Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Kaltura Video Platform reviews

Over Kaltura Video Platform

Kaltura Video Experience Cloud biedt live, realtime en on-demand videoproducten aan duizenden organisaties over de hele wereld.

Meer informatie over Kaltura Video Platform

Pluspunten:

I have experimented with the desktop screen recording solutions for my virtual classes and it works pretty well.

Minpunten:

This software does seem a little buggy at times where videos can pause at weird times and I'd have to restart the video.

Beoordelingen van Kaltura Video Platform

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,9
Klantenservice
3,6
Functies
4,2
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,1/10

Kaltura Video Platform heeft een totaalscore van 4,1 van 5 sterren op basis van 31 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Kaltura Video Platform eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (31)

Gurvinder
Gurvinder
Internet judge in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

''Awesome platform for learning purpose''

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I'm using this platform for a long time. It's my favorite tool for all types of learning. This makes my work fast and easy.

Pluspunten:

Best and most powerful platform for all educators who want to make online courses for their students. This platform gives freedom to make PowerPoint presentations and webcam with both screens great advantage of this. Very professional and no type of glitch.

Minpunten:

I never notice any problem while using it. I really like it so much and recommended it too. This makes video upload and embeeding fast.

Reactie Kaltura

2 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for the glowing review, Gurvinder! It's always a treat to read positive feedback from long-term customers. It's the ultimate reward for our hard work. Thanks again!

Jason
Manager of Academic Enterprise Systems in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura - Great Experience for the End User - Horrible Experience for a Systems Admin

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Kaltura is a valuable tool that integrates wonderfully with Canvas LMS. We have it set up for Teachers and Students to upload and publish videos. Kaltura has also launched In-Video Quizzing, so students watch a portion of a video, and then are prompted to answer a quiz question before they're able to continue watching. This interaction is awesome. Kaltura's customer service, however, is horrendous! Out of all of the technologies I manage for Utah Valley University, Kaltura is by far the worst at responding to emails and fulfilling customer requests. For example, I sent an email to their customer support account and cc'd our customer success manager and technical rep over a month ago, using the instructions provided on their site, and have yet to receive any response. Also, the Kaltura Management Console (KMC) is all Flash based. It's 2016. Seriously. Update the KMC.

Pluspunten:

Great product for end users, especially the integration with Canvas LMS.

Minpunten:

Customer Support is the absolute worst. And the KMC is Flash based.

Abby
Student in VS
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overall good platform

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The videos were useful and easy to navigate. You could watch in 2x speed or slow it down which was nice and you could put videos into albums or chapters based on topics and watch everything on that topic.

Minpunten:

The problem I ran into the most was having trouble loading the videos. Not sure if this is actually and issue with kaltura or just network issues but I had consistent problems across different networks.

Reactie Kaltura

2 jaar geleden

Dear Abby, Thank you so much for the positive review. It's always a treat to read how our customers are enjoying our solutions. Regarding the slow loading times, it's true that it could be due to connection speed, network load, or the size of the video file. Optimal loading time is a factor our developers always keep in mind as they work to improve and update our solutions. However, if the issue persists, I would love for you to notify Customer Support and see if they can help you solve your upload speed. Thanks again, Abby!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Full-featured and well integrated at my school

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Kaltura has been very easy to work with as a faculty member and gives students a good viewing experience.

Pluspunten:

Kaltura had integrated with the rest of the university's technology in such a way that it is extremely easy for me to use and highly useful for me and my students. Every one of my classes is automatically recorded and stored in Canvas so my students have access to every recording without even knowing that they are using Kaltura. I have experimented with the desktop screen recording solutions for my virtual classes and it works pretty well. It doesn't have all the features of a dedicated screen recording app, but it does record the screen and camera separately and lets the students choose which to watch after the fact, which is pretty cool.

Minpunten:

On the desktop screen recording tool for Mac, I can select a portion of the screen, but I can't have it record just one window, which I would really like to be able to do.

Reactie Kaltura

3 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It's always a pleasure to read about our customers enjoying our products. Improving the teaching/learning experience in a convenient way is our top priority and your feedback reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We took note of your suggestion about window selection and sent it to the team for review. Thanks for that.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A modern video player for making business efficient and engaging!

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is easy to use and allows high quality video to be embedded on-the-go. This is an added advantage for companies who want to onboard video services in their business plan.

