TeamDynamix reviews

Over TeamDynamix

TeamDynamix is a no-code ITSM solution that offers integrated Project Portfolio Management with enterprise integration and automation.

Meer informatie over TeamDynamix

Pluspunten:

The ability to attach an asset to a ticket is a game changer for us. I am able to track assets, add contracts, manage tickets, and work on budget requests all in one software platform.

Minpunten:

They have a built-in report builder tool that has limited functionality. The product we used prior to TeamDynamix leveraged SAP BusinessObjects for reporting.

Beoordelingen van TeamDynamix

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,4
Functies
4,1
Waar voor je geld
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,6/10

TeamDynamix heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 120 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je TeamDynamix eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (120)

Richard
Richard
Director of Client Services & Operations, ITS in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great tool with great people behind it.

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The team is amazing. They listen to customers and work to constantly improve the product. It is great value for the money.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. Powerful reporting. Team behind it.

Minpunten:

Mobile experience is not as feature rich as the desktop version and is not as easy to use.

Clayton
Asst. Dir. Learning Technologies in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

TD from an ed-tech perspective

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Adopting TD has allowed us to mature as an organization.

Pluspunten:

Keeping all communications in a single place on a request is a must. Having a self service portal and knowledge base has helped campus tremendously. I appreciate that it was designed to be flexable and understand the unique needs of higher education.

Minpunten:

It does not function very well on mobile. If you do not set up custom reports, it is easy to "loose" requests as they change states. It would be nice if there were a way to force ticket tasks. i.e. ticket could not be sent to another person or closed until a task was completed first.

Billie
Lead Project Manager in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good tool, but PPM needs attention

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our initial relationship was very good, and they remain to be engaged with us. However, pricing has increased, and combined with the lack of their investment in PPM features this makes it more difficult to see TDX as our ultimate solution for PPM.

Pluspunten:

The project intake workflow process is very good. In combination with the Capacity Planner application, we are able to offer a user-friendly project request submission process and quickly assess, prioritize and resource projects. The Client Portal Applications has a lot of potential for interacting with project team members and stakeholders and could be a great way to manage projects outside of the client.

Minpunten:

Team Dynamix does not appear to invest as heavily in the PPM features as it does the ITSM features. This has resulted in the lack of some critical items necessary for modern project management. Card walls (boards) are severely lacking in functionality, and do not allow for successful implementation of agile-related concepts such as Kanban. Important features such as swim lanes and card aging are missing. A web view of card walls would also be useful. Also lacking is the ability to build custom portfolio dashboards that show the KPIs that are most relevant to your organization as well as timeline views.

brad
Director, Computing and Support Services in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great platform for service management needs

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Ticket volume has increased, but so have user satisfaction scores. Time to resolve has decreased. More and more departments are seeking to use it for their own service management.

Pluspunten:

TeamDynamix makes tracking and reporting tickets and projects easy. It has multiple layers of built-in automation out of the box.

Minpunten:

The search features in TeamDynamix aren't the best. Currently, dashboards do not display data in real-time.

Paul
Lead Apple Technician in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good overall

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It is mostly positive. It has been relatively quick and the ability to upload documentation and images is very nice. One thing that bugs me is that attachments open in new windows/tabs and I don't see an option to set how you'd like that to happen. It would be nice to have a document always open in a new window. It would also be great if I could set tickets to open in a new tab instead of new windows but I don't see that as an option either. The workflow overall is pretty good and writing reports is pretty powerful yet simple. The day-to-day ease of use could be improved though. Also, support for high-efficiency HEIC images would be great. JPEG and PNG are good but a lot of newer phones shoot in HEIC by default. It would also save some space with attachments.

Pluspunten:

The ease of entering most information is very nice. The fact that we can route things pretty efficiently is also quite nice because we can route things to another user or group/responsibility easily. Integration options are pretty good and the fact that it supports our Single sign-on method for increased security is a plus.

