Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Webiny

CMS-platform voor ondernemingen dat is ontworpen voor organisaties die bovenal waarde hechten aan privacy, kostenbeheersing en schaalbare prestaties.

Meer informatie over Webiny

Pluspunten:

Webiny's scalability and performance optimization capabilities are remarkable.

Minpunten:

There are some possible gaps in the documentation that may make it difficult to use more advanced features.

Beoordelingen van Webiny

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,7
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,8/10

Webiny heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 72 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Webiny eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (72)

Andrew
Andrew
DevOps engineer in Oekraïne
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Features of Webiny and benefits for developers

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We have been able to quickly build some sites on top of it without needing to spend too much time on configuration. Setting up Webiny was extremely easy. It took us only moments to get a simple site going, thanks to its intuitive user interface and thoughtful documentation. We were pleasantly surprised by how quickly we could be up and running with our first site.One of the key reasons we chose Webiny was because of its scalability. We didn't want to be limited by lack of resources - the last thing we needed was an application that wasn't able to keep up with demand. Thankfully, Webiny has shown itself to be capable of scaling automatically with increased traffic, proving itself worth the investment time and time again.Webiny is free and open-source, meaning that there are no ongoing costs, so we were able to save significantly in our budget by using it instead of a paid CMS system.

Pluspunten:

Easy Setup: Webiny is incredibly easy to set up and configure, even for total beginners. Getting ready to launch an app or website takes no time at all - a few clicks, and you're good to go.Integrations: Webiny has powerful integrations with popular services such as Google Cloud Platform, AWS Amplify, and Facebook API. This makes setting up a customized solution incredibly easy and time-saving.CMS Tools: We also appreciate Webiny's CMS tools, which make managing content across multiple platforms a breeze. With its intuitive drag-and-drop interface and its granular access controls, creating content is simple and fast.

Minpunten:

There are some possible gaps in the documentation that may make it difficult to use more advanced features. The platform is open source and offers lots of extensibility through its plugin architecture, but plugins are currently limited to internal integrations only.

Gonzalo
Gonzalo
Head of Product Innovation in Mexico
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Building Scalable Applications with Webiny's Open-Source Platform

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Many developers have found Webiny to be a revolutionary experience, giving a strong and versatile framework for serverless web development. The platform's serverless CMS and open-source nature make it simple to build scalable and secure applications, while an active community offers vital assistance and insights.

Pluspunten:

Webiny distinguishes itself with its serverless CMS, which enables developers to create and secure apps without reducing server management. This feature simplifies the development process while simultaneously lowering expenses and improving performance. Webiny is an open-source platform allowing developers to tailor the program to their requirements. This feature encourages a collaborative work environment and keeps Webiny up-to-date on the newest web development trends and technology.

Minpunten:

The documentation may be expanded and made more user-friendly. Without clear guides and tutorials, new users may struggle to navigate the site and fully exploit its capabilities. Although Webiny supports a variety of integrations, there may be times when a particular tool or service is not supported. Extending the platform's supported integrations would increase its adaptability and usability.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Webiny : A serverless content management system

3,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Webiny provides a flexible and customizable framework that allows developers to tailor applications to their specific needs and requirements. The platform offers scalability, allowing applications to handle traffic spikes and high volumes of users without downtime or performance issues.

Minpunten:

Webiny has a relatively small user base compared to other CMS platforms, which may make it challenging for users to find support or resources online. The platform's integrations with third-party tools and services are limited, which may be a drawback for businesses that rely heavily on integrations for their operations.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best product

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My expectations cover all the services in the product.

Pluspunten:

It's meet all the conditions like serverless architecture and flexible content modelling.

Minpunten:

All the services are in the top of level.

Susan
Training specialist in Argentinië
E-learning, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The all-in-one solution that we needed

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We publish documents, we implement training solution partially with Webiny and we plan to use it a lot more in the near future

Pluspunten:

The incredible ease of use that it offers, it makes our work a lot easier

Minpunten:

As with any software there's a couple of things that we would like to have implemented

Rishi
Rishi
Founder and CEO in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best CMS for small business owners

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience is excellent. Very flexible solution with a lot of features and functions to use for your business and is easier to work with. I love this.

Pluspunten:

Webiny is easy to set up CMS, even a beginner can do it easily. This is very powerful and highly customizable. It has a drag and drop page builder with custom components and pre-built templates. One of the most important things is it is open source and it offers a free plan which is high enough for small teams. You can start creating pages in a matter of seconds with real time preview. I highly recommend this.

