TeamDynamix reviews

Over TeamDynamix

TeamDynamix is a no-code ITSM solution that offers integrated Project Portfolio Management with enterprise integration and automation.

Meer informatie over TeamDynamix

Pluspunten:

The ability to attach an asset to a ticket is a game changer for us. I am able to track assets, add contracts, manage tickets, and work on budget requests all in one software platform.

Minpunten:

They have a built-in report builder tool that has limited functionality. The product we used prior to TeamDynamix leveraged SAP BusinessObjects for reporting.

Beoordelingen van TeamDynamix

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,4
Functies
4,1
Waar voor je geld
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,7/10

TeamDynamix heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 123 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je TeamDynamix eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (123)

Richard
Richard
Director of Client Services & Operations, ITS in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great tool with great people behind it.

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The team is amazing. They listen to customers and work to constantly improve the product. It is great value for the money.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. Powerful reporting. Team behind it.

Minpunten:

Mobile experience is not as feature rich as the desktop version and is not as easy to use.

brad
Director, Computing and Support Services in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Great platform for service management needs

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Ticket volume has increased, but so have user satisfaction scores. Time to resolve has decreased. More and more departments are seeking to use it for their own service management.

Pluspunten:

TeamDynamix makes tracking and reporting tickets and projects easy. It has multiple layers of built-in automation out of the box.

Minpunten:

The search features in TeamDynamix aren't the best. Currently, dashboards do not display data in real-time.

Beau
IT Support Manager in VS
Publieke zaken, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

TeamDynamix for government Incident Management

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: From procurement to go-live, the process has been very smooth with TeamDynamix. The sales, implementation and support teams are great and very responsive. Probably the easiest roll out I've been a part of.

Pluspunten:

We liked that the product was a codeless solution and could be easily managed by one or two people. Our previous product required developers and was too large and cumbersome.

Minpunten:

There are a few features that are lacking, but the good news is that TeamDynamix reads and reacts to customer feedback. I've already seen a few of the items I wanted introduced in new version roll outs as well as listed in future releases.

Billie
Lead Project Manager in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good tool, but PPM needs attention

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our initial relationship was very good, and they remain to be engaged with us. However, pricing has increased, and combined with the lack of their investment in PPM features this makes it more difficult to see TDX as our ultimate solution for PPM.

Pluspunten:

The project intake workflow process is very good. In combination with the Capacity Planner application, we are able to offer a user-friendly project request submission process and quickly assess, prioritize and resource projects. The Client Portal Applications has a lot of potential for interacting with project team members and stakeholders and could be a great way to manage projects outside of the client.

Minpunten:

Team Dynamix does not appear to invest as heavily in the PPM features as it does the ITSM features. This has resulted in the lack of some critical items necessary for modern project management. Card walls (boards) are severely lacking in functionality, and do not allow for successful implementation of agile-related concepts such as Kanban. Important features such as swim lanes and card aging are missing. A web view of card walls would also be useful. Also lacking is the ability to build custom portfolio dashboards that show the KPIs that are most relevant to your organization as well as timeline views.

Yohan
IC Help Desk Technician in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

TDX ITSM & PPM Review

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: TDX is pretty solid and I believe helps a lot of work order processes and makes things a lot easier to use. I would also like to add. It would be nice to have a function that makes sending messages to bulk work orders a much easier process. Right now I have to go through many hoops to do this. But overall pretty solid system!

Pluspunten:

+ Easy-to-use interface + modern layout + Custom Desktop shortcuts

Minpunten:

- When opening a new work order it opens a new window instead of a new tab which clogs up my display with so many new open windows and it becomes hard to track work orders. I have to manually open work orders to new tabs by the right-click menu.

Paul
Lead Apple Technician in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good overall

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It is mostly positive. It has been relatively quick and the ability to upload documentation and images is very nice. One thing that bugs me is that attachments open in new windows/tabs and I don't see an option to set how you'd like that to happen. It would be nice to have a document always open in a new window. It would also be great if I could set tickets to open in a new tab instead of new windows but I don't see that as an option either. The workflow overall is pretty good and writing reports is pretty powerful yet simple. The day-to-day ease of use could be improved though. Also, support for high-efficiency HEIC images would be great. JPEG and PNG are good but a lot of newer phones shoot in HEIC by default. It would also save some space with attachments.

Pluspunten:

The ease of entering most information is very nice. The fact that we can route things pretty efficiently is also quite nice because we can route things to another user or group/responsibility easily. Integration options are pretty good and the fact that it supports our Single sign-on method for increased security is a plus.

