MicroStrategy Enterprise Analytics reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,8/5
  • Klantenservice
    3,9/5

Over MicroStrategy Enterprise Analytics

Een uitgebreid bedrijfsanalyse- en mobiliteitsplatform dat een volledig scala aan analytische en rapportagemogelijkheden biedt.

Meer informatie over MicroStrategy Enterprise Analytics

45 reviews worden weergegeven

Abu syed S.
Engineer
Telecommunicatie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 15-1-2020

"The ideal software"

Pluspunten: When i first started to use MicroStrategy, i was skeptical. The reason behind my skepticism was the huge amount of features that they offer. Usually it bounds to make the quality go down. However,for this particular software,it didn't happen. It's a great experience that helped me move up the ladder in the short span of my career.

Minpunten: The software can be a little slow sometimes. Sometimes the scaling is not perfect. The slow learning curve is also an issue.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 15-1-2020
Todd G.
Business Intelligence Developer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2019

"What can't Microstrategy do?"

Opmerkingen: I started using Microstrategy from day 1 at my job and I loved the ease of being able to drag and drop different data points onto a dossier. That was just so amazing. I learned the ins and outs and actually moved my way onto the Microstrategy Team to help develop it and bring it to more people.

Pluspunten: The thing that I like most about this software is the ability that it has to bring in multiple different sources, from multiple different data types and allow the user to use them and present them in a way that is easily understandable. For example on my day to day job I work with excel files, data warehouse queries, and other kinds of data. I am easily with in a couple of minutes able to put all these different data types into one dossier for easy view and consumption for anyone in my business with a Microstrategy License.

Minpunten: There are a couple things that I don't like about Microstrategy. There are somethings that seem like they should have been there the whole time, for example if I wanted to look at trends over day, month, or week previously I would not be able to do that without creating a workaround for it. They are coming out with a release soon that will make that possible and easy to accomplish. I just feel like it should have been ther from the beginning

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2019
Henrijs J.
BI specialist
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-9-2020

"Clumsy BI tool"

Opmerkingen: I have had experience with 5 top tier BI tools and Microstrategy was the poorest (still its better than not top tier tools)

Pluspunten: Speed of the software when loading multiple dashboards are great once everything has been properly defined. Easy to update DWH and microstrategy connection.

Minpunten: Challanging to do metadata and mark the correct dependencies.
Design is outdated a bit
Hard for end user to learn how to make ad-hoc reports for themselves

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-9-2020
Mario F.
BI / Data Architect
Human Resources
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-12-2015

"MicroStrategy 10 is outstanding"

Pluspunten: The technology is great. Even though this is one of the legacy BI vendors, their technology has kept up with the newer vendors.

Minpunten: The support has been slow for the past year or so.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-12-2015
Bill T.
Founder, Managing Partner
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2019

"Next Version?"

Opmerkingen: We use Microstrategy to create demonstration dashboards for our our analytics software. They have a fairly robust user community and they are getting better with each iteration. Beyond the way one has to manipulate the frames and maps, the software is powerful and useful for creating data visualization dashboards.

Pluspunten: The software is easy to install and get up and running. It handles a wide variety of data types and has many options for displaying data. They now have a compilable version that lets developers hard code the dashboards to work with input software which is nice (although a little pricey for smaller applications).

Minpunten: The user interface was less than intuitive, development support was not strong, and some of the features do not respond as expected. Specifically, maps do not appear to scale properly - I wound up with a much larger map (the entire northern hemisphere) than wanted (the continental USA) and could never get them to display properly unless I removed the data element and started over. Setting up dashboard frames to fit various screen sizes is a little complicated. Setting up “reusable frames” was a little difficult to master, because of the sidebar configuration tools.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2019
Eduardo C.
BI Architect
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2017

"Easy to use and very appealing interface"

Opmerkingen: We have a reliable and appealing platform to report our daily results. MicroStrategy also allow to implement changes and add new data and objects in a matter of minutes into our production platform.

Pluspunten: It is faster to implement and do not require too much customization. Most of the widgets and features are ready to use. The admin and user interfaces are intuitive and they do not generate errors or bugs during installation or heavy use by the end users. Very stable and reliable platform.

Minpunten: Price. They initial investment is higher comparing to another bundle software (Power BI, Tableau). However, the extra licensing is not very expensive since we can pay by active user. There is also a free end-user product (Desktop) that is focus on analytic end-users that do not require to modify objects but accessing dashboards and reports.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-9-2017
Mário P.
manager
Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2019

"Lots of functionalities. We have more than 10 year for 100 users"

Opmerkingen: Reports to stackholders. Reports to clients.