Minpunten:

It has a very small community which sometimes feels difficult to find the solutions to the problems I face. I worked relentlessly to create some of the workflows which you can create easily in other CMS. First, go through some videos online before you start using this because this can give you a headstart on your first project or work.

Ankit
Ankit
Assistant Project Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A complex and efficient CMS for different organizations

4,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Webiny is definitely a strong tool for big as well as small companies. However, there are some potential disadvantages and benefits when we started installing the software in our company as its complexity is a little difficult to understand and but at the same time it was proved as a secure and scalable and efficient tool for us.

Pluspunten:

Webiny is the one and only platform that can help you a huge company like us to manage and improve our user experience. As TVS is one of the leading bike manufacturing company in India so we need custom front-end experience on our website with different devices. This helps our overall users to be able to have a regular and satisfactory experience regardless of the way they are approaching our website.

Minpunten:

If I see it in the long term then I have noticed that Webiny documentation is not as comprehensive when compared to the other premium headless CMS platforms. This gives us a strong disadvantage because a huge company like ours which has more than 1000 employees needs to be clear and concise with all of our documents which can be integrated with the website.

Carlos
Carlos
CMO in Brazilië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Import en export, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A solution that contains everything I need

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Using webiny, I was able to create my company's website, carrying out daily content management and optimizing my SEO strategy in a very easy way.

Minpunten:

I still felt a certain difficulty when it came to the user experience, but I have noticed that they are improving in this regard.

Aman
SEO Analyst in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent self-hosted platform that is open-source

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The Webiny project gave us a full-stack project to work on since we don't have experience in software engineering.

Pluspunten:

An excellent self-hosted platform that is open-source. Despite not having much development experience, I found it to be very easy to use.

Minpunten:

I found Open Source's free plan to be inadequate for what I needed, such as audit logs, and its premium enterprise plan to be too expensive.

Saloni
Saloni
Software Consultancy in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Empowering Digital Experiences

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Having explored Webiny extensively, I'm excited to share my comprehensive review of this platform that aims to empower seamless digital experiences. Here's an overview of my experience with Webiny.

Pluspunten:

An exceptional open-source and self-hosted platform, GitProtect proved incredibly user-friendly even for someone like me with limited development experience. Its accessibility made it a breeze to navigate and utilize effectively.

Minpunten:

While the Open Source free pricing plan was a good starting point, it unfortunately didn't offer all the features I required, such as audit logs. On the other hand, the premium enterprise plan, while comprehensive, was beyond my budgetary limits.

Heinz Olaf
CTO for Hire in Duitsland
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

High-tech at low price - even for complex applications

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Webiny allowed us to go for complex scenarios. An example: We create user-agnostic content in one app with Webiny. When published, that content is rendered by our homemade lambda functions into user-specific content delivered to our app and website users. Changes in the Webiny content update the content per user without overwriting changes the user made. All of this without a single line of code changed in Webiny.

Pluspunten:

Webiny is truly serverless (pay-per-use) while running on your own cloud subscription. It has excellent community management and paramount support. We use Webiny to build scalable (not disposable) MVPs for our Start-Up customers. Therefore we need a solution that starts with barely any costs but can scale to the sky. Webiny fulfills these requirements on its AWS stack and makes it possible to realize the most basic and advanced usage scenarios.

Minpunten:

Webiny has room for improvement in destroying the setup (especially when the pulumni files get lost) and with content localization.

Reactie Webiny

2 jaar geleden

Hi Heinz - thanks for your review. I hope to maybe shed some more light on the content localisation - my team and I've already started working on a larger project all around content inheritance between languages, but also between tenants. It's a big undertaking and we're currently looking for customers to talk to to understand their use-cases and make sure that what deliver is actually what they need. Let me know if you wish to have a chat, you can ping me via our slack community portal. Regarding the destroying of setup, as I understand, the problem is actually that fact that the state files are no longer there, which makes it tricky. We are working on a solution to offer all our customers a cloud state file storage out of the box as part of the Webiny Control Panel. This way you will never lose your state files and will not run into a problem that you cannot destroy your setup. We're looking at releasing this feature in Q1/2023 - let me know in case you want to get a beta preview? Thanks again for your review, and if you have any other suggestions, I'm happy to chat!