Minpunten:

It isn't always as flexible as IT needs it to be. It is not possible to have a requestor and recipient which would be a great help. Many of our users have office managers or assistants that submit work orders/tickets on behalf of the user experiencing an issue or requesting a service. Having the ability to have a requestor and recipient specified in TDX would be awesome. We also don't have an easy way to split tickets as the system is currently implemented. For example, we often have users submit requests to have say five PCs set up but our workflow requires we have one ticket per device for proper tracking. This becomes a greater issue when users need equipment repaired. It may be a bit of a limitation of how we are implementing things but simply copying the work order requires we adjust multiple pieces of content or triggers a workflow for which users need re-approve tickets since there are charges for some services and not others. The ability to clone tickets with the approval status still in place would be a great option for situations where the requestor has already approved the charges for the work on the main ticket. I would also really like to see an option to require data fields at specific steps in the ticket workflow. Currently, this seems very limited. For instance we can require someone to enter their phone number and location but we can't require the technician fill out the solution or resolution method for the ticket when they are resolving/closing tickets.

Gregory
Information Technology Consultant in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Our Experience With TeamDynamix

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We rely heavily on the incident management. It has been a very stable platform and functions well for ticketing.

Pluspunten:

The user interface is relatively simple and easy to navigate. It has become more useful with the recent features that have been implemented.

Minpunten:

Our implementation was back on version 9. The newer versions added more features, but in turn caused a lot of our initial methods of ticketing to become obsolete. Now we have a tremendous amount of "bloat" that needs to be cleaned up.

Clayton
Asst. Dir. Learning Technologies in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

TD from an ed-tech perspective

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Adopting TD has allowed us to mature as an organization.

Pluspunten:

Keeping all communications in a single place on a request is a must. Having a self service portal and knowledge base has helped campus tremendously. I appreciate that it was designed to be flexable and understand the unique needs of higher education.

Minpunten:

It does not function very well on mobile. If you do not set up custom reports, it is easy to "loose" requests as they change states. It would be nice if there were a way to force ticket tasks. i.e. ticket could not be sent to another person or closed until a task was completed first.

Kyle
Assistant Director of User Services in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

TeamDynamix Review

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The features are all very powerful and customizable. If you want a form or user portal to look a certain way, you can do it. If you need a specific report done, you can do it. You can also create as many instances of an app as you want, so you can use it across the organization.

Minpunten:

There are a few processes that feel like they should be simple that really aren't. For example, sending someone an email through a ticket requires creating a comment, making the comment public, then selecting the user from the contact list to send the message.

Timothy
Timothy
IT Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for PMO to handle a large number of projects simultaneously

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Multiple project management has became smoother.
Team time and activity tracking became possible.
Its an organizational knowledge base as it contains projects repository

Pluspunten:

The software has all aspects of the project as it includes baselines, resource pool, plans, portfolio, budget, service type, scope definition, risk register, calendars, resource time management, brief case where you can upload the project documents such as plans, lessons learnt, project. It is easy as a team to mark projects with issues ( yellow/ red) for follow-up or mitigation. It integrates with Active directory It is web based which facilitates working offsite with the need for VPN or having client app installed on the machine used. Easy tool to monitor teams tasks and project workloads.

Minpunten:

Project plans created in MS project need to be saved in XML format before being imported to teamdynamix. I would have preferred if it was a straight forward import. There is no MAC OS client.

Amie
Sr. Systems Administrator in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A great product with a lot of robust features

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: TeamDynamix has allowed us to continue to support our end users with a robust tool that all of our students, faculty, and staff have access to. Since we have switched to TeamDynamix, we have had at least 5 other departments decide to offer support through TeamDynamix. In addition, we are in the process of deploying TeamDynamix's Project Management tool for IT usage and expect for other departments to be interested in the tool as well.

Pluspunten:

Support with this software is AMAZING! Any time we have ever had an issue or question, TDX support has been there quickly to address our concerns and help us get back up and running. The do not have customer service reps at a call center that only know a limited amount about the software. When you reach out to support you will speak with someone that knows the application inside and out. Their implementation and support team are willing to take time with you to ensure that you fully understand how the various components in the application work.

Minpunten:

Reporting could be much better. They have a built-in report builder tool that has limited functionality. The product we used prior to TeamDynamix leveraged SAP BusinessObjects for reporting. We had the ability to build custom multipage reports, that were customizable to our specific requirements. Although TeamDynamix does have a reporting tool that can provide you most of the information you are looking for; many times it requires you to run multiple reports and manually combine the reports to get the desired outcome. Also, the administration portal can be somewhat clunky. It can be difficult to locate the exact feature that you want to modify. However, with regular usage, you can easily learn where everything is located.

Ann
Associate Director in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Teamdynamix at FAU

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Since the start we have had a great experience with TeamDynamix. From the beginning, they've listened to their customers and have enhanced the tool based on that feedback. They provide great support when needed. They promote collaboration and knowledge sharing amongst their customers and their annual conference is a great way to connect with other customers.

Pluspunten:

What I like most about Teamdynamix's solution is that all modules are included in one package and it's up to you what you want to use. Other companies often charge for each module separately. The TDX solution is easy to use and the implementation was very fast.

Minpunten:

I would like to see Teamdynamix create a mobile app. The other thing I'm missing as an admin is the ability to customize the attributes when designing a form. For example, I would like to be able to put two attributes next to each other.

Jason
Technology Support Specialist 2 in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Asset History

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I really appreciate the ease of use of managing assets. There are times an asset might not work well and I've had tickets come in where I could see a history of issues and I can better consult with them and determine if an asset needs to be replaced or not vs just having another technician work on it again and perform the same troubleshooting steps.