Pluspunten: Versatile - Dashboard, charts and lists: analyze from a more macro perspective or go to the line detail
• Flexible - Receive reports by email and create alerts (datamining). Use dynamic filters or create your own personal analysis online
• Available - access via Web, Office andMobile
New ways to explore data (Dashboards)
Tailor made reports with scheduled deliveries
Ability to provide customers with OnLine access to Reports and Dashboards
Crossing information from multiple Base Data + creation of new InHouse objects
New ways to explore data (Visual Insight, Dashboards, Drills)
Accessing OnTheGo Information via Mobile
Fast + information + dynamic

Minpunten: Sometimes is not an easy learning curve.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2019
Felix S.
SR business analyst
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2019

"Leader in BI tools"

Opmerkingen: My company previously used tableau as our BI tools. Tableau is impressive in building nice and interactive visualization but not so much on keeping the structure of the data which can lead to data integrity issues. Microstrategy in the beginning was behind in visualization but over time the development has improved significantly in many areas. With microstrategy, the final product can be fully trusted and consistent across the board.

Pluspunten: Evolving periodically for better.
Really good in maintaining data structures and hierarchy to ensure data integrity and consistency
Capable to do almost anything that other competitors have.
Hyper intelligence is a game changer in BI world.

Minpunten: 1. Setup can be complicated and difficult since involved many parties (driver vendor, database vendor, etc) due to compatibility issues.
2. Prefer inner join, less support for outer join.
3. Relationship and data structures development can take lots of time and thought.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2019
Sri ramani B.
QA MANAGER LEAD
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2018

"MicroStrategy tool was helpful for me providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting to directo"

Opmerkingen: Easy sending

Pluspunten: Scalable MicroStrategy was a helpful tool for providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting due to the ability to build automated reports that can be sent to large groups of people using distribution lists.,data from multiple SOR sources in the organization helped in monitoring our SLA management. security features to allow the report to be used by multiple roles and levelsMobile functionality

Minpunten: users not having ability to make changes to metrics and attributes without having to rely to heavily on MicroStrategy developers, it would make the product a great dea and more useful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-3-2018
Pierre A.
CIO
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2016

"Great tool"

Opmerkingen: Hello, Microstrategy is a great tool for Business Intelligence. Many years after the beginning of the company, they knew how to follow up their product.
Best product in terms of self-service bi, vizualization, reporting and scalability !
We've tested a lot of reporting tools ( BO, Qkvw, Tableau, Oracle) but none of them are better on the full list of functionalities of Microstrategy.

Pluspunten: Number of functionnalities compared to challenger

Minpunten: Before the v10, Microstrategy was late on specific topics but now they did the good investment for the future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-11-2016
Nathan H.
Client Services Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2018

"My company utilized MicroStrategy to provide Automotive Dealers with reporting dashboards."

Pluspunten: The reliability was key. We had to refresh data weekly for over 2,000 dealerships and had many thousands of users, so it was important the dashboards were working 100% of the time.

Minpunten: It was difficult for our team to make updates to the dashboards when requested by our clients. Also, custom reports were a bit dofficult to create and schedule. Still a good reporting product, though, and a great value for the money because you can display all sorts of data in different ways (bar chart, pie chart, trend lines).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Manager of Solution Delivery, Marketing & Sales Ventures
Managementconsulting, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-1-2019

"Solid BI tool for enterprise wide reporting but resource intensive (both cost and initial setup)"

Pluspunten: - Full of advanced features like data storage in MicroStrategy cubes for faster reporting times, advanced grouping and filtering, ability to write your own SQL in the backend, ability to customize using SDK interface
- MicroStrategy Mobile is game changer. Great app and makes a solid impression on C-suite executives

Minpunten: - Initial setup takes time (If you compare with Tableau, etc, the setup of MicroStrategy is much more time intensive). Have to setup all attributes and measures beforehand.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2019

"In-depth Product, Great for Enterprise, Too Heavy for Small Business"

Opmerkingen: Overall it's a great tool, and is best served in a large organization when you can spend time setting up an in-depth project. I have used most major components of the tool for business intelligence and reporting projects at large organizations and the users have been satisfied. For a small or medium sized business who does not have time to invest heavily in the infrastructure, I would recommend a "lighter" program.

Pluspunten: It has an immense amount of features, functionality, integrations, and plug-ins that can be used to better analyze data. It also has a strong analytical engine. It covers just about every need for enterprise business intelligence.

Minpunten: It is a heavy platform to setup, requiring dedicated servers, and in-depth knowledge on the application itself. It is not easy to architect a project without having specific training of the tool. It is fairly complex for developers.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Project Manager III - Vice President
Bankwezen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2017

"Great reporting and analytics tool!"

Pluspunten: The dashboards and reports that MicroStrategies is able to produce are beautiful, insightful, actionable, and informative. We have been using them for portfolio management and production reporting for several years and are pretty happy.

Minpunten: The setup can be cumbersome and the software did take awhile to learn. It's not incredibly intuitive like some of the programs I have used in the past, but the results are worth the efforts.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Intelligence Analyst & Developer
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2018

"I studied the competition to see if this product was up to the other BI leaders (gartner)."

Opmerkingen: you can set different user roles and levels easily. I was able to advise on this product

Pluspunten: It works with the main Operative System, it doesn't need a expensive hardware to run. Excellent training program (not too expensive). It is easy to automate the sending of reports to user lists (great the report tool too because allow you to switch from a table to a chart in real time). It is a web based solution so it is accessible from any device from anywhere. generally user friendly because it helps the user to create the data cloud without having a thorough technical knowledge of SQL or programming. It is compatible with most data sources with connectors.
An important and unique feature is that of being able to insert comments, note and share the analysis.

