youtube which has become saturated with ads. Videos easily embed into websites, email, or social media. This is the highest quality video product on the market.

Minpunten: Vimeo does not have the search engine force of Youtube and unfortunately does not play within an email but opens in a new window. Hopefully something can be done about the latter.

A linchpin for my business

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2018
Benjamin H.
Editor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: So many pros to list here. My favorite features are the reviews page. Giving a private link and allowing clients to make notes at specific times in the video has been hugely helpful. The ability to replace the video while maintaining the same URL is also amazing, and very helpful when managing videos linked to all kinds of sites. All the privacy options makes it easy to manage a huge portfolio. The albums feature makes it easy to organize large video lists into sections. Being able to allow downloads makes this the best platform for working with clients from start to finish. Can't praise Vimeo enough. Vimeo > Youtube

Minpunten: Occasionally, the upload will fail and replacing the video will not work, making it necessary to start over with a fresh link.

My highest recommended video tool

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018
David G.
Senior Learning Technologist
E-learning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Stellar. Highly recommended. Essential is you need secure hosting for videos

Pluspunten: Vimeo is a great video hosting platform for the cost. It has rich features inclusion very good embedding tools and stellar security. It provides good analytics on your video usage. All for a really good price. Every uploaded video is split into multiple versions so your user will have the best option displayed based on their device (why download a 1920x1080 video on a phone?). And it is intuitive. I unleashed this to a product development team at a software company and inside of 6 months they added over 500 videos to train customers and embed in our help system and training portal.

Minpunten: The one thing that vimeo doesn't have that YouTube does is auto generating CC.

Vimeo Pro is a capable platform for sharing high-quality videos from your portfolio

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2017
Ben B.
President
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Vimeo is a great, low-compression digital venue to showcase artistic work that matters.

Pluspunten: Vimeo Pro is, in my experience, the lowest compression video streaming service for professional use (other than just sending files directly to clients). Vimeo is a great place to hold reels, demos, and featurettes to showcase your work, as it definitely carries a quality edge over the competition. Videos look less compressed, and resolution/codec support is quite robust. Vimeo Pro is also a really neat way to meet other artists and view their work. Because Vimeo is tailored to creative uses, sifting through content is much easier than on YouTube, where there are buckets of non-artistic videos being published every second.

Minpunten: Vimeo is expensive for the service provided. Yes, Vimeo provides low compression video streaming, which matters when trying to make your best impression with clients or partners, but the price seems high when the chief competitors are free. Also, Vimeo's mobile website and apps are consistently buggy. Performance is slow, the site often crashes (tested on various mobile devices), and sometimes videos scale incorrectly when in fullscreen. Lastly, Vimeo has not innovated as much as competitors. Though the site is generally more attractive, and the UI is easy to use, things have not changed much in the time since I began using it. This might mean the developers are not seeking for long-term growth.

Share your work with the rest of the WORLD!

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2019
Joe M.
Activities Assistant
(Bioscoop)films, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I upload the videos and films that I have made to Vimeo. Then use it as a platform to house the videos on my website or to show clients some of my past work. I love the way the compression doesn't mess with quality, and there are no ads or anything getting in the way, which is a problem I ran into with Youtube.

Pluspunten: The compression is one that doesn't hurt the quality of the film. You have a safe, more professional place to house your videos to share on your website, or with clients. It is perfect for any professional video maker out there.

Minpunten: The problems I had at the beginning have since been fixed so as of now I have no problems!

It just plain works!

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Administrator
Religieuze instellingen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Vimeo has given my church a wonderful place to host our service videos as well as special video projects. It’s a clean, sleek, and professional environment that doesn’t have the distractions of YouTube. It’s simple to share or embed Vimeo videos, and it works great every time! It just plain works. And their customer support is stellar! I’ve only had to contact them on a couple different occasions in the five years I’ve been using their service, but they were great both times! I would recommend Vimeo to anyone. YouTube is free, but if you have it in the budget, Vimeo is the better option.

Pluspunten: I love the simplicity that Vimeo has engineered into the backend of their platform while maintaining vast customization options. Everything is easy to find, easy to learn, and easy to customize. It’s very user-intuitive and you can tell a lot of thought and effort has gone into making it that way.