Minpunten:

It isn't always as flexible as IT needs it to be. It is not possible to have a requestor and recipient which would be a great help. Many of our users have office managers or assistants that submit work orders/tickets on behalf of the user experiencing an issue or requesting a service. Having the ability to have a requestor and recipient specified in TDX would be awesome. We also don't have an easy way to split tickets as the system is currently implemented. For example, we often have users submit requests to have say five PCs set up but our workflow requires we have one ticket per device for proper tracking. This becomes a greater issue when users need equipment repaired. It may be a bit of a limitation of how we are implementing things but simply copying the work order requires we adjust multiple pieces of content or triggers a workflow for which users need re-approve tickets since there are charges for some services and not others. The ability to clone tickets with the approval status still in place would be a great option for situations where the requestor has already approved the charges for the work on the main ticket. I would also really like to see an option to require data fields at specific steps in the ticket workflow. Currently, this seems very limited. For instance we can require someone to enter their phone number and location but we can't require the technician fill out the solution or resolution method for the ticket when they are resolving/closing tickets.

Gregory
Information Technology Consultant in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Our Experience With TeamDynamix

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We rely heavily on the incident management. It has been a very stable platform and functions well for ticketing.

Pluspunten:

The user interface is relatively simple and easy to navigate. It has become more useful with the recent features that have been implemented.

Minpunten:

Our implementation was back on version 9. The newer versions added more features, but in turn caused a lot of our initial methods of ticketing to become obsolete. Now we have a tremendous amount of "bloat" that needs to be cleaned up.

Melissa
IT Supervisor in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

TeamDynamix for Higher Education

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Our overall experience using TeamDynamix is great. It was an easy change over from our previous ITSM product.

Pluspunten:

The implementation went very smoothly.

Minpunten:

I wish the Search function was easier.

Kenlee
IT Help Desk Coordinator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

TeamDynamix Use as a Higher Education Institution

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

What I like most about this software is the capability to customize everything to best fit your specific organization.

Minpunten:

The thing I like the least about the software is all of the additional add-ons. Although it can be nice to an extent, it can be inconvenient that we have to purchase a new piece of the software every time we look to improve our ticketing system.

Timothy
Timothy
IT Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for PMO to handle a large number of projects simultaneously

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Multiple project management has became smoother.
Team time and activity tracking became possible.
Its an organizational knowledge base as it contains projects repository

Pluspunten:

The software has all aspects of the project as it includes baselines, resource pool, plans, portfolio, budget, service type, scope definition, risk register, calendars, resource time management, brief case where you can upload the project documents such as plans, lessons learnt, project. It is easy as a team to mark projects with issues ( yellow/ red) for follow-up or mitigation. It integrates with Active directory It is web based which facilitates working offsite with the need for VPN or having client app installed on the machine used. Easy tool to monitor teams tasks and project workloads.

Minpunten:

Project plans created in MS project need to be saved in XML format before being imported to teamdynamix. I would have preferred if it was a straight forward import. There is no MAC OS client.

Cody
Asset Deployment Technician in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A good product overall

4,0 vorige week Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The ability to customize your own view is pretty great. It helps me keep my tickets in an orderly manner.

Minpunten:

I do wish that it was a little more explanatory in some areas.

Betsy
Senior Technician, IT Support Services in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Chatham University TDX integration

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: So far, so good...
It has been a pretty decent integration.
Andrey has been wonderful with helping and answering questions, and getting the answers if he didn't know off-hand the solution to problems.

Pluspunten:

I like the layout of the Desktops and the way you can kind of customize the Desktops and make different desktops for different purposes. Ticket management is pretty straight forward, and I am able to use it just fine. I like being able to have and use response templates. I really like the client portal. It seems like it will be very user friendly for us (our clients) to use and I think it will become more and more useful as we add function and content to it.

Minpunten:

Here are the things I don't like: - You can not edit an update after it is saved. Web Help Desk allowed for that and it was a HUGE game-changer! - You can not highlight, use different fonts, bold, italic, or underline text or make anything a different color in the body of an update or anywhere in the ticket...Nothing to call attention to important content except maybe typing in all caps... - All the attachments are grouped together and off to the side. It would be very helpful to attach the attachments to the actual update you are working on or others are looking at, instead of having to refer to the list of attachments off to the side and have to (have someone) hunt the attachment down. - also not liking the fact that when looking at the tickets in the list of 'group tickets' or 'my tickets' there is not a better way to know what the ticket is for (can't see the description) except for the few words in the 'title' or 'subject' of the ticket. Can't count on clients to be precise and informative in one line. - Are the tickets acquiring their numbers by all people using Team Dynamics or just Chatham? It seems like there is a huge gap between numbers for it to be just Chatham, considering we haven't gone 'live' with TDX yet, don't have many people using it yet, etc...