Narek
Head of Medical facility in Armenië
Medische praktijk, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Webiny Review: Empowering Development with Serverless Architecture

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

I've had the opportunity to explore Webiny, an innovative platform that harnesses the power of serverless architecture to simplify web development. Webiny offers a comprehensive suite of tools and features that cater to developers' needs, allowing them to build scalable and efficient applications. In this review, I'll share my experiences and highlight the key aspects that make Webiny a compelling choice for web development projects. Webiny boasts a user-friendly interface that streamlines the development process. From setting up a project to managing content and deploying applications, the platform's intuitive design ensures a smooth experience for developers of varying skill levels. The well-organized dashboard and clear navigation enable efficient project management, saving time and reducing the learning curve associated with complex development tasks. Webiny provides a powerful headless CMS (Content Management System) that empowers developers to create and manage content efficiently. The integration of GraphQL enables flexible data querying and retrieval, facilitating seamless communication between the front-end and back-end of applications. The combination of a headless CMS and GraphQL enhances development agility, enabling developers to deliver dynamic and personalized user experiences. Webiny's architecture is highly flexible and extensible, allowing me to customize and extend functionalities according to their project requirements.

Minpunten:

Webiny provides a range of pre-built plugins and templates, but I felt that the platform lacked sufficient customization options. While these pre-built options are useful for faster development, they may not cater to the specific needs and unique design requirements of every project. Expanding the customization capabilities, such as offering more flexible themes and allowing easier customization of layouts and components, would provide developers with greater flexibility and creative control over their applications. During my usage of Webiny, I encountered occasional performance and scalability challenges, particularly with larger and more complex projects. The platform could benefit from further optimization to improve resource utilization and handle increased traffic demands more efficiently. Enhancing performance would ensure a smoother and more responsive user experience, especially in high-traffic scenarios.

Adesanmi
Adesanmi
Project Manager in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Civiele techniek, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

My Review

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience with Webiny has been positive overall. It has helped us solve various business problems related to web application development. With Webiny, we can create customized web applications that meet our specific needs. Integrating Webiny with our existing systems has been smooth, allowing us to leverage our current resources effectively. The drag-and-drop interface and other features of the platform have made it easier to add new components and features to our applications.

Pluspunten:

Webiny is a great tool for developers because it makes building and deploying serverless applications very easy. The platform has a simple interface, and it's easy to add new features and components to your application. The user-friendly interface and intuitive design make Webiny easy to use for developers and non-technical users alike, with comprehensive documentation and tutorials provided for guidance.

Minpunten:

what I don't really like is that the platform can be slow at times, and that there have been occasional issues with the drag-and-drop interface. Additionally, certain features are missing or could be improved, such as better support for custom domains and more advanced analytics tools.

Lisa
Lisa
Project Manager in Colombia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Top web content publishing tool

4,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The customizable data management infrastructure has enhanced implementation of suitable company policies. The serverless application has faster data orchestration models that manages time and cost of tasks effectively. Webiny supports multiple websites at the same time making content creation to be stress free.

Pluspunten:

The vontent writing and editing tools provides basic user content management commands that are flexible to use. The drag and drop editor saves time for editing and publishing content manually. It has automated saving database that keeps information free from cyber attacks.

Minpunten:

The scalable platform has managed content well across all the enterprise websites.

Nona
Graphic Design in Armenië
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Empowering Web Developers with Serverless Framework

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Webiny has truly revolutionized the way I develop and deploy web applications, providing a comprehensive and efficient platform for web development. One of the standout features of Webiny is its seamless integration with serverless architecture. The platform simplifies the process of building and deploying serverless applications by providing a wide range of pre-configured plugins and tools. Webiny's scalability and performance optimization capabilities are remarkable. Leveraging the power of serverless architecture, Webiny automatically scales applications based on demand, ensuring optimal performance and cost-efficiently.

Minpunten:

The availability of third-party integrations can be somewhat limited compared to other web development frameworks. Having a wide array of integrations would allow developers to seamlessly connect with additional services and tools they rely on for their projects. Webiny is primarily designed for deployments on AWS, which can limit the options for developers who prefer or are required to use other cloud providers.

Hillary
Hillary
Sales Assistant in Roemenië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Webiny is very Stable Content Publication Platform.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The content handling through Webiny tools and its accuracy on marketing content data analytics creation is effective and the content integration functions are very productive.

Pluspunten:

The document editing through Webiny is very quick and also the sales and other projects report creation is amazing and easy on various content searching.The Webiny allows effective management of different marketing content and the coordination through various teams and the communication is incredible.

Minpunten:

Webiny is a very friendly content management product with flexible and simple features to configure.

Ellie
Ellie
Site Supervisor in Canada
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Webiny is an Effective SEO Management Platform.

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The Sales and Marketing content creation and sharing on content and other project data using Webiny is an easy operations and excellent tool for communication.

Pluspunten:

The easy on various content management through Webiny and it's publication capability and the ability if offers for easy collaboration across multiple Construction and Civil Engineering projects Engineers and on documentation via Webiny is effective.