Pluspunten:

1) Clean and simple user interface 2) Automated captioning 3) Integration with third-party players 5) Doesn't crash and has a consistent performance

Minpunten:

1) No downloadable video files 2) Support team should be more agile to answer user queries 3) The published video link that a lot of time to generate

Reactie Kaltura

3 jaar geleden

Thank you very much for your review. Customer feedback is a crucial channel for us to improve our products and services. We enjoy reading the pros and create action points around the cons. We hope the Kaltura Video Platform will continue to move your business forward for the years to come. Thanks again, The Kaltura team

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Management non-profit organisaties, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use video production and sharing

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Not sure if I would have selected this, it was part of the suite of programs available at the time, but was pleasantly surprised. The program was easy to use with a minimal learning curve, produced fine quality videos (even with a laptop webcam), and walked you through sharing.

Minpunten:

Took some effort to learn; find the video tutorials and that helps.

Terran
Terran
Graduate Research Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Research, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome features for screen captures

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I like what the software does, it just seems to be slow when posting videos.

Pluspunten:

I like all the features that come with the screen capture capabilities. It allows recording from multiple different cameras and can even let you jump through the video when the lecture slide has changed.

Minpunten:

It takes forever to upload once the recording has finished. I'm not sure what kind of processing has to take place here, but I often can't access videos for hours after the recording has finished.

Amos
Junior developer in Kenia
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura Video Platform

3,0 10 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Kaltura provides a comprehensive suite of tools for video hosting, streaming, and analytics, making it an excellent choice for educational institutions and businesses seeking to enhance their video content delivery.

Minpunten:

Kaltura Video falls short in terms of ease of customization. Customization is often considered a fundamental requirement, yet it can be challenging and less intuitive within the platform. Users may find themselves grappling with intricate settings and configurations, which can be time-consuming and require a steeper learning curve

Rahul
Rahul
Software Developer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Video hosting with Kaltura

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Open source video platform provider. Another solution to host videos like Youtube, Vimeo. Easy interface.

Minpunten:

Katura lacks in providing a good customer support. To play Kaltura videos you need have Flash on your system.

Melissa
Educator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It's a free way to get my video uploaded to a website or classroom platform.

Minpunten:

The functionality for saving video and then uploading it to an outside source was a little confusing at first. The tutorial showed buttons and functions that were not available on the version I was working with so the tutorial was frustrating at times.

Gaurav
Assistant Consultant in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Record your meetings with Kaltura Capture space recorder

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: easy to record the meetings for future reference and has inbuilt feature to pause/start and upload the recording to the enterprise servers

Pluspunten:

Very easy desktop application. 1 click recording of meetings with audio and video and screen recording. Clarity is best and can be directly uploaded to the server from the application itself

Minpunten:

Desktop application is little bit heavy so you need a good configuration machine in order to use it or else you want be able to use your machine properly as it will slow down the machine

Reactie Kaltura

3 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for the positive review, Gaurav! We love to read how customers enjoy our solutions. Regarding the speed of your system, I recommend you contact our help desk to give us more details and discuss the specifics of your issue. Maybe together we can find a solution. Again, thank you for awarding us 5 stars across the board. All the best! The Kaltura team

Valamere
Instructional Technology Assistant in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Enhance Your Online Classroom Experience with Kaltura

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This tool has been useful in providing an easy to use interface to record live sessions, welcome announcements, discussion posts, and provide media enhanced student feedback.

Pluspunten:

I love the convenience of Kaltura Video Platform because it is built into my university's learning management system (Blackboard), which does not require downloading any external tools. I like the functionalities of video with screen share capture, audio and webcam recording within an easy to use platform. Also, this platform allows you to upload and store media into your repository to later use across any of your online courses.

Minpunten:

I have experienced technical issues while using the video capture appliance (Personal Capture). For example, after recording, the media library pops up and then my screen would freeze for a length of time. I would switch browsers and enable Adobe Flash, but was unsuccessful. So, I often use a different recording device and use Kaltura Video Platform to upload, edit, and store my media.

Erik
Ass. Prof. in Italië
Research, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Managing video recording of classes

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: A solid tool to manage video recordings and provide them to our students.

Pluspunten:

The ease with which very long videos were loaded and managed made it seamless to offer an interactive access to video recordings of the classes to my students. We used Kaltura integrated with the Moodle platform.

Minpunten:

Sometimes loading speed was average, with occasional (one in twenty times) needs to restart video uploading.

Sidney
Student in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Love Kaltura for Online Classes

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Kaltura is a great program for online classes that require students to submit recorded speeches/videos.

Pluspunten:

Kaltura makes uploading and embedding media easy! I used the platform various times to record and upload/embed videos for speech classes and it was relatively easy to use each time.

Minpunten:

Although Kaltura is easy to use and navigate, I had issues embedding videos. The speeches often took long to upload/embed and sometimes were delayed before being available to view.