Minpunten: It takes a long time to configure the software the first time (installation and connection to server). Old-fashioned design, the Desktop environment can be a bit more intuitive and quick.
Has a licensing system that is a bit too complicated. It should be improved data export functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-4-2018
Saurabh A.
Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019

"Microstrategy"

Opmerkingen: Its pretty easy and compatible product to learn and my client used it extensively for Reporting and Dashboard

Pluspunten: Excellent User Interface
Lot of Drag and Drop features so new Users can learn this pretty easily
Lot of default virtualization and dashboards are present

Minpunten: Data cache memory is not large enough to hold terabytes of data
Join across different databases is not straighforward

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019
Sara C.
Sr HR Compliance
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019

"A Million Applications"

Pluspunten: This software is so versatile. It let's me slice and dice data from a variety of sources into user friendly dashboards and reports.

Minpunten: Building a new dashboard can be tedious but I'm not a programmer by trade. I have been able to isolate the reporting sources and fields and build my own dashboards it just hasnt been as fast or simple as I had hoped.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2019
Jenni W.
Developer
Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2015

"Very high-end"

Pluspunten: This software is loaded with features/functionality; I don't think I've run into anything that it just can't do. Their training and user forums are also extremely helpful.

Minpunten: Very steep learning curve for administration/development and requires very knowledgeable support staff to get and keep it going. I think that is to be expected with such a complex product however for a smaller company it can present challenges.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2015
Andrew R.
Senior Director of Finance
Internet, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019

"Love MSTR"

Pluspunten: Ease of use: as a non-SQL user MSTR allows me to quickly and easily get the data I need in the format I need it in

Minpunten: Learning curve can be steep. Also charts and graph functions are lacking in the detailed formatting options you need to make a dashboard presentable for executive presentations

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Product Design and Industrialization Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019

"A very comprehensive data analysis tool"

Pluspunten: This is a very powerful software that allows us to manipulate mountains of data into usable reports. There are tons of options of how to format and organize the data into various reports for different audiences. The possibilities are basically endless.

Minpunten: It's not a very intuitive user interface, and can be very difficult to figure out the best way to accomplish a certain look for the reports you're generating. Often times, trial and error seems to be the best way to go. As I gain experience with the software, I'm sure this will become less of an issue.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Information Manager
Automotive, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2018

"BI Analytics Reporting Tool"

Pluspunten: We use microstrategy to create custom dashboards for internal use and for our customers. We are able to create SSO from our customer portal to microstrategy to allow our customers to have access to their dashboards. With microstrategy you are able to provide summary level dashboards with links that allow you to click to drill down to receive further details. We are also able to provide links so the user can export the reports to excel so they can further filter the information as needed. The creation of cubes enables us to have the data calculations ready and available to reduce the response time to present dashboards to the end user.

Minpunten: Our customers would like to be able to subscribe to receive scheduled emails of their dashboards versus having to login to our portal to view the information. We have not be able to figure out how to provide them this feature.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-10-2018
Tim B.
Sr. Financial Analyst
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2018

"I liked using the system but it was hard to always trust the data"

Opmerkingen: Really liked the ease of use.

Pluspunten: It was easy to use and create adhoc reports. I was able to send out reports to my clients or those who I supported to give them a good look of their business.

Minpunten: It was hard to trust the data. When you can't trust the data then anything the software can do becomes mute. It was partly our fault but didn't love that aspect.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-2-2018
Amanda M.
Executive Assistant
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-2-2019

"Best Reporting/Analytics Software Ever!"

Pluspunten: This software is super easy to use and manipulate data for various kinds of reporting. It has helped me find shrink issues more than once.

Minpunten: The only con is that it needs to be used in conjunction with a retail software. I would recommend using Mi9.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Analyst - Financial Services Analytics
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2018

"Really Improved with recent updates"

Pluspunten: I used to not be a fan of microstrategy’s analytics / BI software, but they seem to really listen to their customers and improve their software with every release. I especially like the enhancements to the geographic data features and visualizations in their recent release. Turning GIS data into an aesthetic map chart is simple now.

Minpunten: While microstrategy’s software has improved greatly in recent releases, I still think the forecasting functionality could be improved. You can’t do as much with forecasting in this software than you can in some competing software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Lab Tech
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019

"A well organized and useful software that could use some aesthetic improvement"

Opmerkingen: MicroStrategy is a powerful analytic tool that we use to pull anything from lab data to customer service performance stats. It is customizeable and has a great multitude of functions.

Pluspunten: I use this software to run reports on DNA samples that I process at my job. It is intuitive and well organized. I learned how to use it very quickly. It has convenient features such as labels that appear when you hover over an icon. I also have not had any issues with it such as lagging or crashing or other functional failures.

Minpunten: The only room for improvement is the web design. Adding some colors, bigger icons, and reorganizing the display of options would make it easier on the eyes and brain and more delightful to use.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-4-2019