Minpunten:

Webiny was easy implementing and the support they provide is effective and no issues or errors found on this platform.

Adriana
Adriana
Site Engineer in Ierland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Webiny has the Effective Media Management Options.

5,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Highly profitable web content creation platform and the searching Engine is effective and the best optimization functions on Webiny.

Pluspunten:

The stability of the SEO management functions is profitable and Webiny offers excellent content publication and helpful Drag and Drop functions which helps on project time saving and the ability to share different marketing content is faster.

Minpunten:

Webiny tools configuration is easy as well as the interface access and the performance is good with nothing i can dislike on this.

Nilesh
Senior Software Engineer in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Webiny: An open-source platform for making serverless, websites, applications (low levels)

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It provides a robust foundation for building serverless applications and websites and offers a range of pre-built functionalities to accelerate development. The extensibility of Webiny allows developers to create custom solutions and integrate with other services easily.

Pluspunten:

Webiny embraces the serverless paradigm, allowing developers to focus on writing code without worrying about server provisioning, scaling, and infrastructure management. Webiny is highly extensible, allowing developers to create custom plugins, themes, and serverless functions to tailor the platform. Webiny provides a GraphQL API out of the box, which simplifies data fetching and manipulation. Webiny offers a wide range of pre-built functionalities and modules, such as user management, content management, form builders, and media management.

Minpunten:

As an open-source project, Webiny's documentation may not be as comprehensive as some commercially-supported platforms. Webiny is still relatively new compared to some other web development frameworks.

Gevorg
developer in Armenië
Internet, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A great CMS that's worth considering for your next project!

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: One of the things I like best about Webiny is its flexibility. It can be used to create a wide range of websites, from simple landing pages to complex e-commerce stores. It's also very easy to customize, so you can make it look and feel exactly the way you want.

Pluspunten:

- Powerful and flexible- Easy to use- Highly customizable- Affordable- Open source

Minpunten:

It is a powerful, flexible, and easy-to-use CMS that has met all of my needs. I have not experienced any issues with Webiny and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a CMS.

Jason
Jason
Sales Support Associate in Roemenië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Architectuur en planning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Functional Content Management Platform.

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Webiny allows easy content integration and lead generation capability is profitable and quite impactful sales management services production tool.

Pluspunten:

Through Webiny it was very effective on various sales content creation and easy collaboration of multiple Engineering project members and the documentation and the report creation using Webiny is very simple and profitable.

Minpunten:

The implementation was simple and no technical issues were found and I have zero dislike regarding Webiny functionalities.

Debbie
Debbie
Project Engineer in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Effective Media Easy Management Product and Excellent on Editing.

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Effective multiple Sales and marketing content publication tool and it anables effective content integration across other third party tools.

Pluspunten:

Webiny provides the effective content publication functionalities and amazing SEO capability and through this platform it's possible to editi various web content and share data with other project team members.

Minpunten:

The web activity easy management tool and I got zero issues from Webiny and the functions. Easy to use through basic knowledge.

Elya
Pharmacovigilance specialist in Armenië
Biotechnologie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A solid foundation for performance and scalability

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I recently had the opportunity to evaluate the performance and scalability of Webiny, and I must say that it offers a solid foundation for building applications that can handle increased traffic and resource-intensive workloads. While there may be some considerations to keep in mind, overall, Webiny demonstrates commendable performance and scalability capabilities.

Minpunten:

Webiny delivers an outstanding experience by being exceptionally user-friendly and straightforward. Its intuitive interface and streamlined workflows make it effortless to navigate and utilize.

Felicia
Felicia
Business Analyst in Nieuw-Zeeland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentendiensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Standard web content management tool

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I like this platform due to its simplicity and reliability in content management. It can be easily customized to meet organization content management policies. Webiny can multi-task and implement various projects from a single open source system.

Pluspunten:

Webiny monitors content in the organization with reliable observation tools that keeps data secure. It has enhanced effective publishing of content on our social media platforms that meets set policies. It is easy to use and edit any given text.

Minpunten:

I have not observed potential challenges that can affect content since we deployed it.

Kenzie
Kenzie
Digital Marketer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marketing en reclame, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A Game-Changing Platform for Web Development

4,0 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Webiny has been nothing short of impressive. The platform's seamless workflow, coupled with its vast array of features, has significantly accelerated my web development projects.

Pluspunten:

Webiny is an exceptional web development platform that simplifies the entire process. Its powerful serverless architecture, intuitive user interface, and extensive range of pre-built components make it a dream come true for developers.

Minpunten:

While Webiny offers a great range of features, the learning curve can be a bit steep for beginners.