Reactie Kaltura

3 jaar geleden

Thank you so much for the positive review, Sidney! We share these reviews internally because we know our people work hard to perfect our solutions and it's always satisfying to see our efforts pay off. Of course, we also gladly take constructive criticism to help us improve our products, so thank you for that, too. All the best! The Kaltura team

Alexandra
PhD Candidate in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura is the worst product I have ever used

1,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Kaltura has been horrible. I will never use it again.

Pluspunten:

I will never use Kaltura again, this is my 6th try using the software and I find it impossible.

Minpunten:

Kaltura needs some sort of software update to improve functionality, it is probably the most clunky software I have ever used. Examples of issues I have had with Kaltura include: recording lectures for a class - as I am recording a lecture the software will just quit. When I try to reopen the software to see if the recording saved it will not re-open. It unexpectedly quits regularly. I also has an issue with editing videos. This software and its integration into Canvas is beyond slow to the point of not functional.

Divya
Teaching assistant in Canada
Farmaceutica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My most used video platform

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It’s been good. Have used it in collaboration with other tools and not once did I face problems

Pluspunten:

Provides array of video solutions and can be deployed easily. It integrated well with o

Minpunten:

Pricing- as usual the academic quotes for these platforms are a bit high than it should be

Reactie Kaltura

2 jaar geleden

Thank you so much, Divya! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our teams are working hard to deliver the highest quality solutions to our customers. Your review means a lot to us!

Amber
Administrative Specialist in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, Kaltura is a wonderful product that is essential to our learning environment.

Pluspunten:

What I like most about this software is that even though some things may record that you don't want to, you are able to cut out anything that you do not want within the video.

Minpunten:

It can be difficult to reach Customer Support at times.

Bojana
Doctor in Spanje
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Horrible experience

1,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I did manage to create a video/presentation, that´s the only positive thing.

Minpunten:

I spent a lot of time trying to find where to download the program. When I did download and install it, it started automatically opening every time I turned on the computer, which I never gave it the authorization to do. The program itself is very non intuitive and annoying. It is buggy, as it sometimes lasted for hours for a 10 minute video to upload. Eventually I gave up and filmed myself presenting with Zoom. Horrible, horrible experience.

Nancy
Compliance Officer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for making presentations

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: free

Pluspunten:

Allows for ease when organizing and developing a prenarrated presentation. Lets you upload images and take screenshots.

Minpunten:

Short recording time so you have to make sure your narrations are well organized ahead of time and the initial software download takes a while.

Nathan
Special Projects Assistant in VS
Schoolleiding, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura is Easy and as Accessible as it can be

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Kaltura has auto-generated closed captioning software that is pretty accurate that makes this software easier for use and also universally accessible around educational institutes around the world.

Minpunten:

This software does seem a little buggy at times where videos can pause at weird times and I'd have to restart the video.

Debby
Teacher in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great platform to post videos.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I loved the level of professionalism. Streaming was fast with no glitches. I got my work done quickly thanks to their excellent streaming quality.

Minpunten:

Since I am on the user side of the software, I can't really think of negative things, except when I once had a problem and their customer service department weren't quick to respond.

Alex
Alex
Educator Community Operations Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
E-learning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura Video helped me use my school's LMS more efficiently

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: learning needs have been met, and that's always great!

Pluspunten:

I loved being able to upload videos to my school's LMS using Kaltura

Minpunten:

Clunky design in certain areas made it counter intuitive

Louis
Professor in VS
E-learning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

We ran a trial of Kaltura to see how it would perform in classroom use

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Ease of use, good video quality, and more participation from my students watching the films for class.

Pluspunten:

I loved the ease of use compared to the old system we used that required login, the proper Java files, and a lot of patience. The video quality was excellent and the ability to set up pages in Canvas was a plus

Minpunten:

I didn't not like anything about Kaltura. Our college decided to go with Ilos, and I never could figure out why. I liked them the same, and didn't find any problems with Kaltura.

Marshall
VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Working with Kaltura

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Kaltura is a good option for companies looking to host videos but is not comfortable using Vimeo or YouTube. Kaltura gives control of many aspects important to hosting videos. The web interface and upload process are straightforward and easy to implement into any organization.

Dale
Dale
Independent Contractor in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentengoederen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Kaltura can be Kalulating

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It was frustrating but took a learning curve to finally figure it out. Upload is slow in my opinion.

Pluspunten:

The ability to record a PowerPoint presentation and have another screen with three options for actual presentation.

Minpunten:

The technology adaptability was murder. Could not resolve some issues for the camera yet no way to figure it out.