Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,1/5
  • Klantenservice
    4/5

Over DocuShare

Het CMS (content management system, contentmanagementsysteem) van Xerox DocuShare biedt je de eenvoudigste methode om al je papieren en digitale documenten te beheren.

Meer informatie over DocuShare

35 reviews worden weergegeven

Ben L.
Head of development
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2018

"Cost effective, powerful document management"

Pluspunten: DocuShare is a cost effective, yet powerful Document Management System (DMS) which allows large levels of customisation and a large level of scalability.
The user interface, although slightly dated, is functional, allowing a high level of ease of use for inexperienced users and power users.
The built in workflow is effective, although simple, and can be expanded with enterprise workflow options to allow for far more complex BI solutions.

Minpunten: Although DocuShare is highly customisable, professional help is best sought to get the most out of it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2018
Edward N.
Sr. Director, Development
Machinebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019

"Docushare, long term view"

Opmerkingen: It has been a reliable way to store and reference documents.

Pluspunten: We have used it for almost 20 years now, starting in 2000. We keep many research and techinical documents in it. It has stood the test of time.

Minpunten: We are still using version 6, so it is old fashioned, but still works. The Windows file explorer integration is slow and not completely reliable. I do not use the windows file explorer integration any more and exclusively use the web browser interface.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2019
Jamison O.
support
Informatiediensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018

"I use docushare on an every day basis as part of my job role. When the system is working it is grea"

Opmerkingen: It is easy to use, just needs to be polished / updated a little bit to be current with the times.

Pluspunten: Pros: The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Being able to click on the document and open it, and update the status of items. It is organized based on the catagory.

Minpunten: Cons: Audit trail is not as easy to use, When an item posts it should list the date posted, not the day you are looking at it as you need to select an additional tool to check posting dates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018
Paul M.
Director
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2019

"Docushare"

Opmerkingen: Our experience has always been positive. They are responsive to our requests.

Pluspunten: Docushare creates a well organized system for storing documents. It is very flexible and can be set up for many different uses.

Minpunten: One small complaint we have is with the search functionality. The search is very sophisticated but sometimes the results are too numerous and hard to sort through. We setup our collections representing the projects we work on and we use the same names from project to project for the sub-collections. So the search results say it is in the "Reports" collection but we have no idea for what project. If they provided a more complete path, we could easily process the search results.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Xerox op 13-11-2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Paul. We especially appreciate the feedback regarding the search functionality and will consider your path suggestion while planning for future releases.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Support
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2019

"Great Dynamic Product for Document Management"

Pluspunten: Flexibility, dynamic interface and customization

Minpunten: I like all the features overall however wished having the support could be less costly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2019
Joshua B.
Client Support Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2018

"Good but could be better"

Pluspunten: The ability to manage multiple document collections. It is also very useful in that multiple versions of the same document can be housed.

Minpunten: It often crashes. Additionally, it is only available to view within a browser. Stand-alone software would be useful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2018
Brenda H.
retired
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018

"The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Sometimes crashs"

Opmerkingen: Shared upon the company. Can store documents in this tool. Go green.

Pluspunten: Good product, moderate to ease of use. Good shared web tool. Good storage. Web based. works on most computers.

Minpunten: Sometimes it crashes, or is real slow. Needs to have a better way of organizing as at times it can be confusing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Ali A.
Clinical Systems Designer
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019

"Easy to set up"

Pluspunten: Great way to share documents. Easy to set. Highly recommend

Minpunten: Issues with app initially but once resolved was fine

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019
Margaret C.
Sales Representative
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2019

"Great document manager"

Pluspunten: It is so simple and easy to implement and use. I like how it’s so easy to access my documents and to share documents to clients. It is an excellent document manager.

Minpunten: It’s not the easiest to install and it sometimes crashes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-1-2019
Beth K.
Owner
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2018

"Nice and simple"

Pluspunten: DocuShare makes it super easy to share files/scans/etc.

Minpunten: DocuShare has super basic, but useful functions.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2018
Melanie C.
Financiële dienstverlening
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017

"build your own file system and go paperless."

Opmerkingen: We have used this system for the last 7 years and I still don't think we are using it to our full potential. This system lets you setup several main categories, sub sections and then we have our setup into years. I feel your own imagination is your limit with this system. I like the fact that once I scan or print into a pdf document. The information is in the system. I don't need to ever print it again. This system has paid for it self with the amount of money we have saved over the last 7 years on paper, toner, staplers, paper clips and binders. You can access the system by ip address and get into any of your documents; attach to an email or usb storage drive.

Pluspunten: I like how easy it is to set this up for you own business.

Minpunten: their are so main options for labeling that it could easily become over whelming to the installation/ setup person.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017
Danielle B.
Bookkeeper
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2016

"Easiest document control software ever used!"

Opmerkingen: I've used this program for the past 5 years and have absolutely become in awe with it. It's the easiest and most self explanatory software I have ever used. Its easy to make corrections in misspellings as well as deleting or moving a document. It is very convenient for correcting mistakes made when indexing the document to the DocuShare server.