Geverifieerde reviewer
Application Support Analyst II in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

New user, but so far, so good

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I used our previous issue tracking system for 9 years, so I was deeply familiar with how it worked, and switching to a new product is difficult/frustrating. The best improvement, though, is the reporting/analytics. The reports are much more informative and expansive than our previous solution. Also, this product seems to be more customizable, or at least it's easier to customize, and on the fly. It took forever to make changes to forms and fields in our previous solution because they had to take the app down in order to publish. With TDX, they can publish whenever is convenient, without any downtime.

Pluspunten:

I like the automatic routing and easy escalation of tickets based on workflows, as well as the granularity of control that agents have when choosing who to notify with each update. The knowledge base is great; it's easy to attach articles to tickets. Transparency of activity to the customer is great.

Minpunten:

I'm not a fan of how the updates in the feed get out of (chronological) order when a customer replies to a previous email. It makes earlier updates move up the feed so they appear above later updates, so you have to pay close attention to the date/time stamps in order to understand what's currently happening in the ticket. I also don't like how the update fields don't have a rich text editor. It's really clunky to have to include full URLs in comments to clients and not being able to compose instructions with ordered lists is a real problem for us--it's like one of the cardinal rules of providing clear, concise directions for customer support.

Amanda
IT Knowledge Manager in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Perspective from a Service Desk Team Lead and Knowledge Manager

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: For the most part, I like it because it is easy to use. My only real complaint is it really does need better knowledge integration. However, at least it does have a knowledge component so that is nice. From what I hear, other systems that support the type of integration I would expect to be fully KCS compliant are significantly more expensive.

Pluspunten:

-It was easy to start using with minimum training -I love the reporting tools available and the ability to create customized reports -I love that it has a knowledge base available to offer self-service to our clients, and help our agents reduce time on resolving problems that someone else has already resolved -I love that after a few upgrades, we finally had the option to use nested fields. This allowed us to be able to get all the information we needed from a client from the get go, and only the information that was needed for that request.

Minpunten:

-The knowledge base does not integrate well with the ticketing process. The knowledge base search on the ticket only shows results for approved articles. I wish that it would show articles of all status - or better yet have a filter on the ticket to choose status if desired. This would allow our agents to see if another person has started working on a similar issue, even if they haven't finished the article yet -Creating knowledge articles from a ticket still requires the agent to view the article later and clean it up. they have to structure the content, add settings, add related articles, etc. It would be nice if this could be done within the workflow of processing the ticket rather than as an after thought. -I wish that it integrated better with some of our other systems. For example, we use a chat software and agents have to copy/paste the information into the ticketing system. Human error causes the information not to be captured 100% all the time. It would be nice if they could just do the chat and it create the ticket automatically. Same with email. -I hate that so many windows open when processing a ticket for one person. When I worked in the Service Desk, it made it very difficult to juggle multiple clients at the same time (which was a requirement of the job).

Amie
Sr. Systems Administrator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A great product with a lot of robust features

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: TeamDynamix has allowed us to continue to support our end users with a robust tool that all of our students, faculty, and staff have access to. Since we have switched to TeamDynamix, we have had at least 5 other departments decide to offer support through TeamDynamix. In addition, we are in the process of deploying TeamDynamix's Project Management tool for IT usage and expect for other departments to be interested in the tool as well.

Pluspunten:

Support with this software is AMAZING! Any time we have ever had an issue or question, TDX support has been there quickly to address our concerns and help us get back up and running. The do not have customer service reps at a call center that only know a limited amount about the software. When you reach out to support you will speak with someone that knows the application inside and out. Their implementation and support team are willing to take time with you to ensure that you fully understand how the various components in the application work.

Minpunten:

Reporting could be much better. They have a built-in report builder tool that has limited functionality. The product we used prior to TeamDynamix leveraged SAP BusinessObjects for reporting. We had the ability to build custom multipage reports, that were customizable to our specific requirements. Although TeamDynamix does have a reporting tool that can provide you most of the information you are looking for; many times it requires you to run multiple reports and manually combine the reports to get the desired outcome. Also, the administration portal can be somewhat clunky. It can be difficult to locate the exact feature that you want to modify. However, with regular usage, you can easily learn where everything is located.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Active Director Administrator in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A fast cloud-based central service support portal that is configurable and flexibly-designed.

