build your own file system and go paperless.

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017
Melanie C.
Financiële dienstverlening
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have used this system for the last 7 years and I still don't think we are using it to our full potential. This system lets you setup several main categories, sub sections and then we have our setup into years. I feel your own imagination is your limit with this system. I like the fact that once I scan or print into a pdf document. The information is in the system. I don't need to ever print it again. This system has paid for it self with the amount of money we have saved over the last 7 years on paper, toner, staplers, paper clips and binders. You can access the system by ip address and get into any of your documents; attach to an email or usb storage drive.

Pluspunten: I like how easy it is to set this up for you own business.

Minpunten: their are so main options for labeling that it could easily become over whelming to the installation/ setup person.

Cost effective, powerful document management

Beoordeeld op 23-1-2018
Ben L.
Head of development
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: DocuShare is a cost effective, yet powerful Document Management System (DMS) which allows large levels of customisation and a large level of scalability.
The user interface, although slightly dated, is functional, allowing a high level of ease of use for inexperienced users and power users.
The built in workflow is effective, although simple, and can be expanded with enterprise workflow options to allow for far more complex BI solutions.

Minpunten: Although DocuShare is highly customisable, professional help is best sought to get the most out of it.

Easiest document control software ever used!

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2016
Danielle B.
Bookkeeper
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used this program for the past 5 years and have absolutely become in awe with it. It's the easiest and most self explanatory software I have ever used. Its easy to make corrections in misspellings as well as deleting or moving a document. It is very convenient for correcting mistakes made when indexing the document to the DocuShare server.

Pluspunten: Convenient to make corrections when mistakes are found.
Easy to navigate.
Easy to follow and understand.
Easy to use without all the hassle.

Minpunten: The lag in speed when capacity is almost full.

It has given me the opportunity to share documents, capture images and much more among co-workers.

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2018
operador
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is very convenient for a company or for a working group, the collaboration between users with documents, images, files of web publications, facilitate the use of paper, save a little time, but above all things help to improve the administration and communication in the workplace.

Pluspunten: I worked 2 years with Docushare and I helped me to better take the administrative form of my documents, files and important images of my work.
DocuShare has offered me the ability to share documents, capture images, publish on the web, as well as the collaboration management of a work group or a group of people with the same purpose. It is highly recommended for companies, departments, etc.
Simple, it is an excellent document management tool.

Minpunten: the only drawback is to update with the update wizard, since you must inform connected users that the site is out of service, there must be a way to update the application sharing, in which continuing to use the tool would not be a problem for everyone.

Docushare Your Documents

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2018
Neisha P.
Marketing Administrative Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I like the ease of scanning documents, i wish it had more features.

Pluspunten: I love how I can scan all paper documents into pdfs with ease.

Minpunten: I think the process of converting documents can be shortened. It would be nice if all the emails it generates didn't look the same, maybe show an image.

Good but could be better

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2018
Joshua B.
Client Support Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The ability to manage multiple document collections. It is also very useful in that multiple versions of the same document can be housed.

Minpunten: It often crashes. Additionally, it is only available to view within a browser. Stand-alone software would be useful.

Perfect for Collaborating when others are not near you.

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018
Justin P.
General Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ease of use, simple to understand instructions and a reasonable price for enough storage. Great customer service.

Minpunten: May need them to install everything as that process can be a little complicated, especially dealing with multiple computers.

DocuShare is great for efficient electronic sharing.

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018
Audit Associate
Administratie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This has helped our business tremendously.

Pluspunten: This product is incredibly user-friendly and the fact that you can share so many documents with literally anyone makes this a must own for business purposes. Of course, it is backed by Xerox so you know it is top-notch.

Minpunten: Xerox provides an incredible product to their users and there is not much to dislike about the product. I would suggest that they do allow users to use read-only mode if they need a trial though.

Love this program for sharing work in a large office!

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018
Heather L.
AGM
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Easy drag and drop, but also the ability to do several things from the machine directly which makes it even easier to use. Wonderful for sharing thing you are working on and collaborating with others not near you.

Minpunten: Complicated for your average person to install and link all machines and computers, definitely have someone come set it up for you!

Good content management by xerox

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2018
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good content management software by Xerox

Pluspunten: Good ACL support
Windows client support
Good version control support
Good sharing support and collaborate to make better document
Good file history support

Minpunten: It would be good to add the support for full text search support
It would be good to add good usability for file upload

The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Sometimes crashs

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Brenda H.
retired
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Shared upon the company. Can store documents in this tool. Go green.