Pluspunten: Convenient to make corrections when mistakes are found.
Easy to navigate.
Easy to follow and understand.
Easy to use without all the hassle.

Minpunten: The lag in speed when capacity is almost full.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2016
Geverifieerde reviewer
operador
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2018

"It has given me the opportunity to share documents, capture images and much more among co-workers. "

Opmerkingen: It is very convenient for a company or for a working group, the collaboration between users with documents, images, files of web publications, facilitate the use of paper, save a little time, but above all things help to improve the administration and communication in the workplace.

Pluspunten: I worked 2 years with Docushare and I helped me to better take the administrative form of my documents, files and important images of my work.
DocuShare has offered me the ability to share documents, capture images, publish on the web, as well as the collaboration management of a work group or a group of people with the same purpose. It is highly recommended for companies, departments, etc.
Simple, it is an excellent document management tool.

Minpunten: the only drawback is to update with the update wizard, since you must inform connected users that the site is out of service, there must be a way to update the application sharing, in which continuing to use the tool would not be a problem for everyone.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2018
Neisha P.
Marketing Administrative Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018

"Docushare Your Documents "

Opmerkingen: I like the ease of scanning documents, i wish it had more features.

Pluspunten: I love how I can scan all paper documents into pdfs with ease.

Minpunten: I think the process of converting documents can be shortened. It would be nice if all the emails it generates didn't look the same, maybe show an image.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018
Justin P.
General Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018

"Perfect for Collaborating when others are not near you."

Pluspunten: Ease of use, simple to understand instructions and a reasonable price for enough storage. Great customer service.

Minpunten: May need them to install everything as that process can be a little complicated, especially dealing with multiple computers.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Audit Associate
Administratie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018

"DocuShare is great for efficient electronic sharing."

Opmerkingen: This has helped our business tremendously.

Pluspunten: This product is incredibly user-friendly and the fact that you can share so many documents with literally anyone makes this a must own for business purposes. Of course, it is backed by Xerox so you know it is top-notch.

Minpunten: Xerox provides an incredible product to their users and there is not much to dislike about the product. I would suggest that they do allow users to use read-only mode if they need a trial though.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018
Heather L.
AGM
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018

"Love this program for sharing work in a large office!"

Pluspunten: Easy drag and drop, but also the ability to do several things from the machine directly which makes it even easier to use. Wonderful for sharing thing you are working on and collaborating with others not near you.

Minpunten: Complicated for your average person to install and link all machines and computers, definitely have someone come set it up for you!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-3-2018

"Good content management by xerox"

Opmerkingen: Good content management software by Xerox

Pluspunten: Good ACL support
Windows client support
Good version control support
Good sharing support and collaborate to make better document
Good file history support

Minpunten: It would be good to add the support for full text search support
It would be good to add good usability for file upload

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-3-2018
Carmen H.
Client Support Supervisor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2018

"It has not been a very good experience. The system can be very slow at times."

Pluspunten: Very easy access to documents; however, the company made it this way. When selecting a documents, you are able to view the documents right away.

Minpunten: Touch and go. As it is web-based for our company, it is not efficient when we need to access documents. It also is integrated with other programs so it effects more than one product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
General Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2018

"Wondeful tool, especially when traveling, or not near your home office."

Pluspunten: The ease of use, and the capabilities to quickly share anything with any group necessary. Also helpful to access important documents while traveling.

Minpunten: A little bit expensive compared to some of the things I've seen on the market, but when dealing with larger scale things it is much more valuable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2018
Mariam R.
Sr. Accountant
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018

"DocuShare"

Pluspunten: DocuShare is a great software to use to upload and maintain important documents for any organization. It has reduced our time and effort in locating paperwork that would otherwise get lost. Any member of our team can quickly access documents whether it be for HR or administrative purposes. It has great functionality and use.

Minpunten: The cost of the software is high for small organizations

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IBO
Religieuze instellingen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019

"DocuShare"

Pluspunten: I like the ability to have my documents and files available to me anywhere and not to have to store all those paper files.

Minpunten: If one person is not the only person adding files, they need to be uniformly entered and sometime that's not always the case.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Client Support Specialist
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018

"Easy to implement and maintain. "

Pluspunten: Docushare is a fantastic product. Documents and files are easy to find and search for. Ability to email to a collection is very useful indeed.

Minpunten: There are some issues with the search functionality. Many glitches causing system crashes where you have to reboot & resend the documents because it loses some presets.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018
Pascale S.
Client Support Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018

"When it works, it's great."

Pluspunten: It's easy to use and straightforward. It's well organized and easy to navigate from page to page and folder to folder.

Minpunten: It goes down A LOT, which incredibly frustrating and inconvenient when you rely on it daily for work.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018
Timudur W.
Fiscal Manager
Overheidsadministratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2019

"Not working for me currently"

Opmerkingen: Not much of a use.

Pluspunten: Originally the software looks simple, user friendly, which was the reason we purchase this, but now it doesn't work for me.

Minpunten: It doesn't work for me, I have a hard time updating the files and saving the files in the system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-11-2019