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

- Despite being cloud-based, it has a very responsive web-based user interface, no complaints at all about responsiveness and speed of rendering pages - A clean and simple UI design, a very important factor when considering the varied user types who will consume this service. I work on a University campus, and intuitive and clear interfaces are absolutely necessary - Flexible support workflows. When considering how to utilize TeamDynamix, consider all the processes your business or organization perform in its various ways, and consider how you can increase efficiency of our organization by creating workflows for delegating permissions, signing authorization forms, submitting helpdesk tickets. I am very impressed with how flexible, and how the team that developed this software thought about how to bring about these changes within an organization adopting this software. As you design a process workflow, you can modify, diagram, and convey information to the end-users in a meaningful and elegant way, based on the tools they provide. The options and customization for workflows are not infinite, there are limitations, but the vendor does a great job training and empowering deployment teams in sharing their vision. - Ticket creation and ticket management: I love how easy it is to assign tickets, modify requestors, update ticket notes, and delegate/outsource specific tasks, and assign various statuses for tasks where customers and support personnel may view it.

Minpunten:

- This is not a light-weight solution for ticketing and support, I would strongly encourage anyone considering this solution to assign full-time resources for ongoing development of process workflows, depending on how much your organization utilizes workflows for creating tickets and automating repetitive tasks. - Remember, it is cloud-based, and the vendor has provided excellent support for their product. it's also very speedy, but its possible in the future that performance may vary, who is to know. So you a trade-off could be in the future a hit to performance, possibly, and a lack of control, having the data not stored locally. If those ramifications are understood, There are few downsides, presently.

Christine
Project manager/business analyst in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Team dynamix is a great product

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The tdx folks are great to work with. They respond to tickets I submit typically within an hour of submitting them. Always kind and professional

Pluspunten:

Tdx is flexible and easy to configure. I can almost always provide the functionality my clients and technicians need.

Minpunten:

It is hard sometimes to find where certain setups are done especially things you don’t do often. Also, it needs the ability to better integrate project tasks and tickets

Crystal
Desktop Support Specialist Intermediate in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tdx

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We started using TDX at the height of the pandemic, and I think a lot of us were fearful switching at such a crucial time but the training and resources made the transition smoother than expected.

Pluspunten:

Hi TDX, I've used a number of ticketing systems including Salesforce, service now, spice works, and now tdx. I'm just getting started on creating an application for school of music within the UofM application. I find the trainings and kbs very helpful. I just finished up doing our import for assets. I will say that I struggled a little on the asset import because I wasn't incredibly familiar with how to make some adjustments automated within excel. That said, tdx is a powerful tool and once you can navigate it, it's gold. I think the best function is the flexibility in reporting and the creation of customized forms.

Minpunten:

I think that having everything pop open in its own window is a bit of a learning curve for some, but honestly that can be overlooked.

Kyle
Assistant Director of User Services in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

TeamDynamix Review

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The features are all very powerful and customizable. If you want a form or user portal to look a certain way, you can do it. If you need a specific report done, you can do it. You can also create as many instances of an app as you want, so you can use it across the organization.

Minpunten:

There are a few processes that feel like they should be simple that really aren't. For example, sending someone an email through a ticket requires creating a comment, making the comment public, then selecting the user from the contact list to send the message.

Justin
IT Support Specialist II in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

IT Management Made Simple (Almost To A Fault)

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When another ticket management software became too pricey and difficult to work with and customize, we switched to TeamDynamix to save money while retaining most features we need.
The user-facing portal was quick and easy to implement, while out of the box features for ITIL-end users was mostly complete, so setup time was minimum.
Day-to-day we are now able to still get just as much work done, even though some workflows have changed.

Pluspunten:

Teamdynamix is a great tool for IT project, service, and incident management. It's clean interface makes it easy for both the end user and technicians to get work done. - Quick to implement with good support - Clean customizable interface for the end user and ITIL views - Easy workflow building - Everything is documented, even automation, so you know all the checks and routing of workflows - Works fast

Minpunten:

Teamdynamix is very simple but that can work against you if you have more complicated needs in your IT management. - Design is limited, it was tough for us even to get edge-to-edge or "full-bleed" on the web view. So your horizontal space is limited out of the box. - Every ticket shows all notes, checks, and workflow steps in the "work notes." So if you make a work note and then send it through a workflow, you'll have to scroll down through all the workflow checks that were noted before you can get to technician work notes - While it's very customizable, the system does have it's limitations, so you may have to adjust your workflow when handling tickets.