Minpunten:

Most of the issues I've run in to were a user error problem. I've run in to cases where we had a lot of duplicated assets and through some confusion I've deleted the wrong one. Often times I also have to email people outside of the ticketing system because the email from the ticket might be ignored, maybe because of the way the emails are formatted. Still looking in to this though.

Emma
Information Technology Support Analyst in VS
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to learn, powerful tool

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: TeamDynamix is convenient, powerful, and reliable. It's one of the few tools I can expect to have working seamlessly every morning when I arrive at the office. If I need to search old records or pull data in a way I've never tried before, chances are that TeamDynamix already has that functionality

Pluspunten:

It's highly customizable. We have people in different departments tracking different things, but there are no conflicts because everyone sees exactly what they've been given access to and no more. If we don't like something, chances are the administrator can change it.

Minpunten:

It took a while to figure out what customers were seeing when they respond to tickets or use the client portal. There was some confusion over what the "Make comments private (only visible to IT Tickets users)" meant, whether the ticket would be visible to recipients, other departments that hadn't worked on that specific ticket, etc.

Amy
Sr. Business Analyst in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

TeamDynamix is the best ITSM solution I have used

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We have better visibility of projects and ticket requests for both technicians, PMs and our stakeholders.

Pluspunten:

Flexibility and customer service. An admin has the capabilities to create and modify attributes, forms, workflow and reports very easily with little training. Also, if a desired feature is not available or not working as expected, the TeamDynamix support team typically responds very quickly to advise on a solution.

Minpunten:

I am both a PM and ITSM user. ITSM receives more development time than the PM application. There are some features that work really well on the ITSM that don't behave the same on the PM application.

Blair
Classroom Technology Specialist in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Simple, but efficient!

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It's been great for us. It's simple enough that the professors can quickly enter tickets into the system & then also easy for us to see what needs to be done & complete the tasks in a more organized manner.

Pluspunten:

I like the way that the software allows you to organize the different windows that are important to you on the desktop. It is also straightforward to enter tickets, view tickets, & edit them when needed.

Minpunten:

I wish it would automatically add the Room # (Location) in the title as we always have to open the ticket up to see where the location of the ticket is. (This is at a University).

Tj
Sr Mgr, ITSM in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Service Management Platform

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

TDX has evolved each year since we've implemented and I like how they listen to and work with their customers when considering and developing each product enhancements

Minpunten:

Our Asset tracking is in place and functional but there is a lot of space for improvement in how the platform integrates asset management with tickets, and the users associated. There is a lot of potential here and we'll be looking towards that as we build our asset inventory out further into the tool.

Barbara
Senior Project Manager in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

TeamDynamix - an Exceptional Solution for Higher Education I.T. Support

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The software is truly fitting our needs and is completely fulfilling our expectations at this point. I do love TeamDynamix!

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and overall features of the software. It completely fits our needs. I like the fact that it integrates all the features we were looking for into one package.

Minpunten:

It was more difficult to implement than I had hoped. However, this is likely because we had a short timeline and had so much to do in such a short time period, and not a true fault of the software.

Ali
Senior Service Desk Manager in Libanon
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It is one of the best

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: meeting SLAs, accurate follow up on tickets

Pluspunten:

TDX is easy to use, easy to manage tickets, tasks and follow ups, plus availability

Minpunten:

some limitations with report graphs, complex reports, ticket age calculations

Ron
Manager, IT Service Desk in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Best ITSM on the market!

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We are absolutely pleased with TDX!

Pluspunten:

Integration was effortless, thanks to the assistance of their white-glove service. Their customer service is a gold standard upon which we measure other vendors against.

Minpunten:

The UX needs updating, as it's a little outdated. But, they're working on that!

Luis
Desktop Support Tecnican in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Team Dynamixs End User Review

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

From an End User perpective I am able to keep track and manage all IT request that are assigned to me. I can easily create request on behalf of the End User

Minpunten:

Sometimes Identifing the correct form for the requests can get a little lost in the work flow

Robert
Oracle/Apex Developer in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

TeamDynamix review

4,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I use it because I have to. It fills the need.

Pluspunten:

It works well for time reporting and that is mostly what I use it for

Minpunten:

It is sometimes hard to find things that have been previously entered

Li
Director of IT PMO in Taiwan
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

TeamDynamix for a WIN

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

TDX provides flexibility to configure what you need to meet your business needs as well as project management.

Minpunten:

Some of the project management features can be improved.

Robert
IT project Manager in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

IT project manager

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

ability to use for both tickets and Project management

Minpunten:

software is convoluted but getting better. Would like it to work better with microsoft

Sminu
IT Service Management in Canada
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Team Dymanix for ITSM & PMO

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to configure and maintain. The product is user friendly and have most of the functionalities for ITSM. Project and portfolio managements capabilities are also pretty good.

Minpunten:

Asset management module could use some improvements. Access to database requires private cloud hosting.