Pluspunten: Good product, moderate to ease of use. Good shared web tool. Good storage. Web based. works on most computers.

Minpunten: Sometimes it crashes, or is real slow. Needs to have a better way of organizing as at times it can be confusing.

I use docushare on an every day basis as part of my job role. When the system is working it is grea

Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018
Jamison O.
support
Informatiediensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is easy to use, just needs to be polished / updated a little bit to be current with the times.

Pluspunten: Pros: The storage and its shared, uploading is not too bad, though does take extra steps. Being able to click on the document and open it, and update the status of items. It is organized based on the catagory.

Minpunten: Cons: Audit trail is not as easy to use, When an item posts it should list the date posted, not the day you are looking at it as you need to select an additional tool to check posting dates.

It has not been a very good experience. The system can be very slow at times.

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2018
Carmen H.
Client Support Supervisor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Very easy access to documents; however, the company made it this way. When selecting a documents, you are able to view the documents right away.

Minpunten: Touch and go. As it is web-based for our company, it is not efficient when we need to access documents. It also is integrated with other programs so it effects more than one product.

Wondeful tool, especially when traveling, or not near your home office.

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2018
General Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ease of use, and the capabilities to quickly share anything with any group necessary. Also helpful to access important documents while traveling.

Minpunten: A little bit expensive compared to some of the things I've seen on the market, but when dealing with larger scale things it is much more valuable.

DocuShare

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018
Mariam R.
Sr. Accountant
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: DocuShare is a great software to use to upload and maintain important documents for any organization. It has reduced our time and effort in locating paperwork that would otherwise get lost. Any member of our team can quickly access documents whether it be for HR or administrative purposes. It has great functionality and use.

Minpunten: The cost of the software is high for small organizations

DocuShare

Beoordeeld op 6-3-2019
IBO
Religieuze instellingen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like the ability to have my documents and files available to me anywhere and not to have to store all those paper files.

Minpunten: If one person is not the only person adding files, they need to be uniformly entered and sometime that's not always the case.

Easy to implement and maintain.

Beoordeeld op 8-3-2018
Client Support Specialist
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Docushare is a fantastic product. Documents and files are easy to find and search for. Ability to email to a collection is very useful indeed.

Minpunten: There are some issues with the search functionality. Many glitches causing system crashes where you have to reboot & resend the documents because it loses some presets.

When it works, it's great.

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018
Pascale S.
Client Support Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's easy to use and straightforward. It's well organized and easy to navigate from page to page and folder to folder.

Minpunten: It goes down A LOT, which incredibly frustrating and inconvenient when you rely on it daily for work.

Easy to set up

Beoordeeld op 13-4-2019
Ali A.
Clinical Systems Designer
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Great way to share documents. Easy to set. Highly recommend

Minpunten: Issues with app initially but once resolved was fine

Great document manager

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2019
Margaret C.
Sales Representative
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It is so simple and easy to implement and use. I like how it’s so easy to access my documents and to share documents to clients. It is an excellent document manager.

Minpunten: It’s not the easiest to install and it sometimes crashes.

DocuShare - Timesaver

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2018
Michelle S.
Accounting Clerk
Administratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Time saving - this is better to me because I do not have to scan a doc in, make sure to save it to a specific place and then upload to yet another place. From scan to print to save - this just keeps my docs organized and where I need them when I need to share to either cloud or email.

Pluspunten: The quick set up and sharing of documents without having to take 10 steps to get it done.

Minpunten: Set up of accounts - this may have been a disconnect on my end, or I may not have paid attention, but support helps a lot.

Review

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Mark L.
IT Manager
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The product is easy to use.
There is file sharing between users.

Minpunten: The web version is only available.
Crashes all the time.
Doesn't support personalization.
Auditing not good.
Doesn't support much functionality in the workflow.

Nice and simple

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2018
Beth K.
Owner
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: DocuShare makes it super easy to share files/scans/etc.

Minpunten: DocuShare has super basic, but useful functions.

Easily share and sign documents

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2018
Laura thompson L.
Psychologist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Ability to sign documents online and share them safely. Allows you to avoid faxing or mailing documents for signature.

Minpunten: The software works well but the cost Is a negative. It is not cost efficient for the small business person.

Best document sharing software out there.

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2018
Officiant/Civil Celebrant - Wedding in KC
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proefversie
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: DocuShare has enabled me to share all correspondence throughout my company. I am pleased.

Minpunten: Not really anything bad to say about DocuShare. It's easy to use.