Minpunten: The search feature on the front end has much to be desired. I’ve never really been able to get the hang of it. Maybe I’m doing it wrong, but it doesn’t seem nearly as effective as YouTube’s searching, for example. In the very least, it’s not as user-intuitive.

A great way to present, review and share work in progress or final with the world

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018
Marcos G.
Production and Content Director
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: We have used the paid version of Vimeo to store and display many of our works and educational pieces. Being Vimeo one of the giants for online videos, we feel calm about the security and operation of the platform. The display options with passwords or geolocation are great. Additionally, we can define exactly who and how we want to share the videos. It's great, easy and safe!

Minpunten: It is not necessarily a negative thing, but it is the reason why we do not continue using the service. For large companies it may not be a problem or a representative expense to pay monthly for this service. For smaller companies (like ours) a free (or cheaper) option that basically offers the same options may be more appropriate. Of course, it will not have as much style and cache as Vimeo, but it will work ...

The Champaign of Video Sharing Sites

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Artist and Instructor
Kunst en nijverheid, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: When I was in college, this was seen as the professional and artistic version of video sharing. Youtube was seeing as juvenile and a place for vlogs and stuff like that. That was a bit more than ten years ago and Vimeo has less artsy stuff now and more paid streaming features, like feature films and pay-for-channels and Youtube has a lot more artistic videos but it's a mess to dig through. If you are attracted to Vimeo, you are probably in the right place. I use both Youtube and Vimeo for my short, animated films but I also use both services for tutorials, Tedtalks and art films, particularly Vimeo. Even to this day, a lot of indie and very hard to find art films will only be on Vimeo. Laurie Anderson's Heart of a Dog was such and example... now it's on DVD and Blueray, but for a long time if you didn't see it at a limited screening, it was only on Vimeo.

Pluspunten: Lots of high quality features and functionality.
Has a very good reputation in the film and arts circle
Clean interface and dashboard.
Easy to upload videos.
Tools to edit videos, including music and transitions.
Art focused and supportive of various artistic endeavors.
Not as many limitations/restrictions as a platform like Youtube.
Somewhat easy to share embedded videos, but not as easy at Youtube.

Minpunten: Not as popular as Youtube so you might not get as much traffic.
I've had issues with embedding videos on some sites. I teach at a university and use academic platforms and sometimes they are not as compatible as Youtube or Daily Motion.

Vimeo Pro, puts YouTube to shame.

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Graduate Research Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Vimeo Pro is our most valuable tool. We use it for public posting, but the private review features and file delivery aspects are the real gem of the service.

Pluspunten: This service is incredibly beneficial towards the work that our team produces. It is a professional person's YouTube, but on steroids. The review tool is an incredible feature that has helped us work through edit revisions in a streamlined and transparent way, ultimately minimizing the amount of unnecessary work we used to waste time doing.

Minpunten: It's something that you have to budget in appropriately, but the cost is worth the value.

Powerful Video Hosting Tool for Professionals

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Summer Intern
Omroepen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: One might wonder what the benefit of using Vimeo is over another video hosting platform. Vimeo has the best encoding quality for both video and sound, resulting in the clearest hosted product. This extra quality is very important if you aren't happy with the compression other platforms will use, such as if you're hosting a cinematography or color grading reel and want to show off the best representation of your work. Vimeo also allows you to embed these high quality videos on websites or vlogs for viewing, meaning that you can use Vimeo to host and your own platform to serve your content.

Minpunten: Popularity and support of the Vimeo platform is not as widespread or robust compared to certain competitors. Processing time for videos can also take a while after upload. There is also a restriction on how much you can upload in total or per week, depending on your subscription plan.

High quality video uploading, plus more features you may not expect.

Beoordeeld op 5-6-2019
Jason L.
Video Editor
Entertainment, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As a creative, I want to like Vimeo Pro. Heck! I used to love it. But love costs. But if I want to take advantage of more quality uploads and personalized support, this is my playground. If I want something quick and dirty there are other places I can go.

