PeoplePlatform reviews

door Web Active Directory

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,9 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8 /5

Over PeoplePlatform

Password, user, and group management. Provisioning, deprovisioning, updates in bulk or delegate via web forms. Reports/auditing too.

Meer informatie over PeoplePlatform

19 reviews worden weergegeven

Simon R.
ICT-System-Ingenieur
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2017

"Easy to install and to use!"

Pluspunten: This Software is very easy and intuitive to install, configure and use. I have tried other products before but this piece of Software nails it!

Minpunten: It is really hard to find any cons. Maybe the one thing to mention is the lack of customizabiltity of the design but thats really nitpicking.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2017
Bill R.
Systems Administrator
Mediaproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017

"PeopleUpdate provides a great easy to use staff directory for users and support staff."

Opmerkingen: Ease of use, outside of Outlook or other mail/LDAP client

Pluspunten: Simple way for staff to view their colleagues profiles outside of Outlook.
It also provides a simple way for technicians to reset passwords.

Minpunten: The admin interface takes some time to get used to. It would also be nice if an up to date administrators guide was easily available during the initial download. The installation guide does not answer many questions outside of installation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017
David C.
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2017

"CISD Web Ad"

Opmerkingen: We have had a great experience with WebAD. It automates our user provisioning process flawlessly and has been a "set it and forget it" product for us. Not too many bells and whistles but does the job correctly and consistently (and we don't care about bells and whistles). The guys at WebAD took care of us completely from start to finish. Tech support is top-notch. The ROI is very high with this product so we will definitely stick with it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2017
Lincoln M.
Supervisor of Technology
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-7-2017

"Excellent software products. Better customer service"

Opmerkingen: The ability quickly and efficiently manage all user account creation and management and deletion tesks

Pluspunten: Easy to use manage and deploy. The interface was built with the user in mind and the process to accomplish the the functionality and outcome you want is very intuitive.

Minpunten: It would be great if we could use more software from this company to replace some of the other application we use so that we can manage more tasks from a single pane of glass.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-7-2017
John W.
CIO
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2017

"People Search - Great Product"

Opmerkingen: We've been using PeopleSearch for about 15 years. Even today, with a full featured HRIS system, it's the go-to for all of out 1,400 users when they need to look up a phone number. The search feature are great - you can filter searches on any AD field. It's fully customizable as to which AD fields are displayed.

Pluspunten: Easy to set up and configure. Easy to customize. Each interface for users.

Minpunten: None.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-3-2017
Robert B.
Director of Innovation and Technology
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2017

"Fanstastic"

Pluspunten: Provides seamless portal for self-directed password management. We've had it 3 years and it is great. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Integrates perfectly with our Office 365 AAD. As we don't have basic AAD yet, this is the best way for us to manage it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-8-2017
Ken B.
Director of Server Solutions
Groothandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2017

"Have used various components of Web Ad platform for 7 years."

Opmerkingen: corporate directory sourced by Active Directory and self-service password resets for users.

Pluspunten: Simple and effective corporate directory that is tied directly into Active Directory. Use for reporting, password expiration alerting and self-service password resets.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2017
Cesar T.
Network Administrator
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-1-2017

"People Password"

Opmerkingen: We have used People password for the past five years and it has helped us to manage our user's account passwords. Allowing us free time to deal with other network issues. It also helps us to ensure our network is secure. Overall I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it.

Pluspunten: Easy to use

Minpunten: No cons

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-1-2017
Colleen D.
Systems Manager
Bouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2017

"People Platform"

Opmerkingen: Very easy to use, great that we can link into AD and have users update their own information. I've found support to be very good every time I have logged an issue with them.

Pluspunten: Easy to use

Minpunten: Not as configurable as I would like

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2017
Melissa D.
Sr. Network Administrator
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-7-2017

"It was a breeze to deploy!"

Opmerkingen: It saved me from having to write powershell scripts to support updating individual
AD attributes.

Pluspunten: This software can be configured to be "easy" for even the most inexperienced end user and, yet, it is still incredibly powerful. We have users with no clue what "Active Directory" is that can still effectively update and manage user attributes without problems.

Minpunten: We actually use photos in AD for all our employees. While the application does allow for adding pictures it doesn't adjust the sizes. Would be great if the pictures could be automatically adjusted for the size AD uses.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-7-2017
Dave B.
Server Administrator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2017

"Always pleasant to work with and very helpful"

Pluspunten: Its super solid. Never have a problem. Once we set this product up we have never had to touch it unless we needed to relocate it.

Minpunten: Having to write queries in LDAP syntax is difficult. When I took over this product I was not knowledgeable in those.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-8-2017
David P.
Director of Technology
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2017

"Support is fantastic and the product works well."

Opmerkingen: It frees up time but, more importantly, removes interruptions for user account creation. For a school, it's nice because of student entry and withdrawal. Their accounts get created when enrolling and suspended when they withdraw.

Pluspunten: It's fairly simple to setup and hands off wants you get it configured. It takes away the interruptions of creating user accounts and the inaccuracies of data entry.

Minpunten: The navigation takes a little getting used to but once you figure out which setting is where, it's pretty easy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2017
Aaron M.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-1-2017

"I can't say enough good things about PeoplePlatform."

Opmerkingen: Their products are great and their support goes above and beyond to help us meet our requirements. Need a little customization? No problem! Their products are flexible enough to meet any of our needs.

Pluspunten: Price, flexibility, and topnotch support.

Minpunten: None so far.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-1-2017
Matt G.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-12-2016

"Reliable Product!"

Opmerkingen: We've had PeoplePassword for 5+ years now, and it's never let us down. It provides a highly customizable platform for providing password resets to multiple constituencies, with the ability for each to have their own password requirements based on business needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-12-2016
Den C.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2017

"Excellent product"

Opmerkingen: Easy to install and set up. Good basic functionality right out-of-the-box. Makes it easier to see all the AD info at once instead of slogging through ADUC one record at a time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2017
Aaron B.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2017

"Enables End-User access to parts of AD records"

Opmerkingen: We needed to enable end-users to update organization, phone, address parts of an AD record.
This application was easy for a our receptionist to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2017
Sultan N.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2017

"PeopleUpdate"

Opmerkingen: great product used both by our support and HR department, allowing them to updated users AD information and resetting and unlocking their passwords

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2017
Jason C.
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2017

"Excellent Product"

Opmerkingen: We have been using PeopleUpdate for approximately 7 years. It has worked flawlessly in that time and is very easy to configure.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-3-2017
Mark V.
IT Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2017

"Great support. Software performs as advertised."

Pluspunten: Setup was relatively quick. The setup guide helped to get the system up and running. Primary usage is for external accounts, which it does very well.

Minpunten: The management interface took a while to get used to. Otherwise we have not run into any other issues.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-9-2017