Mark
Director Unified Support in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

TD is a great tool - highly customizable and easy to integrate

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: TD is easy to learn and easy to build processes with. It helped me drive maturity across our organization and implement processes that make it easier to operate our support organization.

Pluspunten:

I love the ability to integrate TD with the tools I need to manage our resources, and the reporting gives me everything I need to make sure our operations are running efficiently.

Minpunten:

Our custom attributes make it easy to tie data to tickets and assets, but with lots of people customizing the tool for their needs, it can become very complex and convoluted. It takes a good amount of effort to keep it clean.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Director of Client Service and Technologies in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

TeamDynamix Review

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: TeamDynamix is a rock solid platform for ITSM, asset, and project management. It offers a lot of features in a relatively simple to maintain platform, putting time back into the hands of staff who may spend a lot of time with configuration on other platforms. The support is second to none. There are so many ways to get help, from TeamDynamix itself, but the user community is robust and extremely supportive.

Pluspunten:

TeamDynamix as a platform is easy to use, easy to understand and well featured. It offers a lot of functionality in the core platform, giving customers the flexibility to grow into it and for it to grow for an organization. The ability to quickly create a variety of ticketing apps, support portals for knowledge and service management will help to quickly allow for adoption across an organization.

Minpunten:

There are some quirks with he product that could use improvement, especially around email notifications, There is some customization available, but there could be more to allow for more dynamic use of email messaging. There is also currently no real mobile view from an overall ticket management perspective.

Anthony
Director of Project Management in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great start for immature organizations trying to elevate their Project Portfolio and Service Mgmt

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: They seem very interested in developing the product's capability based on feedback from the user community. Would like to see greater though leadership and more focus on enhancing the PPM side of the product.

Pluspunten:

Moderately user friendly. Basic reports are easy to generate.

Minpunten:

Poorly documented. Vendor needs to develop implementation aids and better training materials. Too much time is wasted researching Knowledge Base articles, many of which don't directly answer the questions. Detailed documentation and guidance around the data structures, how they relate to each other, and guidance for initial setup and configuration would be a tremendous help. Reporting must be significantly enhanced. Trending data should be retained and made available. A standard management reporting package should be provided, along with how the data architecture needs to be set up and maintained to provide necessary reporting. Agile project planning needs to be made comparably more robust and on par with the traditional waterfall method. Hybrid project plans should be more readily supported.

Greg
Application Architect in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use and manage

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's lightweight and relatively easy to scale, we've deployed it across many schools and colleges within our instance and people have been very happy with the product.

Pluspunten:

It's a lightweight easy to use and manage interface. The vendor continually release improvements and is responsive to suggestions and feedback.

Minpunten:

Sometimes you will need to get creative in how you report or update your data, meaning you won't always be able to do what you want form the user interface, but if you leverage the APIs and external tools you'll be able to do what you want.

Chris
Desktop Support Specialist Senior in VS
Schoolleiding, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very simple ticketing and asset app, but needs enhancements

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, been very happy with it. We have been able to get our ticketing and asset app up and running and get over 100 people using it in just under 1.5 years. I think if the cons can be addressed and this app be designed to scale better with a larger enterprise environment, this could be a perfect solution.

Pluspunten:

I like how simple it is to roll out and deploy. It's not hard to learn to be an administrator and is very intuitive.

Minpunten:

There need to be features added, like the ability to have separate "queues" within a single ticketing app. Right now we have almost 20 departments all in one app and everyone can see each other's tickets. Sure everything is separated by the whole ticket type/service/responsible group mapping, but it would be nice to separate it further. Also, there are some inconsistencies, such as how in most of TDX Asset, the devices manufacturer is known as "Vendor," except for when you create a report, in which they refer to this field as "manufacturer." Same thing with Acquisition Date being Acquired in reports, and Location Room being Room in reports only.

Tyler
Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Decent Application for Incident Management, lacking for projects

4,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: TD has helped my team focus on the tickets that come in. We've opted to track projects in a different tool. Using TD for tickets allows our clients to search for fixes in the Knowledge Base or open a ticket from our portal.

Pluspunten:

I like the SLA customizability of the application. You can have different SLA's for difference services within the app.

Minpunten:

The project side is just clumsy. It takes a lot of work to submit a project and even more to schedule it out nicely.