Pluspunten: Vimeo's native video quality for its uploads are very high, which is great for content creators. With Pro subscription you get, secure sharing, advanced stats, video showcase, multi platform publishing, and more. There are multiple tier where you get even more features like livestreaming and VIP support.

Minpunten: You get what you pay for. The Vimeo priced model has jumped significantly over the last few years. Though it has dramatically increased its efforts to bring creative teams together, and smush content creators and their audiences into interactive digital play spaces, for someone new to the game the price may be a little high in comparison to other platforms (HI YOUTUBE!).

Professional video hosting made easy

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2019
Armando R.
Central VT
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Having a website with weekly videos can rapidly consume my server resources. So we needed a real video hosting platform that would be fast and straight forward to manage. We have that with Vimeo Pro.

Pluspunten: For what it offers, Vimeo pro is really affordable. The ability to customize the player and embed settings are what i like the most.

Minpunten: I really like Vimeo, so i can't think of any con.

My Go-To for Video Hosting and Sharing

Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Dewey B.
Video Editor
Mediaproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We Vimeo to preview video projects with our clients, as well as sharing finished projects through our company Vimeo profile.

Pluspunten: Vimeo Pro is a godsend for anyone in video production, such as myself. Unlike YouTube, Vimeo allows you to post videos in their original quality without any of the weird codecs/converting that YouTube applies to your content. I also love the fact that you can allow downloads from the video page, and the ability to upload a replacement video while retaining your likes and comments is by far my favorite feature.

Minpunten: My only complaint is the pricing. While there are multiple tiers, I wish that some of the lower priced options allowed you to upload a larger amount of content. I've also had times where the Vimeo servers don't respond and result in weird errors (like multiple uploads of the same video), but these have been very infrequent lately.

THE video platform for B2B marketing

Beoordeeld op 23-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Manager, Law Schools and Large Law
Informatiediensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The pro account is absolutely worth the cost if you do any video marketing. It has become my default hosting platform for nearly 80 video assets. It has transformed my process by allowing me to keep the same url when I update videos and the higher quality playback has made us look great.

Pluspunten: Typically not blocked on corporate firewalls, fully customizable embedded player, high quality playback (does not force down sampling), good analytics, and review/feedback system when you are capturing feedback from several people. While these are all great, the most important feature has to be the ability to replace a video with an updated one while keeping the same URL!

Minpunten: Would benefit from better mobile experience (perhaps an app?) or the ability to add tracking codes to urls. The end screen functionality is fantastic, but only works in the embedded player. I wish it would work on the regular player as well.

Solid Option for the Cost

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Instructional Designer
E-learning, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Been using Vimeo in professional and personal environments for a long time, and it's definitely the best option in class that I've had the chance to use.

Pluspunten: Pro is a really great option for small groups and individual professionals that need to upload, house, and share their media. Provided you keep your content to 20GB or less weekly, it's a very cost effective solution! Probably best suited to those creating several short HD videos weekly, or those creating a couple HD videos weekly.

Minpunten: With the 20GB weekly cap, you need to be aware of the quality of video you're capturing and then the output. Our org had to upgrade to another plan based on upgrades to our video equipment to film everything in 4k, and also based on the number of larger videos we're launching each week to a large org. Honestly, the only other reason to upgrade to a higher tier plan are the other features and livestreaming if that becomes a need.

Professional Video Hosting Service

Beoordeeld op 22-5-2019
Spoorthy A.
Designer
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use this to post it to multiple social media profiles and use the same on my website. Hosting all the videos in my web server effects the site performance, so I have shifted all my videos to vimeo as I didn't want youtube branding on my website video, Vimeo was the only choice for me.

Pluspunten: Reliability, Speed and uptime were my main point considering vimeo. Never had a problem with the hosting whatsoever. It helps me post to different social media profiles like youtube, facebook and linkedin which saves my time. It allows me to add different description for different profiles. Add tags and upload custom thumbnail for youtube works right inside vimeo so I don't need to open my youtube again to add all the video info.

Minpunten: Need an option to add playlists for different topics. Maybe they should provide some more storage in the pro plan.